Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chief Of Army Staff Buratai Says Insecurity Has Been Tamed But Recent Cries Are Political.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Chief Of Army Staff Buratai Says Insecurity Has Been Tamed But Recent Cries Are Political.

The Chief of Army Staff, Lt.-Gen. Tukur Buratai, has declared that insecurity has been tamed across the country by the Nigerian army.

He stated that “all these cries of insecurity which some groups and individuals are taking it as a political game, I think they should have a rethink because it is no longer the case.”

He spoke during a visit to the troops stationed at 1 Division Super Camp in Kuyello, Birnin Gwari in Kaduna on Monday.

He said that the efforts of the military in the Northeast and Northwest, as well as other parts of the country, had reduced insecurity in the country......

Buratai restated that both the banditry in the Northwest and Boko Haram insurgency in the northeast have been tactically defeated.

He warned that those playing politics with the security situations in the country should desist, adding that the army would not hesitate to take action against them.

According to him, there has been no major attacks in the last two to three weeks because of the new strategy.

”Apart from some isolated remote areas as a result of some other factors, the attacks have drastically reduced.
That means we are winning and it is a great success which people should be assured.
Insecurity has been tamed right now in the northeast and in the northwest and even in other areas we are doing so well.
Our troops are deployed in support of the government, civil police and indeed the civil authorities,”....
from NAN

16 comments:

1. Pleas, Don't joke wwith human lives. of the cries are political, then get the politicians involved and deal with them squarely but don't take any criminal crybas a joke especially Bokoharram/herdsmen attack/ kidnapping etc

2. For this snake kingdom of a man to say that insecurity has be tamed and that the recent outcry is political means he must be out of his mind. Burutai as CNS cannot spend a night in his home town in Borno State. Army is losing men everyday and he is spewing nonsense cos his family is not in the country.

1. As in!! The man is a huge disappointment. COAS for mouth only

2. deenity sealord thanks for the correction. Snake kingdom man COAS with fufu head

3. Oga you lie. Fulani herdsmen and Bokoharam are very much around. And the are still doing what they Know how to do best which is shedding blood.

4. One thing i do not understand about Buhari government is that when someone cried out, provide and advise for a solution to insecurity problems in the country,he will untied his mad dogs against such individual and yet we are loosing in daily.A man that cannot spend a night in his community because of insecurity is talking nonsense as COAS.

5. Burutai the fucker

6. Insecurity is Insecurity! It doesn't have any other name ...... whether politically motivated or otherwise. You people are always looking for who or what to blame for your incompetence. Just do something and bring it down to lowest minimal.

7. Pathetic! . Sometimes I feel these People( those in power) have ulterior motives. These things are glaring, if you cannot do the job then resign. Gosh!, these people are more than .., I am short of words.

8. People are being kidnapped for ransom on a weekly basis on Akure, Osun, Ibadan express ways and these well secure people are claiming that the outcries of the masses are political?
    This country is a LIE!

9. What is this one saying sef?

10. What is this one saying sef?

11. Who is this goat??
    Please hide your face in shame.

12. Can someone please give this man an e-slap to reset his e-brain . This is the analysis they give Mr President and that one will just injest it not knowing they are protecting their jobs doing nothing