Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Drowns After Proposing To His Girlfriend Underwater...

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Man Drowns After Proposing To His Girlfriend Underwater...

A man has drowned after proposing to his girlfriend underwater during a "bucket list" holiday in Tanzania.

Steven Weber and Kenesha Antoine were staying in a wooden cabin that had a partially submerged structure allowing them to look out under the ocean.

Footage shows the moment Mr Weber, from Baton Rouge in Louisiana, swam up to an underwater window before holding up an A4 sheet of paper asking Ms Antoine to marry him.

The note read: "I can't hold my breath long enough to tell you everything I love about you. But… Everything I love about you, I love more every day!"

Mr Weber, wearing a snorkel and flippers, then turned the note over to reveal words on the other side which read: "Will you please be my wife? Marry me???"

He then pulled an engagement ring out of his pocket before swimming out of view.
Ms Antoine subsequently posted footage of the proposal on Facebook where she is seen laughing with joy, along with the comment: "Yes! Yes! Yes!"

But the would-be bride later posted an update revealing he had died - with Ms Antoine wrote that he "never emerged from those depths".

The US Department of State told the WBRZ that the US tourist died in Tanzania, but no other details were reported.

From Sky News

28 comments:

1. Sad.

He would have just quietly proposed the usual way and be alive to be a husband.

Rest in peace,

2. Not hating on Tanzania but If our country had security, all these tourists would have been coming here for all these things.

3. I have no words 😦😦. Anything could ve happened under the water, ain't like he wasn't prepared..snorkel and all.

This is a sad sad accident on a day that would 've been special.

4. This got me teary. I just can’t imagine how she felt when he did not emerge. Poor guy!! We need to be careful about trying to do things that isn’t the norm. This guy would have been alive if, he just proposed someplace else. I wish he survived though.

5. Because proposing on land would be foolish I suppose. Spending all that money to travel half way across the world to die foolishly. May his family and loved ones find peace.

1. Oh, it's just a case of white people white peopling. If it's not elaborate, extreme and potentially life threatening, whypipo don't want it! Me as a black person will never see the sense or the thrill in doing something as dumb as this.

2. You are right snarker. Dude was white but the lady is black. I saw their pictures on Fox News. Those crazy racists won’t even feel bad for the guy. They will be like, she took a black girl to Africa and got killed.

3. Haha It's really white people white peopling. They've been to the moon and back oh, nothing is too risky for them. And that's how many of the scientific tools were invented. Some died to invent electricity, aeroplanes and so on.

6. Omg!What a tragedy!

Why then can't I stop laughing?
    In his next life,he would never try an elaborate proposal.

1. Laughing when a man lost his life? Even if u feel the act was foolish? Where is your heart ?? God forbid I come in contact with someone like you with no sympathy

7. Eiya. May his soul rest in peace

8. No go dey do pass yourself.

9. Chaiii.... What kind of sad news is this? May he rest in peace.

10. LMAO! Rest well honeyboy ...Na mumu kill you so. Another man is on her case already

11. Now babe is gonna move on,smh..he for just propose in bed

12. Stunts like this you involve others

13. Love is a beautiful Thing....see the way he peme for Love....Rest on Mr Lover Lover....

14. What a sad story! Rip to him

15. This is sad . Rest In Peace

16. What a WRONG way to die..
    Issa pity..

Rip to him

17. Omg! Guess he loves adventures. This is so painful. The babe will be sad. May God grant his family the strength to cope through this.

18. Love is a beautiful thing. May his soul rest in peace