Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Hmmmmmm.........

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MOTHER IN LAW WITH TACKY DRESS SENSE

Good evening Stella, am an ardent reader of your Blog although on anonymous mode, I dnt know where to tag this but I have some concerns I will like to share to you and beloved BV to give me some suggestions or advice.

My MIL dresses in an embarrassing way, lemme explain better, on my wedding day she dressed as if she was just going for an evening women's meeting while my FIL is a baby boy for life, dresses so smart, clean and his way of dressing will never make you tell his age, he looks 50 meanwhile he's just 70 while MIL dresses so careless, her I dnt care attitude with appearance is minus zero 
(I kid you not). 

The way she looks will make you hide your face. We recently went for a high class wedding and was ushered into a VIP section but she was stopped on her way there and asked to stay in the general public. I dnt understand how her husband will dress so smart and she will dress like shes just entering the market, that event broke my heart. I dnt know how to address this issue, why can't her husband tell her to dress well or who is suppose to advice her.

I recently bought a dress for her and the way she combined it for my child's christening is just somehow, and it affects my relationship with her, as I wear my feelings on my face, if am sad, angry, my face will tell it. I told my husband that Daddy(FIL) is a baby boy for life, why can't the wife complement his looks. She doesn't dress well, oya nah apply common powder no. She looks like she's in her late 80's meanwhile she's in her early/mid 60s. What can I do as this affects me, I can't even show her off.

PS: I dnt stay with them, For this recent occasion she was bounced, we met in the venue of the reception.

And I come from a fashionable family, I dont believe in spending so much on fashion but with the little I have I dress well. She has two daughters, one of her daughters stay in same state with her.

*Imagine the vain thing that is affecting your relationship with your mum in law..such vanity!!!
Can you not teach her lovingly?Do you thin she knows and does not want to dress nice?
Why not overhaul her ward robe and take her shopping?why not invite her over to spend time with you,make her feel loved and sit her down to tell her you intend to turn her into a fashionista?make it fun for her for CHRIST SAKE STOP COMPLAINING if she cannot learn,show her off the way she is and love her unconditionally...love does wonders!

123 comments:

1. You can either talk to her or beg your hubby to do. Be careful the way you will handle the matter and not blowing it out of proportion. Be nice but I think your hubby or hers is better for the job

1. You're just a stupid girl honestly. So for your wedding you could not buy your MIL clothes and get her a make over?

If the issue really pained you, you should do a wardrobe make over for her. If you can't, let the old woman be biko.

2. Lol. So funny you have no idea how she wonders silently why she allowed her son marry such a shallow unintelligent woman. You have no idea how she fears for the future of her grandchildren with a mother like you.

Anyone who is embarrassed of a loved one over issues like this is cursed and useless. You are only permitted to feel a little bad (NOT disgust) when you have made continous* efforts to teach them and they rejected it. If not; you are just mad and very silly.

If you check now the so called baby boy for life father in law might just be that he has a very nice physique and good genes that even rags makes him glow. If he was as vain as you tried making him look to justify the hate for his wife, he would have changed her long before you met her son. Vain men drag their wives along!

3. This poster is really vain.
      If you really have issues with her dressing then kindly teach her but be careful whilst doing it,else it might seem like you are too proud and ashamed of your mother inlaw.
      Talk to her children to talk to her or do it yourself with love.

4. The poster is annoying me.
      I mean, you couldn’t talk to you husband to talk to her if you can’t jokingly and lovingly put her through.
      And is her husband complaining or is her son complaining?
      Why do you put your MIL fashion sense as your life problem. Live and let’s live!

5. Why should she talk to her husband? What right have u to change her style of dressing? How does her dressing affect your life. This poster is annoying, mehn. If her husband and family members are OK with it, who the F are u to complain?

6. Everyone must not be a fashionista na. What you can do if it you can would be to buy clothes, shoes and accessories to match and send over to her especially when you guys have an occasion you would all meet. Call her and playfully tell her you want to spoil her and make her as fine as was before they snatch FIL from her.. When you guys eventually meet up at the event, you hurriedly take her to the rest room and apply small make up for her... Do it with love and fun and she may adjust.

