Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sad Story Of How Jealous Friends Watched Teen Drown In Abuja

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Sad Story Of How Jealous Friends Watched Teen Drown In Abuja

Reading this story might spoil your day but it is an eye opener and there are so many lessons to learn from this.............

This was circulated via whatsapp on Friday.....

TRUE LIFE STORY

''We live in a very trying and perilous times. A very dear friends undergraduate's 17yr old son got drowned at the Dome hotel pool in Abuja last weekend. He was in the company of his friends. The friends didn't report to the hotel mgt what happened nor to the deceased (Emmanuel Balogun) parents. They went back to the school (Uni Abuja) hostel immediately after the incident. 

On Monday a young girl from uni Abuja called the mother of the deceased that they did not see Emmanuel her son in class. She went further to tell the parents it's like something has happened to Emma and ended the call. The mother called back the line but it was switched off. She notified her husband & they immediately placed a call to their sons number and it was off. They drove that Monday night to their sons hostel but met his absence. They now got information that a party was thrown for fresh year students over the weekend at the Dome hotel in town. 

They set forth for the hotel. The hotel mgt told them there was a case of drowning in their hotel over the weekend and directed them to the police. The police now led them to the mortuary, lo and behold it was their son. 

Yesterday morning, myself and the deceased uncle went to the police to see the CCTV footage of what transpired @ the hotel. What I saw and later heard yesterday was unbelievable. From the CCTV, we noticed the deceased entered the pool with 3 of his friends and around 3.33am he started struggling in the pool. His friends where all watching him until he stopped struggling and drowned. They all left the pool immediately and one took his handset, the other took his trouser and brought out the money inside the pocket and wore his shoes. 

They left the hotel around 4.18am according to the footage we saw. The police went to the school and effected the arrest of the trio and mgt of the hotel. At the DIG's office yesterday afternoon, I heard something that has being giving me cold shivers all through yesterday and right now. One of the boys said that he wanted to raise an alarm to save the boy but the other two boys asked him not to. That the deceased is always doing shakara because his father his rich, he went further to say that the other one said all the girls are always admiring the deceased so he should let him be joor. 

This are just mere 17/18yr old boys 🙆🏻‍♂. Watching the CCTV footage where the friends were watching him drown and collectively decided,cos there was a time they grouped together to discuss for about a minute and from the confession of one of them is not only traumatic for me but also disheartening. They watched their "Friend" die out of jealousy and envy 😭. 

According to them, it was the deceased that paid 2k each gate fee for them and also bought fish and juice which they all drank. This are mere teenagers with that kind of heart. My people, be extra careful for people you call your friends. According to the DIG, A lot of people are being murdered daily cos of envy from friends. No doubt, There are good and wonderful friends but also, know ye, there are also friend-enemy everywhere. So be extra careful and prayerful cos the love of many has really waxed cold. 😭😭.

The young man was buried today amid tears 😭 according to the wishes of his parents but his wicked friends and hotel mgt are still in police custody at the force headquarters as we speak. May none of us bury any of our children or young ones in Jesus name. Amen. Beware of jealous and Envious friends they are more lethal and toxic than acid. 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡. 

Below 👇👇is the picture of the young man whose death would have being avoided. 😭😭''

116 comments:

1. All over social media, God save my kids from frenemies. The friends and hotel management should face the wrath of the law

1. Unfortunately, this is how most nigerians are; young and old. Argue with me all you like, I know what i’m saying. RIP, young man.

2. Very true...too Much envy

3. Too bad,I felt so bad wen I read d story yestday,d wickedness is too much,may his gentle soul Rip

4. What did the hotel management do wrong, were they not the ones who called the police?

5. yes anonymous 08:53, they term you fake once they see you are an ajebo, like really? everybody wasn't raised in the ghetto.

