Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists -Okafors Law

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Sunday In House Gists -Okafors Law

There is a local law referred to as Okafor's law........Do you know about it? 

''Okafor's law originated in Cameroon around the late 1960's to early 1970's from an ex-student of Saint Joseph's College Sasse, named Okafor, an Igbo. 
The original version of the law states that when one encounters an old girlfriend after many years, there is a chance to spark old flames.''

It literally states that ''A hole,once entered can always be re-entered at any time''...LOL

Has this law ever played out in your life or in the life of someone you know?Do you agree with Okafor?..For some this is not possible,infact they will scream NEVER!!!

For some this is possible and has happened to them severally and will keep happening....

Can Okafor's law happen to married people?can it happen to you?

Which school of thought do you belong to?YES or NO?

I know someone whose 22year old Marriage was destroyed by Okafor's law..It came with a lot of Ricochet and exploded like a time bomb that left everyones mouth hanging....

85 comments:

1. Okafor's law can only work for an ex you loved and still have fond memories about. If it's an ex who had too much baggage and had you heaving a sigh of relief when it was finally over there is no room for Okafor's law to thrive.

My 2 Kobo.

BTW, where is the bv who ends with the above note?

1. ... not love necessarily, it can work if the sex was so damn good & you havnt had such earth shaking sex again, okafors law can easily take place if opportunity presents itself.

2. Hmmmmm i will keep u as just friends

I think Okafor's law happen more when the other is your 1st love

3. Exactly at TwinSquared, if twas circumstances that caused the breakup say As:As. Then Okafors law but if twas fights upon fights, na Okorocha law to happen.

4. Okafor's law can work for me if I loved u n u got money!

Sorry not sorry!

5. Well said @Twin Squared. Abeg Annon which one be Okorocha law,?

6. 😂😂😂😂😂 @ Bkessed Princess. No blame am. E be like say e from Imo state. Guy man don show them pepper so tey, him phone don memorize the name 😂😂.

2. This law can work on someone who still have feelings for the other person, when the feelings is dead okafor's law can never happen.

1. Still having feelings for an ex is not a good enough reason to gbensh. I just think its a thing of the mind and one's value system.

3. Once debe always debe.....lolz

1. I grew up in the midst of boys(brothers, cousins and their friends), most of whom were older than me and their belief was "once debe always debe". This was a check on me because the thought of having more than 1 body count, and each being able to "debe" was scary. Thank God I was able to keep anyone from "debeing" till after marriage.

If you ask me now I'll tell you that okafor's law will only apply if you don't have the fear of God. Being in Christ takes away your old self and comes with sufficient grace to stand.

2. That slogan doesn't go with everyone. always debe it's a lie

3. Once a debe, always debbing....
      It can never work for me, as in never, my pride with men will never let me.
      I know it is a bad habit of mine, once l say adabo, including phones calls, adabo niyen.
      Okay my ex after we broke up, he graduated and became big, and me things don't move me, if you like own USA.
      And l was a Copa then, so he visited me because his cousin was dating my friend, and the next thing he just grabbed my waist, OMG ! l took him to the dry cleaner that day, so bad l saw he was tearful.
      Infact the cousin join beg me sef.
      I was so happy on that day and my head was so up in the Sky.
      He sure didn't know l already tore his pictures, cards, letters.....the very day l said odabo.....

4. You is strong Keke.

4. Yes I believe in Okafors law and it can only happen with an ex you still have a little feelings for, so I believe. I don't know about it happening to married people cos I believe once you get married to someone it simply means you love that person and there obviously won't any space in ur heart for some ex girlfriend or boyfriend

1. Yimu...
      It happens to married people alot, i mean ALOT... man and woman, ure talking like youre new on this blog

2. You think all married couples are inlove 😆
      Oh well, life is funny.

5. Luckily i am a guy, however, i have difficulty turning down or even making my exes feel i do not love them any more. Haba, if they agree even though i am married i do not see myself saying no. It is that bad, luckily again , they keep saying no and they are far away from me, so it helps keep me responsible.

1. Bros, u cheap o...😂😂😂

2. Your price is one cube of maggi

3. The guy confess...... Lol. I like your honesty.

4. After reading all the comments here, I'm mad at you all for bashing that woman that her husband was being over familiar and sending money to someone back home.
      Madam, trust your instincts/guts.
      It will never fail you.
      Unless you go dey stream soap go enter ya eye.
      That's how my uncle now has children in naija.
      When one woman was always calling him in d abroad, his wife was chill.
      2years later, her friends sent her pictures of a child who is her husband's carbon copy.

