Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Maria Okan Says She Will Never Go Through Natural Childbirth Again

Monday, August 26, 2019

OAP Maria Okan Says She Will Never Go Through Natural Childbirth Again

Beat fm OAP Maria Okan says she would NEVER birth the Natural way again.....

That Natural way of birthing a baby was my biggest fear when i was pregnant,I cannot imagine a baby coming out of there and then if you hear the screams of a woman birthing and you are pregnant,you will understand...I dont blame her...Congrats Maria

70 comments:

1. Me too.gave had 3 vaginal delivery the pain is our of this world

1. She should go and ask people that gave birth through cs the pain after delivery.
      I stayed with my cousin after her cs and the pains no be for here.

God abeg may I always give birth in a natural way. Amen!

2. Giving birth out of wedlock, why wont the pain be severe.

3. Pai after delivery not her, I've had 2 so I know that pain where you can't even carry baby or smile for long.
      I thank God

4. Stella, I had my baby yesterday. No epidural. Had 1st degree tears, was stitched up and can barely move now. I no do again. Adoption or surrogacy next. I will send my LRD as its fresh.

5. @9:41 you have got to be kidding me!!!
      Oh my days! Don’t say carp simply because you want to pass a good message, so you don’t sound so dense.

6. Stella, I had my second child this august naturally, it was simply traumatic kai! I have told my husband, I no do again. No tears oh but the labour process left a tear in my emotional being.

2. Hnmmm, I understand her so well. Thank God for His grace and mercies. Na wa!

3. No shame in this world again oh

1. Yoruba will say base beru labomo

2. She is feeling among
      They pretend not to know

They always forget that the foundation though hidden always affects the structure no matter how long ago

The spiritual always affects the physical

3. Jet Li is that you @19:18?

4. 4 days of what? For gini? Maka why?

1. I can totally relate my own younger sister was in labour for 7 days because she had an infection from using pit toilet! It was not easy but thank she gave birth to a healthy baby girl!

2. My dear I don't understand o. Maybe she's calculating from when her water broke and not active Labour. 4 days ?????
      All these super women sef. F all natural birth. Give me epidural and every pain medicine known to man to ease my pain. Me that was crying hot tears like a baby,even doc and nurses tire for my case. I have a low tolerance for pain. I give her hand sha and worst no baby daddy to even hold your hands through the pains.

5. Everybody must sha say something about natural birthing and I noticed it is mostly these new generation girls that makes the loudest noise on social media... Millions of mothers in Nigeria gave birth to children through natural birth, some to twelve children, some seven, some fourteen and even some twenty one; all through natural birthing and they didn't turn to town cryers.

The pains and screaming that comes with natural birthing is only but for few hours, once you've birthed your child(ren), the pain immediately disappear whereas, the pains that comes with cesarean section could last for weeks and some for months... Another advantage of natural birthing is being able to run some errands yourself and the recovery of your body.

By the way, most people over exaggerate this labour/delivery stories... She laboured for four to five days 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. Are you aware we all have different threshold for pain? Who do you this thing?

2. Haba!!!allow her abeg,not everyone is super woman like you in the delivery room,that some people do not talk about theirs doesn't mean they had a smooth ride in the delivery room or are you just hearing that people labour more than 4 days???abegi

3. Your last paragraph; now I see why some sensible people attack you all the time. Hmm...

4. Madam A,one of the advantages of the social media is for people to share their pains , ,challenges and help one another.Before,rape,mental illnesses and other matters were shrouded yin secrecy and look at how warped we are today. Raising a matter could be helpful to other and this is exactly what she has done.You are always having your say on this blog(and God,you always have a lot to say!),so why 'decide' to discuss some topics and disregard other issues?

5. Gosh are you for real???.
      Oya carry your pain on your head like gala.
      Who are you to tell her how to tell her labour story. Rolling your eyes at your fellow womans labour story.
      Unbelievable
      I pray this is just a blog attitude.
      Sorry, but some people weren't raised to enjoy suffering.
      Smh.
      Btw, she wasn't comparing cs and vagi&al birth.
      She was saying she'll get an epidural.
      Read to understand next time.

