Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Wumi Toriola Calls Out Movie Producer Preaching Against Rape But Allegedly Tried To Rape Her

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Actress Wumi Toriola Calls Out Movie Producer Preaching Against Rape But Allegedly Tried To Rape Her

This is serious!!!

39 comments:

1. Wow...This is not necessary.

1. Yes it is!!!

2. You are mad

3. Over necessary self. Those that lives in glass house don't throw stones...most of them in that Nollywood are also rapist. They will open their own yansh by themselves.

4. This one LOUD ga o

5. What do you mean it's not necessary. Let all culprits be disgraced like this.

6. See them. That's how they condoned rape. How's this unnecessary now, come and tell us.
      You women are your own problem.

7. LOUD IT GIRL LOUD

8. seems sapphires are mad...

9. Rapist...enabler

2. This is loud..... Genevieve post is even louder.... like she had an encounter withe the pastor.

1. And how did you come by that mumuscious conclusion?

2. Anonymous 19:21, over mumu is 100% worrying you😳😏. Becky, Genevieves write up surprise me too. U know Genevieve doesn't put mouth into people's business especially nollywood etc so far her to boldly come out to talk then u know say na confirm matter 🤷🏾🤷🏾🤷🏾

3. Hmmm... Evil people everywhere. You don't know who is who.

4. I love this season of outburst 😂😂😂😂😂

5. I wish all the women will start speaking up.
    After my experience of narrow escape
    and resignation, I did not hide it from
    those who should know.
    What I advise the ladies is;
    1. Do not put yourselves in harms way; e.g visiting a man's house alone
    to pass the night, alcohol consumption, walking alone at nights (if you can avoid it)
    2. Once you sense those amorous tendencies (e.g from a boss), be smart with your
    smart phones, press the record immediately
    else, it will be "his word against yours"
    and you will hardly win.
    3. Raise alarm; and slap -yes, "mumuish" resetting slaps when someone
    initiates sexual contact without your consent. There is a reason God gave
    us high pitched voice... do not just use it
    for quarreling/fighting other women.
    4. Eschew greed... be ready to throw in the trowel at any point not minding
    how much (money) you will lose.
    I am grateful to God that I never "rose in the ranks" of that company.
    I am better off for it.
    5. Dress to be respected, if you dress like a prostitute, some foolish
    men will take advantage of you and
    feel that you are "available" to
    be abused. I know that a lot of you
    will contend this one but that's the
    truth I have for you because, I've
    been in some other situations that
    I would have ended up being taken advantage of.

1. You forgot the most important. Parents, parents, (not only mothers) teach your sons to respect women..their boundaries, their rights, and their consent. Teach your sons NOT TO RAPE OR FORCE THEMSELVES ON ANY HUMAN BEING. Teach them young, teach them early. Let them repeat it to you. Check in with them from grade school through high school to college. Don't assume that because they follow you to church on Sunday, they will automatically be 'responsible' when grown. When you see your 10-year old bullying that neighbor, mocking the girl..call him and TALK to him. Teach them to let go when a girl says NO to their advances. She must NOT date you. To keep chyking/toasting a girl who has told you NO is sexual harassment all over the world except Nigeria. Only Nigerian men do this. Time to discuss and change this ugly narrative we have.

2. God bless you Tobie

3. GIRLS SHOULD ALSO BE TAUGHT TO LEAVE MEN WHO DON'T WANT THEM, MANY MEN LOST THEIR INNOCENCE TO ABUSE BUT THEY RARELY SPEAK ABOUT IT,SO BOTH MEN AND WOMEN SHOULD BE TRAINED TO BE MORALLY UPRIGHT.

And to those who come to the internet to commonize sex you re part of the problem,stop giving intimate details on the internet or in public,some people can become sexually excited and may do the unthinkable.

4. Social Media is a Major factor in recent rapes coupled with watching porno!

5. Stop blaming internet and social media. Men should learn to have self control period.

6. Smh. This ongoing trend is worse than opening a can of worms!

7. Truth is coming out small small. So many tables will be shattered soon. I pray bigbrother don't over shadow this trend

8. This is getting very interesting

9. Some men will be trembling...😂😂😂

10. Please all rape victims should speak up. Enough of all these from evil men. No means no. Some will say she is pretending. Once she say No, is No

11. If all the guys guilty of some sort of rape should keep quiet , rape no go RN. End ooh because almost all of us have been guilty one way or the other. And this una movements no go work, so the idea of shaming somebody for speaking against rape even when guilty of same , is counterproductive. Because That would be minus one voice for your cause. And if every person with a checkered history should keep quiet you would not make advancement on the cause , this is one of the reason corruption have not ended in Nigeria , because once you talk they remind you of your own sin. So we remain stuck with it. So this post by her was not well thought through

1. You have a point, but not all of you have been guilty. I have spent the night with dates or boyfriends like thrice and nothing happened. They all tried, but respected my NO. That was years ago though, wouldn't do that now. There are men who were raised right, or made conscious decisions never to abuse women. But it's time we start re-educating those who don't know. The only reason rape is still rampant in Nig is mis-education, and then no consequences for culprits.

2. she knows the guy has not changed that's why she attacked him

3. nonsense statement..your day in the sun will come

4. confess rap%%t

12. Many sitting comfortably on this table...
    This is getting interesting....