Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Ese Eriata Says love Is Not What It Used To Be.....

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Reality Star Ese Eriata Says love Is Not What It Used To Be.....

Has love changed?Ese says it has and she backs up her argument with a long list...............You may agree or disagree with her after reading.....

We are still waiting for Part two hours after ........

24 comments:

1. You don't love yourself in the first place, if you do you wouldn't have gone under the knife, so no need for all this epistle.

1. Can you please stop being a judge Judy?take the lesson and face front

2. A person can love themselves and still go under the knife, wanting better for your physical appearance doesn't mean you don't have self love...it only means you want better and wanting better doesn't mean you hate yourself.

I drive a Toyota now and me wanting a range Rover doesn't mean I suddenly don't love my Toyota, I just want better.

LEP😛

3. Yaba left escapee29 May 2019 at 13:48

LEP, dont end up being driven in a Hearse sha.

2. You're very correct darling.
    Personally I think love didn't intend to change or change on it's own accord but was forced to change.
    The times you've talking about, the economy was better, poverty wasn't the order of the day, life expectancy was higher, people were more humane hence less hostility, competition and agitation. Most importantly, there was no SOCIAL MEDIA!!!
    So, in a situation where every other thing has changed, how can love remain the same...

1. I concur mama mia. Also, we have watched our fathers, uncles, cousins and brothers discard the women who built with them for younger side vultures who are the order of the day now. Women have had to become harder, more transactional and more appearance conscious.

2. Social media has done more harm than good to humans..Cheating this days is as easy as passing a knive through a bar of butter.
      His wife could lay her head on her husband's chest while his chatting another woman telling her his a widower.Everything has become a mirage.

3. Exactly Mama Mia...nice one 👌👌👌

4. Oh mama mia😍😍😍

3. Agreed
    But even she is part of the problem
    Anyway, she said "we".
    A lot of girls are following Satan through materialism.

1. So wanting gifts as a girl means girls are following Satan abi...it looks like your head is paining you😈😈😈😈

LEP😛

4. Godless you dear,you said the whole truth.A whole lot has changed.

5. This post took me down memory lane. That is how things were when I was dating my husband in the 90's. Even though the economy is worse now, materialism with social media as a catalyst, has eaten deep into people.

1. Yesss oooo. I remember back in the day when I was a teenager. A Guy can toast you for 2 years....no sex. He will just be coming to your house, take you out etc not even a kiss. Now sex is sooo rampant and the easy availability of porn has made our young men hypersexual.

I fear for my girls when they start dating
      I am trying to make them have a very good sense of self and high self esteem and a good sense of boundaries . So that they will not be taken in by so e stupid boy!.

Work hard earn your own money and don't wait for some man to 'complete ' you.

2. Thank you, femilicious, I was in a relationship for 2years and dint get to kiss the guy until the 3rd year.

Looking back now, it feels weird, we loved to escort each other, this person will walk the other, then when we get to our destination, we turn back again.

It was so peaceful and I could feel genuine love from my heart, my mum even caught me wearing his t shirt and crying once (I wonder what went through her mind?).

A friend once told me it's hard to find that puppy and real love after the age of 21. He said that people start falling in love with others for several reasons such as bank account, body features, having a good job, having the same religion and traditions e.t.c. and not necessarily love.
      young love sweet die.

3. Oh push up, so you were the one that wrote that chronicle sometime ago. How far did you still marry your baby daddy afterwards?

6. "We didnt used to....We didnt used to"
    Bad english #IMO
    Anyhoo, ese people in high school and uni still do that okay?? You have just passed that stage so your needs a re different.

7. Choi, I remember those days that a guy will use lyrics from R n B music to compose a letter for his girl and vice versa. You are welcomed into your guy's home with a very romantic music with red or blue light on. You can stay all day long without him demanding for sex like his life depends on it. You ,gist, cuddle and just be happy. I miss those days.

1. As in ehnnnnn...back in the day there was true love romance. Not sex sex sex. Guys respected and loved their girl. You can even see the change in music of nowadays. No more love songs.

2. Yaba left escapee29 May 2019 at 13:51

Who copy Toni braxton and luther vandros lyrics pass me?

8. You people should speak for yourself.

We all have had bad experiences, but love IS ALWAYS GOING TO BE WHAT IT IS. Which is a good thing. And that's how it is in my corner.

#lightsOnly
    #positiveConfessions
    #ChillingInMyCorner

9. On point! I sent Stellz a personal experience of mine,she'd probably feature it in today's IHN... just as Ese described it.. Love is truly not what it used to be, & unfortunately, someone like me still believes in true/unconditional love till date, yet I keep getting hurt for it. #sad

10. Oh old days when a guy don't mind lurking around your house till gets a chance to talk with you. The good old days when letters are ended by "I hereby drop my golden pen into the basket of love ...." the good old days when chastity was cherished. The good old days you can't talk about boyfriend any how. Those sweet naive days ! The good old days when little time spent together is cherished. I missed the good old days !

11. Alot has really changed but one thing I said to myself is I will never conform, I will continue to be a light to the world,in my family and everyone I encounter to pass the gospel of the lord, when you really understand God's message, loving someone has no criteria.