5. Bros you be ashii and I like that you feel good about it. Hope you inlaw won't find out because they will send you packing so that you can follow all you exes. I'm prAying for you.

6. Lol..make una help me dy pray make the exes no change their mind. So for now I'm a responsible husband 😂😂😂

7. Anon19:16- I'm really trying to find the humour in both your comments 🤔🤨

Like someone else should be responsible for your lack of discipline and self-control?

#teamsheseducedme
      #teamitstheworkofthedevil
      😤🤬🤢

6. Once dembe, always dembe.
    The reason I don't believe at all in friendly exes. You know those ones that claim to be exes and still visits each other, make long phone calls.

There's someone I used to know, (I have since cut her off as a friend, for I can't be friend with someone that I can not trust) she always go back to have sexual intercourse with her exes, in short she never deletes their numbers off her phone and she always ask questions around about them just to keep tab on them.

She's married now with two kids but, I do not trust her that she is not cheating on her husband or that she will not cheat if the opportunity arise.

We read every now and then on this blog how many women confess to getting laid again by their ex. Some even keep their numbers just in case of necessity.

Okafor law exist and it affects women and men that are not responsible and with no self discipline.

1. Saint Mary well done o!

2. “With no self discipline” 👍🏿

3. You sound judgemental.

4. Are you for real? Is she cheating with your totoh? You are sooooo judgemental... gosh!!!

5. Pls cut her off.
      I will do same if I was in ur shoes

6. No offense, but you always sound judgemental. I hope you are perfect. I am not by any means condoning her actions, but no be you she okafor "lawed" with nah, or do you think that you are so perfect that you don't do some things that she does not like too, why did she not cut you off? I just hope the way you judge and comment is just for d blog, because if that is how u really are, then I wonder how many friends you have, because you must have judge all of them and cut them off, they are only human and a judgina like you will find their faults.

7. she sounds judgmental or SHE IS JUDGMENTAL....Mrs Judgina A na today?

7. Okafor's Law..

I can use it anytime, but it's not worth it, because of pu**y🙄🙄🙄.

Bye bye is bye bye.. We can greet oo, smile ooo..

As I was typing I'm remembering those my Exes ooo🙆🙆🙆🙆

Especially Blessing, that girl ehn.. Chaii😂😂😂

If we remain for room like this ehn.. 😂😂

8. Stella Never!
    I have no attachment whatsoever with my exes, aside greetings, In fact, my type of person shut out every emotions after any break-up.
    I see you and I roll with you like you're my neighbour.

1. I'm like you.

If I'm married I'll never be caught by Okafor nonsense.

The most Complex

9. Once I make up my mind, I never look back, wether I still have feelings for you or not.
    I am a very patient person when it comes to relationships.
    No matter how much you try to get me back, it won’t work. So okafor’s law does not exist to me ✌🏿

10. This stupid Okafor's law put me in a mess for life. Just seeing him again after some months: i started re-thinking our break up. I did the final chop mouth; in my mind na, 2 weeks later, miss period ran away. I feel so messed up.

OKAFOR'S LAW ISSA TRAP.

11. All my ex are my friends ooo. I still hangout with them once in awhile.
    The only thing I do as a guy is not to find myself alone with them coz all of them are married and me separated.
    If I find myself alone I know something will happen

12. Okafor law can't happen with someone like me, when I'm done I'm done, talk more of okafor law taking place kikikikiki

13. Just learning what this law is all about in full for the first time....lol. it cant happen to some people oh!

14. Okafors law doesnt apply to all.
    Some just shut that door immediately they say its over.
    Ive had ex girlfriends still come back & we had sex, but some dont ever look back again, not even sex chat.
    Im currently talking to my ex, cus i miss her BJ, im in a serious relationship with someone i love but my ex BJ skills is amazing, thats what i miss, if only they teach how to give BJ. So okafors law must take place, if it doesnt Okekes law will.

1. So your girlfriend can’t give you a good BJ?
      See you mouth like “that’s what I miss” 🙄
      Go and face your BJless girlfriend.

2. You think all BJ tastes the same?
      BJ pass BJ my dear.

3. Anon 16:14, most epic comment ever🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Since BJ pass BJ, why didn’t you stick with her?
      You want to eat your cake and have it.
      People like you that have biro dicks.