6. No pain beats child delivery...to think i expected a woman like you to gave number 6

7. Go and read about maternal mortality...ignorance' pains only for a few hours '

8. Ms.A,did say over exaggerate?? Some laboured for straight seven days.

9. Because you can't relate does not mean you should wave off her pains, her experience. The women who went through it. Congrats to them. Sufferhead is not for everyone.

10. God bless you for this. I didn't even see your comment before I dropped mine above. You have said it all

11. Ms A yoour ITK too much!
      So you are now an authority in labour room matters abi? that you had it easy doesnt mean everyone else had it easy.
      I have friends that delivered vaginally and the way they described the pains made me have goosebumps.
      You sound very insensitive.

12. I had 2 vaginal delivery and 1 CS. If in another world I want to give birth again, I will do cs straight. Think say this nyash na play? Abeg

13. Mrs A you get to hear about the new generation girls talking about it on SM because that is their outlet. What to hear about the opinions of other generation? Go to the churches, women's meetings and maternity centres to hear their stories. We have a high mortality rate amongst pregnant women and deliveries in this country so your comment is insensitive. Moreover, people have different thresholds of pain I hope you know that.

14. ABEG YOU GUYS SHOULD FREE MS A. SMALL!!!🤷

She has suffered in ya hands

Can she not air her views in peace without you guys jumping on her like vultures?!

Almost every comment she makes on any story gets attacked from all corners
      She sometimes makes some controversial comments but I don't think it is right for you guys to viciously and disrespectfully attack her like that

I'm sure some of you are not her agemates
      We are Africans and respect of our elders is a part of our culture
      Do you address the older women in your family and social circles the way you address her?

Ms A, I think you could snap some nice pics with your children in your neighborhood and send them for In House News
      Don't snap them close up
      Snap them from a distance so that your faces do not clearly show
      You will see how all these trolls will turn into famzers overnight when they see who they are dealing with

Is that not what they did to Chikoto in the beginning?
      See as they have all mellowed now after knowing what's up
      Some didn't give a rat's ass about Nkiru Iwuchukwu until they realized who she was
      Now all you see under her comments are praise singing
      🤗

15. Grand Ma A, You are unbelievable!

Old generation lady!
      Commander of labour room pains!
      Calculator for natural birth pains!

Our mama's didn't have social media but we do so we vent through it! Our mama's vented through the means they had then.
      I have heard birthing stories from my Mom about the 6 of us and it still scares me. If she had Instagram 30 years ago she might have done same!

GTFOH with all that BS.

16. All those cursing themselves out, continue... The curses will always return back to you.

Somebody said she wasn't comparing natural birthing to cs, she only wanted epidural... Mrs. Education, president of grammarians, leader of association of reading and understanding, why don't you come and think on my behalf and write my thoughts for me... I bet, you didn't read other BVs comments that were already doing the comparing

Ms. Ugly Aboki, I don't have your time... Oh, I forgot you're also a babymama😂😂😂😂🙄🙄🙄🙄

since you are the sensitive ones, why don't you share your painful and suffer head stories

17. mrs judjina A must be here to comment...she said her truth and her experience so how is that her fault? we have different pain threshold. am 48 and even to take injection now be like say dem wan kill me. after the whole drama i will now be feeling embarrassed. i had CS when i had my daughters so i cant speak for natural birth

18. This not a nice thing to say. Natural birth is very painful for some ppl.

19. I agree i'm ugly ooo. Shame on you that couldnt keep a man with all your beauty.

20. miss Aboki international @ 16:00

WOW. JUST WOW

How can you so nastily hit below the belt like that?!!!

Didn't Ms A. inform us as to what caused her marriage to break down?
      If she hadn't out of her own will written it here that she had gotten divorced, would anyone have known?!
      Would you have that information to use against her today?!

I thought the female bvs of SDK Blog are woke
      How can you use her failed marriage to insult her upon all our wokeness on this our woke blog?
      😲

21. Mrs A thinks through her anus. But we all know that already. Are they cursing you. Do u understand the difference between curses, abuse and insult. See now. You are returning insults and calling one ugly. Is your soul clean? Na question l ask

22. 16:00 so it's ok to call me ugly but i cant hit below the belt right? Both of you wre mad.

