Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Understanding Girlfriend....

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

The Understanding Girlfriend....

Hmmmmm some girls cant and some can.....

Read further and discuss What school of thought you belong to....

I find a lot of things wrong with this......

What kind of man is this that doesnt have 10k in his account yet he wants to impress his girlfriend's friends?why not just tell them ,''hey i am broke,next time''....
My mindset now cannot even tolerate broke men but those days i was a sucker for love and loved with or without money..
This is my mindset..dont copy!!!

118 comments:

1. Poverty dieeeee,dieeeeee,dieeeeee...
    Yimu😕

1. Who knows what made him broke on that fateful day. I might have been spending on the girl and her friends before but condition of things might have changed on that day.

2. @smurf you are right ..he maybe generous in times past but on this particular occasion didn't have anything on him

3. You don't have 10k,yet you have a girlfriend. How come your girlfriend has 10k.
      Today, we tell ladies to get something doing, and they seem to be working hard, but what are the guys doing? Rubbish post, see the useless money sef, 10k...mtchew

4. And who says he wanted to impress them? His girlfriend obviously knew he was broke hence the transfer of 10k to him so he can keep up appearances. If she had playfully warned her friends to free her man will they carry him on their head to buy the pizza? Behind every misbehaving man is an enabling woman.

2. Whether or not you have money, why are the friends of your girlfriend asking you to take them out?

1. Exactly what came to my mind when i saw this!!

Like why!!!!

BV COOKIE

2. As the OBO money spender he is na
      Radarada something

3. Hahhaha Stella na your comment make me laff. So funny. Don't mind the men. Saying they are broke. But theie brokus isn't broke. It will still carry erections.
    Girlfriend up there👆 na mumu girlfriend in my opinion. I pity anyone still struggling With any man. Better to struggle alone.

1. Odikwa egu my sister.

2. you must be use to permanent brokerage or wicked men... i can do it and more for my man cos what he has done for me plenty

3. Thank you Don, where she wan get 10k from? She don chop finish?

4. @Don is not about having or not, why should i transfer 10k to him to impress my friends to prove what exactly.

5. Anonymous keep your assumption to yourself please. This is not a matter of your man being broke and you are helping out which is not bad, but the motive behind this particular case.

6. Lol. Everyone has got a mummy button. Mine is wen a boyfriend washed my underwear without being asked.once you do that,you have finished me. I didn't know the mumu button for my current very loaded boyfriend was giving him money. I gave him 100k and he is now talking marriage. Luckily for him I love him like crazy too

7. Don the post is about understanding girlfriend or otherwise not broke girlfriend. A lady can have the money and choose not to give, doesn’t mean she’s broke. Stop letting your hatred for women cloud your senses.

5. Let me wait for comments!I don mumu for love sha
    Even as at January/February one guy still chop my 250k.with all my warri sense sef
    Me right now am team stingy!if you like be fainting i won't shake,make you die join sef.the thing no concern me🙄

1. 250 gini??? Did he jazz you😱

2. that's small nah ...my friend loss 50m with her ex hubby

3. Love itself is the purest form of Jazz na, Olori.... at that time if anyone tries clear that jazz from ur eye, na problem

4. Lol@sisi shade,we must get sense by force,mine was 100k,he even said he was going to pay back,till today, I nor hear from am.

5. Mine was 1.7million naira. Two weeks later he broke up and never paid back

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. Broke up on 1.7 million naira. He stopped loving you don't mean he should not pay back. That he boke up will take his ass to court. If you have proof eg bank transfers. Sue him broken heart. If that don't work Knock on his door.

8. 1.7M—/ you better take that man to court and get your money.

9. Babe, go to your state judiciary office, ask for ADR tribunal. That’s Arbitration court. It is fast, effective and you’ll get your money back

6. Being broke is neither a sin nor a crime, if a girl sees nothing wrong in being broke, a guy shouldn't be condemned when he is cashless.

I am of the mindset that love should be given a chance to thrive and one should never base their relationship solely on the negative experience of others.