5. biro dick,small dick battery dick! you dy manufacture dick?

15. Okafor's law happens amongst married folks on a daily basis.

16. Okafor's law is real and that is why a large amount of married men and women are sleeping or have slept with their exes. A very huge amount!

17. Okay, let me say my own Okafors law. Immediately after my marriage, my husband hit me and left. I tried all to get him back but he was busy travelling round the country, telling my relatives that the marriage was over. Told my mom, his mom, my fil, our siblings. I just tire but knew he will soon come back to his senses bcos I had more money then and he was using my car. An ex called me, I went to visit him, we went out, eat, had fun and came back to the hotel. Honestly, I was so wet and willing. But my period came and flowed like nwangele river. We just made out and romanced deeply but no penetration. Of cos hubby came back, but our marriage was headed for the rocks. He made mess of it all, turned out he did some rites to destroy our marriage. But we still hanged on for some few years and eventually went our separate years. He left when I was heavy and I was so fed up wit him and his childish foolish behaviours. Two years later, I saw that ex and it was fireworks all the weekend we spent together. He wanted to still marry me,mind u he's married. But I just wanted a companion. A prophet told me,that a married man wants to just deceive me and prayed for outright separation, it worked oo cos we have spoilt our own relationship numerous times cos something keeps bringing us together,this has happened over 15years. But that was the last time we met. I'm now a single mom of one from my marriage but somehow engaged to a guy that stays abroad, I said somehow cos men matter tire me somehow. We plan on having a quiet marriage when he comes back. This current guy was someone I knew way back but reconnected wit. Can't proofread, ignore any typos.

1. I pray it works out for you. You deserve to be happy.
      ❤️❤️❤️ to your baby.

2. Thanks Slutty, I really hope so. Its not funny being alone no sex for years now. Its stressful all ways. Accept the kisses for Chy.

18. Once I'm done with someone I am put off sexually/emotionally. I can't even imagine kissing you again.
    Infact I start wondering what I ever saw in you.
    We can be friends offcourse,say hi when the need arises but I'm off like offfff.

1. Wow! Just like me! And,I thought i/it was weird. Nice to meet you, Beds and Roses.

Like, when i’m done, I’m so done with your f**king ass! I can’t even fake not being done.
      That Okafor law is a NO for me.

19. Yes, it's very possible 101%
    In short, I have experienced it.

20. By the Grace of God I was able to hold body till I got married.
    If Christians fast more than twice a week like Jesus taught, disciplining
    the flesh, it is not a big deal. Was I tempted? Yes, and really really
    enticed with gifts some of which I've mentioned here.

Well, let me say that most people -ladies in naija 😊 do not need
    an ex driller to appear before they are drilled; married or not.
    It is simply put a weakness of their flesh from not storing God's
    word in their lives, not imbibing any self-discipline and fanning
    the embers of greed through bad companies.

One (Naija) girl's husband who was a known importer of household goods
    heard all the sexploits of his wife and bidded his time. It was so bad
    that this girl forked this man's married business mentor (the man's wife
    approached this man and whispered it). She denied everything.
    The husband secretly did the dna of his 5 kids and discovered that one (a boy, he
    loved most) wasn't his. He made up his mind to "retain the boy" but determined to
    put an end to the wife's philandering.

So he went on a two week business trip as usual. His best friend (who could not attend their
    wedding) landed from his base abroad four days before this man returned. The man
    called his wife and told him that his friend is in town and will be staying in a hotel
    till he comes back etc. He instructed her that the man will be coming to their house
    in the afternoons to eat. So as the man showed up -with plenty "abroad stuff" for wifey
    and 10k dollars cash. The lady was very happy. Next day, he called the lady that he wasn't
    feeling well and needed to go to a hospital, so won't be coming for the meals. So in the
    evening, wifey, went to see him with his meals. He was pleasantly surprised and told her that
    she shouldn't have bothered...There in the hotel room, he asked this lady for s8x... and without
    any qualms, she agreed. So the man went to "take his shower" and was recording on his phone as the lady undressed
    and waited for him on his bad. 😯😯😯😯😯 (real time secret video camera).
    The man came out and pretended his phone rang (just set off ringing tune). And asked the lady to please dress up as
    his parents wanted him to meet them. Of course the husband of this woman had the video clip in his phone
    even before he arrived. That was it!

