Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Alex Registers For A 2 Year Course At The NYFA For A Whooping $84,000

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Reality Star Alex Registers For A 2 Year Course At The NYFA For A Whooping $84,000

BBNaija Reality star Alex is on a new level.........

She posted a few days back that she is now a student at the New York Film Academy but there are things she didnt include.....

She is beginning lectures proper in September and has already paid for one year at $42,000USD ....Calculate that in naira and keep quiet...

Alex now lives in New York and may decide not to return to Nigeria at the end of her two year course...

She is now busy and focused and no longer has time to post meaningless photos on Instagram 24/7 and update her page like those who do so as if their lives depended on it...

This is a real definition of a star in the making and I am sure she will come out ready to take over!!

132 comments:

1. So happy for Alex,this is how real stars roll....

1. When i saw this i couldn't stop the Congratulations
      Is sure a great year for 2018 bbn stars

Congratulations dear

2. SDK has shut Twitter trolls with this post. They've been insinuating that her admission is fake cos she's in an empty class. SDK you too much. Alex, so happy for you.

3. Honestly Stella is wicked lols... Go baby alex we love you

4. Alex keep making us proud do your thing as God has led you to.

5. We warned haters that this girl would shock the world and they thought we were joking because she wasn't wearing clothes and snapping filtered pictures. This is really how real stars roll. Keep going girl, we are proud of you!

6. She pretty for days,. Shape height a writer now improving her sense. Go girl!!

2. I like aspirations. But please, does she earn $42000 in a year and what does she do to earn that?
    The guys that were in that house that
    performed better than her are they
    earning such?
    When shall people see that most of these ladies in entertainment are coded runs girls in high places?

1. Well...she could have gotten a part scholarship, she could have being sponsored and sometimes you dont get to pay all at once

2. Why so people like to judge. Why are insinuating the source of her income as of you saw her as a runs girl. Alex is good hearted and i bet you, there are people who are ready to push her thru. Be happy for her and pray for your prayers to be answered.

3. Wel doesn’t look like she was using the money from her endorsement and appearance fees to buy designer bags. We now see where it all went. Silly people that wouldn’t think. If it was Tobi or any other man that we are talking about nobody will ask for the source of the money.

4. Who are the people in that house that are better than her? Mstchewwww, keep on guessing her source, na you go tire.

3. Who gives them money for all these things?

1. Did you leave heaven to earth with money?

Nonsense question.

2. small gods with big rods.

3. Endorsement deals pay naaa plus photos companies use for adverts and stuffs....they make money naa plus her music video with one of the psquare twins...just saying!!

4. Anon14:07 what kind of off point response is this? Mtchew

5. When everyone else was using money for endorsements and appearances to buy designer bags she and slay items she probably was saving for school...just saying

4. Great comeback from all the drama caused by that fkboi. Does this mean she intends to go into full time acting?

5. I don't know this lady but I loved her from the moment I saw her in that house..Eyes have not seen anything yet Alex.Watch out for the future Hollywood star.Congrats hun

6. 84k abeg where she get am from?

1. From you na.
      Are you not 'Dede'?

2. From your cupboard!

3. She doesn't need to have all...
      Scholarship is a term
      Sponsorship is a term
      Installmental payment is a term.
      Life ain't hard you know.

Is just funny how people think they know all about financial prowess just from what is put up on line..

Even if you feel she cant pay it, the fact that she has started something should make you happy for her.dazzal

Make God grant us all the grace to achieve things that will make people be in doubt.

7. That's quite a pretty penny, endorsement deals really pay a lot. May all her dreams come true.

1. A pretty penny...🙄🙄🙄...

That money is a pretty gbem to me shaa..

8. Wowwww Congratulations Alex.

9. This is good investment, social media radarada shall pass away but what u have done with ur life is all that matters at the end of the day, wise decision, I still think the best is for her to stay here and work on her modeling career coupled with acting or directing, she has d color, height and facial features for modeling

10. Have your benefactor, keep it on the low and do something tangible with the money. Go girl!

1. Everything na man to you! So you mean you can't achieve anything in life without a man being the sponsor? Is that how low you think of yourself

2. Your self esteem is in the septic tank, if you cannot achieve anything without a benefactor.

3. Hi Anon 14:16,
      Kindly fu*k off.

Warm Regards,

Another Anon with more sense than you.