6. @unknown you are so right. Even on this blog once someone writes in a chronicle for ppls understanding how the husband sent the family to Disney land/abroad or bought a property,they leave the issue at hand and start to pick on what the person said. There are loads of envious ppl all around this society that once they perceive you have more than them,without offending them they hate or dislike you. Even in work places it's same thing. It's a Nigerian thing. No ones life is perfect,whether rich or poor we all have shit we are going through.
      RIP to this handsome young man,the story is so sadddd. I feel for the parents. God pls be with our kids in school and direct their paths.

7. This is sooo heartbreaking to read.. I've learnt a long time ago to eat with long spoons with friends until tested and trusted. In fact right now I'm my own best friend. Funny enough, the friends you give everything are the most to be jealous of you cos they will be like 'why does she have it all'? I used to go out of my way to give and give to friends until the day God exposed them. If you hang out with friends let everyone pay for their drinks. Don't dash your friends your clothes and shoes.Don't buy for them either. Don't tell them about your boyfriend or husband.Don't complain about your spouse to them. Don't! It will backfire!Dont tell them how much you earn. Don't bring them to live with you whether paying or not. Don't buy them gifts except on birthdays. Don't tell them where your Bakery is.. If I talk my story ehh what I have seen with friends.. Na to write book be that.

8. Some few lucky people have a perfect life but it doesn't mean we should envy them. Some people envy you for being Morally upright or having high Moral standards, envy isn't just money or class related, I married as a Virgin at age 30,I noticed there was so much envy amongst my friends some started saying "men dont like virgins bla,I married and they kept asking if I have conceived,I had to cut them off, now I don't visit , I only do whatsapp friendship.

9. Anon 10:00... The hotel or d police didn't think to report d death of d boy as at when it happened though, they waited for d parents to come asking... SMH

2. Heartbreaking news. How could they have been so heartless

3. I read it yesterday and cried.
    This could be my brother or son.
    Why people are so wicked, I don’t know.
    Is it his fault he’s from a rich home?
    Jealous and envious friends are like poison.
    If you have such friends, give them space.
    They will always be angry with you no matter what you do for them?
    There’s no day I don’t pray to God to expose such friends and he’s never failed me.
    May his soul Rest In Peace.
    And to those his friends, God will punish them for life.
    Imagine kids with such such minds.
    I wonder what they will do when they are grown.

1. God bless u. God keep exposing them. IJN

2. Reason i dont do new friendships. All the friends I have,we've all been a tight bunch since we were 10/11 in school. From similar backgrounds and we understand ourselves.
      Once I tried new friendship from work,once the girl revealed herself to me,i slowly withdrew myself.

3. B&R same here. My childhood friends are my only real friends. All new friends I made in uni and after did not last.

4. @ bed and roses sometimes i wonder is it better to keep old friends or at least friends with similar background as in same status in life so you all are on the same footing hence envy will be reduced ? what about the kids ?? do you say ok be only friends with so and so won't people say you are arrogant ?

4. Very sad story. God help our children to choose the right friends

He's my friends nephew.

1. He is my Nephew ‘s friend *

2. Is your nephew among the frenemies @9.20

3. Was your nephew among the boys that left him to drown?

Na question ooh

4. Too sad 😭😭😭😭😭😭

5. such a handsome young man. Rip😢😢😢😢

1. Children wey no dey hear word. I was at this same the dome pool side last week and you needed to see what this boys and girls were busy doing there. No shame at all and I wonder the kind of upbringing they had. RIP

2. If you had a good upbringing yourself, you wouldn’t be there. They are young and should have fun once In a while. You go to the university not only to study but gain knowledge cause it’s not everything you will be taught in class.
      Why not focus on the news at hand...

6. This sent chills down my spine. What is this world turning into? God abeg help and protect us ooooooo.

7. This story is so heartbreaking and pathetic
    I can't imagine how the parents are feeling
    What a world we live in full of jealousy, hate and strife

With the way things are going,I pray the next generation will not be more evil than the present. Just look around, it's so evident. No values or principles anymore. Everyone is just about chasing material things and what one can get from the other.

