Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senate Sets Up Committee To Investigate Sen Elisha Abbo Over Assault On A Young Lady..

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Senate Sets Up Committee To Investigate Sen Elisha Abbo Over Assault On A Young Lady..

President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan, on Wednesday, set up a committee to investigate the assault of a young lady by Senator Elisha Abbo in an Adult shop in Abuja in May 2019 (The video surfaced on Monday July 2,2019)

A point of order was raised by Senstor Uba Sani 

35 comments:

1. Better, awusa and sex toys he will use on other nyarinya. Kawaiii he don buy market shege ya. Na PDP man so the 🔨 will be hard

1. I listened to his voice recording. This one should be flogged publicly kawaii.

2. Let's see if Nigerians will raise a lot of dust about this assault go and demonstrate at the Senate and if he will step down too. Or if it's one way for pastor B and another for govt official especially this at this level in govt. Power in the wrong hands.

1. There was a demonstration today. A revolution is raising small small. People shouldn't bury their heads in sand anymore.
      #SouthSouthSaysNotoRUGA

3. You see the way that Useless Brute of a Senator reacted? With sucker slaps? You heard what he reacted to? The simple statement - Take It Easy Now. If there were no CCTV cameras in that store, some of you will tell us how the story doesn't add up. There is more to that story. Let her say the truth, what did she say to him? Nobody can react so violently to such a simple statement? She must have insulted him? I'm sure she was trying to seduce him and he said No, that's why she is making up this story. What is a decent girl doing working in a sex shop, Awon ashawo kobokobo girls. She is a prostitute jare. Do you know how these girls keep chasing after these senators? They will do anything to sleep with them. There are loopholes in her story. If you believe that girls story you must be stupid. How can someone beat you up mercilessly because you asked him to take it easy? And you expect us to believe that nonsense? Get out of hia!!! That girl should stop lying jor. Fear women, they can bring a man down for nothing. Women are liars. . Can you see yourselves.... !!! Can you just see yourselves....!!! The story doesn't add up to you doesn't mean that the story is not true. When you think you are being smart, you are actually being fooled by criminals who understand how to execute crime in a manner that is unbelievable to the average person.

1. I understand your point.
      But do you see this lady going back or close to the senator for anything??? And this was just ordinary slap oh

2. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars3 July 2019 at 14:42

Did you watch the footage at all? I don't think so. Whatever she did, he had no right to slap her like that. Not once but 3x.

I watched it and my conclusion was he was high on something .

You call her ashewo, Maybe you are right. But what is a law maker doing in a sex shop for crying out loud? He is suppose to be an honourable member right? He had no right no matter what to slap her.

By the way, the footage shows he entered the shop with 3 other ladies. So I don't think the lady came unto him. The story says she is a nursing mother.

3. Lady T, kindly read anon's comment again and see the twist he/she is talking about.

4. Lady T go back and slowly read anon 13:30 comment again

5. So you are one of those "stagnant waters" what do you mean by what is a decent girl doing working in a sex shop- I pity your family. So working in a sex shop is for "indecent" people. And your type na heavy customer of these shops. I see it in your eyes. So what was the indecent man doing in the shop anyways, he wanted to order jollof rice and shaki or what? Please face the issue. He assaulted her which is a crime. Whay they were there, however decent they may be is NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS, uncle holier than thou! I hope you do not beat your family members as a hobby o!

6. Anonymous 17:55
      I think you should calm down, drink water and read what was written slowly. If you do not still understand what anonymous 13:30 is saying then I think your reasoning faculty is very low. You may decide to look for ways to increase it

7. English really hard some people o

8. 13:30, it is NEVER a crime to state that a story doesn't add up, IN ONE'S OPINION. It is not a crime to seek clarification on an issue, especially in a situation where none of the parties has proffered any clear cut, tangible, hard evidence. U can't ram ur OPINION down anybody's throat in such circumstance. It's really as simple as that.

4. D man for don go him babalawo place tire....ode!wonder what he was thinking,this should be a lesson for everybody,be mindful of your actions because it might be of help or your downfall in the future.

5. Chai... village people don dust this one file.

6. And they just discovered he is HIV positive.

1. 😳😳😳😳😳😳😳

7. He should face the full wrath of the law. I hope the Lady he assaulted is hale and hearty, these people cannot be trusted. Nigeria must get it right.

8. Where are the stupid idiots who are demonstrators,or assault is not a crime

1. So after calling people 'stupid idiots' you expect them to do as you wish abi?

2. Try and read and be enlighten, there was a protest today about that, meanwhile nobody is stopping you from protesting you know.

3. Goke you are the stupid idiot if you don't know there was a demonstration to that effect today.

9. What exactly is the committee going to investigate?
    Something that's as clear as day!

Pray tell, what are they trying to find out when the video shows him and his accomplices slapping and man-handling the ladies?

While they are investigating, can he be made to step down from his position and his pay ceased?

All we need is a scapegoat and everyone will fall in line!

1. Yaba left escapee3 July 2019 at 14:41

Investigating how an insane man became a senator in the 1st place, i suppose

2. Yaba left escapee3 July 2019 at 14:42

Investigating how an insane man became a senator in the 1st place, i suppose

3. YLE I'm just tired!😥😣
      I need a permanent vacation from this jungle😭😢

10. They should better hurry up with that
    investigation. To think that he made a nursing mother spend a night in a cell without her baby. That's double crime.

1. Jeez.. you mean that lady he manhandled like that is a nursing mum? That man is sick.

11. Wonderful news, this will serve as a deterrent to others that feel that once you are a public office holder, you can be slapping people at will. I wonder what his wife will say now, the ugliest Hausa lady I have ever seen.

12. If I were a judge and that case comes to me, before the proceedings, *I will tell the guy to stand in the middle of the court room and get the girl to give him hot slaps 7 times.* Then, the case will begin.

13. Already signed the petition.
    Women rights Advocacy groups and activists should set the motion for his recall by his constituency and sue him for assault and abuse of the powers of his office. Those policemen that went with him and watched while he assaulted that lady should go on 3 months suspension without pay.

14. Committee this, committee that.
    The National Assembly should better get the IGP to arrest this mad bleaching Senator Elisha Abbo.
    Imagine slapping a citizen on top of taxpayers money that keeps him in office with their outrageous allowances.

15. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars3 July 2019 at 22:35

Anonymous 13:30. I went back to read your post again. I understand. Your last paragraph capped it .

The Trauma of seeing a so called senator taking the law into his hands was way too much. I ready that with a clouded mind and in a hurry.
    Thanks.