4. Anon 15:57 you clearly don't have more sense like you claim, now run along and go eat the faeces of the man that sponsors you since that's what you depend on

11. Make una help me convert that money to naira oh.

1. 30 mil plus..... Using 365

2. Even on aboki fix, it's not 365.

12. it's a good move.
    I wish her Goodluck.

13. Take over what? She won’t be the first or last to do the course so I will advise her to carve a niche for herself in Nigeria and if she decides to stay in America she should beg Tyler perry for a job because proper racist dominated Hollywood will not even give her any chance. If this post was done to pepper anyone it can only work on people who don’t know Hollywood and their racist ways. She could have done this course at Pan Atlantic university for less and come out better. Complete waste of money that she doesn’t have. Stella if you like don’t post.

1. There's nothing like jealousy jeloma here Eka joy that anon made a valid point.

2. I was on the same page with you till the last 2 lines..

1stly...she could be at either and come out better or worse and I wont see it as a complete waste of money either.

As regards her not having the funds, you can't be so sure. She apparently got sponsored or got a part scholarship or whatever that enabled her start the course..so clearly the funds are within reach.

3. Kaiii
      Walking-witch.So you're now God that is analyzing people's future okwaya?

Did Tyler perry fall from heaven like that?
      Gosh!
      People are really bitter!
      Tueeeh.

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 take chilled coke and cool down

5. lol you are very jealous....so you want to compare new york film academy with pan Atlantic university in lekki? pls google both schools then visit pan Atlantic in lekki and tell me the difference....did alex tell you she has decided not to come back to naija? so chinwetalu and that igbo girl (cant remember her name in black is the new orange on netflix) had to come back to naija abi?. she is doing a good thing and am sure when that time comes she will decide if to come back or not. even in naija na everybody dey make am? if it your prayer that she fails then you have failed woefully...alex is not stupid to know its not was out there for black people but how dare they think low like you and not attempt to be great..even God opens doors for people when they dont deserve it. yes money you think she doesn't have but the God who made her pay for this will provide more for her when the time comes....stella pls post oh so this bitter soul will know that Alex has people who wish her well

14. Awwwwww, honestly, I am genuinely happy for her.
    This is no easy feat!
    Congratulations once again.

15. really great news.....everyone that trolled/abused her back then about her education can now keep quiet and should be ashamed.

1. Not as if I support people being trolled, what if it was actually as a result of the troll that made her took this decision? Sometimes, we need to be pushed by people to make better decisions for ourselves.

2. Ok Teejay, trolls are coming for u... so u will make it in life

3. Teejay which result of any troll? She has always wanted to study Arts and you don't just embark on something without thinking deeply about it and weigh your options,abi how come the trolls on your single(ness) never make you married cause you know you do it at your own time

4. teejay make no mistakes, NO TROLL PUSHED HER.That girl has always known what she wants. As far back as 2016, she wanted to study theater arts. But her parents being a lawyer and economist respectively didn't allow her. According to her, the have this "everybody can do it" attitude, and believed that was a crappy course. While she on the other hand hated sciences. She was already in 300l when she went to bbn, and that was her opportunity not to go back. She said it took a lot for her parents to come around, but thank God they did and supported her choice. A friend she had this chat about studying theater arts with in 2016 released their chats.

5. You are the 'friend' and you just released the chats here, now. Though it's a fabricated story.

6. Teejay your spoken English is really horrible! jeez! Plus this your comment makes no sense.

16. It's a good thing. I'm glad she's doing something for herself.
    The second to last paragraph is petty though...No need to spoil a beautiful post with unnecessary shades.
    Those who post photos 24/7 and update their pages as if their lives depend on it should be allowed to do so so long as they can afford it. Nobody has the right to dictate what others do with their instagram pages!

1. This aboki girl e be like say ur mouth don dey sharp like razor too much o.i can see u don dey chop belleful that's y u don dey bite finger wey feed u before.be guided o.