If my man is cashless and I happen to have cash to spare for such, I will definitely give him.

1. Ofcourse there is absolutely nothing wrong in helping out a partner. I would do it over and over again and I would never count it a loss.

But then dignity and self-respect are some of the qualities I value in a partner and in my friends. Which is why my friends would never ask my partner for favours and why my partner never comes to me for handouts.

2. U have not met wicked men. They believe women are follow come for this life. They will so drain you shamelessly and make sure nothing is left on you at all before they dissappear. Na dem shout *mama i made it pass o*; ontop woman sweat and are so prideful and arrogant. They will use svd and be confusing your mumu brain. Their heads are always in check full time; meanwhile you will carry love on your head like you are hawking 50bags of cement.

Men without conscience are pure demons.

7. Ladies can't tolerate broke men.men make money and be disciplined when spending on random girl or girl friends.only spend on a wife
    Save your money and spend on your wife.

8. Sometimes, one can be broke like that.....the type that you do not have extra free cash for such.
    I don’t see anything wrong in that girl transferring money to her bf so he could take them out. What if the guy has done so much more for the girl?
    I can do that and more for a loyal and considerate boyfriend.
    My friends have no business asking my boyfriend to take them out, we not dey play reach that side. I don’t do it, I don’t encourage it.

1. Correct... That was too much familiarity. I don't do such closeness.

2. My dear, I'm reading some comments and laughing. People want to behave as if it's everytime money dey account. There are times you can have food at home, be driving a fine car but somehow you won't have money in your account! It happens.

I don't see anything bad in the girl transferring 10K to her man. Not every man is useless. The husband God blessed me with, I can clear out all my accounts for him if necessary. Na me know wetin e don do for my life. What I have a problem with is what the bf was supposed to use the 10K for. Take who out? Abeg abeg abeg.

3. He didn't ask/ beg his girlfriend for money. The girl sent the money voluntarily. I don't see anything wrong there. If and when you chose to help without pressure from your boyfriend do so. But know when to draw the line and say no.

4. Don dissappear with your silly ass on this post. Men like you that want 1000 women have zero right to ask for any foolish help. C'mon go and find hoe and enter farm with your stupid lazy ass.

Amu nko ma ike oru adighi ya. Iberibe!

9. So relationship is all about impressing your GF's friends? OMG! May God deliver us from these kinda childish relationships!

1. It’s not about impressing them, sometimes it’s necessary. You wey be guy na you dey talk like this?

2. I trust Eesah, one bottle of cold kunu would take care of the day.

3. Hahahaha my Oga @ Yaba Left, how you take know? Or one bottle or cold chilled Kunun Aya 😂😂

10. Love can really be blind. I remember in my last relationship I used to fly myself to Nigeria to see my then Bf (I live in the UK). I would buy him gifts & even pay for us to lodge in a hotel for some few days. Sometime I would even send him money every few months for petrol & upkeep because his Job wasnt paying him for 14 months (He's a medical Dr)During one of my trips to Naija, He gave me his card to be using to avoid international fees from withdrawals as my card kept getting blocked. That was how my money became "Our money" as I would refer to it. One day we went out clubbing... his friends came and this Nigga pulled out his card (The one with my money in it)to buy 20k bottle of Henessy to impress his friends... knowing we were running out of money to lodge in hotel. Still, that was not enough for my eye to clear. I spent on him throughout our 4 year reltionship no be small and I will never forget the one of the few times I asked him for money he told me "What woudld you do if you were not dating me?" as if he was giving me money on a regualr. Today, we are broken up. LMAO... I used to be that girl and BEYOND. Nowadays, I think twcie before removing my hard earned money to spend on a guy. Chai! Love can be wicked!

1. You still do more when you fall in love again. 😂

2. It is very difficult for me to fault people for their generosity when they are in love. It is how love is supposed to be. The conk-up is that terrible humans took advantage and perverted love and turned it into a mind-game.

