Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Crazy Things We Do For Love

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Sunday In House Gists - Crazy Things We Do For Love

Love is so beautiful that some people would do anything to please the one they love.......Both men and women are on this table.......................

88 comments:

1. Love is a crazy thing you know. There's one thing I keep telling people. If it doesn't cost you a thing or if it doesn't pain you(sacrifice) then it's not love. Love makes you blind to reality and most times cloud your sense of reasoning and judgment.

I used money meant for my text books and bought textbooks for my love interest then (2005) in the same department. Knowing her background, I decided she will get hers before mine, for I was going to work out a way to get mine later.

So many things I did for different women just to prove a point but in all, it happened the way it did. Though I don't count whatever I did for love or women as a waste, for it was actually what I had wanted at the time and I enjoyed every bit of it while it lasted.

2. 😁😁Love is such a beautiful thing

3. Teejay,that is exactly what one of my besties say. That love is simply sacrifice. That if it costs you nothing,then it is not love.

Good one!

2. Women, ladies and even girls are really suffering in relationship Sha,may God help us all, patiently waiting to read comments

3. Shalanga bae.... LMAOOO

4. "Ah aunty tailor" 😀😁😁.

Choi. Can imagine the look on her face. 😁😁

5. Mo fling fila oshi danu...😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 my belle o!

1. Honestly.... this is enough for Sunday laugh 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂. Omah, that and shalanga bae got me.

6. The blood gist is creepy ooo

1. Deliverance urgently needed to reverse whatever was done

The rest?
      I had a good chuckle but guys need to fear GOD
      See meanness

2. Very!

I'm sure guys have their own stories too.

7. So I read d snoop post and fell off🤣😂😂🤣 so hard! All d women shouting r married women and someone is somewhere hating on baby mama’s living in peace without fear of DOGBAND straying and bringing back infections that eat wombs🤣🤣🤣😂. Ndi marriage o! Some said,what Dey saw left them bitter and a changed person ORIEGWU. Now I know d reason Dey hate on BBM, cos look at majority of them! GUCCI momies with banging body’s and still looking like sisi , Choi. Pele o Ndi married women with “ I ROVE MY HUSBAND “ 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Pls I am hunting for a good father to steal his sperm , who has time for emotional boundage hisssss. Marriage ko

1. So what is your point this bush Owerre girl..Steal whose sperm of another man!! Stop deceiving yourself..

2. Honestly anon by ur post I can see u are childish. Stella u Dey vex me. U will not publish my comments but u will publish this nonsense??? Issorait!!

3. Anonymous 14:37, the cane that will flog you is waiting for you in the future. It is being soaked in seaman aromatic schnapps and hot atarodo "red pepper 😏🤷🏾‍♀️

8. When I read all these write ups, I then realize I haven’t really been in that kind of love or maybe I still see clearly even when I am in love because I haven’t done anything near any of these write-ups

1. My present bf is the only one I’ve ever done mumu for. Me team no cooking or washing for bf is doing all these things and more 😏but he’s actually worth it. We’re 2yrs next month and the love feels stronger and he hasn’t changed one bit😋yeah we’ve quarreled,break up and made up again but it’s either him or no one.

2. Anonymous 17.25 are you in a situationship?? 2 years being fuckmates or what..Define what are doing you hear..no free pussy pls

9. Stella,yesterday was my boyfriend's birthday, I bought cakes,made food,bought gifts,waited for him to call me when he is back from work as agreed,he didn't call, I called him by 10pm he said he is not back, I put my food in the freezer,I refrigerated my cakes, I have sent the gifts to my brother. He has not called me till now,its well,life goes on.we learn

1. Chai, very painful. Take heart

2. You have no boyfriend. It is glaringly obvious you are the side chic at best.

3. Don’t worry girl. I know it’s hurtful but now you know he’s not your knight in shining amour. Please, do me a favor. Do not call him. You can let the tears out but occupy yourself by reading or go watch a movie. Let him go be with his main piece.

4. Anon 16:06 you are a wise somebody.....Poster never ever call that evil being again. He might call later but be sure to use your head.

