Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tiwa Savage Officially Welcomed To Island Records

Sunday, September 08, 2019

Singer Tiwa Savage Officially Welcomed To Island Records

Nigerian Musician Tiwa Savage seems to have joined a UK record label and got an offical online welcome ..............

Tiwa Save and Yemi Alade seem to be the only Female musicians who made sense this 2019.....No pun intnded to the others....

38 comments:

1. Good one. Keep soaring.

2. I hope everyone knows these deals and fame come at a cost. Some celebs even sell their souls for fame and wealth. Please don't come under my comment to preach.. Go do ur research. What does it profit a man to gain the world and....

3. Congrats to her. Tiwa, Omawunmi and Waje are the female Nigerian artist I can say sings good songs, the rest na noise biko.

1. Wetin Waje de sing?
      Small time she'd cry that she wants to retire, retire na... who will even notice.

2. Anon 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Masonic ritual pose

1. You be member?

2. just shut up Abeg.. so someone can't progress normally??

3. Exactly! Only ignorant people will argue with you

4. All of you finished ranting without telling us the pose and dressing that
      represents?

5. But this is a ritualistic pose. i don't know about Masonic

5. Where was she welcomed to before? If I were her I would have continued with MAVIN. I understand growth but this don't feel like it. The amount of money that will be spent on you will be taken back in more folds than our naija counterparts. I just hope she knows what she is doing sha

1. Anything that will get her closer to Beyonce, she'd gladly take it.

6. Do i even know anyother female nigerian artist besides Tiwa n Yemi? I dont even know what Yemi sings sef.

1. Really, and I think Teniola and Simi are doing good too. With these comments here... I officially believe that women are there own enemies.

2. Yaba left eacapee8 September 2019 at 17:02

Most times i even forget Teni is a woman 😂😂😂

7. So she must wear pant for the album to sell, walmart beyonce

1. And you Yaba bro shaggi

Oponu ayirada

2. See this Agege Cossy sef they talk smh

8. They can't be the only female musicians that made sense

I Stan Yemi Alade any day any time BUT

Everybody has a reach, that they have a wider reach doesn't mean they are the only ones.

Sinach had a sold out concert in new York..loaded..first Congo,.maybe because she's not mainstream.

Ehmm ehmm is this cowries I see in this picture.. Coughs coughs coughs

9. Congratulations to Tiwa savage
    But she is not the only female artists that made sense this year. We have teni makanaki and niniola

10. Teni is also good. Made some good vibes and collabs

11. This one she's changing record labels like wrapper. I thought she joined Roc Nation abi Universal music earlier this year?

1. She mentioned in her post 👆 that this label is under the umbrella of Universal Music Group.

2. Lmao@changing record labels like wrapper.Abeg leave our Tiwa like that

12. But let’s talk truth sha, the 49 99 lyrics no add up even though the beat was on point and of course Tiwa killed the delivery. And she channeled Fela through the song, na wetin dey sell abroad be that refurbished Fela.
    Ms Flakes

13. Stella, first of all, 2019 is not over. Then, not everyone has the same goals or time, or will pay the same price whether good or bad. Stop saying things that will put people under unnecessary pressure.

Look at Sola Sobowale - shebi she practically left the entertainment industry for years to raise her children. I remember reading about people mocking her that she left being a star in Nigeria to go and do menial jobs in the UK. Not like she was stealing, prostituting or doing drugs oh! When the time was right for her to return, Kemi Adetiba (who wasn't in the industry when Sola was first in Nollywood) went looking for her. Even Sola Sobowale herself was confused.

The old lady in "War Room" trained as an actress in LA. But her spirit made her keep turning down roles that other actresses took and won mega awards for. Only for her to move to North Carolina of all places, with her husband. Career suicide. Or so we would think. Till an audition for that role was held near North Carolina and the producers panicked cos they couldn't find the right person after checking with talent agencies. As a last resort, they sent out notices to local churches which is how they found her. Then, they started looking through her history. And she was clean - no nudity, no nonsense roles or pictures anywhere. If not, she would have lost the role.

I have been in places I knew I was supposed to be but if I'd gotten there the year or even the month before, the purpose would have been defeated. My husband and I are fortunate to be in a position where we can hire or recommend people across industries (from entertainment to medico-legal, hospitality, education, business and tech); I have had to discard people whose impatience made them make poor decisions that couldn't be overlooked, cleaned up or excused away. Do you know what it's like to do background check on a brilliant, talented person and be finding things like rape, juju, multiple sexual partners or runs, and unexplainable wealth? Where do I want to start the cleaning from? And the worst part? Despite their talent, many will never even know they were ever considered. How can they know they were being looked at to fill a vacancy that was never advertised? There's even a B-list actress who would have been given anything she asked for, only for me to see hanty haf bleached her skin!

That's why I keep shouting and it's like I don't have anything else to do with my time or I'm being too preachy - don't allow anyone pressure you to think time is passing. As for Tiwa, I hope for her sake that she hasn't done anything she'll regret.

1. Great comment!!

But easier if you live abroad. In Nigeria, without the right connection and support; you must be an angel to live life as described. The pressure to survive daily can frustrate even a saint to think of other ways out. But I am all up for waiting on Gods timing.

2. Chikito, living abroad doesn't make it easier, oh! It's actually harder (I know cos I have first-hand experience) and no, I'm not an angel.

3. Thanks Anon 14:39 this is very deep and I am encouraged

14. Life can be very unpredictable

I only know Tiwa from 2 songs: dorobucci and ole stealing my heart away, the rest of her fame is from stunts

Yemi Alade: Johnny and thats all.

Simi: Soldier go come and joromi
    Teni: Dangote

But Simi and Teni is very well played but no stunts. I guess stunts and gimmicks make people pupolar.

Na so davido and wizkid do stunts yet Burnaboy is very well recognised worldwide, regardless of race. Very unpredictable this life

na wa sha

15. Stella, your use of “no pun intended” is wrong. A pun is a play on words. You’re making it sound like it’s a “sub”.