The problem isn't your generosity or your open-heartedness. Those are great qualities. You just chose wrongly. An irresponsible man without a shred of dignity and self-respect .

I hope you recover from your hurt.

3. I have noticed that the guys that receive on a regular find it very hard to give, even N20.

4. never regret any thing you did it was meantas lesson and eye opener ...i also did worse and still broke up

5. You cant put a price tag on happiness... thats why the money comes out easily when ure in love.

6. He is a bastard!I m very annoyed. I m soo sorry.

11. Not An Ass Licker 👅11 September 2019 at 13:22

I can't relate. So, no comment.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. I agree with you Stella. There's no crime in a lady helping her man out when he is down but doing it to impress or so that her friends won't laugh at her is a no, no. He could have just told them he's not up to going out at that moment since he and his girlfriend know he is broke. But if it makes them happy. To each, his own but I as a person can't do this.

13. If i were the girl, i will find a way to dissuade my friends. Una no go come dey task my guy when i know sey e never get not trying to please them at the expense of my pocket.
    There will always be a next time.

14. Stella dont say that please...is very wrong

15. Are her friends children or comedians?If he cannot afford to take his girl out for pizza alone, why bother impressing her friends? And the stupid 'rich' girl trying to save her boyfriend's face must be the type that yab other people's boyfriend. Maybe she had boasted to her friends before he showed up. I just dont understand certain things. Let a man be a man in a relationship. By the time she ends up with him and he cannot afford baby diapers, she would still be the one to tell the world she has been the one shouldering the responsibilities.

1. i like your point

2. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'11 September 2019 at 16:16

I tire for the girl friends o, I also think maybe she also task her friends boyfriend's too, you never can tell. Thats how they form nonsense amongst themselves

3. Wont be surprised if she asked her friends to bug him for pizza so she can use 10k to score brownie points. Some girls can do anything to hook man

16. Awww..Nice lady she helped saved her boyfriend from disgrace..Good girl he will soon fcuk one of your girlfriends with the money you gave...Nonsense and ingredients.

17. I don't mind supporting a boyfriend that loves and supports me too when he doesn't have but I won't be transferring money to you just because I want you to impress my girlfriends. My girlfriends are not even allowed to be that comfortable with my boyfriend to the extent of asking him to take them out.

18. Pls let us read the story very well. The guy did nothing. The girl did everything to impress her friends. Why will the guy turn down free money that he didn't ask for??. If she kept quiet sef without saying a word guy man will spin a wonderful story for the girls. Later she will send chronicles for this man if they get married!! The guy is blameless here please!!!

1. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'11 September 2019 at 16:21

No body is blaming the guy nor the girl, and its never a crime to assist a partner . but I no go impress any motherfucker when I know that 10k can be used for something reasonable for me or my guy.

2. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'11 September 2019 at 16:23

I bet you if the guy has begged that money for himself, that babe ll deny that she doesn't have. I fear girls like that with such group of friends.

19. Lmaooo stories like this make me cringe.
    First of all, I don’t have the type of (entitled) friends that’d be yelling “buy us pizza and ice cream”. That’s sort of crass and embarrassing. If e dey hungry you, you know the way to the pizzeria.
    And there’s nothing wrong with being broke. This whole “save my man’s face” thing is BS. If you are short of cash, it’s not a crime it happens sometimes. Last last just tell the girls to go and worry their own boyfriends or that they should go home and eat rice. Period.

1. Lol, I have a girlfriend that likes collecting polos from her friends man dem. She likes t-shirts more than food.
      She's in my train and we still tight.

2. Perxian when you find out that she has an ulterior motive like carrying the T-shirts worn by the boyfriends of her friends to juju, that's when you will learn to keep your tightness between you, your man and God. Some of you, una eye no dey gree see wetin dey ya front till kasala burst.

3. 16:06 But she wears the t-shirts. I'm a child of God, boo.

