Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

hmmmmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MAKING THE RIGHT CAREER DECISION

Dear Stella,

I am an ardent reader of your blog and comment sometimes under anonymous. Thank you for impacting and changing lives.
Please I need your advice and that of the good blog followers.

To my story/ chronicle.

I have been working as a contract staff of one of the Nigerian banks for almost 12 years now and the truth is that there is no hope or any future for me there. My take home monthly is below 100k and there is no other benefits, no promotion, same thing, same position for 12years. Even if I stay there for 20 years more, it won’t make any difference.

The truth is that I am tired of everything about the work, the way contract staff are treated and looked down up on in this bank is nothing to write home about. I cry most nights asking myself why did I start this in the first place.

I am a University graduate with 2:1, plus some certifications I have acquired as well. Stella, I am an intelligent lady, not bragging. I deserve better than what am doing now. It’s so heartbreaking to see someone that just graduated being your boss because he/she came in as an Executive Trainee- someone you teach the job.

I have searched and searched and still searching for Job in other organizations but to no avail. To say the least Stella, I am tired and frustrated.
I do not wish my enemy to experience what I have been through these long years in this place.

I have made up my mind to resign by January because I do not want to continue like this in 2020. I want to enrol in fashion school for a 6months training after which I will see what I can do for myself.

I need your advice and that of blog visitors if this is a step in the right direction or if there are other ideas they can offer, I am open to welcome them.

I will be in the comment section to read.
Thank you Stella and please keep me anonymous.

*My question is have you saved enough money to take this risk?you might find employment but will the pay come in steady?you may start something new but will find customers on time before your account empties?ask yourself all these first and if not then manage where you are until you save up enough or get something better...use wisdom before you jump from the frying pan into the fire....

40 comments:

1. We responded to this recently

1. Stella, you have posted this earlier.
      Abi, the poster wants weekend advice?

2. Weekend advice lol Kai

3. While I was in service I got a job with 150k monthly pay. 3 years after I resigned and started doing what I really loved to do which is teaching and today (5 years after resigning) I earn 50k from 4 different schools where I do part time teaching but guess what, if I have the chance I would do exactly the same again and again.
      My point is, plz go for what makes you happy. Damn the consequences, life is too short go be anything but happy.

2. Shuooooooooooooorrr!😮😮😮
    Sdk's chronicle folders don finish?
    Naija girl's make una fire!
    Or have you all emptied the bombs in
    anonymous bomb posts?
    😊😊😊😊😊

3. Stella you've posted this story before,Meanwhile the rain in Lagos no be here .

4. how many times u go post this thing, Stella?

5. Why does it seem like I have read this somewhere else, or Stella reposted the same story???

6. Stella, you posted this on Thursday or so

7. You posted this before Stella

8. This chronicles has been treated before now.

9. Stella okini meru? You have posted this one nau.

1. Are you ikwerre ????😱😱😱😱

10. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars26 October 2019 at 15:07

This chronicle was treated this week.

11. Stella we have treated this.

12. Stella you are repeating chronicle. You have posted this one before now, if not mistaken oo.

13. This was posted like two days ago I think.

14. It seems this Stella is high on German weed

15. Stella, pls check your folders or spam box and post my chronicle. pls I need opinions of the blog visitors pls

16. Stella be like, I am not pushing myself this weekend so y'alls better handle this rerun.

1. Lmao
      She better give us two Chronicles tomorrow.

17. Stella please give us today's Chronicle
    We've treated this one
    Please please
    Thank you in advance

18. Stella please give us today's Chronicle
    We've treated this one
    Please please
    Thank you in advance

1. Hahahaha...abi ooo. We need today's chronicle.

2. 😂😂😂 yes na
      Imagine after waiting till 2pm and no show for us
      Looool

19. Does Stella not read the chronicles before she posts them?

20. Chai, contract staff in Zenith is better, after 3 or 4 yrs, you will be converted to a full staff and you climb from there. I will advice you to hang in there, save enough money that will be enough for you to start up something and also to sustain you till you start making profit. Don't take a decision you will regret later.

21. Poster just follow your heart and be sure you are doing the right thing...remember its not gonna be easy just brace yourself..happy weeknd

22. All we are sayinggggggggggg. Give us today’s chronicle.

23. Stella did an UPDATE to acknowledge the BV who gave the Poster a job

24. Is someone that wears the shoe that knows where it pains. She must have seen it all there. It’s possible she is not longer happy and no fulfillment. You can’t be going or doing something you are not happy doing because of the fear of the unknown. She sounds to frustrated. The truth is that that, I can relate with her story. Take a walk please for your sanity sake. You need a change please even if not the fashion school. Take time an make job search your job, believe you me, something good will come, there is light in the end of tunnel. Trust God.

25. If you haven’t been there you won’t understand. I was there for almost 10yrs and I took a walk after a year, the orange bank laid off contract staff that had stayed from 10yrs. Poster you have over stayed there please. It’s better you quit by yourself than for the bank to sack you themself. I can advise you, take they step now. You won’t regret it. Good luck ok