Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, July 19, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
A CHRONICLE TO LEARN FROM ABOUT TRUSTING STRANGERS

Dear Stella,

Please keep up the good work and Kindly keep me anonymous as i share this experience with you and others.

I worked with a firm where we daily meet and interact with high value clients.

On this said day, a young lady walked into the reception and asked to speak with one of our managers who was in a board meeting at the time.

I was exiting the building when i recognised her at the reception. I was unsure if she recognised me but i just acted normal and gave a polite smile. She smiled back and asked if i could assist her get across to the manager.

We exchanged numbers, she left and i was able to help her relate the issue and called back to notify her.

This lady was elated and on the phone began narrating how she was new in town and had a date the following evening but was sceptical about going alone.

I adviced her to tag a friend along for safety. Little did i know she would ask me to be her escourt. I had a busy month and a date was the last thing on my mind.

The following day, i was already on my way home when her calls came flooding in. I was reluctant to pick but decided not to seem like a whimp. She was raving and asking why i didn't take her call! (*Kindly take note of this*) I said i was on my way home and she continued raving stating how she had been expecting me et al.

I alighted from the bus and got a taxi to take me in the opposite direction to her address. I arrived at her place and my jaw dropped!

From the main enterance, the entire floor was covered with junks mixed with trash, undies and other feminine effects. She just asked me to 'take off my shoes' and tiptoe in between the commotion.

She ushered me into her bedroom and there was no space to sit. I gently used my hands to push some things over the other so i could sit my exhausted self.

She was on a phone with her date and later came into the room asking if i cared for anything? I declined. She then narrated how her maid ran off and she had not been able to arrange the house. Looking at this lady outside the house, she was a posh-de-la-posh.

Few minutes later she came into the room with burnt chicken. I mean charred, like dark burnt wood and she was chewing away.

I looked closely at the items littered around the room and they were toiletries from International Airlines, Luxurious hotels, shopping malls and restaurants. She had truckloads of these customised items and it seemed as though she must be a regular traveller who wouldn't part ways with any souvenir and possibly pilfers.

Then i asked if she recognised me prior to the reception. She could not and i simply smiled. It happened at the airport where this lady had loads of extra bags and she was unwilling to pay for the excesses.She had started a scene with the staff (Kindly take note of this) and was delaying us on the queue. I offered to have her bags since i was travelling light. She was so elated and i was beyond relieved to have her leave the line.

She asked what i was wearing and i said the same way i was dressed but with my heels which i had in my bag.She objected to my peplum dress and suggested a black sequins short dress. I politely declined. The long wait for her date was unending. I had dozed off severally until she tapped me that he had arrived.

We got outside whilst she struggled with her tiny dress and heels hanging between the interlock tiles. On opening the gate, a beautiful white lady was calmly staring at the building on the other side.

We both walked towards her, it was the most beautiful white convertible i had seen prior to that time. An elderly man dressed 'hippy' made the doors open upwards (deliberate intention to impress) and he alighted from the car to usher us into his 'lady ride'.

In the car, the man seemed displeased i was a third leg. He asked if she did not trust him and she simply told her date that i was 'very hungry' and I 'begged' to come with her on the date. You could imagine my shock. I just sat quietly in the back while watching closely. The man acted irritated at my presence. I realised he was a married influential man in the society and she was trying to play a certain game.

At the 5-star restaurant, we were at the reserved table. I kept busy with games on my phone and intentionally asked for a glass of water. This lady began acting furious when her date said 'but you said your friend was very hungry'. She ordered and our table was filled. I kept mum without eating anything. She munched on every item ordered without offering any to the date who also quietly sipped from his chapman.

The date said one of his friend was joining us soon. I checked the time and i was almost 11pm. I signalled time to her and she changed her face in a way i least expected. I began to feel uncomfortable when she asked the date whose house we would be spending the night ?(kindly take note) The date said either his or his expected male friend's.

It was at that point i became very uncomfortable. The man asked why i was so quiet and distant. I smiled and the lady was quick to interrupt that she wants the left over packed up for her. He said how would she preserve it and she said 'in his house'. He seemed embarrassed but signalled the waiter.

She asked why he was being chatty with me and he told her 'haven't i paid the price'. She laughed and said 'don't even start'. It was at that moment it dawned on me that i was the pawn in the game. It turned out that this lady had been paid by this man to bring a female and everything was a disguise to keep me in the dark.

What did he need a female for? Who was his friend that was expected? Do i know this lady's last name, NO?I realised i had walked into a trap and at almost midnight with two strangers? Living alone in my apartment, how long before anyone notices my disappearance? It was friday night, Till Monday morning at the office?

To be continued TOMORROW.

