Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adams Oshiomhole Boasts About Using Oto’ge Movement To Uproot Saraki From Kwara Politics

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Adams Oshiomhole Boasts About Using Oto’ge Movement To Uproot Saraki From Kwara Politics

Adams Oshiomhole, National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has declared that it was tough uprooting the political structure of former Senate President, Bukola Saraki in Kwara State.

Oshiomhole explained that Saraki was the “smartest political player and seasoned smart guy”, hence uprooting his structures in the state was tough.

Fielding questions from State House correspondents after a meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari in Abuja, Monday, Oshiomhole said he used Oto’ge movement to uproot Saraki’s political structure in Kwara State.

He said: “Remember I was saying that Saraki must be removed, people would say how would I do it? I said okay if he resists removal, then we would uproot. We went to Kwara, we did Oto ge, we uprooted Saraki, and you cannot commend me for this? You know who Saraki is?

“If you are talking of the most smartest political player, seasoned smart guy, he is. But for every smartness he has, I have a superior smartness. At the end of the day who won? As a senate president, we uprooted him as senator, we uprooted his nominee for governor, and senators, we put our own.

“Today, he doesn’t have one senator in Kwara, he doesn’t have one House of Representatives in Kwara. Everything in Kwara is APC and you can’t commend me for that? If you don’t, then I will be like the lizard – I will praise myself if you State House Correspondents don’t praise me.”

dailypost

15 comments:

1. stopeet! You didnt uproot saraki, kwarans did,we were fed up and we needed fresh air and APC was the closest alternative.

1. Anonymous 11:49....Spot on..People were tired of half/non payment of salaries.

2. Oshiomhole explained that Saraki was the “smartest political player and seasoned smart guy”

You couldn't have said it better than you just did. Oshiomhole, we will also be watching how your superior smartness will play out in your own state with Obaseki. While we wait on that, remember, nothing last forever. Yesterday it was Oyegun, tomorrow it will be another.

3. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars30 July 2019 at 12:06

Your day is coming...

4. Look at how APC have reduced Nigeria politics. What a shame

5. This man sha talks too much for his age.He no dey big pass something?

6. 12:32 you're so right.
    I'm not for Saraki but Oshiomole talks damn too much!
    Does he think he won't be seen without the noise?

Pride goes before a fall!

7. Uprooted saraki with the help of another Saraki, who would now be a minister. In the end, the Saraki dynasty always wins. I hope kwara and kwarans will be truly liberated one day. To think the Saraki's are not even originally from kwara!

1. Oga Oshiomole..Keep quiet..You didn't do anything..Kwarans are tired of half/Non payment of salaries.Kwarans are not tooo overambitious, if they were paying their salaries and doing small small Project ,they would have voted for him.

8. Which Saraki did Oshiomole uproot? Which Kwarans voted? Everybody knows that Fatah Ahmed sold out to Lai Mohammed and Tinubu. Uprooted is uprigging