5. So sorry. Don't worry. One day,everything would be so rosy in your love life that you won't even remember someone once hurt you this bad.

6. Sorry about all that.
      Get him off your mind and don’t ever speak with him ever again.

7. Anonymous 14:48, forget about him. Ure just his side chick. Too obvious, he's just using you.
      It might not be easy but you will be fine. Dispose of him 🤷🏾‍♀️

8. Yen yen yen..Do you what might have transpired in btw those hours?? Don't listen to all this women o!

9. The main chick is with him, celebrating his birthday. Men!! I've seen enough to last a lifetime.

10. Crazy things we all did at one point or the other.

11. Let me go anon on this, cos it embarrasses me a lot. Oh my first boyfriend showed me shege, i was from not so rich home and having 2 more siblings in the university was not beans, so you all can imagine. Then mum will be giving me 5k every month and this 5k making of hair, feeding and even typing assignment all for this money, and i was a faithful good girl, so no nothing by the side

I met this guy in church and i had this low self esteem that i wasn't beautiful enough, but now have really upgraded myself and i now know i wasn't bad looking at all

Guy man ask me out and i agreed, i was in yr2 then, and he was working in a ministry and studying Architecture in school, he had a car and was doing quite well. One day he ask me whether i had money, i told him yes that i save small small money during school periods, he told me to pick bike and meet him in the school bank, i met him there and he asked me to withdraw it all for him, i withdraw everything only thing remaining was 500 naira, he told me to go

From then my problem started, he told me to always tell him when my mum gives him my monthly allowance, this period my mum has increase the allowance to 10k, i will tell him and he will drive me home, stop at a corner and i will walk to the house, get the money and inside the car i will just give it all to him, he will count it and give me 5k and take 5k. I lived my life in school drinking garri and groundnut

And he warned me not to tell anyone that my friends will look down on him, and i never tried it, i had big time run girls has friends, i write their names in attendance and food was always sure for me, so even the 5k he do give me i will still use it to fuel his car, so i had no clothes, shoe and nothing, unless my mum buys them and send down for me.. I'm tearing up already, i can't even type all i went through in that guys hands, i was like a puppet

I do keep my mum money for her, and he knows that, I'm very loyal till now with anything that has to do with money, one day he called me that i should look for money for him, i told him i don't have, this guy told me to steal my mum money for him.

In his exact words " Look for money for me or you steal your mum money, i was just 19 and he was 35yrs, i knew nothing i was clueless about life, we were always indoor or in church fasting and praying.. Those my runs friends opened my eyes to life, i never joined them till this day I'm still that good girl, but hearing their gist made realized i have been a fool all along

I can't even put this story into writing, when i tell people what i went through they always feel it a lie, it more and more.. He married now with 4girls and i pray no one treat the girls the way he treated me

And he left me, got married months later, i never felt bad tho, no i didn't i was just pissed that i was too stupid.. Let me stop here jor cos the story no dey ever finish

1. He used our money to fund his wedding. NO need to curse him. He is already cursed. I feel sorry for his blood line and all the women related to him.

2. Most of us stupidly gave our money to our struggling boyfriends in school because we were just naive. You helped him a lot back then.

3. Oh dear!
      I really felt bad reading this your comment.
      I love you already, especially your last two paragraphs.
      Be strong babe, your own God given husband will soon come.

4. He will receive it hot from his daughters.dats for sure.

5. Oh my God! I'm so sorry. Please let it go so it would no longer have the power to hurt you each time you remember.
      🤗🤗🤗

6. So sorry dear. That guy is a wicked soul and his reward awaits him. Most of us who entered the university as teenagers were naive and gave boyfriends money at some point in time. When I think of all the stupid stuff I did, I just SMH.

7. Wow what a wicked fellow. This got me really angry, reading it. Chin up girl, thank God you're wiser now, don't allow the experience change your sweetness.

8. Anon 15:17, ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
      Anon 15:26 sorry about that. May we not inherit someone’s curses.

