Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yahoo Boy Settles Policemen With Cash At Check Point

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Yahoo Boy Settles Policemen With Cash At Check Point

IT was like a scene from a Nollywood movie for some commuters who were travelling recently from Ekpoma in Edo State to Benin, the state capital, in a vehicle owned by a popular transport company in the state.

A few kilometres to Benin City, the vehicle was stopped by some policemen at a checkpoint.

The passengers were happy because the vehicle’s driver had been driving recklessly. Then the policemen took a cursory look into the vehicle, sighted a young man in his early 30s and asked him to come down. They demanded for his phone and ordered him to unlock it. He did.

Just when it looked like the young man’s phone was all the police would ask of him, they demanded for his laptop computer. He told the policemen that he did not have his laptop with him, but they threatened to deal with him if they searched and found the laptop. At that point, he produced the laptop and they searched through it.

After about 10 minutes, a passenger who had become impatient approached the policemen and pleaded that they should release the boy so that they could continue their journey. But one of the policemen retorted: “Gentleman, do you know what you are asking us to do? This young man can finish all of you. He is a yahoo boy!”

While the conversation was going on, the young man, who had been handed back his phone, called somebody on it, and in the course of their conversation, was heard saying that he did not have up to N250,000 on him.

When the telephone conversation ended, the young man turned to the leader of the police team for negotiation. At the end of the discussion, he parted with N88,000 and was released immediately.
from the nationonlineng

26 comments:

1. That’s what these policemen do now.
    They are thieves.
    Just sort them and you are free.

1. Nor be today. Shege jagwa!

2. Stella na normal thing to settle police infact these yy boys have direct lines to the CPs. so go figure

3. It's allowed, man must chop somehow

4. Na so o.
    That is how policemen make money. ..how can a govt be paying
    secruity personel 30k in a month .people with families...
    Sometimes they are still been owed.
    I am not encouraging them but still I do not blame them...

1. 'being owed'

2. No question mark '?' and comma ',' on your keyboard?

3. So police work na by force? So what about those that are more qualified, but can't get a job? They should steal Abi?

5. The boy is smart! Read Matthew 5:25
    Agree with thine adversary quickly, whiles thou art in the way with him; lest at any time the adversary deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.
    Always settle police for road if u can’t make voom!

1. Can I become your church member?🤣🤣😂😂🙏🙏🙏

2. 👏 10:05 😂😂😂

3. Smh. Continue taking Scriptures out of context to justify bribing. What a nation, the others are even clapping for him/her.

4. Lmao.....

6. Na their way nah!!

BV COOKIE

7. This is not new now...
    In rampant in this my small city

8. Tales by moonlight 😏

1. see this one! you don't know ekp boys

9. Police is your friend! They are the main yahoo guys. The "oga kpatapkata" of them all