Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Government Withdraws Corruption Charges Against Senator Danjuma Goje

Saturday, July 06, 2019

Nigerian Government Withdraws Corruption Charges Against Senator Danjuma Goje

The Federal High Court in Jos has discharged a senator, Danjuma Goje, of the corruption charges filed against him.

This came after the office of the Attorney-General of the Federation (AGF) applied for the withdrawal of the charges on Friday.

Mr Goje was being prosecuted by the anti-graft agency, EFCC, for allegedly mismanaging funds of his home Gombe State when he was the governor there.

It was reported that the EFCC allegedly withdrew from the matter when Mr Goje agreed to step down for Ahmed Lawan as Senate President. 

According to Daily Trust newspaper, an official from the AGF’s office, Pius Akutah, told the court that he has an application to withdraw the charges against Mr Goje on Friday.
From premium times

8 comments:

1. I saw it coming... He stepped down from the Senate presidency race after being offered a condition. A price he couldn't resist. Shameless country with leaders without integrity.

2. Ehen!!!! Tell me something! Na wa oh!

3. Of course nau, he stepped down from the Senate presidency race

4. Good government. Buhari your government will never go unpunished in God's Hands

5. Oshiomole, an ex revered labor leader, told d whole World that once u join or play along with APC, ur sins are forgiven. That’s Nigeria for u.

6. APC is really working hard to fight corruption. Twale baba Zahra. After you na still you.