If she doesn't, sister abeg leave the old woman alone.

7. Poster is just daft. I’m sorry what are we suppose to tell you? Stella is even nice advising you on what to do. Let me tell you, as long as she’s looking clean and Dsnt have offensive odor coming from her, she’s good to go. All I can hear from your narrative is that her social status Dsnt match yours and upon all your baby boy for life father in-law, he married her he must have seen her dress sense before he married her but is wise enough to know there’s more to life than dressing up for people.
      Abeg go sit down jor. See the way you are taking about your Mather in law, like she’s irritating.

8. Poster is just daft. I’m sorry what are we suppose to tell you? Stella is even nice advising you on what to do. Let me tell you, as long as she’s looking clean and Dsnt have offensive odor coming from her, she’s good to go. All I can hear from your narrative is that her social status Dsnt match yours and upon all your baby boy for life father in-law, he married her he must have seen her dress sense before he married her but is wise enough to know there’s more to life than dressing up for people.
      Abeg go sit down jor. See the way you are taking about your Mather in law, like she’s irritating.

9. She shouldnt talk nothing. Poster should shutup n choke on her hate. Wait, y’all think d woman or her son is gonna find it funny if this poster keeps pestering her about her dressing all the fucking time? She might love it at first but trust there will come a time the woman will feel choked n insulted. With d way dis poster wrote like her MIL stinks we can imagine what that woman will go tru everytime there’s a family function. Soon mama go dey avoid her son just so she can breathe.

10. If none of you want to tell the bouncer that she is with you and should sit in the VIP section or you all go over to sit with her, then you all are mad! Mark Zukerberg came to Nigeria in T-shirt, pants and trainers and no one complained that it was unprofessional to visit companies dressed the away he did. You don't know this woman's story and if you are not willing to go over and help her select what to wear bmsays before an event, please shush! Keep displaying your angry on your face, when she starts her own, toubwould start sending chronicles about a wicked MIL

2. You can't show her off but your husband showed her to you? Wetin concern you?
    What have me and my likes done to you I must belong shallow minded women? Please tell her to say hi to me the chair leader of association of local women.

1. Hi fan,🖐 I'm a member of the local women association.
      Poster you can teach your mother inlaw, you dont need to tell her straight, you can help by combining the clothes for her, like when you bought the dress for her, you should have told her playfully that mum, I want you to use that your so so so and so colour of shoe to wear this dress o, make your hair very well o so that when you come out ehnn, everyone will know that you are the surest grandma. Just like that, you will see her changing gradually.
      Please dont be shy to show her off just because of her way of dressing.

2. Look who’s calling someone else shallow minded

3. Madam B you don meanit! So we boku? Lmao

4. Fan nnwanne, we plenty o🤣🤣🤣

3. This poster, mind your business and leave the woman alone. Are you supposed to love people based on how they look? You are so vain it stinks, even with her dressing she was able to raise a man enough for you to marry. Must she change just because you married into her family!

1. Don't mind her,she's your mother in-law,the mother of your husband,very soon your husband will start exhibiting some of the dress sense,he inherited from her,let us know then if you will divorce him,I'm laughing ahead already,don't go and playfully pimp her wardrobe like Xhibit and his team does to cars,be there complaining, msheeew nonsense and fashionable descendants.

2. 🤣😂🤣

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣@ exhibiting some of the dress sense. You are so right or her children might pick it sef.

4. Just Glamour 🤣🤣🤣😂 "your husband will start exhibiting some of the dress sense,he inherited from her..." This sentence alone did it for me

5. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂,she will see something.

6. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 she hasn't seen anything yet; it's when her children will start matching indigo, red and yellow that she will know.

7. anonymous 19.03

ikwawaaakwaaakwaaaaa

4. How is this your personal problem now? What's your stress with her dressing, is she disrupting your marriage??!

Nonsense!