23. 16:00 so her trying to shame her by tagging her a baby mama and ugly is being woke? Make it make sense mbok!
      It's now hard to differentiate between telling someone not to make light of someone's threshold of pain when giving birth and to be more sensitive from curses now eh kwa? All of you are the same tem and tempest since you won't tell her the truth.

24. You guys take these blog issues too seriously
      @ miss Aboki international & ANONYMOUS 21:07
      🙄

She called you ugly...
      Why would she suddenly call you ugly out of the blue?
      Are you sure you not one of the people who have been trolling her?
      Perhaps she observed your trolling and noted your name down in her jotter for future revenge
      🤔

She called miss Aboki international a babymama...
      Is she a babymama?
      If she is, why should she let it pain her that someone called her that?
      Is the term "babymama" an insult?
      Is it a disgrace to be a babymama?
      Is it not better to be a babymama than to abort a child God gave you?
      🤰🤱

See you fighting!
      See you hyperventilating and boiling with rage!
      😠

All this over people you probably don't know and probably haven't met before
      👻

How can you fight with strangers in the blogosphere as if you were fighting someone standing in front of you?
      I don't see the point or the wisdom in that
      🤭

25. 23:41 you are the one hyperventilating under this post from what I've seen. If you are familiar with how Mrs A writes then you should know she has a destain for baby mamas hence her trying to use it against Aboki. There's nothing wrong with a single mother which is a million times better than aborting an Innocent child.
      Don't try to deviate from the issue ok? She was wrong on what she said about childbearing simple and nobody is above correction which you and her went about terming it hate and curses. Na una sabi sha. So don't get hot under your collar babe.
      No I'm not any of the anonymous.

26. ANONYMOUS 09:52

How am I hyperventilating?
      🙄

When did I term something hate and curses?
      🤨

How am I getting hot under my collar?
      🤔

So what if you are not any of the ANONYMOUS?
      Have I said you are?
      🤭

6. Na so I first talk o 😀😀😀

Congrats to her.

You welcome on board "flight mamahood"🤗🤗

7. God willing, I'll go through it again, again and again.

8. No vagina birth for me . After being in labour for 24 hours I wanted to you e up. I never knew CS is so easy. Was even angry at the fact that I even experienced that labour pain. Na CS all the way

1. Ms A is up there yarning nonsense.
      Ms itk.
      She'll come and force you to say vag!nal birth was easier

9. 4hrs of labour, vag birth, the wicked midwife offered me only paracetamol. Omo I wanted to kill her but was in too much pain to kill her. I saw sege, 4days ke you try o

1. Lol @ was in too much pain to kill her.

10. Chai! Ayam scared in advance.
    Pele Maria, it is well with your pussy

11. Hmmmmm! I don't even know how I forget the pain.2days labor pain yet end up doing CS.

12. You labored for 4days? I don't get it

13. My mum was in labour for my brother for seven days, as in one straight week. It ended in praise, thank God. So it's possible.

1. Pls someone explain, does long labour mean the mother was not induced?

14. C/s for me anyday ,anytime,i cant come and kill myself on top "hebrew women" tinz

15. Why are you people putting fear in me na. All the same, congrats Maria

16. I prefer vaginal delivery to CS oh!!
    Whichever way sha, let the mum and baby be alive, that's my major concern
    GOD bless all mothers

17. Hmmmm.....Always develop high BP whenever my EDD is approaching, but I thank God am through with child birth, four children through virginal birth no be moi-moi. Congrats Maria.

18. Rhoda Rex to answer your question. My younger sister was in labour for 7days because she had an infection from toilet that had her birth canal covered up by a veil that was like cling film, when the baby head was close to her Veejay the baby couldn't come out it took the intervention of a consultant because the doctors couldn't understand what was happening oo! So sometimes women labour long periods of time which may differ. Labour pain and being burnt by fire are the two types of pain that is the highest pain anyone can experience!

19. I prefer vaginal birth biko, have given birth to two already through the above means and I will still choose it over and over again.

1. U prefer it to what? U have not tried anything else..... Nigerians

20. I pray from the first day that my wife is pregnant till the day of delivery, my fear is more than her fear, I will be shaking like jelly like am the one carrying the pregnancy. Prenancyis not easy abeg.