Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kwara State Govt Rejects Saraki's Donation Of School Materials Because He Put His Photo.....

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Kwara State Govt Rejects Saraki's Donation Of School Materials Because He Put His Photo.....

The former Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki recently donated educational materials to schools in Kwara with his pictures emblazoned on them but they were rejected by the government because they violated basic rule of using public resources to carry out public projects.

The said materials were some sort of constituency projects, which had been approved and funded by the federal government of Nigeria.

The materials had the pictures of the former governor and other insignias.

The press secretary for the Ministry of Education and Human Capital Development, Yaqub Aliagan in the state said it was wrong for school materials to carry the image or insignia of any personality. The appropriate thing to do is to send those materials to the Ministry of Education, which has a statutory duty of vetting learning materials for quality control and then approve such
for distribution.
from Sahara reporters

10 comments:

1. everybody want to show off, now that it has been rejected what is the way forward?

2. Very good.... Saraki is bad market and his (face of a thug, looter and Thief) plastered on the front page of learning materials for school kids is a No No.

3. People and se ka ri ni. Why put your picture when you know it's a FG project. He should have known better .

4. So they should waste the school materials? When their re kids and schools that can't afford such. They should give to the less privileged then.

5. Must these people include politics in everything they do..This is lowkey campaign..too bad..

6. So now who is the loser?
    Parents off course!!!
    They will still go to the market and buy the same materials for their kids!
    One time our transformer was bad and the estate decides to buy a new one, Oga for nepa said we should give them the money or if we buys it their name will be inscribed on the receipt. We refused and bought the transformer, believe me they didn’t come for installation for another 6 months until we gave them 500k with plenty abeg that we don sack the chairman that made the ‘mistake’!
    These materials was rejected because it did not come as a monetary donation for that project.
    We are living in the most corrupt country in the world!
    Not only our politicians, customs nko? Story for another day!

Just Krix!

1. Mr Krix nwannem, you're so right

7. That is how a private institution wanted to tar road and took permission from the state good, SG asked the school to pay the money into an account. Useless corrupt officials

8. Let them remove the pics na instead of outright rejection. We’re too wasteful in this country