Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Friday, June 14, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Hmmmmmmmmm.............

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

SAYING TO YOURSELF ''I DESERVE BETTER'':....

Some years ago my husband started acting funny after I discovered he was cheating. He claimed they hadn't been physical but I heard stuffs he told her that hurt me deeply. I expected more remorse from him, you know, like he should reassure me by calling me more often(he was always calling her), telling me he's sorry and loved me, but no, I didn't get that at all. Instead he kept telling me I wasn't calling him and I didn't get any I am sorry after the first sorry. Bad thing about it was that the whole stuff kept coming back time and time again. The initial time I almost lost my mind because I trusted him totally and because he had never shown any sign of this while dating, I was completely shocked. I cried always and wondered what kind of marriage I was in because I couldn't bring myself to trust him. He was my first and only, I was completely smashed!

After trying for sometime and giving him time to prove that he was the same person I married, I didn't get that and I decided to give him a break.

I took a walk.

With my children.

I deserved better than the disrespect he was dishing me.

I knew that no other person will accommodate all that I took from him except he changed.

His friend that was advising him rubbishly was in a horrible marriage and I didn't understand why my husband couldn't see that his marriage has been good and he was about destroying it with his hands. I can't even go into the depth I had been there for this man.

I told him he could be with her and do all that he had told her he was fantasizing about her. I told him no one had to know we were separated.

Even my parents didn't know.

Some days ago after one year of been separated from him, I get a call from a number I didn't have but thanks to trucaller, I knew "she" was the one.

She was crying and telling me sorry.... lol

Sorry for wetin nah?

That she didn't know it was wickedness all these while, taking his calls and depriving his spouse of his time, listening to him disrespect me all the while and most of all (in my opinion), having someone else take "the spotlight)" in his heart. So apparently oga has started looking for another smallie...

Plus she couldn't cope with his rules and regulations. Where are all those people saying side chics make better wives? See ehhhh, I KNEW who I lived with for ten years and I knew that except he changed, no average female could cope with his behavior!!!

Ah, aunty, I have nothing against you, and that's why I never confronted you. It was never a battle with you. You weren't too young to understand it(28yrs then) but I knew better, you never made vows to me at the altar, He did and that's why there was no need confronting you.

I haven't had it so easy emotionally, but like I said I think and know that I deserved better and that's why I walked away. Before I will start gathering bitterness inside my heart and maybe stab him to death one day. Then, who would I leave my children for?

I have been on my own, no partner whatsoever and sincerely I don't need any.

Our parents have eventually gotten to know and been trying to make peace but who makes peace sincerely while living with another woman?

The more I stay on my own, the more I realize I took the right decision and the more I get to know that I don't need to be back in that marriage. I am not even asking for divorce, I just need my sanity biko....

This shouldn't be seen as "because of one time cheating she left" because it's not it, it's more of I knew he wasn't repentant, I knew he wasn't remorseful and I knew he got smarter in his cheating ways.... That's if he had not been smart all the while and because of a slip I got to know.

Besides the STIs truly, how do you women who know that your spouses cheat manage? Is there trust? And without trust what's the union all about?

*For some its easy to walk away but for some,the walk away is a No No No.........Na wah....
This thing called Marriage eh..............

111 comments:

1. Sisi, U re the real MVP!
    I keep telling people, no one owns anybody, not even in marriage...
    Choose peace of mind always, people!
    Never allow anyone drive U crazy, simply because he/she lost their route...

2. Wow this poster I’m so proud of you.
    Any man who disrespects his wife would do the same over and over again because there would always be one woman who would think she can change him and fall for his trap until he clears he shows her what he is made of. This is why I can never understand the “all men cheat and will always cheat gang”. You better love yourself girl but will you? Lol

Side chic turned main chic turned side chic is crying, she is only crying because same cane they used to flog wife has been used on her. Please stay away from their drama and don’t listen to people who will tell you your decision to move on was drastic. You don’t need anyone to survive or be happy least of all men. I hope more women going through this take a stand for themselves at least.