It's really sad. May his soul rest in peace. What a handsome boy. Aje butter. God console his parents.

1. Olori the one that shocked me is when I was working in a school. And a boy took chemicals from biology lab and put it in the water bottle of a new student just because this new girl had taken his position as best student in class.
      If not for another student that reported it. The girl will have been harmed.
      I was shook. These were year 9 students. Equivalent of Jss3.

2. Was this outside the country @ Year 9?

3. Beds and Roses,sis I remember you sharing that story... What a Evil heart

4. I fear teenagers and young adults, that is when who they are is beginning to manifest.

5. This incident happened in a top school in Lekki. Very scary. Thank God for the student who saw and spoke up.

8. This is evil. Pure evil. How can you sit and watch a fellow human like you drown simply because of jealousy. Those boys should be locked up for a longgg time though I know it can't bring back the deceased. Also what useless hotel management will allow people to be swimming around 3am. It's not a private pool for crying out. Public pools all have closing time and hotels should stick to it irrespective of the amount of money paid to them. I hate that the dome Abuja. This is the second time someone is dying there. Shits there They are Expensive for nothing with useless hotel manager. So sad.

9. This is the sad reality of what happens when you surround yourself with envious and devilish minded people...this is why am very selective with people I hang around with socially or call my friends, how do you envy someone who was so good to you all not even years ago but on the same day by paying your gate fee and providing refreshment for you all? Yet envy took the best of such young minds that they had no iota of fear or regret watching their own friend die☹️

GOD PLEASE OPEN OUR EYES TO SEE THOSE FRIENDS WHO WANT OUR DOWNFALL AND PLEASE PROTECT US FROM THEM🙏🏽

10. I woke up to this on one platform I am on. I was hoping it was fictional and rushed to check the web and it’s everywhere. It’s sad. My own Alma mater. The boy’s crime was coming from a rich home. I feel for his parents and siblings. May God comfort them, Just two days ago I and two male friends were discussing the word envy. They said there is positive and negative envy. I get there’s a verb for the word but to me I don’t like the word so there will never be anything positive about it.
    Parents need to do a lot more. Growing up my mum’s mantra was, never look at what anyone has, never envy people, never discuss your family outside, never take anybody’s stuff. Some I cannot remember but this was every morning while getting us ready for school. Did it stick? Of course it did. May his soul rest in perfect peace and may his family be comforted.

11. So sad! Rest In Peace young man. His friends were probably from lesser backgrounds, hence the jealousy or maybe not who knows? This is why some would say move with your kind. So sad! The heart of man! May his family find peace and solace in God.

1. Even your kind can become envious of you o. Cos no two persons are alike and it is possible to have something which your kind doesn't have and craves for or is envious of. May the protection of the Almighty be upon us

12. Yes, that's the world we live in now. I took a deliberate decision to cut off several masquerading friends on social media who became frienemies overnight. Initially, they were subtle about it and I ignorantly kept the friendship until they became very open and aggressive about it. I didn't waste time and once I observe any sign now, I don't waste time in cutting off. The same people are crying foul now but I care less and I am far better off without them. If your friends don't have your back, if they can't tell you the truth or their mind face to face but slander you behind, they are enemies bidding their time to strike. For crying out loud, these are just 17-18 year olds yet did this, check their families, envy and jealous holds sway there. My God, what is going on in this world? No one came with anything here and EVERYTHING will be left behind so why the envy, jealousy and hatred.