5. This is very simple, teach how to combine dresses, whenever you're with her, be the one to dress her up, then appreciate her and take enough pictures, she will also feel happy and even love you more. I've seen many DIL that styles their MIL, don't see her as your MIL, but your own mom. Only if she's not ready for corrections

6. You’re not feeling well to be honest. Imagine you comparing your life and circumstance to a 60 year old woman who probably has other things going on for her.
    If you buy her a dress, what stops you from going to her place on said occasion to ensure she wear it well? Get her a make up artist as well if you want her to look good as you do and if it’s something she wants. Leave the poor woman alone, you people just create problems where there none.

Madam fashion house and designer of life, she has a son and husband who aren’t blind, you either help her improve (though I don’t see the big deal) or keep your opinion to yourself. Not everyone is into flashy dressings. Anytime, I’m stepping out with my mum I make her up myself or just let her be because make up or not she looks beautiful for her age.

1. Thank you Doppel for writing out all that I had in mind.
      She even tagged the woman t"tacky".. someone that gave birth and nurtured a man worthy enough to be husband to someone from a "fashionista" family .
      She's not a nice DIL, So vain

2. So my dear BVs you see that it’s not always the Mother in law’s fault. Some daughters in law are just terrible people

3. As in I’m so mad. Imagine. Describing the woman with such bile. When others are having mother in-law that don’t give them rest of mind, this one is complaint of clothe. Not Even her own cloth, but that of her mother in law’s. Annoying thing is that someone like poster won’t be able to correct one in a loving manner cause the way you typed this shit just reeks of bitterness.
      Na your type dey wear Yellow, green and red together.
      Fashionista my foot.

7. Who is this foolish child sending in this Chronicle?!!!. Damn! I feel so sorry for the man that married you, yet, responsible, sensible and mature ladies are out dia looking for husband. Na wa ooo....
    You better dont use ur foolishness to ruin your marriage. Ode oshi, omo yajujaku, idiot! Damn! Who raised you sef. Tueh!!!

1. A child indeed. Nonsense talk. My mum is sixty plus but looks older with a leg bent but has gone through so much in life. What's your business with ypur MILs dress sense? Please leave the woman since her husband and loved ones really love her regardless. You are really vain madam. There is more to life than dressing and fashion.

8. You are the problem! Live and let live!!! Marriage is not about this petty nonsense!!! Vanity upon vanity..

9. Madam fashionista, since your MIL’s way of dressing has become your problem, why not approach her and talk to her like you would your own mother?
    Get her nice clothes and teach her how to combine them to look smart.
    People are concerned with more important life issues, you are saddled with your MIL not having good dress sense.
    You think everyone is born a fashionista?
    That’s how some of you start problems for yourselves. You start to misbehave and when she’s tired of it all and reacts, you start singing “my MIL is wicked”
    Please change her wardrobe already.

10. As in ehn Stella, I'm shocked too. Very vain somebody. It's your type that will deny their parents based on how they dress. Back then in school I saw students denying their mum because of their dress sense.

If you feel her wardrobe is not to your standard, keep buying for her till your own taste of fashion eliminates hers. Your relationship with her should not be on the basis of her dress sense. If this is your issue with your Mil then ain't you lucky? You've not seen a monster in law that's why you're complaining about something this small. And you don't even live with her oh, you have no issue please.

11. Naija Sisi's matter worry me oo
    😮😮😮
    When you were courting her son (assuming there was courtship and not una usual "forkship") you no see say na so she dey dress?
    She dey naked commot?
    Okay, Why you no overhaul her wardrobe and take time to call her on phone and explain how she should dress to an occasion?
    Na ajuju n' ese okwu I ask give you oo.
    "I come from a fashionable family"
    Really, so everybody go dey fashionable like you okwa ya?
    Biko nne, face ya home o. The MIL husband no dey complain, he loves her
    like that inugo?
    I been dey hope to read una usual lines of "MY MIL na senior winch...her daughters na junior winches..."
    😮😮😮😮😮

1. Lol you enh.
      MRS J...

2. Walai... ANG I give up on you🤔😂😂😂😂😂😃😃😃😅😅😅😅😅😅

12. Stella she should just leave the poor woman alone to dress how she feels comfortable. Imagine even when they stopped her at the party, this our BV said nothing in her defense but is here complaining.
    Why did she marry her son if she so want a fashionista mother inlaw. Stop complicating the life of a woman who is already advance in age. Did she tell you she's unhappy?