1. Dear poster,
      Marriage is complex and dynamic. After 26 years of marriage , I do know this:
      1. It gets better
      2. He gets tired
      3. You become less dependent on him for emotional happiness
      4. He appreciates you more
      5. The kids turn out better for you staying
      6. It's not better out there( comparing self with those who left and chose other)

Once there are kids you cease to be the more important person in the equation. As far as your life is not threatened, please go back. Give him and it a second chance. I promise you, it will be worth it.

2. @19:21,thank you for these words of wisdom!

3. You’re really talking from experience. The kids needs both parents to grow a balanced life

4. @ Anony 19:21, seems u be real doormat. Abegi, komot for here. Which kain desperation and lack of self worth go dey make this kain women dey chop shyte, over and over again. Reminds me of another female dokito who married a community dick: this guy would impregnate every young house help. The gynae wife would pretend she was taking the 13/14 yr old teen to her clinic for some checkup. Meanwhile, nah she dey perform the abortion on the poor, innocent teens who had recently come in to the city from various villages to work for this evil household.Like say, dis dokito and her horseband dey abroad, dey 4 lock dem up tey tey. Yet, in Naija, she's a "respectable married woman". Useless pipo wey no get shame nor conscience.

5. Anon 19:21 you are a very wicked person. So its until her life is threatened? What about the emotional torture abi that doesnt count. You think all kids that grow up in dysfunctional homes have it easy? You better think well

6. I almost died of depression because of the kids need both parents, I am out and very much of. Let everyone do what is best for them, imagine the disrespect, "he will get tired".

Handling HIV clinic in Nigeria hospital and seeing these innocent women whom got infected by their husbands is sad. Some of this men even start treatment in a different city and not tell their wives, this women will find out when they are pregnant.

7. Some don't get tired o, a 65 year man still chasing small girls on facebook, so embarrassing.

8. Anon 19:21 you said? 26 years!! So your purpose in life is to endure a man's lack of self control. So you wasted your life? Na wa

9. I work in a hospital and it is sad and pitiable seeing the number of ladies living with and dying of HIV/AIDS they got from their wayward spouses cos they remained for the kids. When u die then who will take care of the kids?? I beg let’s try to borrow ourselves sense. Reverse the roles and tell me what u think the men will do. 26 years a doormat and u are praising urself?? Tufiakwa. All u have done is train urself to nurse him in old age. Anyway obviously that’s ur life long dream. Good luck

3. How do you trust a man TOTALLY? U no wise? Anyway u deserve better.

1. @Blackey

No one should trust a man totally
      But one can trust one's husband totally
      I trust my DH totally and we work on our trust
      everyday by studying the word of God together and praying
      so that we do not fall into temptation.
      wetin you want make the poster for do, na to dey police am
      or turn to snoop nkita dey pursue am?
      Many marriages no dey begin with stealing of fork... Even the
      Jesus pikins them go dey fire prayers,fast, study bible do all but
      many, once them marry go relax produce pikins like factories
      -no planning, madam
      go eat come dey round like round about, doru ka dorothy.
      Na that time, Ekwensu go kee nkwucha prepare chop and dry for them
      marriage; the roasted side chickens with salivating tohtohs, wey no dey wear pants.
      😺😺😺🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤

2. Them still plenty for this blog oh, you don advice tire, they believe their man is amongst the 10% of the men that dont cheat.
      Even women shouldnt be trusted, no be anonymous night post we de read here?

3. @15:39
      But babes must marry na.
      The problem is in seeking the things of this life and
      not seeking God at all. That's being myopic. If there is
      fear of God in a person's life, there are things he/she won't do.

4. Anon 15:39 nor be small o. Everybody na saint with ID but when on anon mode, it’s something else.

5. Anonymous 15:38, so should any man trust a wife totally? Then if a couple can't trust totally why marry? May be couples should just live together without getting married if they can't trust each other.

6. Trust a man with blokos totally..

7. And the bible says no one should trust their spouse totally. It doesn't mean you become suspicious of them but be cautious, discerning and don't act like they are God who never fails.