1. Thank you. I am sure their parents are also like that.
      They have jealousy in their blood.
      When I was in school I had a rich friend who graduated before me but couldn't take all her clothes with her. So she left most of them with me.
      Next semester came I started dressing ehn!A few students switched to our department.They saw me looking good thinking I was from a rich home they started spreading news of how proud and arrogant I was. Without even knowing me like this girls just came to our department like a few weeks and my story had reach everywhere. I was shocked because am a very easy going mind your business kind of person. I wondered why they focused on me in particular since they were other girls who kept to themselves too but they only talked bad about me. Staring real hard at me when I enter the class and murmuring amongst themselves when they see me. But I noticed a difference ,those girls they didn't bad-mouth were from a poor home like you could tell from their clothes and phones but they got confused due to the ecoensive clothes i wore and the phone i used which my friend gave me on my birthday. So thta was the problem. "The Percieved Wealth"
      When I couldn't take it anymore I decided to draw them closer so they would see I wasn't a bad person. That was when i realised the envy was a generational thing. Like one of the girls would alwaus call her sisters who were at hone in their states to gossip about people in class to them. At first i thought it was just mere jisting.Till I overheard their conversations and the hatred it was laced with.
      They need to check those children's parents for am sure they have traits such as envy, vengeance and jealousy too. These kids are too young am sure they must have picked such traits from somewhere.

2. Sis u said it all. Lack of exposure is a big problem! Imagine talking freely to someone u respect and she runs to a salon to broadcast u brag, then low key starts copying EVERYTHING u do, told her, and to ur bedsheets colors 😂😂😂😂😂😂. God have mercy. The Evil is some pples mind is caused by Lack and low exposure to life because of GOSSIP that keeps them from mixing with d right pple. Learned and ur best mama Na woman wey dey instigate problems. Na wa o. Education is not enough. Ratchet fools

3. I disagree with u 10;40. Some have all d exposure and education needed. But there blood is vail ! The wickedness is deeply rooted, if them like Mk dey travel go US and back. Na follow come envy they dey call am

13. This just broke me .oh Lord,how can they be that wicked.wow

14. Very similar stuff happened to my only brother. He got admission newly last year. We gathered the little we had and sent him to school. His best friend who unfortunately was his room mate said they should go swimming. They got there. My brother doesn't know how to swim.so he didn't want to join them but They forced him to. And when they threw him in the water,they watched and were laughing while he drawn. They left him there too and all ran including his best friend. Their own reason was that he refused to join cult. And was always saying he is an only son and had responsibilities. Funny enough he was telling us that about his room mate wanting him to join cult but since no body had money, we all know told him to wait for the session to end so we can gather money for him to get his place. So They said is he better than them that joined cult. And to teach him a lesson,they all allowed him drown. We are notified days later about his death. We couldn't do much coz we have no money for police case and also one of the boys that did the crime, his father is a top police office in bayelsa. All efforts we did to get justice was abortive and since we had no one to fight for us, We allowed the case go and buried my only brother. When I read this story I cried coz it simply reminded me of my younger brother. Last week was his one year remembrance. I miss him every day

1. Very sad..so sorry for your loss. They will pay dearly for their crimes.

2. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars11 May 2019 at 09:26

God is not asleep. He will judge rightly and at the appointed time too. Leave it to God who is the best judge.

Sorry about your brother, may God heal your hearts.

3. I am so sorry for your loss.
      Just relax and watch how God deals with them.
      May God comfort you and your family.

4. Jesus! This is heartbreaking.... can't believe this.. it's well with your family....

5. Oh my God 😭😭😭😭

6. So sorry for your loss! The world is truly wicked. The killers of your brother will know no peace

7. Really heartbreaking
      May the Almighty comfort you and your loved ones

8. Oh Lord!!! So sorry about your brother. Justice will surely prevail.

9. So sorry. You will be fine

10. Lawyers get in and secure justice for this young lady's family. This is to enable them find closure.
      Chai ..poverty issa bastard.