9. Eyah. The agbaya man took advantage of you. Sorry dear.
      Thank God you are in a better place now.

10. That guy is the definition of WICKEDNESS. He wont go scot free, karma must visit him.

12. Lol,I can’t stop laughing.especially party help.

13. I don post my own here last year, refused doing his laundry oga say e no fit marry who no go wash im clothes,pay aboki to wash am e still raise hell,na love dey catch me abi, wash am myself instead of am to say thank you e say why I go use detergent wash im clothes say na bar soap I for use.

1. Suffer head villagers that want to turn you mad woman. He is quarrelling because of 'bar soap' and detergent.
      That means if he sees washing machine he will convulse.

2. Anon 15:39 lol. So many like that😂

14. All these craze is for the girl that is desperate to be married.
    Desperation is blinding. it steals your power to reason wholesomely.
    And why should a sane, cultured girl go to stay with a man that hasn't paid
    her bride price?
    Why should a virtuous woman that knows her worth go to try to "impress a boyfriend's mom"
    as what?
    If the boy wants me to impress her mom, then he should impress me in the first place by
    making commitment for e.g. a proposal. Yes. And even at that, I will carry myself with
    dignity. His mother and relations are the ones that should impress me to marry their
    son/brother. I will simply be my virtuous self, no pretense!
    Will my friends Naija girls hear (especially if the man is atm or abroad)?
    Odiegwu ooo.

1. Gbe enu e soun...olori gbeske..kilagbe kiloju....sha train your daughters well

2. Anonymous 15:23, elenu gboro. Na una type dey do worse and still be fronting. Ko rada rada re si waju. Oniyeye ale amuda 😏😏.
      It's obvious you lack common sense, olodo rabata 😏

15. We need to teach our daughters to have very high self esteem and self worth. Never love anyone more than yourself, except God.

16. I am here to read and learn o,pls keep it coming as he dey hot.

17. I entered bike from Omole to Yaba Tech! And on the way I was saying what if this bike falls? With no helmet on my head chai! The things we do for Otele!

1. Papa breast..Nwayo nwayo..Otele lasher

18. When I tell people I can't suffer with a broke man most of then look at me with the eyes of "she's a gold digger" some even say money isn't everything other with their super negativity will say "what if the rich man goes broke" No one, I repeat one one! has ever asked why I resent broke men. I suffered with this broke dude when I say suffer I mean suffer wey wear koi koi shoe I will give this dude my money then I'd beg random strangers for transport back home! worst still,that bastard raised his hand on me. I will send this dude lovey dovey messages he will edit it and send to his other girlfriends I saw messages on his Facebook girls were just rejecting him like shit one even called him loud mouth and I'd just be thinking to myself "Shey na the boy wey I die for people dey reject like this? people wey no even fine reach me!!" Anytime he has small money he will not call me when he's broke he'd call me,he reduced my self esteem to a point I couldn't take! thinking about all this I'm still praying to God to help me forgive myself. I will make hair that fool will tell me the hair isn't long enough not like I used his money oh! the worst part is I will still be the one to beg him to come back Chai God! it is well. Now I see him like shit! somebody that I couldn't do a day without hearing from me now when he chat me up I feel like killing him. I have moved on I just want to forgive myself.

1. I pray God will help you to forgive yourself Dear.

His mom's 50th birthday cracked me

The most Complex

19. 😁🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Chai!!!I wan laugh die,I just can't laugh alone had to send it to my friends.

20. Yeah we need to teach our daughters to love themselves and have a self esteem 🤗 I agree

21. Let me also go anon on this,I really did a lot of crazy things for my first love in my second year in Uni,he kept asking me to visit his home and I kept refusing because of the long distance but he threatened to break up with me last Christmas so I decided to visit.Armed with the spare key to our house and gate,I lied to mum that I wanted to give something to my courserep in school on 24th morning, my plan was to hide in our neighborhood and wait for my family to finally leave for the villa that early morning,then I will enter the house with my spare key,prepare and leave for my bf's house and join my family on 25th evening.
    Everything went as planned except that my family left around past 3 in the afternoon, I entered the house immediately,took my things and left for the park,I even refused writing my name in their manifest at the park and caught the last speed boat to his villa at past 9pm despite the angry waves,finally got to his base hours later tired and hungry.I freshened up and ate food given to me by the girl on the opposite bed,I sweated throughout the night trying to make his dick rise and the poor thing refused,I don't know if he had a problem or the effect of the Chika Opala and Rosemary songs the girl opposite played throughout the night,a lot of things happened that night+an accident on my way back and the girl was even his main chick o,she even liked my favourite wig and I dashed her and went home with only weaving