8. @22:35
      You did not quote the word or the verse/book in the bible.
      Do not take the name of the Lord your God in vain.
      He has exalted his word above his name

4. You are a Queen. I support your decision, trust lost is damn near impossible to recover. He has to earn it plus you did what's best for you and your children.

Keep yo head up, sis. Sending you love ❤.

5. Good for you before he infect you with aids,God will take care of you.

6. I applauds your strength madam.

7. You did well, I did the same too. They told me he never abused you or beat you, he was caring, took care of my children and i, never lacked anything materially but did emotionally. I was a wreck! He could care less. The last straw was me in a hospital bed with low blood pressure, the doctor kept me for 7 h to receive drip, and this man didnt call, just sent his sister the money to pay hospital bills with my children. I sent them back after a while because the sister was also giving me attitude. The doctor introduced me to daily manna, i went back to God and found peace but i needed to leave for my sanity. He was in a serious relationship with the same side chick, i travelled out with my kids. It has been 10 years now, i have accomplished so much for myself. I am happier, more prettier. We talk for the sake of the kids but haven't seen till now. My second born does not know him, she was 1 when i left. I dont regret it one bit. I know i will find love again but for now, i just want to train my kids and accomplish so much that i scare myself how detemined i am now.

1. Proud of you ❤️❤️❤️

2. Thank God for your life.

3. Hmmmnnnn.......I just learnt heavily from you now...

4. You got a good head on your neck.I like you

5. You and this poster are the real MVPs. 😍😍👸👸😘😘. You ladies are 👸. May love find you ladies again.

6. So you allowed a common side chick to tumble you in your own home?
      You had no business being married in the first place.
      Good luck in finding love....again!

7. Wow👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 I really applaud your strength... May God continue to strengthen u and give u all u need to train your kids right.

8. Pinklady she built her self with the emotional abuse and now she's better for it. Where you expecting her to go and start dragging gate with the side chick when her husband was the one opening the gate for the side chic? Please handle your own marriage the way you would poster and Anon are better for their actions, do you and let live

8. Shebi you're happy now?
    Enjoy your singleness abeg.

1. Fuck off.. She took the right decision.
      I know your type, ugly,broke with so much ego.

2. Erm she is! Nigerian men have the ridiculous mind set that they are doing a woman a favour by marrying them only to discover that times are chnaging.

3. Yes she is Don. What ate you going to do about it?

4. The moment we start underrating marriage the faster this smelly blokos over entitled men loose their importance.

5. Yes Don. She's enjoying her singleness. Was she enjoying the married life? Some of you men feel you can hurt women as you like and go scot free. Times have changed. Women don't have to bear that rubbish and die young all in the name of being married. That is how my boss told me her Mom died because of the cheating ways of the husband. Yes she's enjoying her singleness and she's thankful to God for her peace of mind.

6. 16:55
      Underate all you want, na yourself you de do.
      Men will never lose their importance & it will never stop being a mans world.
      Pray you find your destined man.
      You must have been hurt by the wrong man.

7. You all should shout from now till tomorrow, this woman is s loser. In as much as the man is not abusing her she's a the stone cold loser.
      Most of you urging her on are just looking for more members know your divorce club.
      She's the one sleeping alone I the night asking herself many questions after forming independent woman in the day time.
      Madam, be there and be forming what you're not. Because some people are leaving their husband based on social media activies and you choose to join them, it's your loss.

8. @Don, sometimes you men think sex is hard to get for women. Believe me if its someone to sleep with at night it will be easiest.

9. Please stop trying to enlighten DON. He is one of those entitled Nigerian men with bad upbringing. They think they're doing a woman a favour by marrying her.
      Oga, times have changed.

9. Madam, you did the right thing. If most African can do what you did, these men might re-think before disrespecting their wives. Never allow people disrespect you.

10. WELL DONE. thank God for strength

11. Madam, thanks very much for sharing.
    All I can say is, if you are a Christian, pray for this man; the father of
    your kids. You will not want to miss
    him in heaven, will you?