11. Anon 09:03,I don't know you but the story about your brother touched me.I hate injustice so much and I wish I had the money to fight to reopen this case.I want you to know there is a God of justice who will fight for you.All the people involved will pay for their crime one way or the other.They will cause so much pain for their parents and will all die miserably if they don't come to ask for forgiveness.Their children will also suffer the same fate.This is injustice and I am pained.Accept my condolence Anon and I pray the good Lord to give you the fortitude to bear the loss.I believe your brother is in a better place and resting in the bosom of the Lord.This world is filled with so much wickedness and I can't wait for the trumpet to be blown.Take heart anon.Peace and love of God

12. I am so sorry anonymous, even if those guys give their lives to Christ Gen8:22 will still work in their lives, they have sown a seed, times is working on it, the harvest will come soon, May God console your family

13. OMG .....This is so sad
      May God comfort you and your family
      This is evil

14. Reading this post raised the hairs at the back of my neck añd gave me the shivers.reading your experience brought tears to my eyes.

I am an introvert and i dont keep friends.i am friendly o but it ends there.even the only friend i had for 19yrs turned out to be a frenemy.very unpleasant experience.

I warn my daughter who is just this age to be careful.trust nobody.God said to love people but trust HIM.

15. Hmmmm, this life o, such a sad story.

never mingle with ungodly people,

signs to look out for, Drunkeness, promiscuity,lack of empathy towards others,utterances,Jealousy,
      People who hardly pay compliments,
      etc most people that exhibit these traits have questionable character.

16. Take heart. May his soul continue to rest in peace.

17. I am even more sad reading your story anonymous! So sorry for the death of your brother.

May God continue to rest his and may He bless your family with everything good on earth. 🤗 🤗

18. Take heart my dear. They will surely reap what they have sown.

19. pls contact embelembe in Abuja, human rights radio, they will help you get justice no matter how connected the people are.
      sorry for your loss

20. sorry for the loss dear. .the good Lord is your strength

15. I'm sad😭😭😭. Wicked world😭😭😭😭

1. My brother was poisoned by my cousin,
      The shock almost caused more lives the family but God prevailed.
      Its been 6 yrs but still fresh in my heart .
      I'm scarred , I cry when I think of this.
      There's too much evil in this world.

2. So sorry Anon,hmmm things dey happen.

16. Life..reasons why i hate keeping friends,any woman who wants to be my wife must learn how to be independent.. I hate keepi g friends cuz have gone through alot with friends.

Just a little story....

In the year 2012 at University of Nigeria(ikere ekiti campus)Ekiti State,,there is this river behind a mighty building at saw mill junction via college road,after taking tutorials for 3hours and lost my voice,i went swimming with friends...

My people,i was drowning and friends were busy snapping me,i was shouting and askint for help they were busy kissin n romamcing thier babe, a good Samaritan came to my aid,i couldnt eat for 2days,the who ikere jas gotten information that i was drowned and gave up the ghost,but unfortunately for my friends,God spared my life.

I didnt say it to anyone,i kept to myself until 2013,march precisely, i went to Eleyo high sch(for those of u who came from ikere ekiti)to take some year2 student on Human learning,on getting to the SCH, i didnt see any of them,so i sat down in one class waiting, never knew they were all waiting in the SS2 class while i was waiting for them in one of the junior classes,the i saw a textbook and a40leaves note on one of those desk,stood up,i glanced through and it was one of my friends textbook,in between the textbook,there is a small Bible,the one with blue cover(new testament) i took the bible and opened it,my dear,wat i saw was bad..

A small piece of paper was inside which states "God,forgive me cuz i uave sinned against you, I wanted my friend Pinky dead cuz he is academically sound n he pissed me off in class" i continued, the last sentence states,give me the strength and boldness to confront him and apologize to him.

Till date,he never knew i saw such and i didnt even ask him.

My good friend,,I know you are reading this,cuz u are a bv (Mr A.T De***) have forgiven u but dont be surprised i put this up here for u.

Live and lets live

1. Unbelievable 😯
      Thank God for you pinky.
      God bless you for forgiving him even after everything.
      Some people are just wicked.
      One went as far as trying to ridicule me but in the process, ruined herself and reputation.may God continue to guide and guard us always.

