Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Atiku Confirms N50m Largesse To Former President Obasanjo

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Atiku Confirms N50m Largesse To Former President Obasanjo

Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, on Monday confirmed that his son-inlaw, Babalele Abdullahi donated the sum of N50m to Obasanjo’s Presidential Library.

In a statement issued by his Media Office, the former Vice President insisted that his son-in-law made the contribution in full compliance of the law.

According to Dailypost,He also condemned the inclusion of Obasanjo’s name in the list of tax defaulters by the Federal Inland Revenue Service, FIRS, stressing that the move was to blackmail the former President.

He said the President Muhammadu Buhari-led administration was desperately looking for ways to implicate ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo and silence him...

6 comments:

1. 50 milla in naira is peanuts to them

2. I don't know what Abba Kyari led government stand to gain in all these political grandstanding and vendetta. They should stop this rigmarole and face governance to better the economy.

1. You people don't know about Fulanis and revenge that's why you're saying this

3. Vendetta you say... But let's leave out parties and face the fact. The way our leaders both past and present squander our money its alarming, then the next work we hear from we Nigerians is witch hunting, but did they steal or not. Did they commit the crime or not, do you as a Nigeria pay tax, that when this politicians are picked we started using the politics card.. Abeg let this party pick this thief's, another party can go after the rest..

4. He said his son-in-law facilitated the donation o, Stella. He denied that the guy donated. Little ommissions like these distorts a story.