1. Anonymous 16:44, see as I open mouth 👄. You mean u guys were knacking with someone in the room? Why didn't his girlfriend say anything while u both where humping, na wah ooo.
      Na God save u say boat no throw way inside water sef 🤷🏾‍♀️

2. LMAO.. ur write up cracked me up.

3. It won't be hard to know who you are. There are not many of you who are fighting with the space bar on this blog. Thank God you didn't die.

22. I gave him my pocket money, travelled down to his base to cook, clean and wash for him. We started dating in school but he was a year ahead of me and we continued until when I was serving and he was newly retained in the bank where he served. I risked my life travelling through a crisis prone area to see him in another state. I bought gifts like shirts , perfume, trouser, belt, singlets briefs, anything i could afford for him. I Managed with him in his youth service days. All I wanted was for him to be happy. I didn't think of myself one bit. I reset my brain when I caught him in bed with another girl ( I went back to his house when I couldn't get a vehicle back to my base) I sat down and analyzed the relationship and realised I was a fool in love. Dude never gave me money for transport or even bought handkerchief for me. I never asked him for money. The relationship was one sided. Years later he came looking for me but I had moved on.

1. Hmmmmmmmmm 😏

2. Sorry but please finish the story now, what did you do when you saw them, did he allow you into the house? Tell us

The most Complex

3. He was shocked to see me at the door that night. He quickly discharged the babe, she was wearing her clothes when I entered. She was one of those girls who used to hang around in the neighborhood. She knew I was dating him. I kept my cool but was boiling inside. My ex was so embarrassed and disappointed in himself. He knew he had let me down badly and I didn't deserve that. I didn't shout at him or curse him..and that made him more uncomfortable. His friends came to visit that night and i chatted with them like nothing happened. Next day I left back to my place of primary assignment broken hearted. I truly loved him and he knew it. Before I left, I told him calmly that he had lost me and would never see me at his place again so he should go ahead and have fun with all the girls. I left and never looked back..until the day he showed up at my door years later..

23. As an orphan and a single mother I had to get a job to survive and didn't bother much about education so I got a waitress job in a very popular club in lagos and was making good money on tips that I could make up to 200k in a week. So I met this seemingly responsible and educated church boy that was even the head choir in a big church in lagos, I felt lucky to have a man like that considering my lonely and hard background so I went all out for him.

Note, he's the first and only son of the family and was job hunting at the time so I thought my money could help him earn some respect in his family as he was always talked down by his parents and siblings

Things I did for the scammer:

1. I rented and furnished an apartment for him to leave his family house.

2. I paid for his MBA

3. I give him weekly allowance

4. I paid most of the university fee of his 2 siblings plus pocket monies

5. I paid for the dad's medical bills as he was always ill

6. I used my connection to get him a very job with a company car cos I meet a lot of prominent people at the club. All these was for the 4 year duration of dating.

When he got the job and started doing well for himself that was when he and his family started seeing reasons why he couldn't marry me. I'm an orphan, I'm a single mom, I only have an OND holder, I work in a club and there's a rumour that I was actually into prostitution and not going to work. This is the same guy that told me he and his friend traced me to the club ater all the rumour and saw how I was struggling to lift crates of drinks upstairs. Same house I thought was going to be 'our home' cos all the while I never lived with him cos he took the spare keys from me and said the family might want to come around mostly the mom. Same car, I slept over at his one night and he dropped me off under heavy rain at 5am that his sis wanted to join him along and don't want her to see me. The gist is too much and I leave everything to God. What's paining me is while all my colics were meeting and marrying white and rich men at the club, some investing and buying landed properties I was busy loving blindly and foolishly and never cheated with even the most handsome and wealthy even after all the warnings my friends gave me. At some point I even resigned thinking that would make them love me since 'my boo' now has a good job. Oh how stupid I was!!!