2. What???? Thank God for your life, people are wicked.... Thank God I don't keep friends

3. Eyar sorry o, I don't know how to keep friends, I love love been lonely, the only 4 closes pal I have, we only communicate on whatsapp and call once in decay lol.. In fact I don't mind renting people to any of my future party

4. You better don't let them hear you say you don't like keeping friends. They will come for you now and start hating you through their phone screens.That was how someone said I must be a bad person because I said I dont keep friends. Some even said when they hear others say such statements they avoid them because it shows you are the bad ones. SMH

5. Oga always proof read before posting.
      Your post often gives one headache cos of bad grammar.

6. Can you leave English for now and learn from the story.....Gosh

7. English teacher.

17. So sad. Pls stop praying save me from frenemies prayer, rather pray that you are not a frenemy yourself and you dont raise frenemy children. A lot of parents are raising selfish kids, I see it everywhere, so long as the kid is book smart, everything else can go to shit. If you see the way kids talk to their domestic help in such a rude manner and the parents just look on, some will even say "oh my child is so bold and smart, she just says his/her mind always" God save this generation.

1. You know right!

Narcissist parents with narcissist children everywhere.

They said it's self confidence but, that, is outright rudeness.

I don't tolerate my kids speaking rudely to my help or any other person. I train them to be respectful and outspoken.

2. Anon 9.16. I understand where you are coming from but still it's. Avoid prayer so Always pray it. I am the type that carrie friends on her head. I am not. Frenemy at all if you are my friend I always have the desire to protect you and make you happy. But I didn't know not everyone was like that. I had a friend before I entered uni. She had an issue with someone this guy was beating her.If it was my sister would I look on while she gets thrashed?. I intervened instead of her to help me out she ran away and left me there. The guy beat me that I couldn't stand. I looked around my friend was no where to be seen. The guy later said I broke his laptop and phones. Which was a big lie.
      My parent were disappointed and since i wasn't from a rich home. They had to borrow money to pay the guy back.
      Through all the ordeal I never say my friend. I called she didnt pick. I was even worried thinking something bad had happened to her.
      Later a friend of hers walked up to me and told me she felt sorry for me. That if only I knew what was being said behind my back I would know how to make friends with sense. She said all of them her friends for hanging out sake but no body really cared about. In future if I decide to have friends I shouldn't hurt myself for them. I was extremely upset at thisand I was going to confront her but the girl told me not to bother. She brought out her phone and played the recordings. I could hear my friends voice in the background saying I deserved it afterall everyone calls me beautiful, intelligent and nice and her other friends have started liking me more than her, so now after the beating let's see who would find me attractive. I went home and couldn't sleep my sister's mocked me and said I asked for it. Since that day i have learnt to keep to myself look. I tried making friend and said to myself not everyone is like that but what happened again after that some years later finally made me to mind my business.

3. You 're right,many people are wicked.

4. My neighbor waited on God for a child for many years and God finally blessed her she has two now. When her first was 1 I think, I met them at a salon. The boy was seriously pushing and beating the house girl to get up so he could sit down. I was expecting the mom to reprimand this boy but she didn’t. My hair dresser tried to caution and told him to stop beating his senior that his senior shouldn’t be the one to get up for him and his mother blurted out “will you get up? King David wants to sit down and you are still sitting.” 😮 She wasn’t joking. Imagine what goes on behind closed doors. Smh.

5. Sorry for the typo error. Anon 9.16.I meant to write" I know where you are coming from but still,it's a good prayer so Always pray it".

6. Anon 10:30,God will Bless You.

18. I read it on WhatsApp group yesterday and felt so bad.
    He even bought drinks for them yet envy blocked their hearts.
    With this kind of friends,you don't need enemies.
    May God comforts his parents. RIP handsome one.

