Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Government Bans Tricycle Association......

Friday, July 05, 2019

Anambra Government Bans Tricycle Association......

The Anambra State Government has banned the Tricycle Owners Association of Nigeria (TOAN) from operating in the state.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria, the Commissioner for Transport, Mr Uchenna Okafor, via a statement, said the ban became necessary following ceaseless negative reports over the activities of members of the association in the state.

He warned that any person or group operating under the guise of tricycle operators would be dealt with.

The commissioner urged security agencies in the state to ensure that TOAN and any other such unknown groups operating under the name, ceased to exist in the state.
from dailypost

9 comments:

1. I should believe it is the association that was banned not the riders .

2. Haba!!!! How will they survive

1. The association not the riders.. They are free to ride without agbero infringement.

3. I don't know why this Anambra governor appears to me like a cult person. Most
    of his policies seem to confirm this.

4. Good they banned the association not the operation.

5. Banning free speech and the right of association. Can he ban the government or Senate because of the negative activities of some of its members, himself included. Of course not, because he benefits from his association. The fact that no proof or incident reports were provided to authenticate the reasoning behind the ban tells me it is a load of bull and simply an attack on the small man.

6. Lol. There is right to freedom of association in this country. Shayo governor.

7. Thank God.
    Most tricycle riders in anambra are kidnappers and robbers. I have experienced it and most people too. Especially in tempsite, awka