Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Sin Is A Sin.........

Thursday, October 24, 2019

A Sin Is A Sin.........

It is time for some couch conversation.....

A sin is a sin and does not matter the size......Do you agree?

Most people think the one who has committed the greatest crime is the one who has sinned before God but fail to realise that a sin is a sin....the one who told a small lie and the one who killed 100 people are both in the same whats app group......

Some people think yahoo yahoo guys are thieves and are hell bound and that they would never have anything to do with it but they collect and take part in spending of the proceeds of the crime...If you do this ,you are in the same boat with the guy who did the yahoo yahoo,so stop Judging them!!!

Some of you laugh at hoes who collect money for sleeping with men and brand them names but go around sleeping with men in the name of love......Hello????

66 comments:

1. How will sin be sin? I learnt here that 'Fork' is the greatest sin.

2. Secondly followed by 'offloading husband'.
      Then 'shooting off'.
      This is exactly how it is written in the ten commandments in whatever bible.

We did read a story here where an adult tried to to groom a teenager for sex through social media. The teenager and her mother were blamed and nary a word said about the pervert.

Ah!Lest I forget, 'marketing' is also high up there on the list of greatest sins.
      In that bible, the Devil or Satan,Baphomet...whatever you choose to label your nemesis....is called 'Naija Girls'.

3. Sin is sin. Little sin can make one to miss heaven likewise big/bigger/biggest sin as termed by people.

4. From my understanding from the teachings in church, sin is sin but the seriousness is what differentiates these sins.

It's impossible to say that the weight of the sin of a child molester is the same as that of a pilfer. Mbanu, it's not the same biko!

5. Sin is sin, ho ha.
      People can be so judgmental, feeling like God's absolute favourite, meanwhile there name is no where the book of life.
      Remove the speck from your own eyes first.

6. Asi bu asi ooo
      I am a sinner not a proud one,am asking God got forgiveness but I won't BC of that and say that sin is not sin plz sin is sin

7. Alternative Facts25 October 2019 at 08:24

A sin is a sin but the consequences are different.

2. To me, a sin is a sin though they vary in gravity.
    It’s only God that can determine which is a higher or lesser sin.
    As for me, there are certain sins I can’t commit.

1. Bad mouthing people on blogs and wicked gossip in the hood na dem same de same

3. Hi SDK. A sin is a sin jare.

Waiting patiently for Anonymous "SAINT"to hijack this post😂😂😂😂😂

1. Queen, sin not just sin o, there are some sin that carries heavier weight hence weightier Judgement, in my own assessment they are listed below in order of their graveness:

1. Sin against the Holy Spirit, these type may not be forgiven or attracts instant Judgement, Ananias and Saphira
      2. HYPOCRISY, for this one The Lord Jesus Christ himself said in Matthew 23:13 -15 '...woe unto you , scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! .......therefore ye shall receive the greater damnation' go and read it. Awon Hypocrites repent you that pretend as if you have never sin or you don't have sin go and read this.
      King Saul in the Bible is a typical example of an hypocrite, after sinning he want the man of GOD, prophet Samuel, to cover him before the people as if he is righteous, God Himself rejected him and his lineage to the extent that even in the new Testament God did not allow any of his beloved apostle to bear the name Saul, He had to change Saul's name to Paul before he can use him. Awon Hypocrite, Pharisees, Scribes, sinless that give people the impression that they are better I pity you.
      I will continue later.

2. I forgot, although the wages of sin (All sin) is death, But Pharisees, Judginas, Sinless their department for Hell go HOT pass.

3. One of the anonymous 😂 but the one that asked you to correct your Id which you did 👍

4. Yes oh Nigerians are already on this collapsed table...When it comes to LGBT people, they believe they are the biggest sinners on earth while they feel being fornicators, scammers, liars, prostitutes na small sin...Lol...Las las all sinners will have their special chalets in Hellfire...Remember Dante's inferno...Every sinner get their apartments...