17. She's beautiful,smart,brainy and focus. Go Alex!

1. Chile! The way you throw adjectives around. 😳😳

2. Perxian,which adjective used by anon.13:52 is wrong?

~~~Geez

3. 14:45 I ain't saying they re wrong..excessive buttering.

4. Exactly!! She’s there for a six to eight week course, which is a good thing but to set her up for drags by saying she’s there for a two year course is annoying..she’s doing great regardless

18. Congratulations Alex.... She is really growing!!

I remember when she used to write 'Yobolized, Shakulized, Unbla bla bla'.... May this growth birth bigger things for you darl!!

Now imagine if someone that supoorts Alex writes an Epistle, calling her the most Successful or the richest or the most put together or something sha, imagine how stupid that would be?? #PunIntended#

I'm happy they are growing at their pace.... Good luck guys!!!

1. That's exactly what hypocritical Stella wrote up there. The last two paragraphs are not necessary. Hype who you want to but don't compare to others. They are all on different journeys. She hails Tiwa Savage as the best and sees nothing wrong with that. Those posting pictures regularly have alot of endorsements and they are just marketing them incase you dont understand, its business strategy. You dont need to throw that shade at all. Alex still posts and shades on twitter though so i guess she is not yet focused and has time.

2. I guess stella wrote it that way because the fans has always being at each others throat comparing her to every other

19. I like! You go girl! She should also look into modelling. I liked her pictures.

20. Enter your comment...madam stella is there any need to shade others.

21. Nina, come and carry your shade oh

22. Please can she tell us how she made the money?

1. How that one take concern you? Did you 42 000dollars lost?

2. How's that your business?? Have you finished asking how those you know make theirs??

Run along please....

3. Please can you tell us how you don't have sense? How is that any of your business,why don't you go make yours at least that will keep you busy

4. Endorsements pays
      Vidoe vixen and acting
      Btw , people can easily help her eg AY

5. Lilly simple.Fame doesn't 3qual riches.Ay pay 42000 dollars for someone that isn't his daughter or sister.You try.Where Ay want to see that kind money from.

6. Don't mind them, they don't want to be realistic. Okoko people. It's a lot of money, how much is the endorsement deal? Video vixen how much? If the pay is that good would Venita retire, come back and start hustling in bbn?

23. Congratulations once again Alex..
    Lovely

24. Alex you are the realllllll child of GRACE. I wish you only the very BEST. higher and higher you will go from here in Jesus name.

25. Sponsored post hahaha, she may decide to stay back as what, Stella??? Illegal immigrant, innit?? In this Trump era?? Nah bundle dem go bundle her come back or she risk the hassle of jumping immigration hurdles everyday. Stella stop trying to fool anyone cuz we all know how immigration law works

1. You are a very bitter soul.Be happy for her and move on, you need some honey in your life.

2. You are a very bitter person.Be happy for her and move on, you need some honey in your life.

3. @Anonymous14:03 You are very stupid for that statement.People stay back after their studies and they are given work permit, especially if you entered America legally .You will be the one that will be bundled.BITTER SOUL.

26. Stella Ayam looking for my comment. In case you didnt see it, I said it's good she has something going for herself.

And yes! That shade was unnecessary. Those that post on IG as if their lives depend on it should be allowed. Nobody has the right to dictate what people do on their social media pages. I said what I said.

27. Dear God this is the kind of blessing I pray for...That makes people ask questions like all this doubting questions on this post.
    Blessings that men won't be able to comprehend Amen ijn.
    You are blessed darling

28. You can't even catch me supporting people without foresight.

Congrats Alex.

Congrats to my Bambam on your engagement.

29. So we are ignoring that atrocious wig.

Okay.

Soar Alex.

1. Why not? We ignore Ceecs yam leg dont we? 🤷‍♀️

2. u are a problematic person,u act like u know all and are bigger than what u are..Sit your ass somewhere and be humble..Be acting all brand new mtcheeew

3. It isn't any of your business. That is not her problem. A woman achieved a feat, but the only thing you see is what's imperfect on her, instead of sincerely egging her on. Who do una this thing? Y'all here dictating what is perfect and imperfect, while others are thinking of how to climb the next rung on their success ladders. She is in new York. Go and pull it off her head.

4. Oh relax. I'm problematic but you are the one reading me the riot act cos I dare to mention her wig. 🤣

It's atrocious. Sorry not sorry.

5. When u tend to become a public nuisance,someone got to call u to order..This aint even about anyone's wig but u act like u are without mistake,same u acts like some stray goat looking for adjectives they didnt apply well,vowel not correctly applied and all sorts..Pele o Miss perfect,walking dictionary,fashion icon,hair expert..Sorry not sorry for yourself

6. Oh shut up perxian! You need to get busy

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Perxian and her anons.