1. He will see his own in front. What scares is how many men are carrying baggage from their past misdeeds and shackling themselves to innocent girls that will be suffering the effects later.

2. Go back to your job if you still can or you use ur contacts if you can't go back there,many of us make the mistake of falling so hard in love that we forget ourselves in the process.
      Choir boys are the president and secretary general of 'na dem' association.
      I thought that word is colleagues,I don't want to correct because I don't know this new word you used.

3. I have never heard or read anything like this aside from that chic that got her man job in Lagos twice and got him car for Uber . Hmmmmmmm I hope you're in a better place now. This is disheartening. So sorry dear. Please your money is your money o. I only gave a boyfriend a gift of 1500 once and I don't ask men for anything unless na you carry give me. I'm married now and for 12yrs na my hubby dey shoulder most of the responsibility. I support at home and got loan for him once but I still get allowance from him monthly. Please dear, keep your money for your kid and future marriage not boyfriend.

4. May God punish that man, his cup will be full. He will beg for those hurtful tears to be wiped off his face with no one hearing him.
      Spongebob, haba: you made me laff so tey I mess here. Ko da ooooooo 😂😂🤣🤣😂😂😂🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

5. Ah! It is well, my dear. This one really really touched me

24. As an orphan and a single mother I had to get a job to survive and didn't bother much about education so I got a waitress job in a very popular club in lagos and was making good money on tips that I could make up to 200k in a week. So I met this seemingly responsible and educated church boy that was even the head choir in a big church in lagos, I felt lucky to have a man like that considering my lonely and hard background so I went all out for him.

Note, he's the first and only son of the family and was job hunting at the time so I thought my money could help him earn some respect in his family as he was always talked down by his parents and siblings

Things I did for the scammer:

1. I rented and furnished an apartment for him to leave his family house.

2. I paid for his MBA

3. I give him weekly allowance

4. I paid most of the university fee of his 2 siblings plus pocket monies

5. I paid for the dad's medical bills as he was always ill

6. I used my connection to get him a very job with a company car cos I meet a lot of prominent people at the club. All these was for the 4 year duration of dating.

When he got the job and started doing well for himself that was when he and his family started seeing reasons why he couldn't marry me. I'm an orphan, I'm a single mom, I only have an OND holder, I work in a club and there's a rumour that I was actually into prostitution and not going to work. This is the same guy that told me he and his friend traced me to the club ater all the rumour and saw how I was struggling to lift crates of drinks upstairs. Same house I thought was going to be 'our home' cos all the while I never lived with him cos he took the spare keys from me and said the family might want to come around mostly the mom. Same car, I slept over at his one night and he dropped me off under heavy rain at 5am that his sis wanted to join him along and don't want her to see me. The gist is too much and I leave everything to God. What's paining me is while all my colics were meeting and marrying white and rich men at the club, some investing and buying landed properties I was busy loving blindly and foolishly and never cheated with even the most handsome and wealthy even after all the warnings my friends gave me. At some point I even resigned thinking that would make them love me since 'my boo' now has a good job. Oh how stupid I was!!!

1. Wow that's heart wrenching, well just learn from this. Enroll in open university while you work at night at the club(Please if you can go back do) i can totally imagine how you felt as a single mum myself.
      If you can do all that for another person then you can definitely do 10x for you and your kid.
      Sending you lots of hugs and kisses.❤

2. These stories just make me sad.

So sorry you went through so much for someone undeserving.

3. Anon 18.14. So sad that you sacrificed so much without any thing to show. This kinda stories break ma heart. Such people most likely end up suffering in the hands of someone elsewhere,. It might take years, trust me he will still come back to ask forgiveness.

"Whatsoever a man soweth, that is what he shall reap"

It's a universal law. If you did all that for him, and he ended up dissapointing you, when some Events in his life dissapoint him badly, he will come looking for you.

Anyways God will settle you. Take heart dear.

