Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yahoo Boys Kingpins Nabbed And Their Worldly Possessions Siezed By EFCC

Tuesday, May 07, 2019

Yahoo Boys Kingpins Nabbed And Their Worldly Possessions Siezed By EFCC

Busted in broad day light!!!!

Operatives of the Uyo Zonal Office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, have arrested four Internet fraudsters in Calabar, Cross River State, following two separate raids carried out in the early hours of Saturday, May 4, 2019 and Sunday, May 5, 2019.

A statement by the commission on Monday said the operation led to the arrest of a known “yahoo” kingpin, Akpojivi Joel Onoriode, a 29-year-old graduate of Delta State University, Abraka who is married with two kids.

Onoriode was arrested in his lavishly furnished duplex located at Plot 10, Block VI, Unical Satellite Town, Calabar, which he confessed was purchased with proceeds from his illicit “yahoo” business.

He confessed that he had been in the “yahoo-yahoo” business for a long time and was known as “Blinks” or “Mr White”.

He admitted that he has been in the “yahoo” business for a very long time and currently operates an offshore account in China.

He said: “I was really known in my school then as a yahoo boy. I have two kids. I didn’t want to bring them up where people will say, ah! your father is a yahoo boy. That was why I relocated my family from Asaba to Calabar.

“When I came out now and saw you people and the bus outside, my mind just told me there was a problem.”

The statement added that while conducting a search on the premises, three luxury cars were recovered from him – ZDX Acura car, E 300 Mercedes Benz and a Range Rover SUV.

“The Range Rover could, however, not be moved out of the premises with other exhibits due to mechanical problems. Other items recovered include, two iPhones, one Nokia phone, and documents of landed properties owned by the suspect

“The morning raid on May 5, 2019 led to the arrest of Ifeanyi Chukwudi, Godwin Joseph and Iluobe Daniel.

“They were picked up at different locations within Calabar, following intelligence reports gathered by operatives of the Commission, as a result of the high rate of cybercrime in the town.

“Chukwudi confessed that he specialized in love scam, admitting that he had “made a lot of money from the business (yahoo-yahoo)”.

The suspects are to be charged to court after investigation.
from dailypost

62 comments:

1. These are the folks Nigerian girls want to marry.

1. It is the actresses and ex-bbn stars that even fight over yahoo boys. Most Nigerian girls just want a rich man, they don't want to know the source of the money. Very shallow, retarded, narrow minded, superficial cretins.

2. I don’t just understand this their fight against yahoo boys!...
    Mugu fall,guy man chop mehn!..
    No job so how do you expect them to survive?...
    For me yahoo is better than armed robbery and kidnaping!...
    Afterall,They don’t force anybody to pay!
    It’s only greedy people that fall for scams!...

1. Queen,I have to agree with u on this as long as they r not using juju or human rituals.pls its wrong oo but its better than armed robbery and kidnapping

2. Dat na wetin i tell one of the boys, say if dem use your sister do sacrifice, you no go mind because you be cool guy.

3. You've spoken foolishly.

4. Pls when you buy things online and your card details gets in the hands of a Yahoo boy and you wake up at 3am to 450k alert, 300k alert,500k. Pls don't complain afterall they didn't carry gun to your house to rob you.
      Pls don't report to your bank. They are just jobless youth that needs money to survive.

5. No matter how hard you try to paint it or make it look, the truth still remains that there is no justification for crimes. If things like this are let to go freely, others will key into it. I strongly condemn everything about fraud.

6. Yahoo is not robbery? Woow! What do you call fraudulently obtaining money from people? Philanthropy?

That was how they obtained my mum's card info at the ATM and cleared the poor woman's account. Idiots!

7. If my sister is not smart enough,let them use her mehn...
      I don’t fucking care!..
      This is Nigeria!...

Why would you use your main bank account to shop online?..
      I have an account I use strictly for online shopping etc... and the money I keep there are change!...
      Learn to be smart!..

8. Wait until you need to apply for a visa and it becomes a herculean task simply because you hold a Nigerian passport. There is no VICTIMLESS crime. Let's stop justifying the wrong things. What is wrong is wrong.

9. Please first of all calm down and think in a humanely manner about the more negative effect its having on all parties(the YahooER, the yahooEE, the backend folks, the frontend folks etc) involved therein rather than prejudicially justifying a nemesis. your baseline is the ineffective government. now every other bad folks out there (arm robbers, serial killers, dictators, bad leaders, etc) all have an inducing rationale why they trail such path. Now the big question- Does that make their damn actions excusable?

10. Queen: there are many ways to yahoo. It’s not only greedy people that gets affected. In the United States, if you don’t even have online access to your credit card, you are already opened to being scammed. No matter how bad you are at keeping your money and having the notion of ‘I will never give a man my money’, just know you haven’t met a crazy romance scammer. I am telling you you will pay with plenty smiles sef.

