Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Orji Kalu Plans To Run For Deputy Senate President...

Saturday, June 08, 2019

Former Gov Orji Kalu Plans To Run For Deputy Senate President...

Former governor of Abia State and Senator-elect representing Abia North senatorial district, Dr Orji Uzor Kalu has declared his intention to vie for the post of the Deputy Senate President of the 9th National Assembly when inaugurated on June 11,2019.

Senator-elect Kalu, stated this during an interview with Channels Television’s Sunrise Daily, monitored in Abuja on Friday.

He said, “Let me be honest with you, even if the party ask me not to run, I will run on the floor of the House, this is one position I have to run for because you cannot leave the Southeast alone, you can’t leave them behind.”

The former governor also stated that in the spirit of equity and fairness, the Southeast has to be properly represented. “We are in the process of doing the right thing and the East will be given a place in the scheme of things. I am asking that the East should be given the Deputy Senate President,” he said.
from leadershipng

6 comments:

1. And if the South East are left alone at the end of the day, what will you do? Kalu, you and I knows very well that heaven won't fall and nothing will happen, after all the South East has always been marginalized.

1. Teejay where can I send your kisses to? As if the east has ever benefited from this rubbish government!!

2. We know that this guy is not going there for South East. He is broke and seeking for cheap money as usual.

2. I weep for Nigeria.Orji Uzo Kalu was a firmer govenor of my state Abi’s.This man practically and literally did not do anything but milked the state dry.it was a family affair.His mother practically became the”Queen of England”,the “She who must be obeyed “.Recently,he was been investigated,the investigation is still on and he became a senator!!!! In all honesty,should such a person under the radar of investigation run for public office?i stand to be corrected.
    I have come to realize that in Nigeria,thieves and people of questionable characters thrive .
    Imagine a good number of such in the house where decisions are being carried out??Nigeria is in trouble.Unless they make the package unappealing,the senate will always be the retirement home for all governors.
    Our “NATION BUILDERS “ indeed.
    May God deliver us in Jesus name.Amen

3. Let them give ndi Igbo a principal officer position in the 9th assembly naa. Whats their stress!!

4. East should get the post in the spirit of fairness