Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star BamBam Reveals She Was Raped TWICE......

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Reality Star BamBam Reveals She Was Raped TWICE......

Big brother naija star BamBam has disclosed she was raped by a spiritual leader and an ex boyfriend

86 comments:

1. OH my Bamike!!!!! 💔💔
    Please be strong, I noticed Busola outburst is giving other victims confidence to tell their stories.
    So many victims..... Justice will be served

1. For me, it is hard to believe a boyfriend can rape you unless he broke into your house in the middle of the night and rape you. If you don’t want sex, don’t date!!Bambam, judging by her behavior in the BB house is promiscuous as hell!!!

2. What if he was your boyfriend but you weren't in a sexual relationship with him? Or don't you know some people practice celibacy in relationships and that doesn't give you a right over your partners bodies? Is good to ask questions if you don't understand rather than sound silly, because even a prostitute can be raped. Never make light of a situation you do not understand.

3. 12:55 on point. Bambam led Teddy A on in big brother house, no spacing the Bobo till they also fucked in the toilet.
      There was a scene bbn refused to show, they got infuriated and dragged her off the show unceremoniously on a Saturday , no eviction party for her. That's the reason Teddy cried bitterly after Bam was evicted, their sex scenes was brutal and BDSM infested.
      Babe has looowwwww self esteem following Teddy about while that one drags her off her friend's circle like a cloth off a peg line,Bam bam grew on her personal terms, her mum was nowhere to be found

4. Anon 12:55. You are mad!

5. Anon 12:55 You are Sick!!!!!!

6. Anon 12:55 This is the same thing they are saying about Busola. Ofcourse won’t past rape victims move on to be in relationships? Is it believable when the person is a virgin and then becomes celibate just to prove that they didn't ask to be raped?
      Define promiscuity and what has that got to do with being raped? This is not bbn Fan war. Be sensible.

2. "I'm in tears as i type".... big lie. After several years you dont cry over the thoughts, thats why i was yimuing at Bukolas tears, chai.... people de act film oh

1. I watched Busola’s interview when the whole house was asleep. I was just wiping tears. I am still going through real life stories sent to me, I am still crying. You won’t understand.

2. After the rape, she kept going to the church, singing and all.... no tears oh whike she saw him, then 15yrs later tears all over chai... make una fear God oh 2day na sunday

3. Iphie i understand, i also cry when i watch movies...

4. Anon 11:38 You are a fool! I hope you and your entire linage get raped. Omo ale! Continue "yimuing" you hear? Hope when they are raping you, you yimu at your rapist.

5. Anon 11.28 and 12.22, I pray you or your loved ones never gets raped as you won't be able to tell anyone for fear of what they will say to you.

3. There are so many people who have been abused but suppress the memories, keep silent, because of the society we live in but you know what? CHANGE is here! This society has no choice but to change.

4. Mention their full names or remain keep quiet

1. Gbam!👍
      Sorry Bambam but if you cannot call them out by their full names,then shut up and don't try to use this opportunity to trend!
      Even bitter side chicks, bitter ex girlfriends,oloshos who think they deserved more and flings will claim they were raped!
      Tueh!
      To all the real rape victims out there,you have my sympathy but I won't spare the fake ones!

2. Just like the hoelosho that almost "kobalise" neymar .

3. Dont mind her, nobody raped her LIAR!!! She wants to just chook mouth, see her mouth like nkpi

4. I thank God that hoeolosho was disgraced. I stood gidigba behind my son oluwaneymar. I pray that useless girl will be jail for life.

5. Anon 12:27..🤣🤣😂🤣 @nkpi, you are a phool!
      With that being said, I don't think it's okay for you to just jump into conclusions though. Lots of men and women are victims/survivors of rape, it's not nice to have fun on their expense. 💚

5. Call the name of your ex boyfriend and the spiritual leader.
    Bambam, please you people should start naming these men and women who forcefully have their way with others.
    Rape is a criminal offense and I do not see the need of shedding these criminals.
    By calling their names, you will be helping others not to fall victims.