What about companies that have their info stolen and then a little change in some details will make them send heavy money meant for contracts to some yahoo boy. People need to understand it’s not about the victim’s greed, that was 419 days. Yahoo is more advanced. Ordinary Stella here can be scammed easily because of her love for blogging and gossip but I won’t say how so that I won’t inspire some crazy yahoo boys reading this. I am studying Cybersecurity right now, just pray that they don’t target you. If they do, you’d know that nobody is smart enough. If they can scam a whole Facebook and google of about $100, Wetin remain again?

11. This queen blog person...I don't comment on blogs, I just read and pass ...but I had to comment after reading ur second post....

You are brainless...u think u have a brain but u don't...better go for scan to know what uv got up there...cos them get some kyn shit wey resemble brain

3. This is my friend husband and he's innocent. They forced him to confess.

1. Then let him know his legitimate source of income whether salary or business. There is hardly ever smoke without fire.

2. @anon13:17. Jealousy kee u dia! Did he defraud u? Idiot, when he's broke u don't care to know the source of his brokeness, but when he has money u want to know the source of his income.. U will die hating

3. Anon 12:14 Please if your friend's husband is truly innocent like you claim, please tell us the legitimate business a 29yo did to get that duplex I'm seeing up there and three luxury cars!

4. You must be a bloody thief like your friend and her husband. Why didn't he stay in Asaba if he's innocent? It's Calabar he came to destroy and flex with his accursed money. This is the kind of person that others will see and be wondering what they did wrong that God hasn't answered them. Which work your friend husband dey do? Thunder fire you and your friend

5. Anon 12:14. He's into interior and exterior decoration. He has a shop in asaba and another in calabar.he sells chandeliers too and wall fittings

6. Anon 16:52 I don't know whether to laugh at or cry for you. What kind of clients does he have that pay him enough money to afford that duplex, yet nobody has heard his name for decor?

7. No be only chandeliers, na ceiling RME

8. That is how my friend too tells people her husband is into properties.
      We all know the husband is a Yahoo guy right from school he has been into it. The property business he does now is proceeds of his 419. And he's still in the business.
      Anon they will always have a business they use as cover up. Your friends husband got his capital for the interior business from Yahoo. But he is still into the trade. They rarely leave. They are use to fast money and fast life which legal business alone can't cater for.

9. Anon 17:36 Don't mind 16:52! This is how they lie. Someone that has been into yahoo from Asaba is who she's here trying to defend. Interior and exterior decor, ke. I laugh in Efik. Her friend's husband is into yahoo and her friend knows it

10. Anonymous Onos is innocent of yahoo? Abeg enter bush. Yes he own an art shop.

His wife too is into yahoo.

He is friend with snowman, classicman and co. They are even into plus.

I am 100% insider and you and i know this confession is true

11. Lol! Anon 12:14 you see your life? Whether art shop abi chandelier store, how many people in Calabar are buying such things at all? Then e come be in enough quantities to justify the amount he would have spent on the duplex and cars! Hunger dey Calabar, desperate people are selling their own children so they can eat. Not even governor or ex-governors are buying certain things! Now we're reading that your friend's wife is also into yahoo. And they do juju on top! See your life outside. Like I said before, you must be a thief along with your friend and her husband

4. This is my friend husband. He's innocent. He was forced to confess

1. Lol story. Na wetin your friend tell you?

5. Nawa....Mr white that year for school...and he's a very good painter too...very nice guy..I chop for the money that year too...
    Even 9ice mention his name in the song living things..(Mr white temi ni temi ni)
    #fuckefcc#

1. See them. You are as much a criminal as he is. #WelldoneEFCC!#

2. All of una wey chop this guy money, your day of reckoning is coming

6. So a woman will open eye korokoro and go n marry a G boy🙃.... So what will happen to d wife n kids now? Not all that glitter is gold.

I have a friend that got married to a G boy, her pepper them gang attitude no be here, different cars everyday plus trips and all. Enjoyment Dey sweet but......

1. But what??? No half gist abeg

2. Come and finished it oo. I give people hand that marries yahoo yahoo, kidnappers, ritualusts bokoharam etc

3. Some women do, oh. Dem go open eye, marry yahoo boy, chop money, put pictures for social media with inspirational quotes. As soon as they get wind of serious police wey the man no fit sort, the women go run comot from the marriage claim domestic violence. Na fomat

4. Anon 12:34 Just like there are greedy men, there are greedy women.

I used to know a woman who said she didn't know she got married to a yahoo boy. He relocated her to the abroad to stay with him. She confessed that she helped him write and send many emails and letters to defraud people. The man uses different names so their children have different surnames. Yet, she told me she didn't know. As long as big houses and cars were there, she had access to the money and she could send money back to her people in Nigeria, all was well. The man later flung her out and she started saying he beat her lol. She eventually left the marriage with nothing and started forming "strong woman". When I told my husband, he started laughing.

