Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Trump Oficially Kicks Off His 2020 Re-election Campaign

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Trump Oficially Kicks Off His 2020 Re-election Campaign

US President Donald Trump formally launched his 2020 re-election campaign on Tuesday in front of a large crowd in Orlando, Florida.

"We are going to keep making America great again and then we will indeed keep America great," Trump said as he attacked his opponents and the media.

"We are going to keep it better than ever before and that is why I stand before you tonight to officially launch my campaign for a second term as president of the United States," Trump told the crowd at an arena in Orlando.

The announcement comes amid calls for impeachment, continuing congressional probes into his presidency and administration and deepening divisions over his hardline immigration policies. But Trump's speech also comes as the economy continues to grow and the Republican president maintains deep support among his base.

Although Tuesday's speech is being billed as the official beginning of Trump's 2020 bid, the businessman-turned-politician filed the paperwork officially announcing his bid within hours of his inauguration on January 20, 2017. He has since held campaign-style rallies throughout the United States.

On Tuesday, Trump's attacks against socialism and his doubling down on conservative stances on nationalism, abortion, family, the judiciary and guns were positively received by the loyalist crowd, who often erupted in "USA" and "Make America Great" chants throughout the event.

From Al Jazeera

12 comments:

1. When him don send all Nigerians home abi?

2. Of course nah
    No suprise, he has to go for 2nd term. Them want hear, Trump no do, wey Obama do 2nd term.

3. Who will vote him?

1. The same Americans dear

2. Same question people were asking in 2016. People who will vote for him are the people who won’t vote for Joe Biden or Bernie Sanders.

4. Nigerians and other illegal immigrants will start consulting their babalawo for him now.

5. Na only Bros Jonah be d President, all over d world , wey I see sey e no wan second term.

6. I pray he did not win ooo