1. I disagree with you on the part of LGBT. I don't know the mind of God but His attitude towards Sodom and Gomorrah said it all. They committed other sins but He destroyed them because of the singular act of homosexuality.

2. @Mkpuru mma so that one is a bigger sin abi amongst all other ones..Have you read the 7 things that God detests in Proverbs 6:16-19...Nigerians keep isolating certain sins just be self-righteous...God will have mercy on whom he chooses to..

3. so you are now God spoke person to determine which sin to pour scorn and which one to accept

4. Hi W.E.B, you seem not to fully understand what Mkpuru is saying up there. He/She obviously agrees that EVERY SIN IS WRONG but went further to stress the fact that even Yahweh frowns at the sin of sexual perversion & immorality, an example being the case of Sodom & Gomorrah. Their sexual perversion was so great that an English word was coined from the name of one of the towns (look up the meaning of sodomy). The Bible made us understand that God agreed to spare the town if Abraham could find as little as 10 righteous men. Alas, there were none. So yes they did commit other sin, BUT the sin of HOMOSEXUALITY was their most prevalent sin.

5. @What Else Bitch, this is not an issue of isolating sin or claiming self righteousness. The holy book clearly stated that there are sins that lead to death and there are sins that don't. Kindly read 1 John 5:16-17

6. WEB, I agree that all sins are abominable to God, but I don’t agree that all sins are equal. Even the Bible doesn’t say that.
      However, in these days, there is a more serious issue, which makes people ‘hammer’ on some things. Homosexuality, abortion, fornication, etc are very problematic because unlike lying and stealing that are sins unarguably, these ones (and some others) have become arguable! People are told they can abort if they want (pro choice) they can be anything but heterosexuals (LGBTQ etc community) and they can fuck anyone they want so long as they are not raping anyone.
      So don’t be vexed when people emphasize on some ‘sins’. It’s because the world system is being designed to water these down and present them as acceptable such that in order to be politically correct, you must show support for these.
      The world’s standards have changed in line with the wishes of the powers that rule the world, but God’s standards can’t change. The cry of the Christian (or Moslem) is growing fainter and fainter so don’t blame people when they choose to keep shouting in a bid to be heard.

7. @Mkpuru Mma Remember the bible is mostly figurative..Death there means spiritual death not the physical...I pray God helps us not to read the bible with logic.anyway I enjoyed your input, thanks..Thanks Ron your input is well appreciated..

5. In Quran, a sin is not a sin, there are different punishments for different sins but the only sin that is unforgivable is associating anything with God.

A child who stole one piece of meat inside his/her mom's pot will be judged exactly as an armed robber who has killed many people? Hell NO

1. @larry punishment for sin is hell fire, nothing like different punishment for different sin. All sinners goes to hell fire.

2. @ Candix, she said in the Quran!, not the bible.

6. I agree with you on this. That's why God said "for all have sinned and come short of the glory of God". He meant any form of sin committed be it big or small is sin.

7. You got q guy and you have sex with him, you and the babe standing at junction at 1am is on d same WhatsApp group.

My prayer to God is cleans my heart and let me love my neighbor as myself

8. Yes o. There is no greatest sin neither is there smallest small. All sins are sins before God and will all be punished equally.

Revelations 21:8 says "But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burns with fire and brimstone: which is the second death."

The only way to escape eternal damnation is to accept Jesus Christ as your personal Lord and saviour and live according to the new life that is in Christ Jesus. Remember, there is no life outside of Christ.

To accept Jesus as your Lord and saviour, call on Him, tell Him you are sorry for your past sins,believing in His finished work on the cross as being the atonement for your sins, invite Him and believe by faith that you are now one of His. Welcome to the fold of God.

God bless us all.

9. Replies
    1. You're the senseless one.
      You hate Stella , stop commenting you won't.

2. REALLY?on my blog where i am trying to create content,you come and say this?ok no problem i get your medicine.....thanks

3. Which medicine Stella? She go change ID

10. Associating any other god to almighty Allah is the gravest sin.

11. A sin is a sin. A fornicator is a fornicator either with multiple partners or a partner. Many people are on this table, justifying themselves to appear saint before humans especially on this blog.