1. My though exactly. They bounced you MIL and you comfortably ate at the party. The bone no choke you

2. Anon 16:22 just imagine. Some years back in school, i attended a party with some friends. The bouncer didn't allow my friend in because of her dressing. I was so mad, i stood outside with my friend. last last, the bouncers let her in

13. May i not marry a woman like you,so help me God.

1. Lmao.... troublesome DIL with busy body.

2. Amen oo I reject her kind for my brothers. Poster you are a prayer point every mother should pray against when praying for their kids

3. Amen!!! On behalf of my brothers

4. Amen on behalf of my brothers, cousins and uncles.

14. Can you just imagine the rubbish thing this one sent in as chronicle. So of all the problems in the world na this one dey worry you? what is your business with the way she dresses to the extent of it affecting you like this? Did her hubby complain? NO. And they have been married for years... Woman you're problematic o.. Instead of doing thanks giving to God for giving you a great MIL you're here complaining about dress sense of a woman above 60... I feel like slapping you honestly, mtshewwwww

15. OP, you don't like the woman at all..do you? Cos if that's your momma, you wouldn't allow her to look like a hot mess.

See, yea? This is the kinda role i like to take on and take credit for.. Revamp her style!

You said you are stylish, put your money where your mouth is for your MIL. Yes! Collect money from her son and style this woman then watch both of em worship you. Act smart, sis cos they seem like a dope family.

1. Exactly Perxy! you can also add your money to what your hubby gives,remember she is ur mother too.
      MRS J...

2. Perx this poster Dsnt have sense. Can you imagine saying she Dsnt hide her feelings. I can imagine the look of disgust she must have been giving the poor woman whenever she sees her.
      Poster sounds like one of those people who likes fake things and fake people. She should change her mindset before attempting to change the poor woman cause she needs that change more than the woman.

3. na small pikin behaviour

poster never see suffer lol

16. My father inlaw wore his traditional marriage lace for my wedding last month.parents inlaw have been married for almost 50years so you can imagine how old the lace is.

1. You should be proud that he whipped out his vintage lace that he used for his traditional to grace your wedding. That lace must have a high place of honor in his wardrobe and yet he wore it for you guys. Your father in law is a romantic and sentimental in nature. It's like you don't know how lucky you are for him to feel so much pride at your wedding.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Sweet father in law. God bless him
      #Ruth

4. 😂😂 don't I just love you, Ralu M?

5. @Castle, you're not the only one.

17. Your MIL is not giving you wahala but you are giving yourself headache.

18. Mehn!!! I am very disappointed in you..Is this the foundation you want to start in your marriage?? You spoke with such disdain and total disregard...You are very silly, sound very immature...And you expect your husband to be happy with you treating his own mother like that...Come down from your rickety cushion and shower that woman love...Nonsense and Mompha...

1. LMAO! Not Mompha pls. 😂😂

2. Chai !! Mother in-laws have really suffered o

3. Mompha ke 😂😂😂.I came just to read comments after reading the chronicles and I was not disappointed

4. Thank u WEB. This ur name sef even d initials get as e be🤣😂

19. Daughter in-law wey mumu.

Playfully dress her up, choose styles n combo for hern ginger her.

20. Stella has said it all. later plsssssssssssssss

21. 🙄🙄what a tiring Chronicle!
    Abeg swerve!

22. My dear u no get problem at all.

23. Father in-law complain to you or the children complained. Father in-law still dey love his wife dey go. Oversabi housewife mind yaself.

Leave her life alone. Leave her dressing alone. She loves it.

Oversabi housewife mind your house. You are ashamed but you marry her son. You for run na

24. Try making her to change her wardrobe without hurting her feelings. I'm sure she'll be willing if you will do the spending.

