Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Spontaneous Post

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Saturday Spontaneous Post

#saturday #icantbelievethis #beenthereandback #lovereigns #loverains #lovereins #specalday #carrygo #whenloveisinsinuated #americanloverboy #itiswhatitis #iknowwhatyoudidlastembermonths #traitortoyourself

Good Morning oh,

May you be blessed today and always as you go about whatever you have to do!!!

The person asking yesterday if I was tired of doing  ''Blog boo'' and laughing..Yes i am tired,any big deal?change is constant with human beings and if i say one thing today and do another tomorrow,it is allowed abi?
Thank you for noticing,just thought to help you understand me better...

I am gonna be rocking today and tomorrow like it is going outta fashion!!!

Kisses to ya'all.

114 comments:

1. The most effective chains are the invisible ones. A man who don't know when the rain started beating him, is it when it stop he will know?

1. Pls some posted this but I have been looking for it. Martin's and bvs, help me look for this particular post,I need it. Thanks

How to Feel at Home

At different points in time, I have had to be accommodated in someone's house for many reasons. When I worked in Lagos, my friend sheltered Me for six months. I didn't pay rent.
      I have also stayed with some families for days and weeks maybe bdue to work or just visit.One key thing I always have in mind is that I am outside my house and someone has offered me shelter and sometimes food. I am eager to contribute.
      If I sleep till 10am in my house on Saturdays, I can't try it in an uncle's family house. If I wake up in the morning and just bath and leave; in my house, I can't
      try it in another person's house. If I eat and keep the plate in the sink in my house, I rarely try it in another's house.Many times, I will be offered a VIP treatment: "No,
      don't worry, the kids will clean it", "oh, don't worry I will wash it". I definitely refuse such offer.When I am welcomed to a place, the only way I show I am welcomed is to be a part of the work being done in the place. In the morning I look for what to do. I carry water and wash the cars. I ask of what could be cooked and cook. I take the kids uniform and iron. I find something and do. That's how I feel at home.
      Greater percentage of everyone I visit keep asking when I am coming again.
      The truth is, whether you just visited, or being accommodated till you get your accommodation, you must be sensible enough to be participatory in the
      work in the house.

The truth is, when you stay with someone, you definitely increase the work in that house. You increase the rate the toilet gets dirty. Your bathing increase the rate the wall of the bathroom gets dirty. You increase the amount of sand that can be found in the floor of the room. You increase the amount of dirty plates. You increase the cups of rice to be cooked. You increase the NEPA bill. You increase
      many things. You become a yeast, you make the work to rise.People shouldn't get more stressed just to keep you comfortable. It's now worse when you are being sheltered because you can't afford an apartment of your own. You can't afford to be indifferent about contributing to the house that shelter you.You must care to know how the electricity bill is paid, don't just plug your phone and enjoy light. You must care about how the water tank gets filled all the time;
      you must not just enter shower and turn it on.Some people get concerned about saving money to get their own place that they forget that it costs money to keep them In that house. They can't buy tooth paste, soap or tissue when they get exhausted,and the person giving you shelter is a young person as you are.

2. Mtcheeeeeew... na proverb be this or wetin? You mustnt comment, you know

3. Anon 8:20, you mustn’t respond/attack his comment you know.
      You are such an early morning bully.

4. They say, no matter how far your house far reach, another house dey behind it.

5. Sluttychic dear, some people are irredeemable in life no matter how hard you try to intercede for their redemption. Their case defile all remedy. I only but sympathizes for the very people they are disgracing in real life.

6. Here is the link @Anon 08:18..

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2019/08/wednesday-spontaneous-post_28.html?m=1

The comment was made at 08:58..

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Good morning guys.have a pleasant weekend.

3. Happy Saturday morning to everyone out there, wishing you all the very best today.

Today is sport day for me, one has to keep fit. I am sending love your way.

4. Psalm 90:17 KJV "And let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us: and establish thou the work of our hands upon us; yea, the work of our hands establish thou it."

If our spirit is filled with hope, trust and courage, if it is decisive and oriented toward feeling the noble and good, then our body will straighten up and our being will radiate peace. Let us learn to perceive all forms of life as a part of us. All living beings are linked with one another in the stream of the creator. The Lord restates.......

The only place where the weak is certified strong is in faith. Faith removes your eyes from your weaknesses and set them on His strength. This weekend, receive the grace to face life as a strong person in Jesus mighty name, Amen. Heb. 11:34

Good morning and have a glorious weekend.