8. Oh sod off Perxian, trying too hard to be 'that cool chick' when you ain't shit.

Please 'plead the 5th' on this one and shut it.

9. Perxian you need to calm down... your comment says it all i smell envy/jealousy. that wig does not define her so we refuse to it okay.

10. 15:17 You are right, she did achieve a feat. I like Alex, you guys. I'm sorry.

Olivia, my anon baibays. 😂😂

11. You are a horrible person! I used to think you had sense! It's a post celebrating her and all you can talk about is her wig! If you have nothing nice to say shut up your smelling mouth! I am sure you can't even afford the wig. Bad belle!

12. See finishing, you guys are wicked oh, lol.A case of kila gbe kile ju!!

With the way some of you criticize others unnecessarily,I wish we can see you to dissect you as well, awon perfectionist.

13. So of all the things people are happy for,you focused on her wig?

What is happening to my generation?

14. Sis,if you have nothing nice to say,say nothing at all.You used to be so classy,don't behave like a common troll,acting like a member of the hoi polloi is so beneath you.

15. @perxian..the wig ain't really atrocious.
      The angle of the shot, her head is down etc...what do you expect?
      It's not as if that's a pixie cut that shows one's face from almost any angle.

16. Many of the voices here sound alike.

30. Congratulations Alex....so so proud of you😍😍😍

31. CONGRATULATIONS ALEX.You deserve these and more. You are strong and determined. For those who are asking questions about how she got the money to pay her fees. Nigerians spend their time hating instead of doing things in their lives! Please know for a fact that there are many organization and boards who award scholarships and student aids to those who are brilliant and have potentials! America is a land of great opportunities for those who know and tap into it. Keep on hating oo awon bitter souls

1. I tire o. This girl is not even flashy. Every time, people insult her about hair and clothes. She no dey carry new bag everyday. Did it occur to them that she could only afford that little because she was saving for her dream? I am even happy that she wouldn't come back to start doing asaba movies. This has put her on a pedestal. i wish her Hollywood. Amen.

2. Sharrap, you save from your income. How much has been earned to save that amount?

32. I removed myself from IG the moment i relocated to the US, I needed to be more focused instead of posting pictures up and down , IG has a way of draining me ,she did well though but the companies that endorsed her , how will she work fir them if she got the school fees money from them .

1. Hian....so IG won't allow you achieve ?
      Except you find it difficult prioritising and restraining from showing off to those who need pictures to feel fly, IG shouldn't affect your focus

2. @1501, say the truth and shame the devil. You removed yourself from Instagram after you relocated because you don’t want ICE, to find you. Stop hiding!!

33. I'm so happy for this girl. Success is yours

34. My gurl is a goal getter.. Congrats once again Alex d unusual 😘😘😘

35. Congratulations Alex, may the good Lord guide and protect over there.

This is a great news.

36. Alex went there for a 3 months short course and the fees is not that amount. Stop exaggerating

1. Ewoo this one pain you!!

Rotfl

2. It’s even two months sef...why anyone will set her up to be trolled is beyond me.

3. Fine anon 16:57, that two months fee is over 600k. You get am? Three months fee is almost a million, Una get am? You all want this girl to fail so bad, but I am happy she moves in silence.

4. Even if the course is a three seconds programme, is it easy?Bad belle people.

37. I am just too happy for this babe. Such a lovely soul she has and so free-spirited. For me she was one of those that made the best use of the BBNaija platform to change their lives. From someone that claimed she entered the house back then with 2k in her account and thrift clothes she’s certainly come a very long way. May she keep growing from grace to grace.

38. what? she spent 30 something million gosh see my mates oooo

39. Alex can do no wrong.She knows where she is coming from and preparing for her future.I wish you the best.

40. Better investment than designer bags and new bum bum or boobs

41. Even a blind person can see the amount of potential this girl has for someone her age. Shes bold, articulate, comfortable in her own skin and very creative.... writing, dancing, acting and crying too😁 She has one kain free spirited joy that makes me want to watch her.

This her story is sha the real dream of any young hustling girl. I wish her all the best but she should sha not disappear from social media. Just post videos or something let me use that one to remember my days as a student in Caen.

1. I million likes. You spoke the truth

42. The way I love this girl eh,keep soaring baby girl.God got you

1. Me sef . Dear Alex you Go girl! The sky is your starting point .

43. I said it yesterday that what she did is long over due bcoz she’s the only one among her set that is not a graduate, so going for it now is what is expected of her . She’s smart, so should get that certificate. I wonder why u guys are fighting over her long expected progression. Na wa for BVs, una really get time to fight over people u probably have never met & may never meet in ur life time.