1. Mrs A I wish it was so easy. Even more than ten years after my abuse I still can't name him. My family pretended like it never happnd. I was 10. I guesss pretending helped them cope. So I pretended too. We still lived in the same compound as my abuser for like 5 more years. Till today, my parents still relate with his family. I tried. I did. To pretend like my parents that it did not happen but my body would not just accept it. Each time I saw him my whole being sorts of become aware.Some times I want to bring it up with my parents but I see it in their eyes that they would rather not dive into the past and bring so many relationships down. So i remain silent and just live out each day. Just that stories like Busola and Bammy trigger emotions deep within me

2. Your parents are evil and set of coward anon 12:53
      Shame on them

3. Mrs A, I tell you it's not as easy as you think. I am a rape victim and know what an saying

6. Almost every woman I know has either been raped,molested... or escaped being raped.
    This is an ongoing conversation and anyone that sees this as an opportunity to mock women and men that have been molested is a psycho.
    Before you come online to become a rape apologist, ask your little sister,your mom,your girlfriend,your wife, ask them deeply,somehow you will know the people around you could have had a brush with rape.

If you immediately start thinking of reasons why someone was raped, or reasons why it is false, you are a rape apologist.
    Go and listen to stories!! You will weep. I am glad that we are opening up. I escaped this countless times in Uni not because I was too smart,too wise or God loved me more. I guess the Men just didn't have the energy to follow through.
    I remember Bambam confided in someone in the house concerning a terrible experience. I sensed it could be it. I am glad shes healing and I thank God I always supported her. May God give every woman/man out there the strength to fight off the dark moments that come with this experience. They didn't take your power nor your crown.
    God bless.

1. Iphie your first sentence is everything! And that shows how perverse our society is and how it is unfair to women ESPECIALLY. A lady on twitter who recently talked about her experience found out her 8 year old sister was raped too. They discovered this when the little girl's private began to smell.

2. But some women de enjoy the rapie na

3. Abeg if the woman orgasm during the act, is it still rape?

4. I escaped rape twice but my elder sis and I were abused at a very young age,I don’t think I was upto 10yrs old then. My mother was the bread winner so she left us in the care of a male neighbor whom she wasn’t aware was a chain smoker and porn addict. My father on the other hand neglected his fatherly duties and deserted us for 2yrs. My sister was pregnant at age 13, she was more damaged I believe because I was stronger and more stubborn but she was too quick to trust. I finally lost the virginity to a 33yr old family friend. Up until now I feel numb, I’m 26 yrs old now but I can’t bring myself to trust or submit to anyone completely, I don’t even want marriage,I just want to marry an old man so that I know won’t abandon me later in future.ive always been attracted to them and relationships don’t work out with younger guys 😊

5. @Waffi geh

6. @ waffie gee you are really stupid

7. Waffi Gee

My prayer for you

That every female you know will experience the enjoyment you speak of and orgasm too

I specially wish you are present during the enjoyment and orgasming too

Anuofia

8. Iphie, you are right.Almost every woman has experienced this. My metal state has been messed up. Maybe that is why I am incapable of truly giving into love and have zero patience for relationship because I consider all men to be sexual beasts. From when I was child to when I was in the uni escaped by God’s intervention. Maybe It was because I was mostly menstrating when it wants to happen. My saving grace. I have an uncle although late now; who when no one is around wants me to do unimaginable things to him and when everyone is around he will scold me so badly that if rape had occurred, no one would believe it. I was always wearing double jeans and scared when everyone travels. This is too sad for me.

9. @ Waffi Gee, yes, in law even if a woman moans or orgasms during rape it is still rape as long as no consent was given for sex to take place. It is believed that the woman has no control over how her body will respond to the invasion and she should not be condemned over it. What qualifies sex as rape is basically lack of consent...even if she screams with pleasure all through, the man will still be prosecuted

10. I was almost raped too by a friend who lied to me that he was celebrating his birthday. Ironically, I didn't want to attend but my mum encouraged me and even gave me a gift for him because I wasn't the outgoing type even as an undergraduate. The struggle was much and he only stopped because I told him I didn't sneak to come for the party and would tell my parents as soon as I got home. My parents and I were quite close and my dad was a man who would gladly lay down his life for me(he is late now). He stopped because he believed I would tell and my father would take it up legally. Sadly, a lot of young people then didn't have that kind of relationship with their parents. I have 4 girls now and it has always been an anthem in our house...no secrets, tell me anything and I would believe you, we are in anything together etc. Let's stop pretending that things don't happen and let's raise our children to be so close to us and be able to tell us stuff

11. Waffigeh, what I feel like telling you, Stella will not post. I hope karma will find your address on behalf of victims.