77 comments:

1. Better mtcheeew. What kind of half baked Gist is this? Why can't you just finish the Gist? It's chronicles not series.

2. Mtcheeeeeeew
      You go to a total stranger's house, follow her on a date with another stranger and you expect to be in safe hands???

Mtcheeeeeeew again.

🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️

3. Interesting! Poster you mean you were there till 11pm drinking water and watching the whole drama? You should have asked to use the rest room and plan your exit from there. Well, lemme wait for part two before I comment

4. Rubbish pls how old r u? In Lagos u don’t know u were being arranged for RUNS? 3Some or whatever dirt Dey call it. Ogbeni fimile o

5. Stella's chronicle folder is empty, I can usually tell... πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

6. Poster, don't angry me!!! Don't continue anything tomorrow, dammit!!!
      Stellz why didn't you post this in storytime post or IHN? This one no follow for chronicles na, the poster just wants to use us to test her writing skills

7. Who helps a total stranger to check in bags at the airport? Who randomly goes to a clients house and then follows them on a date? Someone you don't know from Adam?
      All of you in this story are not feeling fine!

8. Poster pls continue your story tomao. All I will tell you now is you sound naive, though you seem intelligent like the bookish type and probably an introvert too. You are also kind. But what you did following that woman was dangerous. Also at the airport don't be collecting peoples bags anyhow.

9. Na wetin musa no go see for gate

10. You closed from work to go visit a total stranger? Followed her on a date. As the guardian angel that you are What a sacrifice.....

2. Why the suspense πŸ™„
    Poster, are you that easy with strangers?
    Someone you barely knew invited
    you to join her, and off you went.
    She’s obviously a pimp. Till Monday πŸ‘‹

3. I pray nothing happened to u...

4. Which kin level of wickedness is this? Why the suspense? Abeg, finish what you started jo.

1. Poster stop pretending, u actually wanted to be pimped. Who goes clubbing with a total stranger without prior plans on how to get home? Just stop pretending Mbok.

2. She saw a 'big girl' and her intention was to get in on the action. Madam don't act ignorant! You were hoping to catch your own fish.

5. Why the suspense now? Was really enjoying the narrative.

6. Nice ..... can't wait till Monday> But do people still take this kind of risks?

@sugarcassie

7. elizabeth bathory19 July 2019 at 15:20

What a dumb thing to do. Following a total stranger around, who does that? You are lucky she didn't smother you with one of her stolen hotel towels and extract your vital organs in her house.

1. Another dumb thing is helping a stranger check in her bags in your name. My dear you took a very big risk there. This is how people get caught in a crime they know nothing about. What if there were drugs hidden in that bag? She would have denied you straight away if anything went wrong.

2. Imagine if the lady had drugs in her bag! That's how people get into trouble. It's an unwritten rule that on no account should you take custody of any luggage that doesn't belong to you.

8. You see it, all of you?
    When I dey write about the escapades/sexcapades of Naija girls; towing "friends" to dates, packing takeaways, forking/raping any dude with clean ride,
    being too lazy to do anything in what them call house etc. you all go dey shoot arrows at my smooth nyansh
    come dey think say i dey joke.
    Today no be another Friday?
    Haven't I written one in the boxing post warning my friends; Naija girls about the dangers of lying about them
    sexcapades and drinking chilled kai, kai 🐀🐀🐀😊😊
    Ngwanu, okwa unu choro ATMs with clean rides. Una want made dudes with
    clean rides. E don show now...
    Chronicles don show join. We go read na. No be the thing wey we don sign?
    😜😜😜😜😜
    This poster, na only foolish moves you carry waka come only you?
    Zaa ajuju a in your next post o
    πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

1. as i was reading the post, i said in my mind ANG comment will be the first i will see below and boom its here. tho not the first comment but you didn't disappoint.

9. is this a story or real life story? cos i dont understand

10. this is reallly scary..you trusted her so much to agree to go with her after just meeting her twice

11. this is really scary..you trusted her so much to agree to go with her after just meeting her twice

12. You Dey quick trust person oh poster.
    What if she was a ritualist, kidnapper, or worse ? Please be careful with strangers, many individuals are heartless nowadays.

13. See how you risked your life for a stranger and on two occasions for that matter! First, you helped with a bag which you didn't know its contents. What if there was a gun, explosive or hard drugs in it? Next, you are being pimped without your consent. That lady is "your village people" in flesh and blood. Bring the conclusion anyway. At least it's an interesting read.

14. Maybe this is a novel. Abeg Stella is your chronicle box empty? Because I am not understanding this tales by moonlight. Thank you

15. Only seeing how her house was scattered like a spiritualist house and she was eating a really burnt chicken is enough for you to take excuse and vamoose.

