Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Miyetti Allah Women Leader Declares That If Fulanis Go On Strike For One Week Nigerians Will Know Their Worth,

Monday, September 16, 2019

Miyetti Allah Women Leader Declares That If Fulanis Go On Strike For One Week Nigerians Will Know Their Worth,

The National Women Leader of Miyetti Allah Kautal Hore Hajiya Baheejah Mahmood In an interview with The Nigerian Tribune said that if Fulanis go on strike for one week, Nigerians will know thier worth..

In the interview conducted in Bauchi, she spoke on a number of issues affecting the Fulani and what the Fulanis contribute to the economy. She said:

"A Fulani is a courageous, self-reliant, fearless and shy person who can be considered an introvert. The Fulani man does not interact and mingle so much with people of other languages and cultures. He prefers to be alone or with his animals or among his kith and kin. He feels intimidated with the presence of other people who he does not know, around him. Despite these though, the Fulani man is a sociable perso who likes a lot of fashion and fashionable dressing in multi-colored attire. I consider the Fulani man a very enterprising and thorough person, tending to his herd every hour of the day and going in search of grazing lands to wherever the search might take him".

"The Fulani contribute a lot to the economy of the country and its people. They provide the country with over 90 per cent of its meat requirement. The cattle provide beef; they rear chickens, guinea fowls, goat and sheep too. They contribut to the dairy (milk) production and supply of hides and skin of the country, which contributes to the GDP of the economy.

The affordable meat and eggs consumed in Nigeria are largely as a result of the activities of the Fulani. During festivities of Muslims and Christians, and almost anything in-between, cattle, sheep and goats are used which are readily available as a result of the transhumance activities of the Fulani. All the products of the activities of the Fulani contribute to the nutritional enhancement of the country with provision of protein in form of meat, eggs and dairy.​ But unfortunately, the Fulanis as a people gain next to nothing from the government of the country. Because they are mostly on the move, the Fulani’s do not benefit from the provision of basic amenities such as schools, hospitals and roads".

"If the Fulani should decide not to bring their livestock to the market for one week, all Nigerians will then know and appreciate their contribution to the economy and the well-being of Nigerians".

45 comments:

1. The only constant thing in life is change. We will switch to available one like Chicken and when you guys are ready to return we will patronize you scantily

2. Did you say anakogheri? But she is telling the bitter truth.

3. Who beef help when we still have chicken, turkey and goat meat

4. You guys forgot dead whale freely shipped to us at our bar beaches..LOL

5. Wo, I dare them to go on strike for 20yrs, not even one week. Yeye dey smell. At least we will get some peace for once. In fact, they are bloody bastards if they don’t. We can start a more modern way of cattle rearing and start creating better jobs for our youths in the south. We I’ll start making corned beef, do hide and leather tanning productions, all our children that have agricultural degrees can start working, we will be producing milk and many many many products. Even. New industries would crop up and the best of all, our farmers would finally be able to enjoy the fruits of their labor by gaining full harvests and full farms. Citizens nko, Peace to travel at night on our highways. PLEASE O, Fulani go on a twenty year strike immediately, we want to show you how it is done.

2. She would have done better by explaining those worth for us to know. Is it the worth of killing the locals that inhabit them or polluting the areas they found themselves? What contributions have the Fulanis brought to the South aside bringing their business, sell and go? Do they even build houses in their host communities? Schools or even business? Isn't it at the streets or mosque they sleep?

I wish they will go for a month let's see if things won't get better than they are.

1. Your last line Teejay. I wish they actually go for a month

2. Your hatred for the north will just make you say things without thinking.

3. Leave TeeJay alone you fucking anonymous.

3. Please let them go on the strike, I want to see something

4. 90% of the meat for the entire country? OK. Well, it may be a good thing to strike ppl need to cut down on their meat consumption and eat more fruits and vegetables anyway.

1. Anambra state has started rearing cattle in large quantities. Akwaibom governor sometime ago imported 2,000 cows from Brazil. Without them, we can still get meat for consumption. We can as well switch to goat meat, chicken or even fish.

