Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Afenifere Leader Fasoranti Tells Buhari To Check Rate Of Crime In Nigeria After Daughter Is Murdered..

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Afenifere Leader Fasoranti Tells Buhari To Check Rate Of Crime In Nigeria After Daughter Is Murdered..

Afenifere leader, Reuben Fasoranti, has said he did not Friday would be the last day that he would see his daughter, Funke Olakunrin, who was shot dead along Benin-Ore highway.

Olakunrin, 58, was heading to Lagos from Akure, the Ondo state capital, when suspected herdsmen targeted her vehicle.

Her driver reportedly made a U-turn in an attempt to escape, but the attackers aimed at her and she died on her way to the hospital.

Fasoranti, while receiving dignitaries at his Akure residence, called on the federal government to check the high rate of crime in the country.

“She came to me around 9am on Friday to bid me farewell. I never thought I would not see her again.President Muhammadu Buhari has called to commiserate with me. But all I need from the president is to find solutions to these killings in the country,” he said.
dailypost

16 comments:

1. Buhari alone cannot check the rate of crime in Nigeria. It's a collective effort. Besides, who are the criminals, no be we we?

1. Say you you. Who be we we? Abi u and who be herdsmen? Hiss

2. Truly there’s no winning with you people. If it had been a president of a different religion, you would have called for his head as well as tag him incompetent.

3. If Buhari had treated these herdsmen with iron fists from the get go rather than referring to them as his people they wouldn’t have reigned with such impunity.

4. Eesah if you are a herdsman murderer please do not assign that to the rest of us

5. So why is he president? He has assigned the security positions in the country to his fellow northerners so it’s on him to check it.

6. Did he think collectively when he was appointing his fellow abokis? He should be held accountable for all criminal acts in the country

7. Eesah I don’t blame you for being cocky and feeling like you belong to the “irreproachable” region of the country. After all isn’t it on this blog that you were rewarded despite spewing hate and bigotry? If there had been consequences for your hateful biles you would have learnt a lesson or two by now.

8. Eesah, you better be careful okay?? Who the heck are the we we? It’s the Fulani Herdsmen that killed this woman. It’s the Fulani herdsmen that have killed lots of other peace loving Nigerians. Say the truth and shame the devil.

9. Why put suspected herdsmen there? Who saw them and confirmed they were herdsmen? Very irresponsible and dangerous journalism , that can throw the nation into chaos.

10. From the news an eye witness described the assailants. May her soul rest in peace. Hopefully her death won't be in vain. I hope that we will now move from rhetorics to action.

2. @Eesah
    So you are a "we we" criminal? The arrest should start immediately from you.

3. This news affected me terribly.
    May her soul Rest In Peace.
    May God comfort her family ❤️

4. It is very doubtful that the woman was killed by Fulani herdsmen, the surviours have started talking. It sounds more like a hit.

5. Enter your comment...until this country split,

6. Enter your comment... Buhari likes those who spilled innocent blood than those whose blood are wasted, if the wasters are Fulani