Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amebo Column - Trumphet Blowers And Celebrants

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Amebo Column - Trumphet Blowers And Celebrants

Do you like to discuss Amebo topics as concerns the social media?...well here goes......Amebo don land!!!

RAPTURE TRUMPET BLOWERS AND OSCAR WINNING CELEBRANTS WE HAIL THEE!

Nigerians and social media trends can became overbearing and unncessary. 

I have no idea who started this trend of trumpet, cakes and suprise visits to celebrants! 

Then the celebrant will feign ignorance and try to run inside once they sight the audience!. It is no longer interesting mbok! 

We are not stupid not to know what's real and what's not. And the ladies who also fake crying or running away when proposed to. We have seen enough already! As if you both did not plan it from inception! Mschew! Please oo...pick another pattern inugo? Issa boring something!

I will be back with another theme...

Na me Amebo....

53 comments:

1. Iyabo ojo is dancing skelewu on this table. That trumpet shit is so annoying....

2. Same thing for baby showers πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
    Nothing like surprises anymore in niaja.
    Where’s our naija mama @ANG?

1. The surprise thing tier me

Like how one like that on IG came with soldier and her son with gift to surprise Aunty lol

2. No longer interesting.
      @side chick πŸ™‹πŸΏ‍♂️

3. Hahaha πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ aunty Iyabo Ọjọ́ is dancing skelewu on this table.

The ones that annoys me most, are those girls that have always asked their partner the direction the relationship is heading to, yet feign ignorance and tears when the guy finally propose to them πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š

1. With their nails shining like diamond πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      All for the gram πŸ’πŸΏ‍♂️

2. Lol. Exactly! especially on Val's day.

4. SDK table breaker πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

5. Including Bambam forming surprised at Teddy A's proposal, as if they did not rehearse it severally before staging the performance.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. She didn’t say anything about being surprised...

6. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. Well,we can't be so sure SOME of them were not REALLY surprised😊😊😊

8. But the trumpet blowing thing is for real na. There's a company that specialises in it for a fee.

9. "And the ladies who also fake crying or running away when proposed to"...😁😁😁😁 Stella you nailed it. Why do dey even cry??? What were dey expecting??

10. The surprise comes from the fact that it wasn't expected at that moment not cos it wasn't expected at all. The tears comes from a realization that finally, e don happen. If you get a ring from someone you truly wanted, there will always be a reaction.

All you chicks vexing on top another person's engagement reaction, wait till it's your turn then come back.

1. Thank you! If it's someone you really want, you will react. Even the man will be relieved - I've heard men say that no matter how rich and handsome he is, he is still dangling until the woman has collected a token of agreement to marry. Even when she says she loves him, that he cannot be sure cos "I love you" isn't the same as and doesn't always lead to "I want to marry you".

2. Thank you!!! I don't know why all of a sudden there's no "drink water and mind you business". As if people shouting came to do it at their proposals. It's their own, allow them to shout, dance, jump all they want.

3. thank u..People on this blog are beginning to act so perfect and all..For the fact i wasnt aware u gonna propose on this particular day then yes im definately gonna be surprised.They aint the reason u dont get surprises in your lives and let people liveee

4. If you like it put a ring on it. What about those that are sure they know where the relationship is heading and expect the ring but never get it

11. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

12. When my boo proposed, I didn't really know when I ran away kos it wasn't my birthday or Valentine's day. It was just a normal day and I didnt think to that direction.
    I was actually shocked for real but people will think I was tryna act

13. I knew very early on that my husband came for marriage. I just didn't know when or how exactly he would propose. When he did, I think the reason I didn't cry was that I was too stunned. There's a part of my brain that wasn't understanding all what was actually happening. He called me early one Friday morning (I'm talking like 5:30) and some seconds later, I sensed a change in his voice. My heart cut and I was like, "Ah, what's wrong?" And he got real emotional and started saying all these things about what I mean to him. I definitely remember saying I wanted to be with him for the rest of my life, but my brain froze till like 48hrs later when one of my uncles called me from the village. (My father was already late by then.) At that point, I became confused cos I was like, "Wait, why are they calling me and how did they even get my number?" I didn't know that before hubby called me that Friday, he had sent people and they had located my village to check whether road clear. There had been some hiccups before they came back to tell him "Okay oh, she's definitely the one but ask her if she will follow you". They had spent about a couple of months going back and forth between my place and his place, to uncover something that some people had placed to look like a road block that I didn't know about. Meanwhile, I'm 105% sure I have never even told my husband my state of origin, not to talk of my hometown. It was finding out the lengths he went, especially when I started getting messages from some people affirming that I'd married "secretly" - that's what made me cry.