The reason why many Naija married girls dey stay be say money/abroad dey flow! full stop. No be say them
    like the man o.
    Whosai.
    God still hates divorce ... Mal. 2:16
    The good move is that this lady poster
    did not divorce her husband. The separation can be amended if this man
    will repent from his evil deeds.
    Ndi Side Chikito how market? Una see
    as that side chicken repent and confess... when will you do your own?
    Ndi forkunizer dudes, how market?
    Ajuju ajuo

📣📣📣📣📣

Madam oga adimma o
    🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

1. Why not focus on her cheating husband and leave naija girls alone at least for today

12. Yaba left escapee14 June 2019 at 15:32

The truth about marriage is that, the more intimately & passionately you know someone, the more revealing their flaws become, you just have to get close enough, take that first step & the rest will be appear.. this is why marriages fail, why children are abandoned, why people change in attitude...
    You might think you know someone, just wait & see how things will evolve & spiral right infront of your eyes, you'd ve shocked, these changes are usually accompanied by hunger, or blessed with money, TTC, a new-found captivating love, new environment...etc. then you'd question ur love for them.
    Ive always said its ill-adviced to marry when you have the butterflies in the tummy kind of love, then ur judgement is usually very well cloudy, cus that damn pheromones will convince you things will always be that rosy and sweet, big scam! When the scales fall off & they always do, you'd see the mirage you blindly followed, this shit happens to men alot, i couldnt agree more with the saying "human wants are unlimited".... you were once the object of his affection, he could literally cross a river filled with crocodiles to get to you, but now he's got you under his roof, he realizes he wants something else, a new iPhone is out, you're nokia BBM in his eyes.
    Love is pain and sacrifice, its seeing the darkness in another person and denying the impulse to jump ship.
    Love is complicated!!!!

1. Yaba left, you are so correct! You couldn't have written it any better. What you've stated up here a lot of people don't realise.

2. YLE,I can't help but agree with you

3. Love is never complicated, all you wrote their comes when selfishness arrives. The moment you always put the feeling of your spouse first in all you do, their won't be what we call cheating...esp from men which women have now accepted as norm due to ignorance of the old generation passed down to tbe generations to come and low self esteem.....

4. Yaba left escapee14 June 2019 at 17:13

Tinalex, when love evaporates, all you think about is yourself first, how'd you expect him to put his/her spouse first when the love is no longer as potent as it used to be, do you still drop ur phone gently on a surface after a call? It was an egg the first few months of purchase! Thats how it works most times.

5. Tinalexy thank u!!!

6. Yaba left, TRUE love never evaporates

7. Love is indeed complicated. One minute I felt I had it all with him, the next minute he is somebody I can't recognize. Really painful shit . I'm trying to keep myself busy with work and ofcourse other guys (I have loads of guys asking me out) but still I can't say I've moved on. I'm not someone that falls in love easily, so loving him took me out of my comfort zone. Only for me to see dramas unfolding.

8. Anon 21:19,trust me, I understand, especially the drama part. It will just be like a movie. Condition your mind to move on. No one is worth your peace of mind.

13. I know of someone on this table.always treating one disease or the other.infection she must treat like ten times in a month for three years of marriage now.importing all sorts of drugs.keep going from one pastor to another to ask how the man can change.in my mind I say mumu.i have advised and adviced to give the man space but for where.
    So I just keep telling her to endure since she began seeing me as a bad friend.
    The man has no atom of respect for her.money dey sweet her.continue

1. You said treat infection 10 times in a month? Her immune system will soon crash

Go will save her from the real diseases

Chinwe Uba

14. I'm so proud of u dear💓💓

15. Poster I applaud your strength...this is exactly wat I would if I was in your shoes. When I talk a take a stand on something, I don’t look back even if Heaven is falling

16. Wow 👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿
    You are a good woman and God will reward you for your patience.
    You deserve better, you should never lower your standards for anyone.
    Take very good care of you and your kids dear ❤️❤️❤️

17. God bless and strengthen you sis...

18. Madame Koinkoin14 June 2019 at 15:42

Woman you strong no be small

19. I’m so happy for you that you found peace. Some of these men can drive one to craziness! Ahnahn!!!
    I wonder how they see that they have a good thing, and willingly use their own hands to spoil it? Is it that good thing is not good for them or what???
    My sister, may God continue to give you peace, that’s one of the most important things in this life

20. Marriage is overrated. I might eventually get married soon but I'm scared. I think I'll prefer living with him, have children and be good. Those vows, hmm.....

