Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian PhD Student Dies In Malaysian Immigration Custody

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Nigerian PhD Student Dies In Malaysian Immigration Custody

Nigerian PhD student Orhions Ewansiha Thomas, has reportedly died in the cistody of Malaysian immigration and this has led to series of protests.

The Limkokwing University of Creative Technology, Malaysia has confirmed his tragic demise...

Chairman of the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission, Abike Dabiri-Erewa has urged the Nigerian High Commission in Kuala Lumpur, to open an investigation into the young mans death...

He was reportedly detained for 14 days despite having a Valid student visa.

7 comments:

1. Very sad. My condolences to his family and loved ones.

2. Nigerians in Malaysia are really suffering,the grass in Malaysia is not greener in recent times o;you go legally they kee you,you go illegally they push you through windows,wetin we do them?RIP dear.

3. Everyone in Authority both now and before should be hold accountable for the death of this Young Man. If Nigeria is okay, what will a PHD holder be doing in Malaysia of all places. What a loss. RIP

4. Chimuooooo! This is terrible. What a tragedy! Aaaaah his poor parents 😥😥😥😥😥😥😥. My heart goes out to those he left. Rest in peace.