Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post....

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Saturday Breakfast Post....

Time to eat and gist............

What are you having for Breakfast?

CHOI....!!!

47 comments:

1. Rice and beans like now! Soooo yummy.

1. Wow nice recipe with pictures. Pls what is the name?

2. This pepper soup make sense.

3. Ano 10:23 it is called nsala or white soup.

2. I’ll have blended water melon and cucumber as usual.
    Later in the day, I’ll prepare Amala with meat stock...yummy 👅 and vegetable soup.

1. Slutty, please add gbegiri now, so that I can join you. Thanks in advance. 😉😋

2. Choi I miss amala

3. How do I prepare it @survivor?

3. That is white soup or ofe nsala. I am not really a fan sha.

I am still lying down jare, maybe when I finally get up I will take indomie noodles.

1. Spice it up with smoked fish. Yummy 😋

4. thats the best and appropriate soup ever for pounded yam, I get vexed when I see people doing pounded yam and vegetable soup. that's an abuse of status and a taint to its ego

1. You can say that again, ofe nsala and pounded yam are made for each other.

2. @Emma, not for an average Yoruba person, Pounded yam with vegetables (Rorowo) for an Ekiti person o.

3. Yam senior and yam soup junior

5. Hot tea to the rescue,others will follow later

6. We are having home made puff puff and hot tea for breakfast.
    How to make puff puff
    Flour 250g
    Sugar 50g (depends on how u ear sugar, you can reduce or increase)
    Salt 1/2 teaspoon
    Dry Yeast 1table spoon
    Grinded pepper or fresh pepper, quantity of your choice. (Optional)
    Diced onion (optional)
    Nutmeg,1/2 tea spoon. (Optional)
    Warm water
    Method
    Mix all dry ingredients together,add pepper, onion ,mix together and add warm water,mix very well, don't allow it to be watery.cover and keep in a warm place for 30 to 40mins until it doubles in size, then fry, oil should not be too hot when frying.
    Good morning bvs

1. Thanks I will bookmark this page. 👍🏽

2. Thank you for this Madam B

7. just had chinchin with remnant of ram meat from sallah and a cup of lipton.

1. Lovely. I will go and buy myself ram and fry since I did not see ram 🐏 this salah. Loving your combo. You guys be making my mouth 👄 water this momo.

8. I blended watermelon, blueberry and strawberry. Still in the fridge. Will drink later.

Sleep no gree come after every. Na wa

1. Maybe it wasn’t mind blowing enough 👅 get on it 🚼🚼

2. Pls can one use ordinary blender to blend this combo?

3. Slutty maybe.

Anon yes you can.

4. Thanks swag la fresh

9. What's the name of this dish?

10. About to make carrot sauce and rice or potatoe

1. Recipe please edakun 🙏🏾

2. Recipe for carrot sauce.

Fresh tomatoes.
      Pepper
      Onions
      Veg oil
      Ginger
      Garlic
      Fish/chicken/meat balls
      Curry
      Thyme
      Seasoning
      Carrot (chopped)
      Peas
      Sweetened corn.

Method.

Roughly blend tomatoes, pepper, onions, garlic and ginger and put in pot to dry when it's dry fry for about 5mins and spice up with seasoning,curry and thyme then put in your stock/protien allow to boil for about 2mins then pour in vegetables and allow to the vegetables to soften a bit. ( It's healthier not to cook vegetables for too long so as not to be eating chaff!)

And voila! You sauce is ready serve with boiled yam, potatoes, spag or rice!

11. Ah!White soup.

This is to my mother as tea is to the British and chicken noodle soup is to Americans.
    Sick?Cold?Sad?Miserable? - Ofe Nsala
    Excited?Happy?Celebratory? - Ofe Nsala

She needs no excuse to offer you her favorite antidote no matter how strongly you protest.
    And then she ends up eating the soup more than you.
    Smh!

1. 😆😆😆😆😆😆 our mums can be so funny. That’s the best medicine to her...and it works perfectly.

2. 😂😂😂😂😂 you is an evuls child. Just maka Y? But the soup make sense die..na so me dey chop the thing ooo

12. Just had yam and egg sauce

13. I just had beans and pap now I'm feeling sleepy.

14. Beverage tea, hot dog, bread and egg.

15. Boiled groundnuts for me, fried potatoes for me girl.

1. Windsor you don make Nigerian fried potatoes dey hungry me o.

16. Garden eggs and groundnuts for me.

17. Just had sweet builders tea in the morning. Had a homemade tuna sandwich . Tuna with a finely chopped red onions and a little bit of mayonnaise on seeded bread.

It really isn't good to eat a heavy breakfast unless you are a labourer.