Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Wike Cries To British Govt For Help Over Insecurity In Rivers State...

Saturday, June 08, 2019

Governor Wike Cries To British Govt For Help Over Insecurity In Rivers State...

The Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike has appealed to the British government to support his administration in developing the State Neighbourhood Safety Corps Agency.

He made the appeal while receiving the United Kingdom Department for International Development Team in the Niger Delta on Friday at the Government House in Port Harcourt, the state capital.

The Governor said the State required training support for the Neighbourhood Safety Corps Agency operatives.

He said: “Virtually all states in Nigeria have security challenges. We have established the Neighbourhood Safety Corps Agency to help the security agencies with critical information to fight crime.

“Such information will help the security agencies nip crimes in the bud. We need assistance for the provision of necessary security training aids for operatives of the Neighbourhood Safety Corps Agency“.

From Daily Post

28 comments:

1. Says d grand patron of deewell abi deebam...mtcheww, no be ya boys?

1. You mean my Oga is a sailor? Hahahahaha...

2. He is not the one that started deebam and deewell.

3. Blackberry, Na for him tenure cultism start for ph?

4. A man that has initiated so many young boys into the occult is coming to complain about security. I pray God uses him to bring deliverance to the many souls he has taken to the kingdom of darkness. Why won't there be insecurity? His students abroad, he didn't pay until today, maybe because they haven't joined ogboni. May God save our state, in Jesus' Mighty Name. Amen

2. Seriously British government should come help you in your country? Maybe we are going back to colonial era.

1. The same people that kept us in this situation we are, he is calling to come and help out. I don't want to believe Wike isn't a good student of history.

2. Insecurity is a problem of Nigeria not just one state. Serious help is needed.

3. I stay close to bridge before Genesis, you dare not come back late. Their modus operandi... They'll enter a cab at artillery, drop at bridge pretend like they wànt to pay and snatch the available phone or bag then run into the bridge, they have a hideout there. Night crawlers and people that go out very early are their target.

One pathetic case that happened... A man was escorting his wife to the junction in order for her to board a bus to Aba one early morning, the boys snatched the woman's purse and ran to the bridge, the man chased them and they killed him there.

Last week, the boy that's in charge of the street light was stabbed, they were aiming for his stomach but he blocked the knife with his hand. They know him and vice versa, their anger is that he warns passerby of their operations.
    police is aware of the happenings.

1. Nawa this is getting too much. God help us

2. You forgot to mention one chance operators who pretend to be taxi drivers/passengers but turn out to be robbers, kidnappers, rapists.
      What about these street boys who pretend to be cleaning windscreens but harrass people for not handing them money.
      PH is so messed up, we didn't have it this bad in Amechi's time... I am just tired of Nigeria generally

3. My dear, I don't know if we can ever have another Amechi in this state again. (I didn't vote that day self)
      Those boys that clean windshield eh! One of them did me wrong at presidential hotel that I wished guns are legalized in Nigeria that day. I just couldn't come down cos I couldn't imagine myself chasing him or he tearing my clothes. I just carried my pain and gave the 2nd #200 that cleaned the mess he did all over my car windscreen.

I heard that Even Keke riders now rub people too that police at okporo had to stop them driving from 7pm. May God help us, we don't go out or stay out late more than 8pm cos my area is lonely.

4. Are they not your boys? Have you used them and want to dump them now?

5. The UK that isn't in itself safe especially London. The knife crimes committed daily isn't one to write home about. If they can't control that situation why do you think they can control yours?

1. Thank you anon 12:41, Knife crime in UK is getting worse by day

6. Rubbish, You don't listen to news, Britain's have their own security problem. They cannot quench ordinary knife crime not to talk of this wicked hoodlum

7. Wike should cry me an ocean, I don't give a hoot. He's a bloody mistake 4 a Governor. Nepotistic idiot!! For my dearly beloved Rivers pple please stay safe.

1. E dey work only where eyes dey see. Eye service man

8. One thing I have learnt while in PH/Oyingbo is never to struggle with those bad boys whenever one have an encounter with them, just give them what you have on you, else you pay with your life.

9. The British government will not 'quench' knife crime in London as it is mostly black on black crime with a few exceptions. To them it is ethnic and social cleansing.

10. What concern British government with your state insecurity. They are still battling Brexit and high rate of knife crime and everyday stabbing.
    You the elite should be held responsible for arming the youth and turning them to your killer squad now they are out of control, you are calling British government after collecting monthly security vote..

Joker.

11. The only problem I have with this governors is the way they spend their state money in enthroning president instead of spending it on their state.Ameachi wasted a lot of money on Buhari, Wike too also waste a lot of money on Atiku. Instead of them to concentrate on their state and use the oil money to creat jobs, they are busy fighting each other Ameachi and Wike.Meanwhile their state is in a mess. I pity this brainless governors,because prosperity would judge them one day.Because Buhari is busy helping his region, while your region now has become an havens for criminals.

1. Wrong info my friend, Wike never supported or spent on AA. He had his choice AT who lost in convention. Wike is just an irritant. Governor of Eye service.

2. Posterity and not prosperity. Thank me later

12. We really need intervention in Rivers State. The high level of in -security, bad rods, high cost of living etc. Refuse heaps every where

1. Shebi u dey epp me reason am? Wike does nothing dan cosmetic works. With his round stomach like dat LNG round about.

2. Imagine d refuse @ slaughter market. Yet he collects taxes from d sellers. All he knws is Tax..Governor 👁 Service

13. Rivers ppl have the governor they said they wanted. Where were all of u before elections when we were drawing attention to the shortcomings u have all suddenly woken up to? Of what use is all this wailing now?