5. Lol at change is constant. SDk is not everything people say to you the you will respond to, some you press the ignore na move away, some people love to upset others. Amen to your prayers.

6. You!!!! Yes you !!!
    When last did you change your bathing sponge or towel πŸ‘€

1. πŸ˜‚
      Mine is brown so I won't see the dirt who get that time to change change

2. I've got so many towel, I change them every other day.

I change my bathing sponge every three months.

3. @ sugar girl, changed my last month, I have 5 towels I interchange

7. " Anonymous20 September 2019 at 11:55
    Yes, I believe him.

I am in my very late forties at the very top of my career spanning over 25 years. Multiple Master's degree holder.No husband, no child very successful. I am finding it very difficult to meet someone of my taste. Though I command respect and power at work due to my position, I am worried. And I have resigned my fate to God and take life as it comes.

But come ooo, Ali too is sitting on this very table. Don't ask me now, go back to memory lane."

What exactly do you term "very successful"? Success means different things to different people. From your post, marriage and having kids seem to be your major goals. You don't have that. You're not "very successful" yet. You're like me. "High taste" and all. The difference is I'm much younger and a man. I am also on top of my game in what I do. So much money to play around with. But the truth is, I don't consider myself "successful". I can't be successful when I get back to an empty house everyday. I can't be successful when I yearn to have kids but don't have any. I can't be successful when getting a woman that would measure up is a herculean task. Most people around (men and women) are just too basic and pedestrian. You meet a beautiful girl and then discover there's practically nothing inside her head other than runz, human hair, Instagram and Big Brother. The ones that manage to be focused and decent end up knowing nothing outside their comfort zones. They add no intellectual value. You easily get bored interacting with them. Is this the type of brain you'd use in raising my kids? Mbanu.

1. Career, please don't end up like my ex. He is over 50 and not married. His expectations for a woman was too high.

2. Ceaser, there's no perfect being. Marriage is between two imperfect being. If you look for perfection before getting married, then you won't get married. People only improve with time and it's a gradual process. Even the runs girl has an area of expertise she is good at more than the one perceive to be 'decent'. In life you can never have it all.

3. Caesar, alot of men and women are like you.... so hard to find someone they connect with, you'd always feel "something is missing"..... yet you cnt place it, time and time will pass, so will the beautiful & intelligent ones also, you'd still not figure shit out, you need a child to transfer that love to.

4. See this one.., abeg pass!

5. But you can marry the decent woman and polish her to your taste.

You want full package but you don't want to invest in her, is it DSTV premium?

6. Ok, i am not going to he biased here, when women come here to complain about not meeting their desired men yet, we advise them to be patient, not to marry down, dont settle for less, to he patient till they find the right person

So i am goin to tell the same to Ceaser, bro never ever settle for less, be patient, dont be pressured into marrying the wrong person, u would find the right one and she would be worth the search and wait

7. All I see is intolerance and definitely not high standards or moral values. I see inflexibility and not a willingness to accept and embrace differences. I see a judgemental spirit and the inability to walk together and grow together in love. What do I look for? Kindness, compassion, ability to forgive, cleanliness and a teachable spirit!

8. Bro!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ You gon' be single for a long ass time. Even if you get married, you will need enough counselling to make the woman not feel like she isnt enough. Please, dont be fine from far but far from fine. Cheers!

8. So I randomly made SP this morning! Wawu!..... 365 days complete! Thank you Lord! I cannot stop thanking you for Life, Health, Family and Love! You are most gracious and I’ll forever be thankful!.... Happy Birthday to me!!!!! πŸ•ΊπŸŒŸ

1. Happy birthday Kelvin, God bless you dear.

2. Happy birthday kelvin, God’s blessings.

3. Happy birthday edo boy
      I wish you all your heart desires

4. Happy birthday bro.... May God bless your new age and Grant you all your heart desires

5. Happy birthday to you Kelvin... Send me some barbequed goat meats.

Enjoy your day and God bless you always πŸ€—πŸ₯‚πŸ₯§

6. Happy birthday to you

More life,excess grace and abundance of peace of mind always amen πŸ™πŸ½

7. Happy birthday Kelvin. Have a great year

8. Happy birthday Kelvin.Enjoy your day.

9. Happy birthday Kelvin. May you prosper beyond all expectations.
      Congrats!

10. Happy birthday, Kelvin. God bless you. Amen.

11. Kelvin chukwu Happy Birthday to you..πŸ€—πŸ€—

12. Happy birthday Kelvin. Blessed years dear

13. Happy birthday to you and my brother. Wish ya'll many years ahead

14. Happy birthday to you. Many happy returns

15. Happy birthday Kelvin. Enjoy your day.

16. Happy birthday Kelvin. Llnp

9. Good morning and happy weekend to everyone

10. The weekend is going to be a great one. My baby girl is going off to boarding school..

Thank you Martin for the original charger. Your customer service is top-notch. God bless you more.

1. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™Thanks so very much for the patronage;it really means a lot and I really do appreciate.

Do have an awesome day..

@MARTINS ABOY

2. May God be with her and protect her

3. @Official Prestige.
      May your girl continually be in the hollow of God's hand. You'll sure miss her!

4. Wow!! Congrats to your daughter May GOD protect her always
      I couldn't send mine to boarding school, I will cry if she leaves πŸ˜πŸ˜€

11. It’s been 5 days since I sprained my feet at the business and I’m still limping

I’m beginning to think this is becoming a spiritual thing

Pray with me Bvs

1. So sorry about your feet

2. Sorry sis, have you given it adequate medical attention? Nothing diabolical about it if you don't feed your fears.

3. Sorry dear, have you seen a doctor yet?
      Maybe it needs proper massaging.

4. So sorry dear. May the mighty healing hands of the Lord fall upon you. Please go to the hospital and get it checked. Good luck

5. Sorry dear. Have you gone to hospital? If it's swollen you will need anti-inflammatory drugs. Just be more careful. God got you. You don't need to fear.

6. Sorry dear. No Evil shall befall you.
      Please go for an X-ray if you've not. Wish you speedy recovery. πŸ™

7. Babe.. You will be fine.. A sprained ankle takes time to heal..

Eat more of fruits and multivitamins, seems you have low vitamins in the body

12. Up and thankful......
    GOOD MORNING MY NEIGHBOURS,GOOD MORNING NIGERIA....GOOD MORNING IBADAN πŸ˜™

13. Good morning everyone....

*going back to sleep....

14. I'm treating yeast infection,should my boyfriend also treat himself to prevent reinfection

1. Yes, he has to. May your healing be complete

2. Yes and stay off sex whilst treatment is going on

3. Stay off sex till you get married

15. A beautiful morning to you all...
    It's a rainy day here, winter crawling in like a giant snail 🐌☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️

Stella try and make this weekend entertaining to us πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜›πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š
    I love you like that Stella 😘😘😘

So many things to be done, let's hope I can meet up

I am grateful for the gift of life.

Kamikaze why do you keep reminding me of someone, reading about your weird or should I say wild cooking struggle make me laugh and one person always come to mind and the way you write tooπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”
    Did you enjoyed your oven cooked potatoes and the sour mustard? 😊😊😊

Who's attending a rich man's party today.... I mean owambe with varieties of yummy food and drinks πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Y'all have a fun fill peaceful day

1. I would love to attend rich man's or even poor man"s wedding , but no one invited me. It's well. Have a blessed weekend

2. Blesses princess na wa for you ohπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

3. Lol @blessed Princess πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ to me, rich man's party is a party where they have varieties of food and drinks and everybody will eat and drink to their satisfaction.

My dear BP, don't worry, someday soon people will start inviting you to such parties.

4. Lol...Ms.A!

I enjoyed it. It was really good. Thanks for asking. And yea,it is my wild cooking struggles. I wouldn't go through it if I simply stuck to cooking normal everyday Nigerian meals but I am so 'serious' during the week,so boring and I like to let loose on the weekends to balance things out.
      Who do I remind you of?I can't hold down my curiosity anymore.

16. Ututu OMA. Hope I gorrit. Need a hug and shoulder to lean on.

1. Awwwwwwww, come here πŸ€— πŸ€—

2. Hugs πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

3. Oh Mandi darlingπŸ˜€.
      Here's MineπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
      Hope you felt better 😘

4. Big hug darling πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

17. Good morning lovelies and Happy weekend

Depression is so real and I wonder if we can have centres caring for people who face it. They just want to shut down. Nothing matters to them anymore. A friend to my brother in law killed himself yesterday with sniper because he said he told God if he doesn't blow in ten years he will die.He was a rapper.

He made a video on the 11th and even showed sniper he was going to drink. Someone covered the video and I am sure he had family members. No one has the right to take this life. If only he has channelled his energy somewhere else.Rest in peace pelepele.

