Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Media Organisation Rejects Appointment Of Budgit Co-Founder Seun Onigbinde

Monday, September 16, 2019

Buhari Media Organisation Rejects Appointment Of Budgit Co-Founder Seun Onigbinde

The Buhari Media Organisation (BMO) has rejected the appointment of Seun Onigbinde, a critic of President Muhammadu Buhari, as Technical Adviser to the Minister of Budget and National Planning.

BMO on Sunday said the appointment was a travesty that desecrates the characters of honour and integrity which are the hallmarks of President Muhammadu Buhari and those who are called to serve in his government.

The appointment had for days attracted widespread reactions from supporters of the Buhari administration, many of whom totally condemned the move.

In a statement signed by Niyi Akinsiju and Cassidy Madueke, BMO’s Chairman and Secretary respectively, the group wondered how “an imbalanced caustic denigrator of the government of President Buhari would be called to serve in the same administration he had described in the most unpalatable terms.

“Seun Onigbinde lacks honour and integrity, which are characters known of President Buhari, and thus could not be in the same team with him.

“He has severally described the President with the most distasteful terms, and has shown, especially on social media, that he sees nothing good in the administration of President Buhari.

“Onigbinde had also gone to the shameful extent of describing those who support the President and his administration as ‘ethnic jingoists’. He once referred to the President as ‘incompetent’, and accused him of being a dictator committing illegality.

“We cannot but wonder that this same man accepted an appointment to serve in this same administration he has described in the most odious terms. It shows he lacks honour.

“He perhaps was browbeating all the while so he could achieve some notice and be sneaked in at night into the same government he publicly threw invectives at”.

BMO added that Mr Onigbinde lacked decency and morality to reject the said appointment if indeed he believed in those insults he had publicly hurled at Buhari and his administration.

“We believe that a man must stand for something, and live by it. If Seun was called by anyone to take an appointment in a government he ridiculed and called illegal and dictatorial, he should have turned it down, if he had any decency or morals.

“Does he now want to serve in this same government and become part of what he had called an illegality and dictatorship?” the group asked.

“He went as far as deleting his Twitter account so that his ridiculous and denigrating posts against the President Buhari administration would not be recalled. That is enough evidence of Seun Onigbinde’s lack of character.

The group also called on the All Progressives Congress (APC) as a party, to reject the appointment of Seun Onigbinde and call for his ouster from the government.

It said: “There are countless supporters of the President who have more powerful backgrounds and records, who are better qualified, and who would offer better professional and intellectual support to the attainment of the President’s ideals and goals, which they believe in – which Seun has said he does not.

“These the ones the government should engage, not imbalanced critics with unstable morality.

“We do not expect a man to rain curses at the conductor of an orchestra for the music he is playing, and yet still seek to play an instrument in that same orchestra. That is a travesty of integrity. It must not stand.”
from dailypost

I am so shocked Mr Seun accepted this appointment....na wah!!!

24 comments:

1. Quite unfortunate Seun accepted this offer. I don't know his reasons for doing so but integrity would have made him stay away from a government he had criticized extensively. Accepting this office will compromise his stand and ridicule whatever that's left of him. To me, it's a Greek gift and a poison chalice.

1. I beg to defer dear, govt is for all and the moment we see critics of govt as enemies of state is when we continue to wallow in underdevelopment. It is not a bad idea to have a govt that brings both supporters and opposition together for the good of the nation. Let shun partisan politics and bring our best brains to the table..

2. I agree. Who else is in a good position to proffer solutions other than the one who can (has been) identify the problem in the first place.

3. Sealord, you don't get it. That man won't do anything there to change the system rather they will rope him into accusation just to rubbish him. Do you think Ngozi Okonjo Iwalla was stupid to have turned down offer walking with this administration? The cabals won't allow you work effectively, for they have business interest to protect. Believe me, that man will be caged there. That's the game plan. They have no intention of bettering the economy.

2. This is Apt...Nigerians and no sense. How can you critic a govt and once you are offered a position you jump to it, format your brain and delete and previous data.

3. I don't understand. If someone's a critic of something, if given an opportunity to help straighten that thing, the person should reject it? People resign from appointments, you know? If you're trying to effect a change and someone hampers your efforts, you can resign. It's not like his life depends on it. Come on

1. I understand where you are coming from but Nigeria hasn't gotten to that state in life. Believe me, that man (Seun) did a good expose on this government, and having him in their midst will silence so many shady deals of this administration. They want to gag him from more exposition. Ordinarily he won't have accepted in the first place. He can't change anything going there in a government of Abba Kyari.

2. Broomstick

The charlatans do not even comprehend the concept of constructive criticism

Dumb, shallow and petty

It simply portrays how they actually view Nigeria
      Not as a collective effort but as a prize and ATM that they won

Medicocres with not a brain cell to rub amongst them

4. I am so disappointed in Seun, why accept to work with the same govt you have condemned so much. What exactly was he trying to prove, this goes to show he lacks integrity . It is so disappointing .

1. So sad he couldn't resist the urge of it. He betrayed his conscience and to those who look up to him. Will he still muster the strength to criticize this government again? I doubt he would. Integrity lost is hardly regained.

5. I don't see anything wrong with his appointment. This should be an opportunity to correct and strengthen out those things he saw wrong with the government. We just love to bicker over everything in this country.

1. Of course you won't see anything wrong with this just the same way you won't see anything wrong with the one time erudite Festus Keyamo of Gani's chambers who once stood for the masses but now defending criminality.

Didn't a man turned down his appointment as an aide to the Senate president few months ago? That man was also a critic of this government.

Didn't Chinua Achebe rejected National conferment honour of order of Niger? That's is integrity. Chinua Achebe went further, turned down 100million dollars from 50cent to buy his copyright of things fall Apart. Truth is that, we have only but few persons with integrity in this country.

2. Stop hibernating under everyone's comment,you re entitled to your opinion and so am I.

3. @ Teejay ,Stop hibernating under everyone's comment. You're entitled to your opinion and so am I.

4. I didn't say you are not. I only engaged you constructively which I expected a better argument or rejoinder than this cry you are crying Lol...

6. Got bills on the table to settle. He need the job as man must wack.

7. Seun, see why you don't lie down with dogs? You will always get up with fleas.

8. Seun o!!! Okpolo Eye no be open eyes...If you like squint your eyes..You are a hungry man...All of them are the same last last..

9. Anyone who has integrity will not associate themselves with this government. I don’t care how broke that person is. Stand firmly on your lane.

1. God bless you. They will end up roping you into accusations and rubbishing whatever is left of you.

10. The Twitter account he deactivated made many criticize him