4. So, she takes the shirts that her friends' boyfriends have worn at least once and wears them even in your presence. But you're here arguing cos to you, what she's doing is normal behaviour. There's no market or boutique where y'all live that carries similar wears. It must be the one that has touched your man's bodies. Something he has probably sweated on, so it has his essence. It is well. May you be delivered swiftly in Jesus' Name.

5. Amen. Thank you

6. I also want to include that she collects everyone's tee sometimes watches as long as yall cool and you don't refuse her. It ain't that deep, sis.

7. @Perx I also think your friend is weird. Maybe not juju, but weird.

20. She will continue giving him money even when they are married. I had a friend like that,every one knows she has money because of her business and her husband has refuse to work(saying he is looking for a CBN job🤣🤣).We all want to the university, she has been taking care of him since then. I feel sorry for her because she doesn’t know herself worth.

21. He could as well use the money for better thing. Must you impress them?

22. I dey craze? That was how I kept sending money 2 my ex, oga was doing importation business from China, giving out free goods 2 his babes in abeokuta while he turned me in PH 2 his money bag. Babe please can I get 5k,babe pls can I get 2k, 3k etc. I have learnt a lot from the relationship Sha, any guy that is coming now eeh, if u don't hv 1k even if u r dying, I won't give u shishi. Who good gal eep?

23. Some guys are broke like that not because they're poor but because they have projects that take up their money once it comes.
    I just didn't like that the girlfriend supported him for a mere frivolity.
    I can support my boyfriend if the need arises and I have money. He deserves it.

1. Excuse from hell to derail sisters.....aBEG HE SHOULD ONLY EMBARK ON PROJECTS HE CAN AFFORD with his regular daily living.

That is how you will be using your own money to buy land; go to school; buy tangibles then be living off a girls money. '

I recall in Uni', my cousin was busy furnishing his room and impressing all the babes in the school with his well furnished room while we (my other cousin and I were being the cooks for him) cos we stayed in the same apartment but different rooms. The understanding then was that we will all be watching the films and enjoying the room together; for where?

The kind of attention the popularity he got with girls made him even stop rolling with us by 200L; talk less of enetering his room.

I was not going to comment but this is even more risky than what stella mentioned above. The guy will just use the babe to step up and dump her and that can be devastating. Abeg

24. The guy is just broke at that moment, it's not like he's broke broke and he didn't even do nada. His girl is the one trying to stunt on her girlfriends. It's okay to say "Not today girls, next time".

I won't emasculate my man like that even if it's between him and i.

1. But the guy seems very happy.

2. @Perxian there is something i observe most men whom a lady helps out financially ends up resenting them why?? they will even look for a cheaper girl to stunt on ..the one that will appreciate 200 naira recharge card ..in short ehn ..date or marry in your financial bracket the matter get k leg

3. 14:26 LOL yea, he wasn't expecting that from his babe. Mans was impressed AF. 😁

4. 14:27 To be honest, giving a guy money constantly is like emasculating him so lil wonder they end up resenting the ladies.

You so right about coupling within your financial bracket but you can't help who you love sometimes.

25. Naija girls will never cease to amaze me. They can turn a stone or pig into an ATM cash dispenser.
    😯😯😯😯😯😯😯
    Why should girls commandeer a dude to go buy pizza for them?
    That is how they cheapen themselves to "buy 3 for 1 kobo and get 3 free".

1. Madam the last sentence was very unnecessary. E be like say your naija girls don deal with your husband wella this one you're always spouting bitterness towards them 🤣

2. ANG.... Hmnn. I know they were not absolutely right in what they did. I would never do that to the man of any of my friends.
      Some people are not guided by principles.. By hey..

That doesn't mean when we want to comment about them, we drag them so low.. I know you mean well for young women to change, but you have to be careful with how you lay your words down.so you don't end up pushing 'said people' away because they sense resentment.
      Ephesians 4:29
      "Let no foul or polluting language, nor evil word nor unwholesome or worthless talk [ever] come out of your mouth, but only such [speech] as is good and beneficial to the spiritual progress of others, as is fitting to the need and the occasion, that it may be a blessing and give grace (God's favor) to those who hear it".

