Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria And Other African Countries Boycott WEF Over Xenophobic Attacks

Wednesday, September 04, 2019

Nigeria And Other African Countries Boycott WEF Over Xenophobic Attacks

The World Economic Forum (WEF)on Africa that started yesterday ,Tuesday, 3rd September in Cape Town, South Africa, has been boycotted by Nigeria due to the xenophobic attacks currently happening in the country. 

President Muhammadu Buhari,Vice president, Professor Yemi Osibajo along with the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama had an emergency meeting to consider options to resolve the crisis and possibly sanction South Africa.

Presidents of Malawi , Rwanda and DR Congo also shunned the meeting.

22 comments:

1. Oby Ezekwesili and Jim Ovia were there

2. @ Sue reall and u see both are Ibos why why my people, sometimes lets show empathy and be sensitive to people's condition

2. I just pray this whole trouble will end.

3. It is time to shut down dstv.no more big brother naija stop the vote.

4. Other African countries other than West Africa should support some of these moves. They are barbarians.

1. In her own capacity not representing the nation Nigeria or as Nigerian delegate I guess. We just all this mess stop.

2. For real?! 🧐

3. I think so @Yemi7up. I think she shouldn't have

6. Na so e suppose be ..... In solidarity!

7. So our dullard presido has tried while our sister Oby went. Why can't we do things right.

Am sure mumu Oscar will be there. Anything for the dollars

8. they should act fast on that and boycott everything with south Africa

9. Nigerians on Twitter are dragging the hell out of Madam Oby for attending. If it were Buhari that went she would be making noise on Twitter. The annoying part is that she was now giving the reason why she had to attend. Smh.

1. They should drag her ass! Boycotting the forum is a peace way of sending a message. This is why no one takes Nigerians seriously!