12. A sin is not a sin please, read your bible; you will see what it says about blasphemy against the holy spirit and sinning against your body.

13. Sin is sin. No small or big one, no white or black sin.

14. There are different punishment for various sin(s). The Bible made reference to some particular sins that carry stiff punishment like this one " the wages of........ Is death".
    #myopinion

15. A sin is a sin but nope, i vehemently disagree with the analogy above. All sin goes against God but there are different consequences and punishments. Even the Bible consider some sins gross and worse than others (Genesis 13:13, 18:20).

The gravity and nature of the sin in question makes a world of difference. Likewise, the degree of one's repentance and atonement varies..

You are also ignoring some fundamental distinctions between mortal and venial sins.

16. Imma be blunt here. You must be very insane if you think someone who killed a person for no reason and the person who lied to get Indomie or a few pieces of biscuits are the same. You must be very insane!

1. But all of them na sin in God's eyes.

17. Sin has categories in Islam. There are major and minor sins. Sins are categorized according to it's gravity. And l dare say that's how it is in Christianity. So whenever l hear ignorant Christians say sin is sin, l just laugh. If you are a Christian and you've been chanting "sin is sin" then you don't know your Bible. Cause l can state many verses in the Bible that points to the fact that sin is not sin.

18. No small sin, no big sin, for example, u have one boyfriend u are banging, I have 50 I'm banging, my sister calm down, we are both sinners 🤓🤓🤓

1. Blackberry and banging. You too like sex.

19. There are sins and there are SINS!
    stealing is a sin but killing(except in self defense)is a bigger SIN.
    Let's go into the bible and discuss David's sins.
    He lusted after Bathsheba when he saw her nakedness from his window,slept with her and impregnated her.God turned a blind eye but when he went as far as killing her husband,God was so angry that he took the life of that child just to punish David,even though he pleaded for forgiveness.😊
    The biggest SIN is selling your soul for money and power.
    Satan knew this,that was why he asked jesus to bow down to him that he would give him the WORLD.
    All sins are NOT equal and they attract different kinds of punishment....depending on your GRACE.
    Let me stop here.😊
    Ove to madam fork.

1. Hello there, yes yes, you have said it all. All sins are not the same abeg. They may all have consequences but some wages of sin, is death .
      Sin can be broken anyway, it depends on your ability to seek forgiveness with a pure heart. That's the beauty of Jesus Christ

2. I said it (prophecy) on this blog that @Veteran chikito and all the side chikitos
      will preach the gospel, didn't I?
      o na fa ebido nwayo nwayoo -it is starting gradually 😊😊😊💃🏻💃🏻

20. Actually some sin are higher than others. If you study the bible well, new testament in particular sef, you'll know this.
    I'm busy now.. will be back hopefully to shed more light on this. I will have to explain with some bible verses which I have to research on. I don't have the luxury of time presently.

Dante

21. 1st John 5 vs 17 makes it clear that there are sins that lead to death(hell fire) while there are some sins that don't lead to death. That's why Catholic church differentiates them as mortal and venial sins.

22. Concerning the matter of lying, I think we may need to look at the after-effects or reason behind it before we come to a distinct decision of it being a lie.

Back then a friend lied about having a certain certification in the same field as me because I have one. Later turned out to be a lie. However I honestly do not see how that affected me in any capacity, it caused no hurt to me. However, I accept that on the off chance I was asked to defend myself in a serious situation and she happened to be an observer but lie or bear false witness, that's a grievous sin which should be categorized with others. In the light of the outcome subsequently, She need not wait for judgment day to arrive, for her conscience is already doing a superior job of judging her.

On the other acts of having premarital sex and judging others who bring home the bacon out of it, truly it's highly hypocritical, I must say. In any case, on the issue of lying, I still think they are some lies that don't count as sins as long as no one got hurt as with the case of my friend who just felt inadequate at the time.

