Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Beauty Queen Regina Askia Williams Reacts To Viral News Of Nigerians Arrested In The US For Email Scam

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Former Beauty Queen Regina Askia Williams Reacts To Viral News Of Nigerians Arrested In The US For Email Scam

Regina Askia,Former Most Beautiful girl in Nigeria turned Nurse in the US ranted on her Instagram page and it is worth reading.......

''........so sorry some of our greedy brothers had to put us all in such an embarrassing position..''

''To all my honest hardworking Nigerian American brothers and sisters headed to work this morning, my prayers are with you. 

Brace up because a whole lot of stupid will be coming at you from round the block and back. Like the overarching racism culture was not degrading enough, we now have to walk in the shadow of suspicion by folks who should know better and by dusty ass folks with a negative balance in their account acting like you trying to steal something.

Corporate America is notoriously unfriendly when it comes to the hardworking black immigrant. But our resilience and focus keep us rising above all that, rejecting the office of victim hood and taking it all in our stride.

We are eagle eyed focused on the big picture and that for most of us is highest possible educational qualification and highest possible office with highest possible pay. Like water, we find our way around any and all obstacles and we make it. But just how much psychological and emotional bullying can a people take. What quality of persons are we at the end of it all. Rich, for sure! Cynical, maybe, healthy - physically and emotionally? With the high blood pressure, weight issues, kidney issues etc....remains to be seen.

When the Orange emperor made his shit hole nation comment, I had a Co-worker come apologize to me. I took that as passive aggression because no right thinking person would hold such words on any level of serious consideration. Bringing it up with me meant I was being given a friendly reminder, and from there on meting the “shitty”treatment confirmed the agenda. 

While I am offloading my many observations of the rings of fire on these plantations into a book ( of course with the many ways to ford that drift), I say to my people
so sorry some of our greedy brothers had to put us all in such an embarrassing position. Hang in there, continue to be the best you have always been. We have been down this road before, this one too shall pass. We are Nigerian -Americans, forged in fire - winning is the name of our game. One love.
Cheers''

18 comments:

1. Honestly the country is deteriorating

1. If and when I travel out, I would never tell people that I’m from Nigeria. Thank God I have the facial features of an East African Person.

I can’t suffer from a stereotype viewpoint that others have about Nigerians.

2. I am so happy she still recognize with 9ja BTW who that Trump shade *Orange emperor*

3. Once upon a time, you were engaged to a Fraudster beautiful Regie.....

1. very stupid comment. that's how little some of you use your brains.how is that information necessary with the comment above? and another empty vessel is even laughing. fools

2. nne, your comment is off market

3. Kikki at least she didn't end up with a fraudster and she's condemning what's wrong.

4. My main concern is that a lot of Girls waiting to wed abroad guys this December are back in the market shelves.

5. I heard that in Texas,they no longer allow Nigerians transfer money through western union. The embarrassment is too much.

6. Says the person that use to date 419 men. Now they are just known as yahoo.

7. Regina, please go and sit down. Stop talking rubbish, selling the narrative of racism that has no bearing on this matter. It's victimisation if they didn't do it. Leave Trump alone; he didn't send the 77 Nigerians message.

For someone who was engaged abi married to a dangerous criminal in the middle of the Otokoto mess, you talk a lot of sh*t, Regina. Bloody hypocrite. Or did getting American passport wipe your memory?

8. I can imagine the side talks, whispers and embarrassments. So sad!

9. I'm in class reading this. Well done to the honest and Hard working Nigerians in America.

10. Reggie but a couple years ago, its women like you who made hardworking men seem like jokers. You people fuelled the thirst for money amongst Nigerian babes, as every beautiful woman married to a struggling man was referred to as someone who doesn't know what she is doing. You did go for the easy life to, didn't you?

Please, as you are writing your memoir or jottings of America; help the ones coming after you!! Pen details accounts on the regrets of your marriage to a fraudster, use your voice to warn younger women of the ills of going after wealth only to the detriment of their conscience. Then you will earn our respect.
    For now, you sound like one who is trying to erase facts using occurrences and it's not so. You know the ills, advice people fairly and squarely based on your first-hand experience. You have a good story as you turned out pretty great but honesty will be the best legacy you can leave behind. Cheers!

1. Chikito...you put the nail on the head.
      If you turned a new leaf, advise them to do same based on your experience
      Say it as it is.