1. Leave the poor woman alone!!!! You sound like a troublesome DIL.....

2. And she will be a trouble some mother inlaw in future. Her type is the one that will reject her girlfriend because the girl is not a fashionista. I pray life humbles her so she can know it is not all about fashion that matters. What matters is how good, kind and loving the person is

25. Poster please go and find work because you clearly have none. The way your MIL dresses affects you!!! If she decides to wear rag and put ash on her head please let her me. If she’s embarrassed at a party for her dressing let her biko. It’s her headache not yours

1. LMAO... This one off me sha
      Hahahahaha

26. Poster you must be out of your mind.So your only problem in this world is how your MIL appears.
    From your write up she's not giving you problems,she's not even sharing your husband's house with you.if you dont like thw way she dress then help her buy fashionable clothings and match them for her,that's what a good daughter in-law would do.
    Be there looking for trouble where there is none.

27. Why don't you take her for a makeover? If you are that bothered. I am sure if she likes the way she looks afterwards, she would end up being the one pestering you for more tips in that aspect. One question please, what do her son or family think of her "appearance" which has got you so riled up? because from the look of things you seem to be the only one in particular whose feather is ruffled.

Lest I forget, she has been like that almost all her life, so it might not be an easy feat attempting to mould her into a fashionista overnight. It takes patience and her own willingness to go through with it. Kindly remember that.

28. Fix your face and control your body language when you are about to see her. If you cannot hide it, that means other people can see it too. You are very entitled. You want her to suddenly change her lifestyle of many decades just to suit what you feel is appropriate.
    Can you just get closer to her? Not a fake friendship. Real closeness. Cook together. Ask her questions about her younger years. Listen to her stories with excitement. From then you will tell her you're going to a mall. Shop for her without the expectations that she will do exactly what you want.
    Last but not the least, fix your damn face when you see her, whether she's well dressed or not.

1. Don't mind all this vain and materialistic women. Every body cannot be fashion savvy.. I quess you are in 20s or early 30s because only a child will have such low mentality about life. you think that is the most important thing ? If your mother in- law starts giving you cold shoulders now due to the way you look at her since you can't hide you expression when you are around her you will start saying my mother in-law hates me whereas you are the one so disgusted by her. May God help you this poster.

29. Baby boy for life okoooooooooo. Continue

30. Please let's learn to love people for who the are and not for what we want them to be.

31. Thank you Stella,I hate it when people have dat stupid mindset....like why will u be ashamed of her cos of her dressing? I hate it when people tell me dat most of my friends ain't fashionable ,that I shouldn't be friends with them,like seriously y should I be ashamed of Dem,do u even know their impact in my life and d reason I chose them to be my friends,like babe/dude if u don't want us to be friends cos of them Biko jebegodu(dey ur dey).poster buy good fashionable clothes for her,playfully teach her how to combine Dem to ur fashionable taste(like telling her"mommy dis and dis will look good on u oo,try it ND see for urself)......

32. Her husband of many decades is not complaining.

Her son, your husband, is not complaining.

You that they married yesterday, wants to cause quarrel.

When this problem you are instigating finally happens, you'll send a chronicle how your Mother In Law is very wicked and how she wants to kill your children.

What is your problem Aunty?

33. Poster you don't have a problem. If you are really concerned, then show her how to dress with love and stop complaining. Your type are the ones who look down on people but remember we will all die some day.

34. This one no get problem at all at all..Wetin concern you???

35. Is this a chronicle? People are there complaining of wicked mother in laws and thinking of ways to coexist with their mother in-laws, you are here complaining of her dressing. You don't have a problem. Allow Mama live her life abegi.

1. Some people are addicted to having problems. Even when they have none. They create them. This silly poster completely lacks sense

36. This is an issue for you because you want to exude a certain status in the society and your Mil is showing the world something different. Sounds like she has a quirky taste in fashion.

37. This is the most foolish chronicle i have read in a long time. So ur MIL should start wearing mini skirt and short nicker bcx her son marry sisi like you abi? This Woman is advance in age for crying out loud, if you can jokingly correct her, fine if not stay ur lane and stop given her attitude. Haba!