On 2 the Next!

4. Don't worry,his karma is coming. On a lighter note, what my hubby has made go through is worse than yours! I'm planning my exit

25. I just saw one on twitter where a lady said she was washing her boy friend's bombom for four years hian that one too weak me abeg

26. I've never done anything stupid for love. I'm the kind of person who gives people brain reset, so even when I met my first in 200L and I was trying to motivate him to do better cos he had graduated and was not hustling enough, and he was slowing me down; I broke up. All relationships I have, I always do the breaking up. You can say I'm a heartbreaker 😂 but the fact is that, I dont know how to tolerate manipulators or stupidity. I've bought gifts for guys I have dated, but that MUST be after I have seen the guy makes sacrifices for me FIRST.

One thing is, before I started dating, I always listened to my sisters tales of university. And my eldest sister has always been VERY street-smart. From a young age,she always told us not to be foolish for men. That man-sense has really helped me in life.
    When I was in university, I will be advicing my friends to not be doing mumu things for men. They won't listen and be asking me if I dont want them to get married etc. Some their boyfriends will be beating them and collecting money They will gather and be gossiping about me, even my roommate. So I got my own apartment and moved out and lived life according to my rules. Today, all them are adding me on FB. I see them and I pity most of them. Some of them did not even finish school because their grades were so bad because of mumu-love and all it comes with. Some had their self-esteem reduced and ended up with men that have caused rifts between them and their parents. You know when you give your child everything and they show up with someone you know is about to milk them dry. Some got married, had kids and got divorced in their late 20s. Because they woke up to find out their had been scammed all along. If you check your life, these times you were being scammed God always sent you someone to advice you otherwise, but most times we get angry with such people and tell them agents of confusion, etc. I lie?

Just as it helped me, I encourage us to tell our children and younger ones these things. I talk to my younger cousins alot and when my nephews and nieces get to teenage age I will help them with the information I have too. Some people walk into such situations because they are unaware and everyone around them is walking on eggshells around such topics. Help your children and younger ones build emotional defence against such predators.

On helping family....My ex I thought I will marry, I met his dad and I didnt kneel down to greet him. I greeted but didnt kneel and the man was obviously offended. I told my ex I dont kneel for my parents cos it's not my culture so his family should understand and permit me to get comfortable with it. Tell me how they will ask me to come and wash plate and clean floor or bring money?? Of course if I notice they are nice to me regardless, I will progress to kneeling down and even doing more. But I guess that is usually my own way if judging how clear peoples hearts are, first. He didnt leave me because of that and when I was tired, I still broke up almost a year later. Guy-man would have married me despite the yen yen yen. Truth is, dont have to prove anything to a good family. I can't imagine my brothers wife coming to wash and clean for my mum. What's that?? We wont even let her lift a finger!! Is she our maid??! She should come to the house and rest and gist with the parents and eat food and make everyone happy and go. If she wants to do anything, let her do it of her own will. Dont give anyone's family unnecessary attention, money or things you cant give your own family just to make them accept you for their daughter/son. Dont be going to their village if they havent come to yours. No matter how much you love them put yourself first. You cant control anyone's impressions of you by doing things for them.

And for everyone hurting, just take heart. We all get our reward for what we do in life.

27. It may be too late but let me just also send my own so people learn.
    LADIES DO NOT LET A MA EMOTIONALLY BULLY YOU - I was dating this guy who was an emotional bully. I am a lawyer sha and the I was working for peanuts no commission no allowance. The guy would carry me go club, carry me go places ONLY WHEN HE KNOWS HIS SIDE CHICKS ARE NOT THERE R I WILL BUY THE ALCHOHOL - he made me buy bottles and would sha post them like he was ballig. When it comes to credit I would recharge him from the fuel money theyd use to transport me to work. I'd be given fuel money to go to court which wasn't even enough - I would literally buy recharge for him as per : baller type recharge now. I feel so stupid. Is it the scolding. He would scold me in public in front of fiends and he would never visit e except he needed a place to crash when he's drnk kaii suffered ehn imagine being someones girlfriend and all you get to do is give..