19. My dear readers, a lot is happening and so much will continue to happen, whether we like it or not. There are two forces/spirits operating in our spiritual and physical world (whether you believe it or not, it does not stop their operations): the Spirit of God - representing good/life and the spirit of the devil - representing evil/death. While God is using His good spirit through man to do good for man; Satan is busy using his evil spirit through man to do evil against man! This calls for each and everyone of us to guide our hearts with all diligence for out of it are the issues of life, so that we should consciously open up our hearts for the spirit of God to use us for the good of others and not allowing the spirit of the devil to use us to destroy or kill others. This is a word from a very Wise man i ever knew. May the Almighty God consoles and comforts the bereaved family.

20. May his Gentle soul RIP, such a waste
    I came back to d country meet Nathanael Bassey praise worship program, I prayed to God to show me friendenemys. God has been awesome, Infact the most trusted was the Worst!!!! 6friends has shocked me beyond my marrow. God b praised
    This is the 2nd death by drowning from ABUJA last week, we lost a young respectful chap on Tuesday by drowning, pple pls b careful

21. This is one of the reasons why wealthy people avoid the poor.The envy no be here.
    No matter how nice you are to them,they STILL hate you.... to think he paid gor them all but they still had grudges.
    When you have something that others don't have;be it intelligence,looks, riches,connections, biko apply sense. Don't we see a few instances on these blog. Someone with a different background or rich lifestyle makes a comment then *BAM*the next thing is hate,snide comments of how some people are forming posh,trying to be bougie. Like you live in the same house with them.

Everyone make friends with people in your level. Simple. I hope those kids are not left off the hook.

1. Anon 9.21.You are right I have seen people hating on some Bvs on this blog.Chikito, xp,Perxian and a few others. I couldn't understand till i read someone attacked Persian for forming posh that was when it dawned on me.The only person who hasn't experienced hate is Ronalda because she comes across as a fragile dove. Still am sure some people low key feels threatened for whatever reason which I don't understand.
      That's why most of them comment on anonymous mode and won't bother to get an id. Else they start fuming whenever your post comes up. A lot Nigerians both home and abroad visits this blog so what the fuss about.On boredom eliminating post where stella asked what is in your fridge? I had to comment as anonymous because I know doing otherwise would create hate since some people here in their delusioned mind lives in the same house with me. Envy is everywhere even online.

2. "If you have something others lack like beauty, intelligence, or wealth apply sense" WORD👌.
      My friend once told me mistakenly during one of our conversations that if he doesn't have something then he feels no one else must have it.That was the last time he saw me.

A female friend always told me about how she hates a particular girl. I got tired of hearing it day in day out so I asked her why.She said before she saw her, she has heard a lot of people talk about how beautiful she was only for her to see and the girl wasn't all that.But I saw the same girl and trust me that girl was beautiful. So this my friend hated the girl because of her looks and insulted her everyday she passed by.
      Well I no longer talk to that my friend again.

People are extremely envious that it's no longer funny

3. My dear make friends with good people,it is the mind not status, haven't you seen some girls who hate their friends just because she is a Virgin and they are not,they may even set up their friend, some even have more than you but may envy your high morals. MAY God save us.

4. Even Ronalda has been attacked several times. There are some evil people on this blog. See Adesua or Bambam's posts. Black man, black mind.

5. The people who behave like that are people who don’t believe they can ever make it. Hopeless people. I believe there are good poor people.

6. someone has made fun of me for mentioning I have two helps, how that equates being wealthy I don't know, when some people have four, I always say I don't really like hanging around poor people, it seems like i am proud but I know why I avoid them.

7. Push up, poverty starts in the mind. The rich people you hang around are not immune to envy or wickedness. Let's not make this a class war.

8. ������push up
      Sorry but your comment cracked me up

I've had my fair share ,this is the reason I ride solo .
      My homeboy and siblings are my friends. I dont even talk about my personal life anyone , there's so much evil.
      My mom once told my brother that his parents enemies cannot be his friends he didnt listen and today he's gone .

I hate nonsense

9. Thank you for mentioning Bambam, that was who my mind went to. Because she's so posh. Didn't Nina do worse or that Ill mannered Cc.

