Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Spontaneous Post.....

Friday, August 30, 2019

Friday Spontaneous Post.....

#friday #nowahaladay #butterfliesinthebelleday #ipersonallydontgvetwofucksanymore #thinkpositive #actpositive #bepositive #hustlepayingday #freeadverteveryday #itismoreblessedtogive #giversneverlack #usersnevergive #lagata #mexico #spannende #ok

Morning!

It's Friday and i feel........good!!!
Those of you who are yet to get Jobs,do you leave the house every morning or you just sit back waiting for a miracle to happen?

I remember when i was searching for a Job in the Bank......I never wasted one minute at home....I was always out with several copies of my CV;going from Office to office where i had friends and where i had none.....Monday to Friday i left like a worker,stopped by at friends offices to beg for transport fare back home and repeated it the next day.....It was on one of those trips i saw an old hints copy that advertised for writers and my friend Teetee urged me to make the call with her home phone and see if it was still open...

I made the call and i was called for an Interview the next day......The rest of that story is history and here i am today ...

I hope you understand why i am narrating this?Sitting at home will not help you get a job....
Some of you are looking for bank jobs and Oil and gas jobs but the door to your break through lies somewhere else!!!

Hustle the hustle and it will pay!!

Kisses to everyone!!!

127 comments:

1. Good morning and a beautiful day to y'all 😘 😘😘 😘

Happy weekend 💃💃💃💃💃

1. Good morning dear. Pleasant day ahead.

2. please which cream and soap can i use that will make my skin to be white, i am fair but my skin is not giving me what i want.

3. Stella at times some things are just beyond you.

I'm supposed to be on 6 months compulsory it from school, I've submitted copies of my IT letter, written series of exam from different companies yet no reply whatsoever from any company because I don't have "leg" to work it for me into these companies.

I know of someone that didn't even write exam not to talk of submitting letters and yet all it took for her to get placement was just a call from and she was picked while some of us has walked the ends of Lagos, gone up and down and still nothing.

My time is running out already out of six months, it's just so frustrating and hard. I don't understand why it has to be like this, it's just so hard, frustrating and tiring and I'm not even a permanent job seeker(I cannot begin to imagine what they go through), I just want IT placement of six months at n*******
      Pls I need help 😥😥

4. Thanks my beautiful people @Cutest Pat and Blessed Princess.

5. Fair and white, the blue one. Buy both soap and cream.

6. Use pure carrot gold range of products.

7. Use fair and white the blue one.

8. Anon 9:33am try @Hush'D you will be glad you did.

Happy weekend guys.

9. For those who wear traditional outfits on Friday to work, any tips on where I can get best buys???

Always confused on this and using all these promise and fail tailors is a no no.

Somebody please help me!!!

10. Ann on 9:33
      If you have money please do Blemiviv. Check out her page on IG

2. Life is full of struggles,battles,success,failures,disappointment,happiness,sorrows and what have you because if life were predictable,it would cease to be life and be without surprises or flavour.
    May our struggles,battles,failures,disappointment and all negative attributes in our life turn to victory for us all in Jesus name......Amen.
    Have an awesome Friday!

1. Life... We both had good jobs, could afford whatever we wanted but no children. After 6 years of waiting, we went the IVF way. 4 attempts all negative, our savings running out. We prayed, we cried, we begged God to give us just one. Then we put cash together and proceeded for the 5th attempt and boom it happened.God gave us 2 beautiful girls. Jehovah, thank you!
      Then, I lost my job. Well, he had his so we were okay. Like a scene out of a horror movie, he also lost his 9 months later. Wow!!! He told me not to despair, God will take control.
      It's been 4 years, our savings gone, no jobs, bills on a daily basis. Lord, things can't continue like this. We keep applying for jobs, nothing coming out of it. Father, he has gone out again, like he has since he lost his job, please connect him/us to helpers in this Abuja. I see him breakdown each time he is unable to meet our needs. Please help us Lord.

2. Anon 9:33 Please, don't be offended. Is it possible for you and your husband to start a business? There must be knowledge or a skill you both can package and monetise.

3. It is possible for them to start a business
      How about the money to start up something even if its small?

Anon 09:33
      Please, Don't give up.