You need to realise that some people grew up with a different orientation, different backgrounds and life. Some have never really given their life to Christ, some have, then went away again for reasons. When we want to help them change or read dedicate their lives. We do so in love with discipline. We have to be careful not to sound like a person who is not a Christian would sound like, we need to be different (I'm talking generally now).
      God bless you. From a fellow Christian lady.

3. Good yarns @Roxie Hart
      But abeg o, make you tell me which word is "unwholesome"
      ATM
      CASH DISPENSER
      COMMANDEER
      mmmmhhhh, I am also learning and appreciate when people like Roxie Hart correct me
      instead of shooting boom boom boom at my behind.

As for dealing with my husband -yes, just like I yarn am here. Persin strip and threatened to
      shout rape + plenty other bad moves wey them do. I was there (unknowingly) to collect her dress
      But "bitterness?"
      Mbanu -NO. I love them instead. Even the girl wey do that thing still dey respect me well well till
      date. We no dey quarrel ma ncha -at all inugo? 😊😊😊

4. @Roxie I actually agree with you. Sometimes the judgemental way some of us Christians give our advice is what pushes people away

5. Nobody de Wirral you but you need to check your self. It is very hard for someone to see your advice from a place of love cause of the way you saying. Yes, you ridicule people and come across as hypocritical. That’s unchristian

26. What's 'screaming ice'?
    Anyway, from the write-up, I deduce that they are very young, probably just past teen age, so I will excuse this. My first reaction was that the guy isn't mature. I would have expected him to say 'No', and tell his girlfriend later that such hangouts must not always happen and they should not indulge her friends by always living up to their silly expectations.

1. University undergrads, most likely. Me, I think the babe set it up to score brownie points. Childsplay love thing.

2. I was looking for this comment. These are obviously kids in Uni living Uni life. And the babe may not be trying to score point but just doesn’t want the boyfriend embarrassed. She’s a child, she’ll grow. They will all grow. I remember myself back in Uni that time. I go carry take away for all my friends dem back in the hostel. Lol. But now I’m balling with my own money. I was a child and didn’t know about all these kinda talk you people are saying lol

27. It comes with maturity. I can look Miss Universe in the face and tell her I no get. She no go beat me. All hole na hole. I love myself too much to go and kill myself on top impressing a lady who may have other side boos sef. Na pay as you go sure pass. Cream finish o, phone credit o, hair change o, make up finish o, e no concern me.

1. What is pay as you go? What is the ‘go’? Nonsense philosophy, when it’s not like you are dealing with a prostitute.

2. Na your philosophy? Stay your Lane abeg. With my hand and Vaseline, who needs women? More money in the bank

28. I happened to be in a situation like this. After I graduated from uni, I decided to work in a supermarket just to keep myself busy.

My then colleague's boyfriend usually visits her in the supermarket, if you were lucky to fall in her shift when her Oga comes, you'll enjoy because he buys things for the staff too from the supermarket. This became sorta like a tradition. If your boyfriend comes, he'll buy edibles for the house (we are not always more than 5 in a shift).

One funny day, my ex decided to surprise me and show up in the supermarket, after the silent romantic glances, I just whispered to the guy to please drop ice cream or chocolate for the house, Oga said he didn't have oh. I was shocked, like is it today that I will fall my hand. Other guys were boyfriends of secondary school leavers, me that was thinking of marriage with an over 30 year old man could not carry last.

When he maintained that he didn't have, I just had to cover up for him and painfully use my money to buy ice cream for the ladies and I told them my boo bought it for them.

