Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Gives Former Rochas Certificate Of Return

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

INEC Gives Former Rochas Certificate Of Return

Former Governor,Rochas Okorocha, senator-elect of Imo west senatorial district has been issued a certificate of return by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Okorocha was initially denied the certificate by the commission over allegations that he harassed INEC's returning officer during the election and forced him to announce the election results under duress.

So INEC finally bowed to pressure?I hope they also give everyone else they denied their return certificate for same reason.......*Hisss*

25 comments:

1. Inec na useless section for Nigeria

1. I'm.very sure it was all a game plan , they knew what would happen if the certificate was given at the right time . No one can be trusted here .

2. Congratulations okorocha, its time to continue ur good work. Lead ur people well... So happy for him.

2. Chai! Why na!

The one time I want a court order flouted is when they decide to be law-abiding.

What a fockery!

3. Praise the Lord!!!!!!! I hope he learns some lessons from this scenerio. Village people finally let go

4. Na wa!!! I kind of saw this coming. If the president can "take" back his office, why shouldn't Rochas?

5. it's not too late to hire Uche nwosu as your PA or Aide

6. Finally;him mind go rest.

7. Lol
    Rochas Rochas
    See how he held it like a ticket to heaven

8. Congrats Mr iberiberism. Hope you have learnt your lesson

9. They didn't want him to contest for the post of senate president or vice senate president... The reason for the delay.

It is never too late, Senator Okorocha, congratulations 🎊 πŸ’•

1. You get !! or even sow d spirit of discord in d house.
      Apc has achieved their aims,now Dey can all rest

2. This is what came to my mind. Why now? The only plausible explanation is that they didn't want him to contest, and now that the election is over, they released the result.

3. Exactly. They'll pay for what they did to Chief Rochas

4. But would he have been able to contest for such posts as a first time senator??

5. Ms A, that's a dumb observation. A 1st timer can't be a Senate president

6. No @MS A, this is his first time so you cannot contest for the two positions you mentioned but yes he can sow seed of discord to scatter the cacus

10. Is he that excellently popular to win any seat in that Chambers? I doubt that was their reason for waiting till after d In-House election. He won d election fraudulently , like most of them, so it’s normal that they issue him his certificate. Rochas has been humbled.

1. The courts have the orders for him to be given his certificate of return. INEC is simply obeying court orders.

11. So after all their serenren, they still caved in. Chai

12. The face of the man in suit with mike got me in stitches.

13. The handwriting is all I see,i won't congratulate Rochas because I don't like what I hate

14. Buhari and apc