1. Good for the woman.

The most Complex

2. ANG'S baby boo28 July 2019 at 17:15

ANG, where and when did Jesus say we should fast more than twice a week, ehn, boo boo?

(please, na genuine kweshon I ask o, biko ka m Maa)

3. @Baby boo
      Matthew 5:20 For I tell you that unless your righteousness surpasses that of the Pharisees and the teachers of the law, you will certainly not enter the kingdom of heaven.

Now what is "the righteousness (Matthew 6:1-15 NIV)" OF THE Pharisees, look at this parable:
      Luke 18:11The Pharisee stood by himself and prayed: ‘God, I thank you that I am not like other people—robbers, evildoers, adulterers—or even like this tax collector. 12 I fast twice a week and give a tenth of all I get.’

Did you see the example of what the Pharisees do? But like Jesus taught, "it is all for people to see"
      He taught that his followers should do theirs (giving, praying, fasting) "IN SECRET" Matthew 6:1-6

21. Singing I m working away.. From the troubles in my life I am walking away *in Craig David voice*

22. What a coincidence, okafors law is about happening with me today after 8yrs. I'm ready and waiting for the SMS. The thing is we never quarrelled and our yrs together was so beautiful without drama but along the line I got transferred to another region but I'm back. The funny thing is that I paid for a flat as soon as I got back only to discover that we are next plot neighbours

23. I think this concept isn't fit to be called a law-maybe a hypothesis- because it doesn't apply to everybody. There are people that are still friends with their exes without sex involved.

24. Okafor's law is real. My girlfriend of 10 years is currently in town and she ask to see me. This is someone that takes me as her first love. She even told me recently that she is dating someone.

25. I love with everything in me,I can sacrifice my all for who I date,make you feel my whole life depends on you but when local woman says No more!I don't look back,I don't have regrets I just close up like mAn never existed.

26. This has never happened to me, but that's because I don't remain friends with past lovers. Once I am done, I am done. I don't rekindle old friendships either.

27. Okafors law can NEVER happen to me. Once I am done with a relationship I cant even imagine myself meeting up with the person again to hang let alone kiss or have sex. Maybe its because I married the love of my life. I lost my virginity to him and we dated for 8years. In between the dating period he travelled abroad for a couple of years and though I dated other people while he was away( I was not ready to put all my eggs in one basket abeg) no one ever measured up to him and as soon as he came back to Nigeria, I blanked all the others I was with and faced him squarely. I have never thought of any other person I dated while he was away because dude is just the best thing ever. Looks, character, sex everything issa 100%

28. Okafors law can NEVER happen to me. Once I am done with a relationship I cant even imagine myself meeting up with the person again to hang let alone kiss or have sex. Maybe its because I married the love of my life. I lost my virginity to him and we dated for 8years. In between the dating period he travelled abroad for a couple of years and though I dated other people while he was away( I was not ready to put all my eggs in one basket abeg) no one ever measured up to him and as soon as he came back to Nigeria, I blanked all the others I was with and faced him squarely. I have never thought of any other person I dated while he was away because dude is just the best thing ever. Looks, character, sex everything issa 100%

29. Which dash am law? Natural Law, Divine Law abi Positive law? It's a pseudo-law.

If this yeye hypothesis stretches itself, we would have a trustless society

30. Okafor's law happened to me recently. After about 11yrs and the sex was even sweeter than in the past. But is not all ex I can do this with. I really loved this guy that is why it could happen.

31. Well if you are the sex loving type and you left an ex who gives you goosebumps inducing sex for a partner who doesn't like sex. My dear that law will most likely occur when you meet such an ex especially if you left him/her or your separation was a friendly one. Currently struggling with this shit now as my wife doesn't like sex but is everything else one would want in a wife. My ex talent was her waist game.

32. Okafor's law is alive and doing well. I am currently banging some of my exs that are married. Two of them are even begging me to get them pregnant. They are even the ones that initiated it with old time memory talk.

33. Okafor law can never and will never happen to me because if I catch the “EX sef, I fit do something criminal against him, I have never hated a person the way I hated the “EX infact I am ashamed that I ever met such a dingbat like him, I will advise any lady looking for a serious hardworking guy to steer clear of him, he is a failure for a man and looking for a woman that will make money and feed him, for more info about this person, his name is Alex Carovin on FB, pls be careful ladies, he is an empty barrel