It was annoying I swear, but reading this story just made me let you guys know that there may be a back story

1. I won't fault you. To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

2. Hahaha I like how honest you are. 👍

29. One of my mums made this statement repeatedly all my life "never spend your money on a man" I just thought it was because of her own experiences, but trust me I'm older now and ice seen things, now I tell myself and anyone else who cares to listen "Do not spend money on a man" Never!! You too don't be begging Sha

1. Don't allow your mother's bitterness ruin your life. The same women telling their daughters to "never spend on a man" are the same ones who will cry blue murder if their sons spend a dime on their own wives. They will go and terrorise another person's daughter and say she has used juju on the man cos he's responsible and not taking all her money. A lot of women in our mother's generation are BITTER. It's not everything your mother tells you that you listen to, abeg. If your mother did not have a HAPPY marriage, what does she have to say about marriage? How can you expect someone to take you where they've never been "because they're blood"? And why are you listening to her if you know you're not dating or married to a man like your father?

2. Even if someone was open to taking other people's opinions to help shapen theirs better. Your own is a no no, when you feel you have another perspective you'll like someone to take, avoid words like your mum is BITTER, she did not have a happy marriage, shut up you know nothing about my life or my mum. Speak how you feel without jumping into conclusion or getting overly emotional, I could have read it and held on to something that way.

3. I don't need to know you or your mother to know that she is/was BITTER. Why should I avoid saying something if it's true? If your mother's marriage was happy, you'd have said so in your defensive rant up there. Only a BITTER woman will spend her daughter's whole life telling her daughter to NEVER spend on a man. And only a BITTER lady repeating the mistakes of her BITTER mother will agree that she will never spend on a man. It is what it is. You want to say you've never met a man that's worth spending a kobo on? And you think that's normal or that my telling you as it is, is your problem? Hian!

Truth hurts. Unlike you, I'm not being emotional. And there's no cute way to say certain things. Whether it's a generational curse or bad character that's drawing men that you cannot spend on to you, go and deal with your life before your mother's bitterness destroys any hope you have of being with a decent man. If you like, take the advice, if you like, don't. It's not like you're my friend or sister = you don't bother me.

4. Lol @ "shut up you know nothing about my life or my mum." Yawn, verrrrry boring.

We see your type all the time. Angry that someone has the nerve to call out the real issue. You sound like a scared, little girl. I don't particularly want you to take "my perspective" cos I don't care. You're not doing me a favour by not listening.

Like I said in a previous comment that wasn't posted, you need to get help before your mother's bitterness destroys any chance you have of being with a decent man. Women who are whole and have tasted happy marriages do NOT spend their daughter's whole life telling her to "NEVER spend on men."

30. I have 2 0r 3 exes who would have done the same for me....incase u r still on this blog C, thanks for being there in those days

31. It's a nice gesture from the lady. I hope the man doesn't take advantage of her.

Sadly, most of these kind of men would expect the lady to continue to cover them even after marriage. Na this kind women go buy car, pay rent, school fees and claim their husbands are doing these things. Many men grew up watching their mothers cover their fathers and grow up expecting their wives to do the same.

Women, don't start what you cannot finish o.

32. Now we all know where Tonto & other women are coming from

33. My mumu girl is still paying me.big shot IN NPA.50k per week.women are mumu joor.

1. See the vermin wey woman dey feed and clothe dey call person mumu? You be disgrace to all men and your parents. I hope you are sterile oh! E go too bad if person like you procreate.

Unoka the Efulefu!

2. So you brought this here, you will no longer get a dime fool.

34. Last week I sent 10k to a handsome guy asking me out after 4 days we met in bus while traveling . I would have fallen for him on a normal day because he is really cool but when I hear, repatriated, broke and depressed , I just smiled and felt sympathy for him. I sent him that money at a time I don’t have. No I don’t want to date him, I don’t want him to pay me back. You all should also understand some people are givers, I give on a regular to anyone my heart goes to let alone when I am in love. No I am not rich either, I give out of my little. I watch my mum and dad being the most generous givers I knew. So please, you guys shouldn’t paint it a total bad thing giving.Even if my bf gives me money and don’t need my money, I can gift him a lot of items that is not necessarily money. Don’t be stingy when you understand the situation and at the same time, don’t be a fool so you would fall for being used.