Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Obaseki Rejects Establishment Of Ruga Settlement In Edo State

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Governor Obaseki Rejects Establishment Of Ruga Settlement In Edo State

The Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki has stated his government will not give any land for the establishment of Ruga settlement.

He said his administration’s agricultural plans had nothing to do with the Ruga settlement being proposed by the Federal Government.

This was contained in a statement issued by his spokesman, Crusoe Osagie, on Monday, July 1.

The governor said the state’s agricultural plans were developed long before the Ruga settlement initiative was conceived.

Obaseki said he would not cede land to anybody as “the state’s programmes as a sovereign state do not run on the back of any external entity.”

“In all the agricultural programmes being executed in the state, the safety, security and prosperity of our people are a top priority and non-negotiable,” he said.
from 1stnews

18 comments:

1. Well said my Governor. Buhari should do his worst.

2. We the Edo people no gree for this oneπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

3. Nice one sir, just hope others will do same.

4. I hope our own will reject it.

1. Blackberry, you are Rivers I guess? If you are, Wike already done that long ago. Even his recent statement that Rivers State is 100% a Christian state didn't sit well with those who had planned to Islamized the country. I saw them crying and lamenting.

5. i am sure even without the eastern governors saying anything its impossible...but ebonyi may accept

1. The Governor of Ebonyi state also refused

2. Ebonyi state was actually the first to refuse. Say what you know.

6. Thank you my Governor. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

7. Nice one. No be only RUGA na SHUGA. Ride on my governor...

8. It must be rejected in all totality. It's a private business and the owners should establish ranch for cattle not at the expense of others.

9. I'm sure my own Governor has even allocated land already. GYB must go! Kogi will be liberated!

10. Thank you sir. I hope Oshomole won't be bought

11. Great move by Obaseki. You are indeed a man of the people. Our state can never accpet such an idea that will bring crisis to the region in the future

12. I trust my IMO state governor to refuse too ,Buhari is actually mad ,he wants to cause problems in Nigeria.