38. This is so unnecessary! Allow the old woman dress as she deems fit abeg. You must be very troublesome
    Even as vain as I am, I don't see this as a big deal

39. This is your problem? Poster you are petty, small minded, silly and you sound quarrelsome in nature. You think applying the right foundation shade and a matching lipstick, wearing a badass gown with matching court shoes is your mother in-law's headache?
    Please stay one side with your cantankerous nature and don't trouble the poor woman.
    I can imagine your ugly soured face as you looked down on her. Will you treat your own mom like the way you treated her? You probably will sef. It's people like you that will deny your parents if peradventure they're not up to par in your small mind.

1. Shameless lady!! Your own mother in law...

2. LMAO! Ralu honey, what makes you think she has an ugly face when she wears a sour look? 😃😃😃😃😃 I don't know why but this really got me in stitches.

3. This ppsypr would soon give us a Robust reply like the other chronicle cos wife.

40. I really don"t get how this is a problem oh...Sounds a bit dramatic?

1. Extremely so. I have a very quirky and whimsical personality and I appreciate ppl who are different. The Mil just sounds free spirited and perhaps have an innocence about her, these qualities can irritate ppl who want to always be in their adult minds at all times. Truth is, the woman couldn't be that bad if she raised a son worthy enough to be this complainer's husband.

41. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Haba, correct with love. Stop the name calling pls.
      MRS J...

42. poster, please just print out sdk response to you, frame it and put it by your bed side, read it every morning until mama lifestyle and dress sense have changed into what you like. leave the woman alone, love her the way she is, teach and correct her in love if her dress sense is so important to you. haba! is she giving you problems mba! please just shower love on that woman, not everybody knows how to combine and dress well like you do, even modern people in our age and generation are not so good at it. Take it easy with mama abeg.

43. Poster, you are proud for nothing. Why not teach her how to dress? In fact I'm ashame reading this.

If she was your mother will you call her out like this for not dressing properly? You need to take her as your own mother too.

44. Hahahaha i burst out laughing reading this. Poster my husband is like that. For over 30years we have been together i hand pick his clothes to the extent of also picking house clothe. I buy the clothes for him. One time i was sick or i gave birth and was not there to pick his outfit. Gracious God because my newborn started crying. Lol i think she felt the yabaleft inspired dressing. Hospital people thought it was a desperate man whose wife just gave birth when he is traveling i arrange and iron the clothes and pack for the days and occasion even strolling outfits 😂 i remember when he said he wore just sweatshirt and nothing under during snow 😂 😍.

As for me, i am a freak for good and nice combination and so glad my kids took after me. You can jokingly buy complete set of clothes, included shoes. And tell her you want to see her in it. Tell her husband to help. For one day that has not made me love him less. When i met him you need to see how he was dressed, i know our girls of this days wont let him say hi. I just remembered and can't stop laughing. Biko poster daaalu for this funny memories 😂 🤣 🤣 😅

1. This made me🤣🤣🤣

2. 😂😂😂 this made me laugh so hard. Poster I swear babies can sense it.

45. if you are like this with your mother inlaw, I can imagine how you are with your 'friends' that you feel are not at par with you fashion-wise. be guided iyawo, be wise and grow up

46. Y'all don't need to be hard on the poster.
    Poster i understand completely,see enh the way these old women think is different from the way we young ones think o,so this is what you will do,start to buy mama new funky clothes,pls start with fashion she can pull off o, dont go and sew cold shoulder for mama o,just start small, tell your FIL and hubby what you are all about,so that they will complement her which will inturn make her feel good and she will likely wanna continue the change.
    It worked for me.I beleive it should work for you too.
    MRS J....

47. This is one of those good girls who the man was told to marry becuase she will make a good wife. He probably married her that period men where going to churches to look for wives.🤣🤣 Good girl no mean say make you dress like mgbeke. If the hubby no dey cheat then kudos to him.I can't stand terrible dress sense. Poster, I love you for loving your mom inlaw enough to be concerned but there is only very little you can do.