Though, Irrespective of the reason a lie still stand as what it implies, "a lie", however, if the consequences stayed with the liar or are non-existent, do we still call it a sin, though it's a lie?

We may decide to key into the issue of deceit but what is that to me. Even if she said the truth it has no bearing on our friendship.

About all sins being equal, I believe in the event that they all are, then the judgement will be of the same equivalence. Now, Based on some verses in the scripture, it's unlikely. God sent the apostles to preach about the gospel and he inferred that the place they went to and the gospel was rejected will receive a judgement more severe than that of Sodom and Gomorrah. It's excusable if the gospel wasn't preached and the dwellers were oblivious of the gospel, rather than hearing it and willfully choosing to ignore it on purpose. This shows us that, those who heard the preaching of God are held to a higher standard than those who didn't. Due to this, there exists a different judgment more severe than those kept for others who are in the dark as to what the truth is. I believe this goes to show there are levels to this.

I also believe that statement such as this " all sin is sin" is sin in itself. Why? Because it creates a false sense of consensus and a safe landing for more indulgence of a sinful lifestyle. Someone who grieved in his/her spirit might decide to throw in the towel and console themselves with a statement like "after all, I am not the only one" and they lose their resolve to be watchful and sober.

23. if u cheat on ur wife using a cd,you won't be punished like someone doing it are.
    sin has grade like our uni systems

24. Yes, even gossiping about others is a sin. Visiting the blog is a sin, because, we do read about gossips, though you are doing your job.Haha, sin no go kill us.

25. Sleeping with either one person or more persons is the same sin because they fall under same category of fornication/adultery.like Eesah said up there you cant compare a person who stole a few pieces of biscuit to someone who killed another person.
    That said if you have any intention to make heaven it is better to try to keep away from any sin in whatever form or magnitude we are not perfect but we keep working towards perfection.

26. Please if I kiss someone else asides my husband,is it a sin? Just kissing esp if my husband is a cheat too

1. THAT'S A SIN! In fact, you are one step away from adultery. Your husband being a cheat does not justify you kissing another man. Cause he is sinning doesn't mean if you kiss another man, it ain't a sin

27. Sin has class and grade na......someone wey kill go go first class hell fire....while person wey just lie small na 3rd class hell fire

28. 1 John 5:16If anyone sees his brother committing a sin not leading to death, he should ask God, who will give life to those who commit this kind of sin. There is a sin that leads to death; I am not saying he should ask regarding that sin. 17All unrighteousness is sin, yet there is sin that does not lead to death.…

1 Corinthians 6:18Flee from sexual immorality. All other sins a person commits are outside the body, but whoever sins sexually, sins against their own body. 19Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.

1 Corinthians 6:18 Run from sexual sin! No other sin so clearly affects the body as this one does. For sexual immorality is a sin against your own body.NLT

29. So does it mean that a person who stole a pencil will go to the same hell fire as Adolf Hitler that killed millions of Jews and committed all kinds of atrocities in his life time.

Hell No! I don’t believe it and will never believe it. To me all sins are not of the same weight and as such can not be punished equally.

1. That's why Islam is explicit about these things. In Islam, there are levels of hell fire and so are there levels of heavens. There are levels of reward for good deeds and punishment for bad deeds. Your every atom of good is recorded by an Angel and so is your every atom of sin. And you will be rewarded accordingly

2. In the holy book @ Eesah, you could see the parable of the rich and the poor man. The poor went to heaven and was at Abraham's blossom. So levels dey for heaven too

30. All sins are not the same. Even the bible says there's a sin God cannot forgive

31. I do not believe this. Pedophilia to me is one of the most despicable things that is done. Sins are different to me here on earth, I do not subscribe to the all is equal model. However, I am not God and I am not looking for any position to be a heavenly judge. So I will leave the things of the heaven to the heaven and the things of the earth to the earth.