5. My hubby's cousin married a Yahoo guy. The girl knew what the guy was into but it didn't bother her cos the guy bought her with expensive gifts and bought her a car on their 3 months dating anniversary. The guy told the girls parents that his into oil and forex business and they were fooled. My hubby knowing what's up called the girl and cautioned her but she and her mum started beefing hubby. Na so we sit for one side they watch. It's not even up to a year into their marriage but they have separated as he beats the girl eveeyday and reminds her that her parents can't do anything cos he has the money to silence them. She is now telling everyone that she never knew the guy was a fraudester. Akuko..

6. Anon 19:38 Rotflol That's their template. Just watch when the man finally fling her comot from the marriage, she will go on Facebook, open an account and become an emergency marriage counsellor/wannabe empowered feminist/strong woman. She will do some giveaways to boost her profile. Then she will blame everyone - her parents (who she will say pressured her to enter and stay there), the ex, other family members (including your hubby), her imaginary haters and even God. Everybody apart from her greedy self. Before you blink, she will call herself into ministry. Her song will be "God took me to it to bring me out for the sake of other women".

Go on Facebook and look at basically every divorced Nigerian woman whose claim to social media fame is supposedly surviving domestic violence. You'll notice this pattern.

7. Hmm.my friend who is a single mum of two very young kids is currently dating one.I don talk I tire.
      She legally divorced her hubby just a year and a few months of relocating to a different city.Now her children call the different men she's shagging 'daddy'.
      Terrible!

The latest is this 419ner who's a younger guy.she knows what he does!he even showed her previous scars from his drug trafficking days which according to her ,he has stopped.Na so.He was also into 'trolly' which is human trafficking to itahly(as he calls it)

He's promised to take her and the kids to Italy where he resides and I keep asking her if this is what we are taught in church as we are born again Christians o.Her answer is that he'll change .OkAy!
      Right now,she's stopped talking to me,according to her,I'm jealous .

I Don face my lane to avoid headache

7. Just go to Benin and see d fine fine babes all these boys date/wife. U will be wondering what d women saw in them. And the women will be doing competition amongst themselves to see who’s husband is richer.

Money is sweet but I can’t humiliate my kids in d manner this man is doing now

8. Akpojivi is innocent please.

1. How is he innocent?

Nor be Onos?

He is a yahoo boy but a nice guy

9. ooooh look at that cute white range rover? kilode baba God what am i not doing right?

10. What's going to happen to these properties, shey na still the 'popo' go collect am. Ana eme nu

11. so this is the Mr white 9ice was hailing in his song 'living things', Our celebs nawa! #spotremover#

12. EFCC raiding everywhere.
    Bunch of idiots/hypocrites/thieves.
    Have they finished raiding our corrupt politicians?no job opportunities, how do these idiots expect them to survive?

1. There's nothing wrong with creating one for yourself, you must not wait around for the government all the time

13. Our 'IT' guys in these intelligent units shoud up their games. everything behind the net is just a bunch of coded frames.

14. All I see is the evoque 🤩 cute lil thing

15. A lady pastor in my area is fully aware that her 19yr old daughter is dating a Yahoo small boy. The girl always flaunt her boyfriend and herself on social media, doing pepper dem gang. Chai this world. Well the guy comes to her mom's church and give her money so the woman is also benefitting, but what next ....

1. Lol. My mother is a pastor and tried to make me a prostitute so that she can do pepper dem and tell people that God has really blessed her. Till today, it pains her that I refused. But she's very respected in her church. If only the people who ask her to pray for them, know what they're submitting themselves to when they allow her put her hands on their heads

2. There are mothers, sha! Some will say they did it so they don't see what's wrong if their daughters do the same thing

3. Anon 16:16 the mother probably prays and fasts for the yahoo boy's business to be successful. Then after a scam has worked, she will say "Na God" and give testimony

16. Stop justifying fraud by saying the economy is bad or the politicians are corrupt....he's a fraudster and he should face the full weight of the law

17. hmmmm greedy people, Nigerians spoiling our names, there is this guy i know, his name is tayo bolorunduro, guy enter US army, still his eyes no comot yahoo yahoo, Google his name and see his offence, this is someone earning millions in the us army o, still dey do yahoo, he's in prison now, if you see the hotel this guy is building in his home town in ilesa, hmmmm.he will soon finish his jail time and come home to roast