4. Anon 9:33 Our God is faithful and mighty, He will show up for you in Jesus name. Please don't give up, if you can learn a skill, please just start up something, no matter how small. You will testify in Jesus name. Be encouraged.

5. Anon, so sorry about what you are going through. Let your husband continue searching for a job while you learn a skill that requires little capital.
      If you can cook , try that. Just think of something that you can turn to hustle, cleaning services(you don't have to clean yourself just supervise). All the best.

3. Yes ooo the streets are not smiling, you've got to own your hustle!!!!!!!

Words on Marble

Good morning my Neighbours
    How are u doing?
    Are you feeling okay?

1. Good morning Duchess, I'm feeling good
      Have a pleasant day ahead and a wonderful weekend to us all

4. Good Morning.
    I smell September and all the goodies in it.
    Do have a rewarding day.

1. Yes ooo 🙆🙋😍💕😊 that's my birth month.

5. Good Morning beautiful hearts..

Thank God it's Friday 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

Up and grateful to God for life👌👌👌👌

Just observing things 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

6. Good morning Stella,good morning bvs.
    Stella i'm tired of going out with photocopies of my CV. Where haven't i gone to?
    Who haven't i spoken to and where haven't i dropped my CV?
    I'm tired and waiting upon the Lord to pick up my call cause i must have a white collar job for the sake of my 5years in the university.It can't be a waste; But not withstanding,have small hustling going on to keep body and soul functioning.

1. Keep doing it and God will surprise you.

2. Have faith and keep pushing. It will definitely end in praise

3. You just made me laugh 😂😂😂😂
      Lol @it can’t be a waste.

4. Sis it will end in praise. I remember when I began my job search months ago. I will always go out and come home sad. but you know what? I kept at it. At a point I was beginning to loose hope after one terrible outing. Finally a breakthrough came in the form of someone I knew who knows I have been going out job hunting. He called and was like I saw an opening’. The rest is history now.I just want to tell you this morning to stay strong. Keep pushing! Keep hope alive!The end will be much greater than the beginning.

5. B10 and Princess,i say a big Amen to your prayers.

6. Keep the faith, All will fall into pleasant places soon, Never forget to keep being positive.. This country is hard seriously

7. You will get a good one soon, don't worry. All is well.

8. Tbabe dear, pls while at it keep Tacha's kind of behaviour far from you, mine happened as Miracle and yours too will happen. A stranger did it for me, so continue to be hopeful above all prayerful. Give arms and smile to people such things don't go unnoticed.

9. @Slutty you check am na,my sleepless nights and school fees can't just go in vain.
      @Bini,Judgesparkling and Cynthia,sincerely speaking, it's not been easy but I'll keep your thoughts at heart and keep hoping. Thanks all the same.
      @9:25annon,you funny ehn😂😂😂😂.well I've heard you. Thank you.

10. It's well babe... God will do it for you

7. Lord God, I just want to thank you for all of the blessings, and continued support you have given to us and our families in times of adversity.

You are the most high God and we continue to marvel at your works. I ask You Lord Father to continue blessing and touching and healing our lives. Take us through with your wisdom and divine and absolute protection from the enemy. You say where two or more of us are gathered You live, I continue to ask You to freeing all of us from financial burden, touch us Lord that extra jobs may come our way, cover us from the enemy, protect us from harm and intercede via the holy spirit daily.

Lord You continue to mold us as your people. Love and honor to you almighty Father Amen.🙏🙏🙏

1. Amen. I really want to appreciate you for all your post. It ministers to me every morning. Thanks

2. Amen. Thank you Pat.
      Good morning.

3. Amen dear. God bless you

8. Thank God is Friday.Good morning everyone,may we be blessed today, beyond our expectation.

9. SDK You are on point, hustle payyyyyy no time for lazy ass

10. It’s weekend....yayyyyyy 😊
    @side chick, @pink lady, how y’all doing sis?

1. Good morning de finest. How are you this lovely morning? Wishing you the very best of today.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Very well Slutty! Thanks for asking.
      Trust you're doing good yourself?

