Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emir Of Kano Muhammad Sanusi II To Be Awarded By SOAS University Of London

Friday, July 19, 2019

Emir Of Kano Muhammad Sanusi II To Be Awarded By SOAS University Of London

The emir of Kano, his royal highness Muhammadu Sanusi ll con, with three others are to be awarded by SOAS University of London as it's 2019 honour awardees pioneering figures in the field of law, literature, journalism and finance.

3 comments:

1. Let me Google this school.

2. Who is the person behind the tweets, abeg? The Emir doesn't have an educated, qualified media person? What is this, fgs?

* Emir, not emir
    * His Royal Highness, not his royal highness
    *CON (I assume this is a title of some sort), not con
    * "its", not "it's"
    * "fields of", not "field of" (there's more than one discipline listed up there)
    * "Law, Literature, Journalism, and Finance" - not in small letters
    * ceremonies - is there more than one graduation ceremony at SOAS this year?Surely, he can't be receiving awards at all of them? Whether or not there's more than one, which date?
    * "The other three are", not "the three others include" - when you go on to list all three
    * "will earn" - no, he will not. Unless the meaning of honorary degree has changed, this can't be earned. You earn academic degrees you studied and did your assessments for, not what they're just calling you to collect.

Are they penalising or charging him for using punctuation marks? The entire first tweet is one sentence?!