2. Enter your reply... let them go forever

5. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars16 September 2019 at 08:21

Eh eh what are they still waiting for. Pls can someone pls advice them to go on strike already. We are ready for the strike. They should go. Maybe they will know just how important we the suppose consumers are too. Rubbish!

An over bloated self importance of who they are. Haba!

Let them go and see if Nigerians won't find something else. Nonsense.

Su tafi mana. Kada su kawo shanun manan. Iskanci.

1. As in eh. I wish they really try it

6. When one thinks highly of his/her worth but opposite is the case. These folks are not getting it at all. They need not go on strike, let them excise from the country. They are more of bad news and nightmares than the so called red meat they have arrogated to themselves. Away with them!

7. No madam, it will benefit the environment #climatechange

8. They should go already. Rubbish!
    Madam miyetti, for your info, a lot of people have moved on from beef. Nonsense.

1. The same cows those lunatics are having sex with. Funny enough, they don't eat themselves to tell you they know the evil they are doing to it.

9. Pls go on strike,who eats beef again sef when goat meat is more healthy

1. All na red meat including pork self

The death and aggression they rear nko?

10. Can they go on strike right away.
    And how can you be an introvert that is intimidated by other people and still be sociable? 🙄🙄🙄. Anakogheri.com

11. Please they should extend the strike to one year.

12. Who is this🙄🙄🙄
    Meat ko, meat ni

13. Please go on strike in fact you people should just pack and leave Nigeria. We can do without cow meat, there are so many non fulani poultry farmers as well as cow and sheep farmers.

14. Don't let the door hit you.. Bye. ..strike 😌

15. she self dey craze!! ask her! how much does she even eat cow meat!!!!

16. So because of the economy will feel their absence if they strike for one week we should let them continue being a menace?! Ori yin o pe ma! When I was in Funaab that's how oje will be going out for lectures in the morning you'll be jamming waste on the floor with lots of flies, almost everyday. I havent eaten beef in well over a year self the thing don tire me, there are several other obstacles one can put on food.

17. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars16 September 2019 at 10:30

Bush meat, grass cutter, fish, chicken and loads of other things people can use as protein loading.

Nonsense and ingredient in Zebrudaya's voice.

1. Will even eat the dead goat in the belly of a python with the python sef...Whale wey dey come Nigerian beach nko..We will survive..

18. Please go on strike. Even three months sef.

19. I haven't even eaten beef this year

20. They can go for eternity. They will be doing Nigeria a lot of good

21. Foolish Nigerians educated illiterates. Stupid ignorant fools their style of rearing livestock is the reason why you all aren’t dead of diseases yet idiots

1. Pls enlighten us

2. Ok,because they are raised in an organic form by eating grass.

22. They should go on strike o.
    In fact, THEY MUST!
    Let Nigerians know their real worth.
    Take Buhari with you too

23. Please no one shud stop them o. make them go STRIKE

24. It amuses when I hear this folks talk about missing them and their meat.Pls someone should ask the woman,if she hasn't heard of millions of vegetarians in the country?Are they not surviving without cow meat & meat in general? Someone should educate these ppl that red meat is not even healthy for consumption, not to talk of their accursed cow meat.

25. Lolzzz..Who do you think you are..When Jesus feed a crowd with two fishes..We have Fish, Ponmo, pork, goat meat with body odour, Ram...We can survive without your meat..Maalu wey don waka the whole nigeria..which meat come dey again for there..I prefer being a vegetarian sef..Nigerians dont need meat sef..Make one unforunate whale come near our bar beach or even python sef wey eat goat..We go eat both the python and dead goat..Nonsense...

1. Pormo ke? Strike it off your list. Pormo will be on strike too. Na Cow blanket.

26. Then advice Fulani people to stay in one place, the North preferably where there is abundance of land for Ranching.

27. . action should speak better and louder than words let them go and let's see besides we only hear about them years ago