4. I am fine my sweet friend @teejay.
      @tbabe, I am good.

5. @Sluttychic happy weekend to you

6. Happy weekend sis@blessed princess ❤️❤️

11. Replies
    1. Is it just me that have this phobia of calling someone who is mourning on phone to sympathize?

2. No, I am trying to deal with that now sef..........

3. It's not just you anon ,most times I don't even know what to say... Because I wouldn't want to mention what will give the person more reasons to cry.

4. 08:27 I follow come oo

5. You're not alone, I don't even know what to say when I call the person.

6. Pray for them, encourage them

Their grief and pain is more than your fear

12. I don't give up i like to hustle

Good morning people.

13. If people ever judge you by your past, they shouldn't get mad when you put them there~ Rick Godwin.

1. Good morning dear, what’s up?

2. I am cool dear... Just check on you up there. Already on my way to work.

14. Goodmorning.

Spending the weekend at my prospective inlaws. Prior today, i haven't spent over 24 hours with them in the same space, but there's a birthday party coming up...

Half of me is freaking out...

Half of me is saying nothing to fear, i got this covered.

Ogadiri gi nma.

1. You will be fine. Be on your best behavior, smile always and assist them the little way you can.
      Don’t over do things.

2. Free your mind my dear. They are humans like you with every bit of imperfections too.
      What God says will be is what must be so be yourself without over trying to please them but be nice as you can.

3. Be your self and relax. It will definitely end in praise

4. Be yourself jare, cos if they don't love you, no matter how well behave you're they won't love you, and if that marriage is not meant to work, nothing you do will make it work.. That the kind of mind i carry around, esp anything that has to do with relationship and marriage, and be prayerful too cos the devil is not also sleeping

15. Job hunting can really cause depression. I remember trekking under the hot sun from one office to another.
    My breakthrough came a year later, I've even forgotten that I submitted my CV there September last year.

Infact I had to even choose between two job offers this month, after job hunting for a year and six months.

I'm grateful to God that it ended well.

16. Good morning Stella, let me share my story after my NYSC in Lagos i walker from office to office enquiring about open, on a faithful day in shoprite 2008 to be precise I was asking a staff of palms if they have openings, that’s how the owner of marios’s pizza saw me and asked the lady what I wanted and she told him I’m looking for a job. He told the lady I should come and myself and my best friend who was with me went to him and he asked what we can do , and we said we can work as HR and admin there and then he called his order Lebanese partner to give us a job and he gave us the guys name and address in Lekki and the rest they say it’s history. My current job I’ve been on it for 4 years I didn’t know they were going to pay . My church announced they needed volunteers and at that point in my life I wanted to take a break from work and just focus on my personal stuff. When I heard the announcement I said let me work for God and they say the rest is history. For job seekers sometimes we should not always put money first, money will come but experience will take you far, sometimes volunteer you don’t know if that is where your breakthrough will come from . Nigerian graduates are too rigid that’s one of the biggest problem a lot of job seeker have they keep looking for a job in a particular industry .

17. Being a Lawyer has his days, you will just regret reading the course and some days you will just smile, funny enough one can become a millionnaire just in 5min.. i was so broke, as in i had just 200 naira, then a friend called me to draft and offer letter to a company they are renting their house to and it was lease for 6years and at 1.5million yearly and i got 5% in just 24hours and the money i spend on the drafting was just 100 naira.. I have been smiling since, i pray this many doors open for me oh kia

1. Is this the type of English you used in drafting the letter?
      Oh jeez!

2. That's life for my dear. Some days you wake up happy,some days sad with no tangible reason.
      Enjoy yourself while it last

3. I am happy for you. No knowledge is a waste. Spread your tentacles so that people will know you more. Referral and networking is key.

4. Tbabe you are very correct

5. Anon 8.52 if you're a Catholic please go to confession cos you're wicked lol.

The most Complex

18. Good morning.
    Motherhood is exhausting but fulfilling. I'm enjoying every bit of it.

1. Good morning. How is our princess doing?

2. Castle, you are a strong woman. I love your spirit and personality.

3. Good job! Motherhood is the best, send my love to fire cracker. 💖💖

4. Keep it up. Motherhood is most fulfilling and stressful God help us. Since this holiday is been from one fight separation to another.