1. 14.30, just be there, if you 're igbo guy man wanted to rule out Osu things.
      Ifyouknowyouknow.

2. Anon 17:58 Don't be stupid. My husband is not Igbo. Plus it's not only Osu matter that can cause roadblock. You clearly don't know so keep your dirty mouth shut.

3. Anon 17:58 You're clearly an idiot. Gosh! Where did they manufacture you? There are certain Igbo surnames that a person bears, whose implications completely rule them out of being accused of being Osu - even by accident. My maiden name is one of such. But you wouldn't know that cos instead of educating yourself, you're on Stella's blog trying to sour someone's testimony. Olodo. Osu chaser.

14. With their makeup faces and painted finger nails

15. That crying thing reeks of low self esteem. A man asking you to spend the rest of your life with him has to pull tears from your tearbuds?
    When are we went going to realize we're a troupy meant to be won?

We've so idolized getting married & looking forward to it & doing everything to make us acceptable even if it's against our believe system or what we wouldn't do on a normal level. God help us!

The surprise whatever? Lots of people are into the business on IG.

1. Oh please!Calm down abeg.

2. Hehehehe.. lol
      Kamikaze baibay, what I do? πŸ˜‹

3. Lol...
      You are here writing motivational speech and you are asking what you did? ☻

4. Low self esteem how? Ever heard of tears of joy?
      Na wa for una oo

5. Abeg make we hear word. Allow them cry, jump, laugh, sing,dance or even crawl all they want.It is non of your business and both you and the amebo up there are not in anyone's mind.

16. The one that annoys me most is proposal! So overly dramatic,like hanty didn't you people talk about future plans. What's now the tears,shouts,screams and drama for? Some will now even add "thanks for choosing me" like the guy was doing you a big favour

1. Ofcourse, he's doing her a favour. She sure knows they're plenty gunning for the 'mrs' title. So putting a ring on it, esp. in public sure deserves some form of gratitude.
      Nonsense.

2. look at them..Association of bitter people,they aint the reason for your sad lives so let people do what they wanna..U havent been surprised before thats why u dont know what the reaction is supposed to be like ..@odun u havent yet said what your problem is ontop this matter,u seem hurt with your rants,even talkin about low self esteem🀣🀣🀣 who the hell hurt u πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

17. You all should stop please. You guys are gradually becoming bitter it's nauseating allow people celebrate in whatever way they want.Known or unknown suprises are welcome Nigeria is hard enough to be a bitter person.

1. Are you guilty?

2. Thank you soooooo much , I personally hate surprises but when I get a surprise I'm all mushy and no it doesn't matter how little or big, the only difference is I'm not on social media ,
      Let people react however they choose to .

3. See me see trouble ooo. So somebody cannot rejoice in peace again? Abegi!

4. thank u o..I really dont understand these people,ontop sumbody's surprise..Mind your f**king business and let people be happy..

18. Ladies do your thing! if a man propose to you and you want to shout please shout,scream,jubilate do anything you feel like doing. When I watch Wives and girlfriends of sport stars (Wags) I understood the real meaning of a ring and marriage they see it as their achievement (which of course it is) and a bond which shouldn't be broken. If a good disciplined man proposed to me I will walk round the whole town with my finger on my head showing the town my ring it doesn't mean I have low self esteem it means I AM HAPPY! I don't care what any of you will say about my comment. I said what I said.

1. 😘 make sense πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

2. Yes it means you have low self esteem, even more deficiency.

3. Anon 16:44 your opinions don't count. You bitter frustrated witch. be gone!

4. 16:44 your type has the biggest lowest self esteem. It's not our fault that you have been treated like trash.

5. Anon 16:44 pls shut up. Leave us with our low esteem thank you.

6. anon 16:44 i know u are the odun girl going about writing low self esteem..Angry bird, u are just sad and angry no one wuld love nd cherish u enough to surprise u,so u use the term self esteem and wish everyone would be sad and envious like u

19. Na wa for this post sha. So there is now a manual on the acceptable way to behave when one is proposed to? What happens to live and let live? If anyone decides to feign surprise, wail, roll on the floor and scream it is their personal business.
    You people should stop sounding angry biko.

20. Proposal, cry, hug, kiss, pre-wedding pictures. Two years later: Chronicles of a BV. Local man is watching in 3D

1. see dem,awon yoyo bitters..Mind your businessssss