1. Marriage is not overrated my dear,just marry a man whose worth the stress because marriage is not a bed of Roses!
      Dont be a live in baby mama,I beg you.

21. You really tried poster..most ladies do not leave the marriage cos they are financially handicapped or considering what the society will say.Even some parents will advise her to keep managing him.Never you trust anyone when it comes to infidelity, men are getting smarter. Social media don kee many marriages in Naija cos its mostly meeting point.

22. I will only take a man who out a ring on my finger serious, then guide my Heart with burglary in case he start misbehaving....

But for now being single is bae...

Those of u whose bf/hubby have big di** una dey enjoy, can't get enough of this bobo..... He is so calm and gentle at it, no pain nor pressure, wow!!!

Please, do not judge me, my last relationship was draining, for now, I wanna have some fun....

23. You, my lady have GUTS !

24. i will soon walk in ur shoes , unless a miracle happens. waiting for my canadian PR.My only worry is my 8 yr old son who loves his dad so much.Hope he doesnt hate me after.

1. He won’t hate u, just give him 6 months in Canada without his dad, that’s the end. He won’t even remember him years down the line.

2. Dont worry itself, just make sure he has access his dad. Like speaking with him, and maybe holiday( do that after he has gotten citizenship please).

25. My step-mum confessed to me that my mum tried very well with my dad.
    This was the same woman who rubbished my mum bcos she was educated and had a well paying job.
    she thought she has found a good man.she thought she could she could come,sit,balance and enjoy what another woman has labored for. How could she,when she just destroyed another woman's home,dreams and happiness.
    Dad was a very difficult person to deal with even we his children dreaded him.At the sound of his footsteps[which we all knew so well] or his voice,omo see run[we either form sleep till daybreak or read still we fall sleep.
    Step mum later left my dad after her only son who has been sick disappeared into thin air with no trace whatsoever.
    How I miss my step brother.all I have of him is a glimpse of what he looked like before his disappearance 10 years ago.
    Dad now is alone with no wife and children.And yes we[my siblings and I] are still the only surviving children he has.Every attempts to have other children has been abortive.

#Storyneverfinish#

26. I wish i have this gut but the seperation is in my mind and body.

27. My kind of woman 🙌🙌

28. I applaud you because we have similar views

29. If only this man was remorseful and try to convince you he can be trusted again but from look of things is a unremorseful,unrepentant cheat. It hurts and I don't blame you atall.you need your sanity but please don't let him meet you were he left you...improve yourself aggressively so much that he will be intimated at the level you have attained without him in your life.God be with you and your kids

1. Mine acts remorseful but can’t control himself. I’m out and he’s begging but I don tire. Let me no die of depression and turn to a statistic

30. Marriage na wah

31. Why is marriages like these days, bring 20 women out and they 19.5 want out of the marriages. It's high time we begin to teach our male child how to be responsible in all ways

1. 19.5 too much na haba.
      16 is quite alright.

2. Did anyone put a gun on people’s heads to marry?
      Don’t generalize that 19.5 out of 20 want out.
      There are many men out there who respect their wives and remain faithful.
      Just say you made a wrong choice marrying a philanderer and deal with it the best way you can.

32. Why not get a proper divorce ..Separation makes no difference..Dude isn't ready to change so why waste time hoping he might . Good thing u left him.
    Where are those who believe getting married as a virgin will stop some men from cheating
    and where are the other classes of being who assume every randy man's wife dated married men..
    Foolish people everywhere..

Do him a favour by removing his name from urs n gett a legal divorce paper signed straight up...

Randy men are evil...the share diseases up n down and the f*ck raw too. So the CDs u give them..they don't use...

Not even a prayer something oooo

Those who lack self worth with always say" All men cheat".

May God help us all..Amen.

