Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Croonee Blackface Releases Own ‘African Queen’ Song After Years Of Calling Out Tuface

Monday, September 09, 2019

Croonee Blackface Releases Own ‘African Queen’ Song After Years Of Calling Out Tuface

Blackface has finally released his own version of African Queen song after years of seeking rights to Tuface’s version of ‘African Queen’ and call outs accusing him of failing to give him proper credit for co-writing the song.

The single comes about 15 years after 2Baba dropped his own version which was a huge success and a blast!

Hmmmmm Nice cover...wey the song?

40 comments:

1. Vindictive friend. Go and blow now let me see.

1. If tuface stoke from him, he shouldn’t let it go
      Go to court and get justice

2. This guy looks like my bil, and he is a big efulefu.

2. Why the African queen face dey like that? No be she gree to play second fiddle.

3. Haaa. This guy sha.

I wonder what the song will be like.

4. Tuface seems to have hurt this guy. I fear those coolest,innocent looking peeps. Move on black face

1. I think so too

They must have been really close. Being betrayed by someone you love so much can be devastating.

2. Yea whatever it was cut him to pieces. Black move on

3. Abeg wich hurt! Black face had released his own Africa queen since, check out is first album, it even had Yoruba inside. Yes very nice, but, his wicked heart will just never make him blow.

5. why are they frowning (African King and African Queen)? I hope that is not how their faces will be in the video, if not am not not watching. LOL

6. Replies
    1. Don't bother downloading, it's crap

7. Stella the cover is dope...I listened to the song this morning

8. Baba yur still on this matter..??

9. hahahahahaha
    No No No No
    black face your version is wack wacker wackest .

2Baba version ( both original and remix ) sounds better.

Black face, like what the f*ck are you singing.

If you haven't download it , please don't bother.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂
      Thanks for saving my mb

2. Chike you're a liar,just because you hate the guy.listen to the song with a open heart you'll love it and it has a bit of raggae infusion

3. Chike you're a liar,just because you hate the guy.listen to the song with a open heart you'll love it and it has a bit of raggae infusion

10. Let me just hiss... mtchwwwwwwwwwwww

11. Is this man OK?

12. I hope he finally finds peace.
    But why isn't the African Queen smiling now?

13. I hope he will be OK 👌 now

14. I really feel for the guy. If he had the impetus to release the song, I take it that he really did write it. Fine this version doesn’t sound as good as that of Tuface, but that doesn’t mean a thing. He should have been given credit and payment for this song, if he wrote it. He can always be a songwriter without being a singer/performer.
    Tuface - 👎

1. I think he was the major songwriter in the group..and they had really good songs, cousin's cousin ,ememma, if life..I think I liked 'If life' the best. He was also the rapper in the group,
      if African queen is a ballad, that's not his area of specialisation, but I also think he will do well as a songwriter and ragga artiste/rapper
      Me I liked his song "hard life" sha

2. Blackface is abi was really talented. I just got a Naija old school mix. The guy was good and would have given Tuface a run for his money if he had kept it up.

15. Stella the cover is not dope. Are they fighting? Both of them are frowning as if yawa gas. I've listened to his previous songs after their breakup and I regretted it everytime so I won't even bother this time around.

16. But on a serious note, if tubaba stole the song, shouldn't blackface be compensated? It's sad we live in a country where the richer party gets away with anything. If the issue were in the western world, blackface would have been compensated a long time ago.

Blackface sha should have let the matter go and move on. Face was able to build a career outside Plantainshun boyz. Na only Blackface no go anywhere.

17. Enter your comment...Listened to the song this on DRTV and it was okay. It had a little bit of reggae spices.

18. Oga now that you've released your own, can we rest now?

19. Stella the song is dope I swaer ..I really think he originally wrote d song...we should stop favouring d popular one biko...if u hav not download pls do....Ella's twin was here.

20. The song is nice. I think he owns it truly.
    To think him and tuface are from the same state, they speak the same language. Eyah, I just pity him

21. Now they are even, and sounds good by the way.

22. I wish him success. I pray it blows