12. @ Iphie, what you said is the honest truth. That is why I find it disheartening with some people's comments mocking the victims.

I escaped it while in law school and to think it was a friend I kind of trusted. I have never in my life cried and begged the way I did that day. I thank God he at least respects Him cos the only reason he didn't follow through was cos I lied I was in prayers. Till date, I never told any of my family and I know the trauma I faced after that, even though he didn't succeed. I was soo traumatised that he even saw my nakedness cos with all the fight and struggles, he succeeded in pulling off my clothes, I was no match to his brute power. I still wonder what more trauma I would've faced if he had had his way.

It took years of constant pleading before I could forgive him.

13. Waffe geh, you are a woman and a popular blog visitor.
      If you feel like you are begining to lose your ability to be sensitive and normal, it can be a sign of mental illness, Go see a psychologist. I am serious.

14. Iphie read again your ignorance shouldn't becloud your senses, Waffi Gee is a man.. A Gee is a MAN not Waffi geh cuz .. Geh is for a WOMAN.

15. Thats a woman! Don’t be decieved. You are the ignorant senseless one that would take names to mean a particular sex they want it to be.

7. Some persons think ‘oh so many rape claims these days’... Well they are SO MANY. Girls get raped each week, but the CULTURE of sILENCE, drowns their voice. The subject of rape is still such a taboo. One that society hates to talk about, so we whisper it but never outside the walls. Oh that this culture of silence be broken Lord!!! That those people who perpetrate these abuse be brought to book! That these victims no longer hide their head in shame while the perpetrators of these crimes roam in freedom! Never Again!!!!!

1. The culture of silence and shame. Very sad.

8. Bamabam should be arrested for protecting criminals and putting innocent girls in danger. why protect the names of your so called rapist, this is a serious matter and should not be taken lightly. if you were raped expose the criminals if not shut it.

1. Because, if she doesn’t have the physical evidence anymore, I.e. sperm, scratched, cuts etc. it is harder to prove and when it turns legal, she as a victim could be further victimized just because of technicalities. So it’s better to speak your truth but wisely. Now is the time for victims and potential victims to realize this and start speaking up and preserving and keeping any and all forms of evidence. Because suppressing it does not change what happened. Speaking out actually heals and you need your evidence especially for justice and to shut up the naysayers and rape apologists and defenders.

9. Bamabam should be arrested for protecting criminals and putting innocent girls in danger. why protect the names of your so called rapist, this is a serious matter and should not be taken lightly. if you were raped expose the criminals if not shut it.

1. The one Busola named, shebi people are still in church screaming ‘I love you my pastorrr’ I celebrate you pastor?
      Let rape victims take their time to tell their stories or name the culprits please.

10. I think she should have mentioned their names so that it will help unsuspecting girls/ladies around the men now. Although, without tangible evidence she might get in trouble with the law if she mentioned their names. All in all I will urge us ladies to be careful and wary with the company we keep and people we go visit or those that visit us. May Almighty God continue to keep us and our families safe.happy Sunday to us all.

11. Call their names,shame them or forever keep shut.

12. For all of u saying "y now after all these years" u wont understand if u havnt been in d situation. And thanks to Busola for giving us a voice..i was molested by our Alfa(islamic teacher) while growing up..i was 10yrs old and i cldnt even tell my mom, cos back then i remember her always saying " if u allow any man touch u, i will kill u, i will cut ur hair, i will put pepper in ur privates"., i will cry whenever i was asked to go to ile kewu cos no one knew wat i was goin tru.and my mum that was suppose to protect me will still beat me and make me go to where i was being molested..i accepted christ as soon as i got into university.

1. You see how your mom handled the whole thing in S wrong way, instead of her to tell you to confide in her, she's was threatening you with all sorts of punishment.
      I hope parent will get it right and allow their kids to open up to them about everything going on with them.
      Sorry ehn

13. All rapist will die a painful death in jesus name Amen

14. A friend share her experience with Pst Chris Okafor, and how he threatened her life if she did not abort the pregnancy, all because she went to him has her Pastor to ask for money to buy Jamb form. My heart is 💔