33. I was reading to see if you divorced your husband for cheating on you without remorse or respect but you never did!
    You are here running your mouth like a faulty tap about how you left your home,how his side chick called to tell you sorry yen yen yen yen!
    Why are you now spending your time to write this Chronicle to ask women how they cope with their cheating husbands?
    It means you are now having a 2nd thought.lol
    Incase you dont know,no side chick in her right senses would call her boyfriend's wife to apologise and then praise her for tolerating a lot.She might have done it to feed your useless ego and I think she succeeded!
    Trust me,you will crawl back to your husband's house and won't announce it here on Stella blog because of shame!
    A majority of these women hailing you are tolerating worse things in their husband's houses but they won't step an inch away from their matrimonial homes!
    And yes,side chicks make better wives because they know how to handle men like your husband!!!
    When you finally,divorce your husband,I will congratulate you myself!
    Gerarahere!

1. You are just a sad individual with a low self esteem. I pity you.You live for men, you don't mind the disrespect, you don't know what it's like to have self esteem and confidence. You will regret this in your old age,poor soul. You think marriage is the ultimate? You think being married but suffering, treating stdS, GO READ THE STATS, SIDE CHICKEN, Nigeria had replaced South Africa in Aids and Hiv, married women dying leaving their children with hiv. You will just be another stats as you want to die there. Continue fucking other people husbands and die doing it. Women who know their values are moving on and don't need little minded individuals like you with low seld esteem to tell them what to do

2. Why are yo so angry and upset with her?? Veteran side chick that no decent man would ever wife. Your hatred and disdain for legal wives is rooted in jealousy and low self esteem. So used to being a man's play thing you try to console yourself by saying some married women tolerate worse. She has left the man for reasons best known to her. Let her be. Not everyone will be as immoral and indecent as you.

3. You bark like a rabid dog. From your comments I can see you’re trying to prove something to yourself. You and about two other married women who only give advice on marriage issues and it’s always long, contradictory and incoherent at varying levels. You’re a happily married former side chic. We’ve heard you, it’s okay, no one cares. But stop running from pillar to post trying to indoctrinate people to make yourself feel good. Not judging former side chics or married pick mes. Peace of mind is quiet and it shows

4. You surely cannot end well with the way you are going. Only you side chick, only you encouraging a married man who commented the other time to cheat on his wife, only you doing jazz. God will disgrace you one day soon.

5. See her using comma indiscriminately all over the place like someone whose finger is fluctuating. Yeye woman.

6. I am not surprised about comments like these☝️☝️☝️.
      I dont need to explain my marital status here in other to prove a point!
      I value marriage a lot because I was born into it and I strongly believe that the only reason a woman should divorce her husband is when he becomes violent and puts her in danger.
      If a woman cannot tolerate her cheating husband,she should quietly leave and not make noise about it but if she wants to stay and tolerate,she should endure in silence and stop ranting!
      The poster☝️ hasn't divorced her husband and she is making it seem as if she is done with her marriage!
      I know women like her who encourage other women to leave their husbands for an offence their own husbands commit regularly!
      She will settle with her husband and gullible women here would leave their husbands for stupid reasons!
      Curse me from now till tomorrow,it won't stop me from standing up for the truth!

7. Welcome side chick. I guess u believe in your head that u just made sense. Shame on u for that useless comment.

8. So repeated STIs isnt danger? Anuofia!

9. You are deluded and also frustrated. It is so obvious with the useless epistles you've been typing all over the place.

10. You sad sad thing.
      Who claimed you, you are nothing but a dirty secret, kept hidden behind closed doors and out of sight. Who honored you, put a ring on it, claimed you in the presence of the whole world, honored your family and gave you his last name? You will always be the 2nd option, 2nd choice, never important enough to go the whole 9yards for, never important enough to bring to the open. What number are you on the queue? You come here flaunting your self like the cheapskate that you are. Who's securing his future with a home and children?
      Who is tying down properties for his generation? You sound dumb dumb and you are indeed trying your best to gather the shreds of dignity you have left that is if you still have any.
      The gallery and effrontery to try and shame a woman who left an emotionally abusive marriage instead of becoming depressed and unhinged is just sad and I'm sad for you; but you still have hope. If the prostitute Jesus met at the well with 5 husbands under her belt and shacking up with a 6th man can find redemption, there's hope for you.
      Never you try and pull someone who is above you down because that poster is way above you.
      Until you start seeing yourself as deserving of more from a man with no attachment,you and your ilk are nothing but dirty habits.
      Shameless thing trying to form ownership simply because a silly man parted your dirty thighs 😂😂😂😂 tueh!