22. I'm really sad this morning, why are people so wicked??? I told someone this morning I don't keep friends... The way I'm living my life and no drama is better for me...

I feel for his family, it's well oh

1. Friends to me are just excess baggage unless one has a really good and trusted friend
      It's better to live your life by yourself, whenever I've issues, I talk to my sisters

23. I read this somewhere yesterday and all I can say is that there are alot of friends like this who envy us with us even knowing.

let everyone be careful and watchful, if you are invited out to a venue that doesn't make you comfortable please do not go, sometimes even in friendships one ought to walk alone

LEP😛

24. I shared this on my wall on Fb yesterday.. I was actually shaking while reading the story... See what envy can cause? Teenagers for that matter! May God rest his soul and grant his family the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

25. The world we live in and the people we mix up with.

Most of the kids learn from their parents.
    Imagine young children acting like this, they'll definitely grow into monster adults.

1. Some parents are just unlucky to have evil kids,more wickedness comes from teenagers and young adults, as they grow older they then realise all is vanity.

2. This is absolutely true

26. This made me sad yesterday
    Such a handsome lad with a beautiful heart

27. BIG LESSON HERE IS: Parents must teach their kids about SELF LOVE!!!

SELF LOVE IS NOT SELFISHNESS, BUT RATHER SELF RESPECT & SELF CONTROL, DIGNITY IN UR LIFE. SELF LOVE SHIELDS U FROM PEER PRESSURES, "FAKE FRIENDS" & TO RESIST THE TEMPTATION TO BE LED ASTRAY BY POISOUNOUS WORDS & DECEITFUL MINDS.

SELF LOVE IS A SHIELD THAT CARRY U THROUGH LIFE AT EVERY STAGE & AGE OF UR LIFE, AS U NAVIGATE UR WAY THROUGH THIS LIFE WITH LIARS, THIEVES, CRIMINAL MINDED PEOPLE, SCAMMERS & FAKES OF ALL SORTS.

SELF LOVE WILL GIVE U THE STRENGTH TO BE STRONG & INDEPENDENT MAN OR WOMAN WHO CAN STAND ALONE SUCCESSFULLY & HIGHLY ACHIEVING WITHOUT LOOKING FOR ANY VALIDATIONS, ESPECIALLY FROM THE WRONG SOURCES!!!

May the soul of this very young man rest in peace!!!
    In his next life he will run..far away from herd mentality & be wary of every influences near him that does not serve a purpose for his best interest, life preservation & well being.

28. This story has broke my heart. They watched him drown, as in they actually knew he will die and they watch him die. Oh my God

29. But Jesus did not trust himself to them, because he knew all men. John 2:24

In these times we live in, a strong sense of discernment is a must, cos these masquerades come in different forms - friends, colleagues, family. Be naive and trusting at your own expense. We live in a fallen world, evil will always exist for now so the onus lies on us.
    Those friends need to face the law, eod.

30. If they had not let him drown. They would have still killed in any other way. Maybe push him in front of a moving vehicle or poison his meal.He was never safe with them. Those kids must never be allowed back into the society. If at such young age they have such black minds then only God knows what they will become when they grow up.

31. I tend to study people a lot now after a family Frd scattered my previous relationship,I don't even trust relatives. I only have WhatsApp cs I don't need close frds

32. Frenemies everywhere God save us o

33. So sad, parents should also get their kids swimming lessons from a young age to prevent drowning.

34. 1. Parents fear GOD
    2.Singles never marry or breed child/children with just Anybody
    3.Only have children you can emotionally cater for , it isn't just about money
    4.Breed children with a conscience
    5.PRAYYYYYYYYY
    6.Psychopaths are real, don't be one, breed one, grow or encourage one

35. It takes a cold heart to stand and watch someone die without trying to render even the smallest help. Those 'friends' are evil and if I was related to them I would sleep with one eye open. Sorry, but I could never trust them even if I was the one to give birth to them.