Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fashion Designer Yvonne Nwosu Says She Quit Smoking Today...

Friday, June 21, 2019

Fashion Designer Yvonne Nwosu Says She Quit Smoking Today...

Yvonne is going off the sticks...Yaaaaay!!!!

This is a wrong way to go about quitting....it puts you under pressure and keeps all eyes on you and the urge to light one tortures you......Dont announce it and just resolve to stop,In a year,when you are celebrating,you can tell your story....I know better because I used to smoke one or two sticks everyday..I kept announcing the last time........

Four years ago i just told myself this was something i had to do and i didnt announce,told everyone i would smoke and they took their eyes off me.....Its been four years and i havent looked back and wont.......even though i have a packet in my bag somewhere *you never know..lol*

Well done Yvonne...All eyes on you!!!

What of Shisha?..if you are announcing leaving the sticks and staying with Shisha,its same shit,different toilet.

62 comments:

1. i don't like being around people who smokes..esp a lady...no offense

1. I don't like being around people who smokes....especially guyz ....no offense

2. Alot of people don't like being around you.....no offense.

3. Men dont like being around women who do a lot of dirty things that they also do.....that's offensive!

4. Still shows how unequal we are

5. I tried it out of curiosity when I was an undergraduate. The taste in my mouth was gross today the least. I never tried it again, because I didn’t get it! I still don’t get it. I dated a smoker before though.

Good for her.

2. I miss the smell and taste of weed and cigarettes.

1. PαΊΉ̀lαΊΉ́. You have chosen life so stick with it. Announcing it might be the best way she could stop, we don't know if she has been trying to quit and its not been working so she probably preferred to be watched by others. I wish her luck.

3. I'm beginning to see the reason why most of these celebrities look way older than their age, it is because most of them smokes anything smokable.
    Cigarettes, weeds, shisha, and every other ones that they inhale and exhale causes early old-age-look.

You see women still in their twenties looking all old and almost worn out.

And how do people manage the bad odour from smokers... That odour is my enemy.

4. Wowww Stella you smoked?? Wowww. Thank God for you

1. Stellz walahi you ready today 😁😁😁😁she tell you say she smoked....Kai funy ppl
      Ladybugsis😎😎😎😎

2. Hehehehehhehehehe Stella oπŸ˜πŸ˜€

3. hypocrites if its celebrities now you people wi rip the person apart, because na stella, forgetting she smoked for over 12yrs..mtcheww

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Stella you're comg thru today !!!!!!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. Everything gets an announcement 🀭

6. Good for her. I see ladies that smoke as irresponsible people.

7. There is no right or wrong way Stella

1. This way kind of makes her accountable to a lot of people and ups the stake. It is possible she had resolved within herself to stop only to start again too many times before.
      So yea,whatever way that works.

8. Is it only the cancer stick? The white lines nko? Is she whipping them off also?

1. She does that too? why 😭

2. Thanks anon 17.19 you know her very well. She is not ready to leave that one. Junkie

9. So Stella you used to smoke too? Lol! Wetin you never do for this life. Thank God for you though.
    Back to Yvonne... now I know why she looks the way she does. She’s probably announcing to the public cos she thinks it will hold her accountable in her decision to stop but it most probably won’t. I pray that she truly finds the grace to stop. Quitting an addiction is so hard

1. Hello Judge Judy........wetin i never do for this life?so you know my life history?na wah......

2. Stellz you be case am just laughing 😁😁😁😁😁
      Ladybugsis😎😎😎😎

3. Na laugh I dey today. Hehehehhe Stella o

4. Ahhh!!! Mama Stellz! I no dey try judge you oh. I’m just a bit fascinated that you were able to let go of some of the things you used to do
      See as you just vex 🀣🀣

10. I guess they feel if the public knows, then they don’t have hiding places anymore. Just like confessing your sins in front of your congregationπŸ‘½

1. confessing doesnt make you stop it,it brings more temptations,thats the way the devil works...thats why u keep quiet until the miracle is ripe enough......
      I am referring to the sticks by the way

2. @iphie dearie I quite agree with Stella. Social media is creating some sort of madness.

Addicts go into sobriety and announce when they have conquered, then use it to inspire people. Except she is trying to use this to get the attention she has lost over the years. And yes, her skin was becoming coke and fanta-ish. She used to glow those days oh, she just started looking wrinkly despite all πŸ™„

Shebi she and Toyin Lawani were besties that year, no???

3. Yea true. But some people are so weak that they would need a lot of people in on their decision to help keep their word.

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Chiki I don’t even know this person.
      Oh na attention seeker? EwooooooπŸ™†πŸΎ‍♂️

5. Aaahhhh @iphie she used to be the cyluv of those days. People who felt Toke was not their mate and are now green with envy. Hehehe.

11. Errr..shisha? Ok bye! 🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️

12. stella there is no right or wrong way, I smoked a pack of B/H everyday or more,weed and codien,it later became a struggle to quit,on this saturday My Ex and I sat in the car air tight smoking our lungs away after every thing ,I got to my room and my body was vibrating,and For 2hours I didnt see anything ,I went to church the next day told God I needed help,got back announced to my friends that I want to quit and they or laughed at me but with conscious effort its been 7years of no B/H and 4 years of no weed.

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ congratulations. it's not easy to quit sometimes without a professional help. You have lots of willpower to be able to quit on your own. Kudos.

2. ...and the codein??

13. TOBACCO IS NOT GOING TO BE OUTLAWED. YOU ALONE CAN SAVE YOURSELF FROM ITS LETHAL EFFECT!

14. Quitting cigarettes is a decision you take on your own and let the world find out you have kicked the habit.
    I tried quitting severally but I always went back to the habit till December 2012 when I quit as a new year resolution and backed it with three weeks fasting that was how I was set free from the addiction.till today I have not smoked .

1. They picked it by themselves so they have to drop it

15. Of all the craze wey I get, cigarette and blunt NEVER crossed my mind.

Or the time I went to a billionaires son's house to party and they brought cocktails of things they were sniffing?? I ran as fast as my legs could take me. I like to have a good time but e get where my own dey be. And I cant trade fine skin for anything....

1. I have never seen that one they sniff in my whole life😩😩😩😩

16. Please bv's what does it means for someone to do stone cause a friend of mine told me she was addicted to stone but she refused to shed more light

1. Crack... please run from that friend and never ever try crack. It’s the poor man’s cocaine and it’s very deadly

17. This is the former squeeze of that upcoming artiste, Ice Prince

18. Cigarette is not bad, control it that's all..I smoke a pack daily for 15yrs no issue. I can never leave it, Stella have a drag to ease you once a while jare .Blessings.

1. Stella ignore this person looking for "and co"