1. Abi ooo, if it was a chicken....

16. Na wa, madam poster, you get mind

17. rubbish, don't bother to send more please

1. She can write. Conclude it pls

18. You just met someone and the next few hours, you're already paying a visit?
    This is not about trusting a stranger but mere foolishness.

19. Fake rubbish story! Yeah right! You both are ribs girls. Nobody reading this rubbish continuation smh

20. poster you are not serious, why will you follow a stranger on a date?

1. Yet many do it. Sometimes even people you know can set you up.

21. Stella why are you posting stories that don’t end? How juvenile. Don’t bother to continue abeg.

22. "Havent I paid the price" could have been him paying for all the food she ordered giving him liberty to talk to you ...a d whoever he pleases imo

23. Well at least I know they didn't kill you for rituals, you wouldn't be writing this so long a letter if you were dead.

24. Poster, this story is a fiction right?

25. Madame Koinkoin19 July 2019 at 17:01

Women are like this honestly, with all the point you listed shaaaaa, you just want see the end ba? That's why most of you stay in an abusive relationship kai. You had your sense intact but you decided to play dumb at your detriment abeg make I yarn my grammar small for this poster head jor!

26. Brethren this here is how people get killed.
    You don't know her, you don't have any vital information about her, nobody knows you know her, nobody knows you are hanging out with her. I think you have a spare life somewhere to be taking such senseless risks.

1. In this era of money rituals! That was careless of her.

27. It's shocking that you have survived in this Lagos up till now with this your mindset oh

28. I pray nothing bad happened to you o. Waiting for the concluding part.

29. You are a big fool. Continue and you would soon end up in ritualists den. Do you expect us to sympathise with your stupidity?

30. U were looking for hookup...lock up..

31. Stella, which time you start this one naw? to be continued ke?

32. This poster is not serious

33. What sort of retarded chronicle is this? So you dnt hv Uber or Taxify on your phone? You are an adult, leave where you dnt feel comfortable. Abi which kind gum-body be this?

1. That is the question on my mind. If for some reason, she couldn't japa after getting to the girl's house, once she got to the restaurant, instead of sipping water and playing games on her phone, she should have sharply ordered for an Uber to take her home. This story teller is very naive.

34. Why the suspense ?

Some can be that trusting

35. Poster you are a mumu to the power one million

36. Abeg this is a work of fiction. I refuse to believe someone can be this stupid

37. Ojukokoro is your name. Since the excess luggage incident you’ve envied her and her lifestyle. I pity you. All that glitters isn’t gold. You knew it was runs but it didn’t expect it so soon. Nonsense

1. πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ. Cos why where you so eager to go on a date with a stranger. Jeez.

38. This is how some people get used for rituals, because a lot of ladies are into this kind of arranging now.

39. All i do is laugh when i read some people's comments. Sooo hypocritical. Some people here criticizing her have done worse. Some are pimps while some has been pimped one way or the other. You guys don't need to judge her for sharing her story OK. Hypocrites every where. Mtchewwww. Thunder awaits any hypocrite that will menstruate under this comment.

40. What happened to booking a taxi service to pick you or calling a good friend, you were not kidnapped, so why didn't you leave? I'm curious to know the end of the story. I have very few female friends because I know how dangerous we can be

41. This story sounds like fiction.

42. There is no difference between you and girls that follow men they don't know from Adam, to all kinds of places cos of food. If you sent the chronicle, I'm assuming you are alive and were not used for rituals. Stop being stupid, abeg. You may not be so fortunate next time.

43. Did this story take place outside a major city? Because I find it hard to believe that any adult woman with a bit of experience would be so trusting of someone she just met...
    In fact WHY WOULD YOU OFFER TO CHECK IN ANYONE'S BAG UNDER YOUR OWN NAME IN THIS DAY AND AGE?

This poster is either spinning a very tall tale or is painfully stupid.

44. Madame Koinkoin19 July 2019 at 22:06

This your story must finish before we lost interest , abeg take style finish am before Monday , make e no for enter new week, person no suppose read this piece of chronicle for Monday , na beg I carry beg you poster.

45. This is no Chronicle. Nice fiction. First he was acting offended you were there, the next minute he was saying, haven't I paid the price?

All I know is that you write very well.

46. This is no Chronicle. Nice fiction. First he was acting offended you were there, the next minute he was saying, haven't I paid the price?

All I know is that you write very well.

47. Poster your foolishness is beyond me. It's either you're just a dunce or you're lying about your motives for following this stranger up and down like guardian angel. I don't believe a grown woman will be so jobless and reckless to follow a stranger she barely knows on a date with who knows who and where. What if she was part of a ritualist ring, you would be dead meat right now and then your family and people will be saying people are wicked not knowing it was your foolishness abi greed that led to your death. Grow some sense please.