11. @21:22,you are obviously the sad thing here and you just explained how pathetic your life is.
      Sorry darling,take a deep breath,you will be just fine!

12. What is your definition of "when the husband becomes violent and put her in harms way?"

Sleeping with someone else other than your spouse is putting the other in danger.

Violence doesn't start when a spouse put his/her hands on each other i hope you know this.

Some women are on Anti Depressants because of the emotional abuse from their husbands. Most times because they couldn't gather the courage to leave their abuser because of what the society will say. Some lose their lives while enduring.

13. Pinklady, carry your shade and go take a seat. 21:22 has summarized your matter finish.

14. Good lord @ Anonymous 21:22. I'm in awe of your reply for that thing 🤞... You have a good head on your shoulders and a right thinking brain. Thank you for this response, I really hope that expired malaria medicine 🤞will get a cure for her sick esteem.

15. @21.22 well said. 👋👋👋👋 if English and proper punctuation dey kill person ....

16. Pls leave pinklady alone. She’s trying to console herself. It’s ok dear pinky. U will find purpose in ur life soon. Amen

17. My husbands side chick called me to apologize and beg for forgiveness. So I don’t know what u are talking about. Madam pink u strike me as coming from a dysfunctional home and also being a wannabe. The kinds of comments u make on this blog give me that impression. I won’t judge u cos that’s all u know. People reflect their upbringing. It’s totally not ur fault. Kpele

34. This chronicle and the comments lifted a burden.
    I will pull through this depression and smile again

35. I'm in this situation right now,just found out my husband is cheating and even takes Viagra. I'm feel so shattered,after 5years of marriage! And he is not even remorseful,instead he's telling me of my family members that cheats on their wives and nobody has killed them. God where did i go wrong? And i trusted this man. I've had to endure a lot of things from him. Found out late last year that he smokes weed also,this he has managed to hide well from me. He lies and is manipulative. He's hot tempered, has beaten me up a number of times. Doesn't plan,is wasteful,has no dreams or goals,just lives life as it comes. All I have done is been a good wife to this man oh. He even told me a lot of lies just to get me to marry him,only for him to confess after I had our first baby (probably so I won't be able to leave),I have forgiven a lot but this is driving me crazy. How do I leave when I'm not even financially stable enough to take care of our two kids? My business is not stable enough.My mum will always object to me leaving. Don't have where to go. I'm so unhappy

36. Women, you are made for more. A husband is supposed to be a covering and a protector 1st, before any other thing.
    If these 2 things are lacking, if you are constantly battling abuse either physically, emotionally or psychologically then step aside. It's better to be separated and see if things will realign itself than to end up in the grave or a widow serving a life sentence because you became unhinged one day. There's more to life than a ring on your fingers. Marriage is not supposed to be a cross that a woman has to bear alone while the man gallivants about town sowing his wild oats like a mad dog. Don't make your children motherless and your family to lose a daughter and a sister.

37. In Nigeria married women are part of the population with the highest new HIV infection rates because too many married women "keep their homes" instead of leaving a marriage whete disrespect and infidelity are the main things being given to her.
    Be encouraged, love will find you. A deserving love who will respect you and honor your relationship

38. In Nigeria married women are part of the population with the highest new HIV infection rates because too many married women "keep their homes" instead of leaving a marriage whete disrespect and infidelity are the main things being given to her.
    Be encouraged, love will find you. A deserving love who will respect you and honor your relationship

39. These kind of chronicles will never stop coming through.
    Best thing if women feel men are so irresponsible these days,then don’t get married at all.
    Reject every damn proposal and focus on your life and stay happy.That simply solves the problem.