Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija 2019 - Housemate Jackye Allegedly Receives Death Threat For Telling Host Ebuka That Tacha Is A 'Witch

Monday, July 15, 2019

BBNaija 2019 - Housemate Jackye Allegedly Receives Death Threat For Telling Host Ebuka That Tacha Is A 'Witch

Big Brother Naija host, Ebuka has been criticized for putting up housemate, Jackye on the spot during Sunday night live eviction show.

Ebuka had during the Sunday eviction show confronted Jackye for accusing fellow housemate, Tacha of ‘witchcraft’.

However, Jackye denied calling Tacha a witch, adding that she only speculated some people brought charm to the house.  

But, Jackye’s social media manager and boyfriend, Lami on his Instagram page on Monday revealed that ‘he woke up to a lot of death threats in Jackye’s inbox all because of how she was put on the spot by Ebuka’.

The post read: “Woke up to a lot of death threat in Jacky’s inbox all because of how she was put on the spot by Ebuka For all who watched the show, you’d know that it was Kaffy who said she had a dream and Jackye never mentioned Tacha’s name until she was put on the spot by Ebuka to mention names and I am wondering why Kaffy wasn’t also put on the spot.

“Kaffy and Jackye bonded like sisters and I expected Kaffy to have taken a stand for Jackye on how the conversation started but it’s a game therefore there would be all sorts of betrayal and inner plans. I am sure people who know Jackye personally know what she truly stands for integrity and truth.

“Come to think of it, why didn’t Ebuka call out Efe when he called Tboss a witch and why didn’t he caution Ceec when she attacked Tobi? I may not be politically correct with this but in my opinion, it was a wrong move from Ebuka who is supposed to be a professional, abi you dey add the #pepperdem now not the housemates themselves.

“Out of all the beautiful convos she has had in the house, he never asked her why her mood was dull and all rather chose to spotlight a conversation that will sharpen narrative towards the person he may be rooting for.

“To Ebuka, I don’t know you, I have never met you but please don’t use your own to pour sand inside Jackye’s garri and now that you’ve used yours to attract death threats for her while she’s in the house, I hope you’re happy right.

“Let it be clear that Jackye never called Tacha a witch and we are very proud she never denied the conversation too rather she took the entire shame and chinned up as a sting lady should. Jackye may not have responded to the question rightly on the spot because she probably didn’t want to put blames on anyone when things go wrong and her name is mentioned but I am sure she’d learn from this event and make proper adjustment hopefully.

“I pray for all those sending the death threats to find peace and be happy. To those that truly love Jackye, May God continue to bless you.

“The rest is history. With team Jackye we stand, I love you Jackye even when the world calls you names you’re not and I will be here for you till the end.”
from dailypost

50 comments:

1. Mtsccchhheeeww
    But the truth is that Tacha sef get as she be. I don’t blame Jackie. She just shouldn’t have said it on camera.

1. People are just too extra, I watched that conversation, no one mentioned witch o. Haba, Nigerians and misinterpretation.
      They were even talking about tacha and ella, who brought in lucky charms normally called blue eye.
      Khafi was the one who started that ish about having a negative dream.
      They should go to big brothers house and kill her now, rubbish threats.

2. @push up..the same blue eye that jaruuma sells?
      Biko, sebi na the ELLA dem don evict so?
      Apparently, the blue eye didnt quirk shii

3. Hahahahahahahha @Orela abeg no allow me faint from lauging o

4. Me sef, I don't believe in it, but the housemates had every right to question it, if they dint feel okay, they should have done it to her face rather than gossiping.

1. Real yimu. Lami that she says cheats around Africa....taaaa!

1. Does it matter she is a hundred times better than your Tacha

2. My Tacha ke.... Please I am for no one
      Team nobody

3. Babe go and vote Seyi. Forget this people

4. Lafreshest, Seyi just want me to come out
      Why will he do this now??
      Will start voting tomorrow

4. I really don't understand the question

5. Ebuka has got a lotta lapses

6. Having a man who can stand by you in times of need makes the world beautiful 😊

7. Now at first I was really glad Ebuka called Jackye out for these insinuations. And then I thought about it, this could have been the Producer’s decision to nip it at the bud. But they couldn't do same for Tboss.
    The housemates avoided TBoss’s bed calling her a white witch every minute. She cried every night cos of how they would tell the guys that liked her not to sit on her bed.

This was the right step but wrong for the game. They will no longer be free. He capped it all by showing Frodd his crying video, that was so irrelevant!!

Do i think Tacha came to the house with that Lady’s stuff? Ofcourse!! That lady knows how social media marketing works and knows that Tacha coming tops will triple her sales. No one will hear the last of how blue eye kept someone in bbn house. That's her investment right there.
    What she showed Ebuka is not the one she wears. These things have become modernised that almost every page sells em. Jackye and Khaffi had the right to be worried but they could have spoken to Tacha about their fears.

Finally, I really want them to start BBA again. Where voters don’t support cos of tribe,housemates are not competing for the most uncouth and rules are not bent conveniently...

