Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shiites Leader El-Zakzaky And Wife Zeenat Return To Nigeria After Brouhaha With Indian Hospital...

Friday, August 16, 2019

Shiites Leader El-Zakzaky And Wife Zeenat Return To Nigeria After Brouhaha With Indian Hospital...

Nigerian Shiites leader Sheikh Ibrahim El-Zakzaky and his wife, Zeenat are expected back in Nigeria on Friday morning.

A key leader of the sect confirmed that the couple would leave the Madenta Hospital India back for Nigeria.

A top member of the IMN, Yahaya Muhammad Soje disclosed these to the Nation that El-Zakzaky and his wife had expressed dissatisfaction over the treatment provided by the doctors and alleged threats by security operatives.

“The security officials refused to allow the doctors he requested to treat him and his wife. As I am speaking with you now they are preparing to return to Nigeria this night.”

The Spokesman of the sect, Ibrahim Musa, also confirmed El-Zakzaky’s return journey.

Musa said the government and the Indian hospital management refused to allow El Zakzaky’s doctors to be part of the team of doctors to treat him.

”We are expecting the Sheikh tomorrow (Friday) in Nigeria. The Sheikh insisted that the doctors who had already examined him before should be allowed to have a say in his treatment.
Initially they agreed that his doctors should be part of the team and observe the treatment.

But they later refused and the Sheikh said since they will not allow the doctors to observe the treatment, it is better he returns home.
The doctors are not working in the hospital, but the Sheikh has the right to ensure that his doctors are part of the team to treat him.

”They initially agreed, but the government and the hospital management refused.”
Musa said, “If the sheikh comes back, we are going to look for an alternative country to go. Like the sheikh said, we will choose to go to Malaysia, Turkey or Indonesia.”

The Shiite leader and his wife, Zeenat arrived India on Tuesday with their relatives, security operatives and government officials.

The Nigerian government responded to El-Zakzaky, saying that he and his followers have not been saying the truth.

In a statement by Grace Isu Gekpe, the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Information government said El-Zakzaky has been his own problem in India as he has been making unrealistic demands, since he left Nigeria on Monday.

Among El-Zakzaky’s demands are:

He wanted his passport returned to him....

he wanted to check into a five star hotel, rather than be admitted into Medanta Hospital, which he chose himself and he wanted his personal doctors to attend to him in Medanta, rather than the in-house doctors of Medanta.

“As a result of the stand-off that he had with Medanta Hospital doctors, he has not allowed preliminary checks to be conducted on him,”  
from pmnews

28 comments:

1. I doubt if he is sick.

2. Don't worry when becomes really sick or even go into coma, student doctors will even help him. Imagine

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. What I don't understand is that this man was looking very sick on his way to India and now looking better without receiving any treatment yet. What he really needs is freedom not treatment from what I av seen so far. Even the wife with multiple bullets on her body was the one taking care of him in the ambulance.
    Buhari should please just dash Iran this man and his wife. We have better things to concentrate on.

1. Wifey he will come back reenforced

2. He only go there to look for more allies and bring more terror on the country.

3. @ Beautiful!..you may not be far from it.

3. The government should handle this case with caution else we will find ourselves in another scenario that gave rise to the emergence of Boko Haram after their leader Yusuf was killed.

4. Who is paying for their logistics with all the people that had to go with them. Waste of government money. Don't we have good hospitals here in Nigeria. Its high time we stopped this hospital tourism. Its a slap on the nation.

5. He is not sick, escape strategy gone wrong. Lol

6. this man need freedom and not treatment, why must he say his doctor, he need his passport, he want to log at five star hotel? somethings are not just clear here.

7. The entitlement mentality at its peak.
    Mr this qualities you exude are not those of a religious leader. People using religion to cover their evil nature.

8. He needs his passport to disappear from India.

9. Hian! That was quick, oh. Which kind of treatment did he receive so fast like this?

10. Is it in the 5star hotel he will be receiving treatment? I'm not sure he's sick.

1. His spokes man said he never did. That he does not even sleep on mattress because he feels its too luxurious. That why will he ask for 5 star hotel

11. Stella, this is a lie. The federal govt is lying so much. He said he was afraid for his life because the doctors that met him in Nigeria are different from the ones in India. That, he was taken to a diff hospital than the one he was told. That the hospital is even worse than Nigeria. His media man said he has never slept on a mattress before, so why will he ask for a 5 star hotel?

1. I guess you are one of his members. I believed him when he said the government wanted to interfere but soon enough , I realised he was just inciting nonsense. I don't know if it's his lack of education or paranoia, but I see nothing wrong in the hospital wanting to rerun the tests. Forget abroad, even in naija with our terrible healthcare system, each hospital will do their own tests to confirm the diagnosis before commencing treatment.
      He's either not sick at all and just got out of the country to make contact with fellow terrorists or his lack of education has befuddled his thinking either way, Nigeria should be very afraid we haven't seen the last of these mischief makers.

12. The man is not sick and if he is , he should be treated in Nigeria, we have capable hands. The man is just looking for ways to escape and reinforce.

13. This man is looking for a way to escape,and once he enters any of these Muslim country that will be bye bye

14. Young Man are u expecting ur babe in the five star hostel,bet wait oh since u have ur doctor what is the need of going to India let ur doctor treat u period

15. He's just looking for a way to escape.

16. Like serious.. Five star hotel, biko dix man ix not sick jst looking 4 an escape rought.