Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaju Pinnick Ends Tenure As CAF Vice President

Friday, July 19, 2019

Amaju Pinnick Ends Tenure As CAF Vice President

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) through its Director of communications has explained that Amaju Pinnick, was removed as the 1st Vice President of the Confederation of African Football (CAF) on Thursday because his tenure along with that of the 2nd and 3rd Vice Presidents has ended..

“Significantly, the renewal of Amaju Pinnick’s tenure was not proposed by the CAF President because of fundamental differences on focus and direction.

“Pinnick accepted the decision of the President as it aligned with his own view having considered matters surrounding the administration of African Football which have dovetailed into the Nigerian Football space.

“He will, however, remain a bonafide member of the CAF Executive Committee to continue with his mandate as such,” the statement said.

From Daily Post

5 comments:

1. hunter became the hunted.
    Lol!
    Hehehee!!!😛 😆

2. That VP slot was his "reward" for helping to remove Issa Hayyatouu. Now wey oga presido don balance with two legs, na to remove all the firewood dem wey no catch fire wella. Tenure ended my pinkie! Nothing spoil sha. Amaju don hammer sinnnnce... Let him focus on how to make NFF better in every area. Charity begins @home mbok.

3. Amaju arrogant man...you don chop money tey tey so time for others to work..we never forget all your schemings for Issa hayyatouu