1. You are correct the didnt show ebuka the blue eye...but still they should have talked to her instead of gossiping.i feel for jacky

2. And all this blue eye thing is just a myth . If so all ladies will be married n all person desired fulfilled . The lady with the blue eye thingy knows how to market herself .

8. Oby just respect yourself there. How can Jackeye be better than Tacha? Are you crazy?for making that kind of statement.

1. Wee you keep kwayet??? Must everybody like your Tacha??
      Go and fight her na, keyboard warrior...

2. Jane abi wetin be ur name,you're mad o.. Don't pour this energy into bettering yourself you hear...

9. What Ebuka did was wrong,the call out was totally unnecessary...he just succedeed in creatin a feud btw dem. its a reality show and dey should be free to talk. Now dey would all be very mindful of what dey say bearing in mind dat Ebuka can put dem in the spot about it, which would make the show less interesting

1. You shouldn't be afraid to confirm what you say behind someone in front of the person if you don't have something evil you want in your mind

10. I hate the way he just roped the girl into an innocent discussion she had while leaving the masterminder of the discussion aside. Very bad of ebuka..mutcheeewwww

11. but the tasha herself e get for body,she has serious complex issue,but portray she is forming,with d high rate of stretch mark on her breast that she flaunts about,Me I don't understand biggie motives,buy d call out was just uncalled for,on another note @ iphie how would they approach someone that don't talk to them? the truth is this year Bbn show is a No No for me,the first set,bisola n co r still still the best

1. 2049. That is body shaming not nice😏

2. @anon 20:49. Is stretch mark a curse or deformity? Be mindful. Aw u dey sef? Tacha Na fine girl..die if u want 2.

3. I feel like tacha is biggies investment. First they said the veiwers voted her into the house through a process I don't even understand .. This has never happened In bbn. Housemates are kept secret un till the day they go into the house.. everyone knew tacha was going into the house even before housemates were revealed.. Now they call out Jacky which is very unnecessary. Bbn is a scam. They want Tacha in that house. They want her to win. She will bring votes and it will translate to more money. My opinion sha

4. Tacha with her thunder thighs like benue yams...she doesnt sound intelligent

5. That is because after she went for ph screening,someone made a video of her caling her a hoe and it went viral,she wasn’t picked in ph and proceeded to enugu same day to try her luck....now that video alone made the organizers know her and they need drama and money if you were them won’t you go for Tasha?her haters made her get into the house!!!look closely she isn’t as horrible and she is termed

12. Jackie the olofofo, you see ya life. Next time don't talk about people because Ebuka go carry am for head like gala.

13. Ebuka is to be blamed on this ! Why didn't he ask Karfi as well ? Why specifying on Jacky ? Ebuka you got it wrong for putting her on the wrong line for your own selfish reason!
    Believe you me the house will be less interesting😐

Nonsense and ingredients!

14. Ebuka is to be blamed on this ! Why didn't he ask Karfi as well ? Why specifying on Jacky ? Ebuka you got it wrong for putting her on the wrong line for your own selfish reason!
    Believe you me the house will be less interesting��

Nonsense and ingredients!

15. Throw the whole show away. This year's bbn seem to be the detest ever. Why did they choose this kind of housemates? Something is very off. I can count the amount of times I have watched biggie this year.

16. Jackye and kaffi gossip too much. They should learn to mind their business. I dislike kaffi

1. What are you doing here on a gossip blog if not to gossip

2. You de mind her, I can see that Ebuka dislike jacky because of her not displaying nudity.

17. jackye was still emphasing on tacha being a witch even after ebuka asked her about it, jackye is just envious of tacha, tacha is going to win this season whether y'all like her or not, I can bet on it, the hate is only going to turn into her favour

18. Ebuka will not be blamed in any way, there was a massive call out on twitter for him to address the issue, he did the right thing. Jackie gossips a lot, I thought she will get a strike . See the boyfriend she gossips about saying he is breaking her heart by flirting.

19. Honestly, I think the producers have a way of changing the narrative. They did same to Mike. Everyone knows Mike is a journey-good-free-spirited fellow and they loved him. Without Ebuka emphasizing on "it's a game" to Mike, bringing that consciousness to other HMs,( even though they already know anyways), I don't think he would have been up for eviction this week. They try to instigate and change the narratives withwe to favour or go against certain HMs, or bring in more money for them via votes.

1. Jolly good fellow ooooo.
      Sdk your bvs no go kill person, journey kor, Johnny ni.

20. That house needed the drama Ebuka was trying to create. It's too boring for heaven's sake.

21. Blue eye, black nose, red mouth..e nor concern us. We r voting Tacha..........EOD!

22. Jackye too dey get holier than thou attitude,I no know wetin she dey call herself. All the say its all pepper dem abi?? Dem go dey alright las las

23. It was so wrong the way Ebuka called her out. These people cannot just pretend about who they are rooting for. Ebuka messed up big time. Is it today housemates start gossiping about each other?
    And the way be the tacha girl behaves sef is questionable. Ebuka needs to calm.

Note: I'm team no one but I watched the eviction show.