Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Footballer Williams Troost-Ekong Takes Home Man Of The Match Award At AFCON 2019 3rd Place Match

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Footballer Williams Troost-Ekong Takes Home Man Of The Match Award At AFCON 2019 3rd Place Match

Man of the Match........WOW.......

.What did the man who scored the winning goal get?Is he not supposed to be award man of the match?or is goal scorer?

19 comments:

1. Congratulations Ekong
    Ighalo is the highest goal scorer

2. Ekong is Nigeria's best defender ever! l don't care whayyasay. He is better than Taribo west, Yobo and any other past Nigerian defender that you can think of. He is Nigeria's Sergio Ramos. Yes, l said it 😉

1. This is not true. He is not better than all these peeps you listed up there. Did you watch all the matches at all? He is not that experience and most times lacks what to do with the ball when passed to him. His in-experience caused us the semi final match. I believe with more hard work and training, he will get there. He is cute tho.

2. Anon trust me on that, l play soccer myself and l know what l am talking about. That defensive error was bound to happen and that doesn't mean he ain't good. You are not yet a good defender if you've never conceded an own goal. He's got confidence and controls the Nigerian defence very well. He is good with short and long passes just like the likes of Virgil Van Dijk. He is very intelligent and you can hardly beat him one on one. I watched all the people l mentioned above and l can confidently tell you that he is better than all of them

3. Don't say o. Taribo is the O.G of Nigerian defenders. The yardstick..the timeline. Defenders before and after Taribo eg

4. Eesah. Where you come put Uche okechukwu? Or uche okafor?

5. May u can compare ekong with yobo but not taribo, not uche okechukwu the gent giant not Stephen keshi, those are legendary defenders respected world wide with trophies and records to show. Ekong have the potential but he isn't there yet. Thanks

6. One thing is most certain, he's extremely resilient! He works his butt off until the final whistle. He's constantly boosting his teammates' morale. This is certainly well earned. Congratulations William.

1. Kikikiki, na DAT one concern you abi? Who man of the match EPP😀😀

4. And Chukwueze?

5. Is he not the one that scored an own goal for Algeria against Nigeria?

6. Replies
    1. You’re wrong the 2nd time.. it’s “own” goal

2. This can happen to anyone, it doesn't make him deficient.