48. Poster both you and your husband are idiots. So they bounced your MIL and you comfortably sat through that party. And your husband allowed people to put his mother down like that.
    There is indeed problem in my generation.
    You better fix up this nasty mentality of yours before it's too late.

49. Is this the issue here or there's something else you're not telling us? Cause I don't see what should warrant you typing this epistle.

50. Darling, exhibiting such infantile mentality can only lead you down the wrong path. There are way more serious live issues than the fashion sense or lack thereof of your MIL. It's one thing to be vain, you are in good company because I consider myself vain as well, but it's a whole different ball game to extend your vanity to others and judge them. Let's kindly keep our vanity to ourselves, alright?

I wouldn't advise you to try to pimp her up or give her a fashion makeover, you know why? You are relatively new to the family. Your hubby's mum has daughters and at least a son, she is still very married to her husband. You coming to try to "upgrade" her wardrobe will imply that the other people in her life don't know what is good for her. The road to hell is paved with good intentions, your good intentions can backfire spectacularly. Your sisters-in-law may mistake your concern for a direct insult to them, they are ladies after all, are you saying you know what befits their mum better than they do?

Sweetheart, don't be too forward. Learn to read between the lines. If her husband and her children have accepted her the way she is, you will do well to fall in line. Her "baby boy for life" hubby seems fine with his wife, I don't see why you shouldn't. Honey, you have to learn to accept people the way they are. Not everyone sees having an exquisite fashion sense as a sine qua non for a woman's existence. If you are this perturbed by your MIL's dress sense to the extent that you felt compelled to write in, perhaps my love, you are the problem not your MIL. Channel your energy to more productive endeavors like building a happy home or building your career and, please, let your MIL be.
    e-hugs and kisses.

51. The council of bvs has spoken.
    Poster do the needful, abeg.
    This is soooo not a problem.

Where is that bv that says we always bash the men and don't give impartial advice to the women?
    Hope you are here today and saw how the poster is being straightened out?

52. Poster don't tell me you don't have a good relationship with your MIL because of her dressing. My MIL was like that. I tried my best to change her to no avail. I left her. It didn't stop me from loving her. Are you telling me you didn't buy her dresses to wear on your wedding day ? However since you knew how poor her dress sense is,why didn't you call her and ask what she wanted to wear on that wedding she was bounced. She was bounced and you were at the VIP enjoying. I wonder why you narried her son since you are not proud of her Weldon

53. Hmmmmmm... it's vain though but I think I understand you.

I as a person can't stand seeing people in mismatched clothes(a total turn-off🙄)...but when it comes to dressing myself, I love to wear what I feel comfortable in and I dey march line most times 😂🤣😂

I come from a family where everyone else dresses well. Sometimes after combining my clothes (during holidays), my sisters will laugh until I go and change (in my mind, I'm like...I thought I got it right🤔 🤦).

Bae is fashion-oriented but he no send o...his own is for me to just be comfortable in what I'm wearing (as I was a former Tom and I love polo and jeans). In his voice, whether I wear off-colour or I dress to match, I'm still his bae so 🤷

My advice: Take it easy with her. Her husband likes her like that.
    If it affects you, draw close to her( you'll be surprised at how you both will bind to each other if you really try).
    When you're close enough to influence her wardrobe, start to style her(respectfully). Speak to her just as you will speak to your mum (or even more respectfully) e.g. mummy no o, wetin you wear no match o.
    When she starts improving, commend her.
    The Lord will give you wisdom!

54. Madam poster, you are not a serious person. Imagine out of all the numerous problems in the world this is the chronicle you sent in. You for marry nkiru anumudu’s son na, so you can have a fashionista MIL. You better leave the old woman to slay in peace and wear whatever she is comfortable in. At least she left home with her husband, he saw her dress in and didn’t complain. Imagine you are disturbing yourself over this irrelevant issue.

55. My dear poster you don't have an issue.

56. You together with your husband should work with Stella's advice