Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post.....

Saturday, June 08, 2019

Saturday Breakfast Post.....

Its Only on Saturdays we get to talk about food.......And Breakfast!

This is my favourite bread and i always eat it in large slices with different dressings....My favourite dressing is with strawberry and butter...

If you see this brown bread anywhere,please overlook the irritating looking nuts,this bread is healthy and better than white bread...

I a having this bread with cream and chicken slices.........

41 comments:

1. I’m eating chocolate at 2am *yum* at the same time I worry for my waistline sigh
    Anyways I might have to pose this question in here also.... Does BV Dreza no longer post her stories???

1. I'm not the only one craving chocolate this AM then; pancakes with chocolate ganache all the way.

2. Sweet potato chips and eggs with tea.

2. Making Akara today
    Will step it down with hot karma bread and Milo

1. Mama I'm on my way....you brought back my appetite.

Home made akara is the best

2. Big Banty come oo
      You know when you use two big onions ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

3. Same here, akara and oats for breakfast. I am trying pankara for my self, I.e frying akara in a table spoon of coconut oil. I hope it tastes nice, must shed some weight๐Ÿ˜ช

4. Chai...olori๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

1. I am having plenty edikaekong veg soup with small eko.

It helps me visit the white house very well.

4. Breakfast for me is left over moi-moi and cereal. Weird combination I know. Oh and green tea of course.

1. It's not weird, i have combined worse. Water yam porridge and coleslaw but without the mayo.

5. Hi Stella,

I woke up hungry, good heavens.
    Yesterday, I was certain Akara would be for breakfast but the odds were against me...

I just had leftover rice from last night and I'm not cooking anything again.

My small man has sucked his own breakfast and is busy sleeping, so goodnight this morning as I'm off to bed as well, thanks to the sleepless night my small man gave me.

6. I dun download garri with Ogbolo soup o.

7. Boiled corn and pear.I woke up by 6am to boil and eat corn....as if I stole it.It was my dinner last night .It would most likely be my lunch and dinner today.And maybe tomorrow until I eventually start hating the sight of corn and pear sometime next week.

1. I like pear a lot. Corn, not so much.

2. I saw pear yesterday and b4 my driver could understand my plight we had sped far from the seller and couldn't go back. I am going to the market today solely for corn and pear.

3. U addicted already...I can't eat corn like that oo.

8. Followed Stella recipe for French toast last week and na so so bread dey hungry them now. Na pure cocoa tea get me this morning.

9. Beans and fried sweet potatoes

10. Pap for now, wish I could get hot Akara this morning.

11. Mike arowosaye, recalled the Eva and superb okra soup I had at your place, let it go and call me, it’s lanre, iya asked after you, missed my one and only bro

12. Roasted potatoes and grilled chicken.

13. Just ate bread, pap and Akara

E pain me say the bread nor fresh

Mtshewwww

14. Had jellofrice and fried rice and fish this morning

15. Waiting patiently for my ewa agoyin order from Amala cottage.
    Had Ofada rice from there last night.
    And they are so cheap, you wonder why you stress yourself cooking.

I will resume cooking next week.

16. Boiled yam and fried eggs.

17. Made fried rice and chicken.Ate past 5am,so hungry now.Had a stop over at aroma ,ibadan,took vitamilk banana flavor and meat pie.Journey mercies to me.

18. Am hungry oo

19. I just ate white race with fish stew, washed down with satchet water.

Good morning house.

1. Yeah white race. Do you have issues with the black race?
      Meet me somewhere so I can buy white Rice for you.

2. anon 13:18, I be black woman o, a typical one for that matter. As I no get power to cook jollof or fried rice, I decided to cook the rice plain like that, and it's white. So what's the fuss about having issues with the black race, you get dirty mind.

20. I had ijebu garri with cold water and milk. At 7 months expectant, I've lost my appetite and gained only 8 pounds through this journey. The baby's size and weight is fine according to God's grace and hospital scans. Even the multivitamin and talazole are not really helping as I poop a lot of the food out. What to do?

21. Just drink tea and bread this morning

22. Had white rice,stew,egg sauce n fried plantain..with goat meat and ofcourse water.

23. Had white rice,stew, egg sauce ,fried plantain n goat meat..without forgetting water.