15. I was raped by the brother of a current 2 time serving member of Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly years ago.
    I was at my cousin's house. Watching movies in his room. My cousin was out but his girlfriend was around. Don't know where she was when it happened but I suspected her cos she used to tell me the guy likes me and I should give him a chance.
    It happened so fast. He came into the room where I was, well I wasn't surprised. He was regular there. Sat on the bed close to me and started asking me why I don't like him enough to date him. I didn't respond. Suddenly, he pinned me down and we struggled. I kept shouting stop it he pressed harder. He grabbed a pillow and covered my face and was saying stop shouting and understand. I found it hard to breathe so I stopped struggling. He shoved my pants aside and entered me. I could count the number of strokes. No kidding, it was about 10 not up to 15 and he came. Messing up my laps with his sperm. I stopped crying and just looked at him disgustingly. I remember I asked him if that's all. He was so ashamed with his tiny dick.i went out of the room, my cousin's girlfriend was no where to be found. The rapist went on his knees begging me to tell no one. I instead pitied him.
    Never told anyone.
    I suspected my cousin's then girlfriend was part of the plot.

16. So many women are victims my dear.. sometimes we don’t talk because they will blame us.

One time, a guy that was asking me out called me that we should hang out after I close from work. That was around 6pm. I actually needed to clear my head, u know TGIF things.
    We went out and I told him I’m not gonna drink any alcohol oo because my head is light and I wanted to be in my right frame of mind. Though I was considering dating him but my antenna hasn’t switched yet (I still wanted to do small shakara now)

At about 7:30 I told him I wanna go home that I have a wedding the next day.. that was wen he remembered he wanted to pick something from a friend. He said it was just a 5 mins drive, I said Okies ofter dragging too much n frowning not knowing he was going to his house. Mind u I didn’t know his place prior to that day.
    When he got there, he was driving inside the compound. I opened the door and came down. I now asked him, if he just wanted to pick something from a friend why is he now driving inside the compound?
    I told him I will wait outside the gate. The area was so bushy that I started shivering. No single soul around. I later called him that I want to wait for him inside the compound o. He started laughing and saying “what do u think I wanna do to u? Common!” What do u take me for?
    That was how he sweet talked me into entering the living room o... He started touching me and all.
    I asked him where his friend was? He said which Friend? This is my house. Chai cold just entered my body.
    He pinned me down and started sucking my boobs... I became so wet but I was still screaming no pls stop!
    Before u know something entered something and the annoying part was that I even came on top.

I don’t know if I should call it rape or not.. Because he called me d next day to apologize and that he wants us to date.
    Long story short... we started seeing each other often and gbenshing away.

To think I was celibate then and my body was running like tap... have mercy father.

1. Yes something similar happened to me too but I managed to fight him off before he actually came. I actually dated him after as well. Worst mistake of my life.

2. Yaba left escapee30 June 2019 at 14:45

Your mouth said No
      Your body said Yes!
      Its rape.

3. Sweetie, you were raped. Scientists have proven that the human body responds in rape situations. It's like a default setting for sex in the human body. It responds.
      So sorry, love.

4. And yes, it has been scientifically researched and proven that a lot of women have gone ahead to date and even marry their rapists! That is why whenever people ask ‘ why did she still worship there?’ I laugh. This psychologist work opens your eye. I have seen and heard a lot.

17. The pain, the heartache, the worthlessness you will feel after a rape experience people don't know. No I've never been a victim of rape but I've escaped rape three times. And ooh noo, I don't want to imagine those moments. It's terrible.

18. This azu tilapia wants to trend with this rape matter. This is busolagate..stay away. If you were raped, you wouldn't consent easily to sex in the toilet like a thief. Keep quiet abeg. Busola vs Biodun

1. Yaba left escapee30 June 2019 at 14:45

😂😂... like a thief

2. Tanail i see u, attacking this girl from twitter to this blog.i am almost catching u.

3. You would think physical appearance mattered when it comes to rape.
      There is no excuse for insensitivity especially for every one of you that laughed. It can be just a blog,just the internet. Or you claim to be wonderful in real life. Remember you are leaving foot prints on google.

Btw, Bambam has never needed scandals to trend. And you know it. She is one of the quiet ones that have worked hard silently without been all over the place.
      I have sex in any location of my house and that should not be the reason to condone RAPE!

4. @ Anon 12:50 "If you were raped, you wouldn't consent easily to sex in the toilet like a thief"
      So because she had been raped in the past, she should be broken for the rest of her life? What if that is the reason why she behaved that way? Rape either makes you very promiscuous or make you hate sex and if you're lucky to find a soul mate your healing gets easier.
      So before you start sounding savage ask yourself "what if? " and I see the laughter. Keep laughing; my people say "you can only view a corpse like a log of wood if it's not your own"
      The pain resides with people who have been through it yet determined to live their lives so your myopic opinion doesn't count.