5. Thanks Blessed Princess, Teejay, Perxian and Chynwa... Love you all.

6. She's so cute....Chineke mu o. Weldon nnem.

7. ☺ whatsapp abi? Thanks dear Olive

19. Please how can I get a teaching job in Dubai?

Mama D

20. To the Anonymous that asked me to list the disadvantages of August meeting, I saw your comment late so let me answer you here. Before now some women normally go to August meeting with the aim of peppering other women. And it has led to some marriages crashing because the women compel their husbands to give them money by fire or by thunder so that they can meet up with other women. Some women even go as far as sleeping with other men to raise money for the August Meeting, and many met their doom because of it. But the truth is that all these has changed now. Uniform is now compulsory for all and sundry. You can attend the August meeting now without spending up to 1k. So many developments, good deeds, poverty eradication, marriage counseling, health talk,women empowerment, creating general awareness to mention but a few are some of the advantages of August meeting. Infact the benefits of August meeting can not be over emphasized. Hope this helps.

1. I'm not the anonymous but thank you for taking time elaborating this nor the boy called ANG faking as a woman that was busy yarning dust on useless gist of how Twitter/Facebook girls attend August meeting.
      He lied for long las las God exposed him for who he is

2. Princess nothing has changed ooo
      What they do now is to wear costly gold/diamond chains,bangles, earrings. Today's own will be different from tomorrow's own. Their shoes nko? Story for another day. I have witnessed it and I tell you, it's getting worse sef

3. Wait,ANG is a boy? What?? What post was he exposed please?

4. 🙊😂😂😂
      9-55 check post on AUGUST MEETING of yesterday.

ANG was proving himself on what he said Twitter babes go to august meeting.

Small IBO girl @Blessed Princess was the person with real gist

ANG na man🙆
      HAPPILY MARRIED IGBO WOMAN has no gist on August Meeting?
      😇🤗😇🤗😇🤗😇🤗

5. That ANG is the most attacked person I have ever encountered on this blog and still she gives no damn.
      I like her spirit of perseverance. In as much as I do not agree with everything she says but that lady
      has character. A lot of us do not like it when someone tells us the truth.

6. You’re obviously new if you think she’s the most attacked.
      Btw, it’s her hypocritical holier-than-thou attitude that people don’t like cos they see it as UnChristlike

21. Please which doctor is best to see for genital warts?

1. See a gynaecologist if u are a lady.

2. Gynaecologist

22. Beautiful friday to y'all. I pray all our expectations be fulfilled in JESUS name AMEN!. TGIF

23. Thank God for today. I remember going from one company to another to drop my CV and some security personnel won't even let me in, I'll just drop my CV with them and hope they'll take it in for me.

I pray that God will surprise everyone believing Him for a good job with what is more than their expectations. Amen.

1. Those security can be wicked eh. They don't even drop your CV at the appropriate place. That was how sometime back I went to drop my CV at an organization. The security man gave me someone's credentials to lay on a pavement and sit. The message was clear. I dusted my butt and left. Tomorrow fit be my CV turn.

2. Castle, this your comment got me laughing so hard at the office. See how people stared at me as if I am mad. Your last sentence so funny.

24. Talking about job, as I could not get anything better to do in Ibadan here, I started working as a teacher early this year. I just got another job in a big school where the pay starts from 25k, the previous school was less than 20k. My daughter will be there with me too. I pray I meet divine favour there. Her school fees, uniform and total start-up package is about 70k after giving me staff discount. I trust God to provide. I believe from here, God will take me to a bigger school. Amen
    Good morning all.

1. Amen to your prayers mercy...home lessons will be cool to get extra income especially if you relate well with parents .
      Goodluck

2. I love your spirit Mercy. is well with you, keep forging on. The face of the Lord will smile on you. Do extra lessons to augment your salary. Next session, apply to a bigger school, with your experience, you will get there.

25. This dropping of cv can be exhausting. I resigned since February 28,2019 and I cant seem to find any job.it's tiring.

26. Hints magazine, I used to read it back then, with Kayode Ajala, Fatherhood etc

27. Job hunting can be frustrating.it is well

28. What else can I be thankful for than being among those that is still enjoying the oxygen of life. happy birthday to me

29. Tee what type of IT? Will anything do? I can get you something in the mainland in a hotel. Drop your email please if that will help.