Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Details Of Nnamdi Kanu's Meeting With UN Over Biafra Emerges

Friday, September 20, 2019

Details Of Nnamdi Kanu's Meeting With UN Over Biafra Emerges

Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, on Thursday, disclosed that issues concerning the Biafran people were before the various arms and agencies of the United Nations, adding that Biafra’s case would no longer be swept under the carpet.

The IPOB leader had led a delegation to a series of meetings with various UN agencies and officials at Geneva where he presented Biafra’s plight on Tuesday.

Emma Powerful, the IPOB’s Media and Publicity Secretary, in a statement on Thursday, said Kanu’s emergence from the meeting was met with chants of the eulogy by a congregation of Biafrans.

Powerful disclosed that Kanu demanded urgent action against the numerous rights abuses inflicted daily upon Biafra agitators by the government of the day and the need to support the undeniable right of Biafrans to self-determination as enshrined in law, statute and various UN conventions.

The statement added, “Every issue concerning our people is now before the various arms and agencies of the United Nations. Our case will no longer be ignored.

“The case of RUGA settlement was also raised and the august body was left in doubt that Biafrans will never allow Fulani terror settlements in Biafraland.

“Incessant killing of Biafrans in their own land by terrorist Fulani herdsmen, extortion and killing of Biafran motorcyclists and commercial drivers by the Nigerian army and police over refusal to give N50 bribery.”

It added that Kanu was accompanied by his deputy, Mazi Uche Mefor, Head of Directorate of State, Mazi Chika Edoziem and other top echelons of the struggle.

The Biafran leader raised the continued illegal detention of Omoleye Sowore, the relentless persecution of the members of the Islamic Movement of Nigeria led by Sheikh El-Zakzaky, among other issues.
from dailypost

28 comments:

1. If all the eastern states were united, maybe they can come together in one voice. I understand some people wanting to leave Nigeria as a country cos let's face it, the country is not united. If they can leave peacefully without blood shed, I would be happy for them.

1. I can imagine the rubbish bull shit talk Kanu will spin at that meeting, glad the meeting took place. They will see and hear first hand themselves exactly how Kanu is. One thing I know is that people will always see through his fraud

2. Your head correct. He will go there to display his narcissistic character, his ignorance and sense of entitlement. Absolutely no trait a supposed leader should posses.

3. Nnnamdi Kalu is an absolute Anumpama!

Stupid agborotic Efulefu!

Who gave him the right to speak for Igbo's?

2. I dislike this man totally. And yes, i am 100 percent Igbo. Those who believe this man is their messiah are mostly illiterates and people who can't reason well. Anytime i see his photo, i cringe with shame.

1. Kanu just single handedly destroyed the efforts and hard work done by millions of Igbos before him, during him and after him. What a pity

2. Then shut it and continue about your business. I'm also Igbo and don't like him but we are the only tribe that shamelessly uses any opportunity to publicly talk down on one of our own. We may call him a charlatan all we want but he is moving in circles and being given audience by people and countries that a lot of people don't have access to. If not for anything, let him continue being a thorn in the flesh of Buhari and his cohorts. They deserve even more for turning our country into the poverty capital of the world and causing the greatest brain drain this country has ever seen.

3. Anonymous 08.45, you are an arse. Idiotic fool.

4. One question I am yet to get an answer is, why do international communities often address us as Biafrans and not terrorist, miscreant or even Easterners? Believe me, whether you like it or not, Biafra will be restored. There's no two way about it. No one can stop it. It's just a matter of time. Nigeria will surely disintegrate. They aren't. better of than the old Soviet union and others.

5. The truth is that no matter how much one tries to keep an eaglet with chickens, one day the eaglet will fly away.  You know why, it doesn’t belong to that domain.  So to try to suppress or crush the desire for self-determination of any group in the nation is not only impracticable, oppressive, wicked, unfair, groundless, against the principles of social justice but anti-progressive and lacking in civility, and tantamount to the wrong use of power and immorality.

You cannot roll the military machine to enforce unity except the situation borders on terrorism, and never when there is a peaceful protest and agitation.  To do otherwise is a gross violation of one’s fundamental human and constitutional right.

6. I don’t think you come close to me. The people are I pity the most is his fanatics who follow him sheepishly. I still don’t understand why the UN will give him audience?

7. If you like dislike Kanu till eternity it won't change the fact that Nigeria has failed and that Biafra SHALL BE RESTORED no matter how long it takes. Can't you see the hand writhing clearly that your Nigeria will NEVER WORK? IDIOTS everywhere

8. Awww, Anon 09:49, e pain you? Better look for another outlet for your frustration. Kanu is not your problem. The irony that this same Kanu that was blacklisted is walking free and interacting amongst nations while the fourth most deadly terrorist group in the world, Fulani Herdsmen, is being wined and dined by our government and billions of Naira of the nations funds is being channeled, not into education, health or basic infrastructure, but into strategically enforcing them into EVERY state of the country.

3. Uncle kalu you need to go and rest, I dislike any news with his name.

1. Nobody cares about your feelings, your dislikes and likes.

2. A typical black man mentality. Is Kanu the cause of Nigeria's failure? Is your Nigeria working? Hatred won't allow you people see anything good in Kanu. IDIOTS everywhere

4. But have Igbos tried to relocate back to the east from all over Nigeria to begin work on Biafra and were not allowed to go? Because I don’t understand it when they keep saying Nigeria doesn’t want to let them leave, because nobody has ever stopped them from going to their east.
    Just pack up all your stuff and leave, why don’t they do that first and then start rebuilding their Biafra from there.

1. Anon 08:53 You lack understanding on issues like this. I would have love to school you but I am afraid it might be a wasted effort and energy. Let me allow you to keep on wallowing in your ignorance, for I noticed how committed you are to it.

2. Anon 08:53, This point has been made redundant since Nigerians do not have any motivation to stay and 'build' and have so congested various embassies sotey even Canada that threw its doors open have now started to tighten up. Right now, for everyone, its a matter of priority to have either another countries passport or some form of extended stay travel documents.

5. When did UN and EU start inviting and having a discussion section with terrorist? I thought Nnamdi Kanu and his IPOB are terrorist and miscreant? Its okay... We must continue.

1. Don't mind hopeless people, as if there's anything good about Nigeria and the government. Nigeria has expired and there's nothing anyone can do about it. Look at the way they insult Nnamdi Kanu as if he's the cause of Nigeria's woes. IDIOTS everywhere.

2. I guess you thought you were anonymous here. Kikikikikikikwaaakwaa

3. Anonymous 11:34, I don't fear or tremble before my enemies. I rather die a freed man than being enslaved in perpetuity by this uncircumcised feudal lords of the caliphate.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. FG should grant them their wish already. E don do abeg.

1. Is it a must to remain in an abusive marriage? What are the government afraid of? They should conduct a referendum so that the people can decide their fate and aspiration. Referendum was conducted on Feb 1961 that brought in some people of Cameroon into Nigeria. There was no war fought then. So why is the government making it look as if a call for referendum is a call for war?

8. First of all it is a Big shame people still talk about this man more so the media. One of the problems is that people are bad followers of history and world trend. Do people actually feel and thing the some countries like Nigeria as it is wheather you like it or not Nigeria is a power house secondly how this type of things will end is they will start fighting within themselves,even if you give them the so called biafra they will still fight within themselves