19. I can't tolerate rapist but if you're a victim of rape but you can't mention the rapist, it's better you keep shut and er talk about it for life.

I don't see reason why you will come out to tell the world you were raped buy keep the name of the rapist secret, to be it's nothing but pure lie to score cheap publicity.

1. Will you pay her legal fees when it turns legal and she doesn’t have any evidence anymore because it happened so long ago? Some people that are not mentioning names have their reasons. Now, if other recent victims with evidence speak up, she can lend her voice and mention their names at that point. Everything needs to be done wisely so that victims will not get victimized all over again

2. Thank you anon. Name names in this climes and the way our mindset is structured in this country? It's her word against theirs, it happened years ago, no 3rd party, is God going to physically come down to collaborate her story in the court? For you know if they're influential people who have all it takes to bury her and her truth?
      Cheap publicity as if there's no better way to court publicity than coming out to say this. You all think everyone who says this is mad and looking for cheap fame? especially in a society where women are sometimes blamed for even existing?

20. I was molested by my lesson teacher when i was 8.I remember that day vividly he gave my sister money to go buy sweet for herself,then we were alone he started putting his hand on my breast and putting his hand in my pant.I looked at him with hate and was just praying my sister comes back but instead she was playing outside.He was telling me that he wants to show me how they will congratulate me when i scored high on my common entrance. He started telling me that i shiuld take him to our bed that,he does it on the bed with another girl he teaches then he saw how i shouted at him with so much hate then my sister entered and he left.I couldn't tell my mum,she was so harsh you cant say anything,she didn't even notice that anytime the tea her come i refused to sit near him i will go to the far end of the table and she will be shouting and beating me to go close to the teacher not knowing he will slip his hand under my skirt or if am opposite he will be using his legs to touch him.He became scared when he saw how i acted around him and he stopped coming on his own.Please parents watch your kids countenance when around anybody it says alot.dont be too quick to flog your kids and lways believe them

21. Till date i havent told my mum it is 23yrs ago i have told my husband and friends but not my mum,it takes time to open especially when you are scared of people's reactions

22. If you haven’t experienced rape,you won’t understand.Mine was a friend I trusted,we were taking a walk and gisting,as we passed by a house,he said that’s my auntie’s house,let’s quickly say hello to them.We went in and saw his cousins about leaving the house,I told him we should leave too,he said let’s sit for a while,the door was opened with the curtains draped down.He suddenly went to increase the music that was playing and said let’s dance,at this point I was uncomfortable as he started to pressure me and touching me inappropriately.
    As soon as I said please stop this,it started raining slaps,he pushed me to the couch and started taking off my pants,I fought as hard as I could but the slaps and blows kept coming.He pinned my hands upwards,anytime I bite him,I received more beatings and threats of death.I lay there in tears with different thoughts running through my head.When he was done he stood up and said he was sorry,I got up and gave him a dirty slap with all my strength and wanted to run out naked,he screamed please put on your clothes.I may have forgiven you SHOLA OKUO but I will never forget!!

1. Wow! Horrific story. So sorry you had to go through all that dearie. You'll be fine.

And yes, rape is far more rampant than people realise. That's why it irks my soul when women defend rapists and try to shut other women up. I can't wrap my head around it.

23. Bambam too? I laughter o. Meanwhile, I am not standing with either of COZA or Dakolo on dis matter, until d truth is out. I know u come here to read comments too, Bambam. That singular act of u having sexual intercourse on national TV has damaged u for life. You stink, girl! A sexual immoral person who became an assumed star. Nonsense! Orishirishi

1. Do you know maybe the Very past experiences she’s talking are what damaged her? Try to think a little

2. You really think she would come here to read comments particularly from you? You are just a mean ass troll. Your hate for her will be your undoing.

3. Abegi, while I believe d trauma is real, it's not doing it on national TV. Think about how people like dis influence our children and even some adults.

4. @Iphie, my undoing? lifeless words

24. You know most times you ladies always cause rape.. You seduce men with the way you dress and act... Short skirts, tight skirts or trouse ..eVen the ones that show your curves , the line of your pants.. Dress that shows your nipples , exposes the breast, putting on seductive perfumes and all... If this can be corrected... Rape will reduce..