Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Migrants And Others Living In The US To Be Deported From July 14th....

Friday, July 12, 2019

Nigerian Migrants And Others Living In The US To Be Deported From July 14th....

United States President, Donald Trump, has approved the massive arrest of Nigerians and citizens of other countries who are illegally living in the country, beginning from Sunday, July 14, 2019.

The raid will reportedly take place in at least 10 major cities of the U.S.

The New York Times on Thursday quoted sources in the U.S Department of Homeland Security (DHS) as saying the agency will begin a “nationwide raid and arrest of thousands of immigrant family members who are undocumented in the country.”

The DHS officials told the newspaper that the raid will include collateral deportations.

The development is coming barely two months after the US government declared that an estimated 29,723 Nigerians who entered the U.S with either non-immigrant tourism or business (B1/B2) visas between October 1, 2017, and September 30, 2018, overstayed in the country.

According to the ‘The fiscal Year 2018 Entry/Exit Overstay Report’ released by the Trump government, this set of Nigerian immigrants refused to leave the U.S after their visas expired.

The report stated that 195,785 Nigerians who were given visas into the U.S were expected to leave “within the above window.”

Illegal immigrants who restrict their movements may escape the raid as the operatives are legally not allowed to forcibly enter a home.

Those specifically being targeted, according to the report, are those whose deportation have been ordered as a result of their failure to appear in court or who have continued to stay in the country illegally.

President Trump’s directive on the raid is said to be aimed at curbing the rising illegal immigrant overstay in the U.S.
from dailypost

*Those of you with persons living illegally in the US please alert them of this News cos some of them are too busy to read the News and might go out oooooooo...They should stay indoors and forget about work or church....they shouöd npt even take the trash outside or answer the doorbell...nah wah

50 comments:

1. thank God my sister is a citizen so am good to go..my last visit in June 2017 was for 3 weeks only. my only annoyance with this new policies is the fact that they stopped dropbox. my visa expired in march this year and i was just dulling cos I wasn't sure if to go to UK or US till the change.

2. See what procrastination caused. Even if you weren't sure, you could've applied for the renewal first, abi isn't it 2 years they'll give you. Ow you don dull yaself

3. anon 13:56, is america heaven? I live and work here legally and I can report that it's not paradise. let the poster go to nice european countries for holiday

2. Imagine how they'd be breathing through thier anus now, living in fear is not good at all, ones there a knock on your door, your heart skips.

3. So they can't go inside and get them? They have to wait for them outside? Eeh Stella, Ajųjų kam jųrų gi.

1. How would they know tHat an illegal migrant lives there...since they are immigrant they won't have their official address online.. you think they will start breaking down all the doors?

2. Every immigrant has a 'last known address' and you are required by USCIS to notify them of changes in address. If you don't, you're already breaking a law sef.

If you stay indoors, they can't come in but some of these people need to work so they have to go out.

Most of the people they will remove are those that have undergone 'removal proceedings '

1. It’s not that serious. Trust me. Most illegals have never had a court date so this doesn’t even apply to them. The overstaying folks are mostly from Europe and Asia

5. Chai! Hiding don take over. Stock your house with food and all essentials, no going out till firther notice.

6. God help your children o!this kind life dey fear me. Walking on the streets and looking over your shoulder. But this naija no just be am at all!

7. So if they are doing everything right they will still want to deport them?

1. Its not about doing things right. Their stay in the country is illegal to start with.

2. You answered your question in another way. They are not doing everything right. For staying back illegally is not right.

3. What is doing everything right?

4. 9:54 it’s a good question
      Other administrations didn’t target people doing everything right

5. Once the foundation is faulty......

6. Las las, we all go dey alright.

Momma Twins, thanks for your love and concern at all times.💝💝💝💝 #GodGotMe # WeLiveHere💪💪💪

8. UI have gotten 2 dm from my 2 Us based friends “ greeeeeting me”. I guess they r in d know for what is coming
    Let the smart ones go and cargo there loads now. Cos if them catch u , Na to load u inside airplane without anything

9. Stella your suggestion is funny. For how long will they remain in-doors? How then will they eke out a living?
    Lesson to all - the law could always wake up at anytime, be careful when making your choices.

10. Let those who supported Buhari come back and join us. Those who did not, May God protect you.

11. Serious issue on board..
    God help your children and protect them.

12. I was watching this yesterday, and the news reporter said people were stocking their houses up.
    I was discussing with my husband, and said its better they don't answer the door bell. My husband laughed at me and said the raids usually follow a tip off and would be mostly at night, when people are about to sleep.
    I feel for them,please try to always
    live in the abroad legally, there's great peace of mind.
    Canadian Express is still open, please get more information from the website.

13. I am expecting my cousin back to Nigeria. She's been in the states for over 7years as an illegal immigrant. Too bad.

1. You are an evil cousin! Bad bele oshi

2. God will send help to locate her just to prove you wrong. Amen 🙏

3. Your expectations about her will not come to pass. You have to bring this issue of your cousin here. Na wah for you.

4. Is she married? If not why not marry a citizen and get paper

5. For the single reason you are happily waiting for her to fall into shame,the universe will work in her favor!

6. Jealous cousin!!!

7. Idiots, what is wrong with coming back to Nigeria? I'll rather she's deported and start a life here than living in fear abroad with less productivity.
      I sincerely pray help comes her way soon enough though if its Gods will.

8. @14:03,I'm an American by birth but working in Nigeria presently. I'm not a jealous cousin . Hopeless idiot

9. 7 years is enough to find papers

10. Your statements is bad that means you are wishing him or her bad lock it not fear please beg for forgiveness

11. Enter your reply...Why saying such evil words, are u wishing her bad?

14. I'll rather continue looking for a way to live in a country LEGALLY. This news will give people high bp

15. Not so true .they are going after those that have being serve deportation notice that refuse to live the us.

16. Just move to jackson state or misisipi they wont catch u their.

17. Trump just leave me oo.. this is not my real face ooo.

18. Dear Lord, please make a way out for all the immigrant persons and families in America, looking up to you for help and support, especially at this time.

19. Stella this your advice e get as e be.
    Nigerians will scream and shout when they get denied visas abroad and say they're qualified and its BS but encourage visa overstayers to hide and stay illegally in a country. You don't see how illegal immigration negatively effects other Nigerians trying to visit or emigrate?

Yes we know country is hard but we too have to remain law abiding and not support nonsense. The truth is many people who can get a visa and go and overstay can likely qualify for legal migration to the US and many other foreign countries it's just thattje process takea time and ny doing this they believe they're taking a short cut.

20. I don't think it's a good idea to overstay and not renew .It keeps painting a bad picture of Nigerians .

21. They don't have to come inside. Once I see them, I will open the door and push my neighbor outside.

22. Too sad so many people will be living in fear. Of course the situation back home is not superb but at the end of the day, the more we keep having immigrants from Nigeria overstaying their visa, the more it becomes difficult for other Nigerians with genuine reasons to get visa to these countries.

If you doubt what I'm saying, look at other countries in Africa that do have option of visa-on-arrival at the US. Even Ghana is included. We should ask ourselves, why wasn't Nigeria included?