Please pick up your phone and call that friend it's been long you heard from. Call that family member that has ghost everyone. May depression never become a partner in our lives. It is so real.

1. Oh my God 😱😱 you mean pepelee. I watched a video of his this morning and it broke me.
      It’s so sad the way people turn to sniper to end it all. If one door does not open, another will.

2. Eyahh, may his soul rest in peace. .
      The entertainment industry is not easy jare, might take many years before one gets a big break.

3. Well said. Rip to the dead. God please come through for your children. The country is so hard. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

4. People keep tempting God and giving God a deadline...

Some people always think I am insensitive because of the way I react to issues like this... There are people living on streets, under the bridges, people living in hunts, most of them appreciate every little thing and do you know what they appreciate most, that they have life.

This year alone, things have gone from very sweet and bubbling to not sweet and bubbling at all for me. But, I am still very grateful and hopeful. I lost a lot financially, but I am still very grateful.
      I will not question God Almighty. He is preparing me for a better and greater days ahead.

People want to blow, what is even the meaning of "blow" to these people.

People are so sensitive nowadays, that whatever you say is taken out of context, same people will still accuse you of not listening to them, they don't want to understand or come in terms with any of your points. They want everyone to just agree with them that the world is sitting on their head.

5. It isn't really the country. There are numerous suicide cases around the world.I think it is the attitude,the psyche,the mentality and 'tribe'(I mean your people,family,friends).

RIP.
      I hope he blows wherever he goes.

6. I saw that video too.
      It kinda looks like publicity stunt to me.someone was recording and didn't even care??
      Na so skiibi take do him own that time.
      Rip to him if he's truly dead and that person recording must be arrested.

But if its just a stunt,he has finally gotten what he wanted.Everybody don hear him name and he don "blow".

7. Ms A, you are so right
      We need to take things cool and fight against the demon which is depression.

8. Eiyah, my condolences. May God comfort his loved ones.
      The sad thing about depression is that it has no physical symptoms. The "most bubbling and ever cheerful" of people around us may be victims of depression.

That is why I don't talk to, abuse or run down people with my mouth/hands cos I don't know what they are passing through.

9. Man's not nice, it's not a stunt
      The dead body pics is on instablog and my brother in law confirmed it

18. Girls that have guys as besties or friends how do you do it??? Any guy I meet wants to date even though I want some as friends they don't want to stay on the friends zone so I either cut them off or start having feelings for them. Na wa o

1. I don't believe in this bestie thing jare. Most prick didn't attend Harvard University

19. It's gonna be a boring day for me. Things aren't exactly the way I was hoping for at this time. It's getting so hard to keep the faith alive. In all, I'm grateful for a new day and hopeful for a turnaround. Have a blissful weekend everyone!

1. Hope is the last to die... Keep hoping and don't lose your faith.

Everything will be alright very soon.
      πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Please keep the faith and keep pushing. It will definitely end in praise

3. @Ms.A,@Blessed princess, thanks so much guysπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

20. The 23rd Psalm

This is an eye opener; some probably never thought nor looked at this Psalm in this way, even though they say it over and over again.

The Lord is my Shepherd
    That's Direction.

I shall not want
    That's Supply!

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures
    That's Prosperity!

He leadeth me beside the still waters
    That's Refreshment!

He restoreth my soul
    That's Healing!

He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness
    That's Guidance!

For His name sake
    That's Relationship!

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
    That's Testing!

I will fear no evil
    That's Protection!

For Thou art with me
    That's Faithfulness!

Thy rod and Thy staff they comfort me
    That's Discipline!

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies
    That's Confidence!

Thou annointest my head with oil
    That's Consecration!

My cup runneth over
    That's Abundance!

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life
    That's Blessing!

And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
    That's believe!

Forever
    That's Eternity!

Face it, the Lord is crazy about you. Please read this... Not joking... God has seen you struggling with something. God says its over. A blessing is coming your way.

Stella Uche

21. Yay! Up and thankful! Washing mode activated, thanks God no lecture today... Kissess to you all!

22. I just realized that lemon is a very good antiperspirant, more better than those ones sold in various mart.

23. I chose to be happy. No matter the circumstance or situation.
    Thank you Lord for the GIFT of LIFE.πŸ™
    It's worth more than Silver and Gold.
    Hallelujah is my songπŸ™‹πŸ’–πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